DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,2,3,4 - are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1) in view of IKEDA TOMOHIRO (JP2000123802A).
Regarding Claim-1, YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1) in Fig-1 and Fig-7 (annotated below), discloses that a routing structure of a wire harness (57) comprising: a wire harness (57) including a detection wire connecting with connector (56); and a protector (3, 4), wherein the wire harness includes a protecting portion (11) protected by the protector (3), a first exposed portion (2a), and a second exposed portion (2b), the first exposed portion projects out from the protector (3) toward the bus bar, the second exposed portion projects out from the protector (4) toward the connector (56), and the protector is configured to accommodate the protecting portion (annotated in Fig.-1, portion around 3, 4) so as to extend the first exposed portion (2a) and the second exposed portion (2b) side by side, and to change a distance between the first exposed portion and the second exposed portion (slider, 55). YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1)- does not disclose that the wire harness (57) including a detection wire connecting a bus bar and a connector (56).
However, IKEDA TOMOHIRO (JP2000123802A) discloses that of using a Bus Bar for connecting with rest of the batteries and a voltage detection terminal. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use bus bar to connect with other batteries and constituting a voltage detection circuit that are integrally insert-molded with a resin, so that the battery can be connected to the outside load.
Regarding Claim-2, YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1) in Fig-1 and Fig-7 (annotated Fig. above), discloses that the routing structure of the wire harness, wherein the protector includes a first protector (3) that accommodates a portion of the protecting portion (23, 24) connected to the first exposed portion (2a), a second protector (4) that accommodates a portion of the protecting portion (23, 24) connected to the second exposed portion (2b), and a guide member, and the guide member (12) guides the first protector (3) and the second protector such that the first protector and the second protector (4) are relatively movable in an arrangement direction in which the first exposed portion and the second exposed portion are arranged side by side (slider, 55).
Regarding Claim-3, YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1) in Fig-1 and Fig-7 (annotated Fig. above), discloses that the routing structure of the wire harness, wherein the protector includes a first protector that accommodates a portion of the protecting portion connected to the first exposed portion, a second protector that accommodates a portion of the protecting portion connected to the second exposed portion, and an accommodating portion, and the accommodating portion accommodates the first protector and the second protector to allow relative movement of the first protector and the second protector in an arrangement direction in which the first exposed portion and the second exposed portion are arranged side by side.
Regarding Claim-4, YAMAGUCHI (US 20080142260 A1) in Fig-1 and Fig-7 (annotated Fig. above), discloses that the routing structure of the wire harness, wherein the protector has an accommodation space that accommodates the protecting portion, and the protector allows the protecting portion to deform in the accommodation space to follow a change in a distance between the first exposed portion and the second exposed portion.
Conclusion
/OBAIDUL GANI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/STANLEY TSO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847