Claim Objections
Claims 19 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: claims 19 and 20 are currently depend from claim 1. However, claims 19 and 20 are system claims, which should depend from claim 11. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zografos (US 2026/0038276).
Regarding claim 1:
Zografos discloses a method for vehicle identification and cargo tracking, the method comprising:
at a bridge associated with a location (see Figs. 1A-1B and paragraphs [0027]-[0028]; monitoring station corresponds to a bridge):
receiving a first video stream containing a first plurality of images of a vehicle entering an access point associated with the location (see Figs. 1A, 6A, and paragraph [0045]);
determining a vehicle signature for the vehicle entering the access point (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0038]; unique features include a vehicle signature)
determining that the vehicle entering the access point comprises a tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 1B, container number and/or chassis number);
receiving a second video stream, wherein the second video stream contains a second plurality of images of the tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 6A; second or another camera captures addition images of the tractor entering the access point);
determining tractor registration information for the tractor entering the access point from the second video stream (see paragraph [0039]; the features extracted includes tractor registration information); and
communicating the vehicle signature and the tractor registration information for the tractor entering the access point to a data center (see paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the location where the database is located is a data center),
wherein the data center performs:
receiving the vehicle signature and the tractor registration information for the tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 8; location of the cloud AI server);
adding the tractor to a census of tractors located at the location (see paragraph [0030]; vehicle-assets information which includes tractor information is stored to the database);
determining a transportation entity associated with the tractor (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0039]); and
determining a cargo associated with the transportation entity (see paragraph [0035]; the report includes information regarding the cargo associated with the transportation entity).
Regarding claim 2:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first video stream is received from a first camera oriented to capture the first video stream relative to a front of the vehicle entering the access point (see Fig. 1B; the entry location of the facility includes a camera that captures the front of the truck as shown in S100A).
Regarding claim 3:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the second video stream is received from a second camera oriented to capture the second video stream relative to a side of the tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 1B; a second camera is capable of capturing images of the side of the tractor as shown by the image with chassis number).
Regarding claim 4:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the second camera is oriented to capture the second video stream relative to a door of the tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 1B; the second camera is capable of capturing images of the door of the tractor as shown by the image with container number).
Regarding claim 5:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the tractor registration information comprises a Department of Transportation (DOT) number (see Fig. 4; USDOT No.).
Regarding claim 6:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
at the bridge:
receiving a third video stream containing a plurality of images of the tractor entering the access point (see Fig. 6A; the monitoring station includes at least a third camera for capturing images of the truck/trailer entering the facility);
determining the tractor entering the access point is connected to a trailer (see Fig. 6B; the track includes a trailer entering the facility);
determining a first trailer signature for the first trailer (see Fig. 1B; the camera is capable of detecting unique features which includes a first trailer signature);
determining first trailer license plate information from a license plate on the first trailer (see Fig. 1B and 4);
communicating the first trailer signature and the first trailer license plate information to the data center (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]),
wherein the data center performs:
receiving the first trailer signature and the first trailer license plate information (see Fig. 8 and paragraph [0051]);
adding the first trailer to a census of trailers located at the location (see paragraph [0030] and [0039]; vehicle-assets information which includes tractor information is stored to the database);
determining a cargo entity associated with the first trailer (see Fig. 4 and paragraph [0035]-[0039]; the report includes information of cargo entity associated with the first trailer); and
determining a cargo associated with the cargo entity (see Fig. 4 and paragraph [0035]-[0039]; the report includes information of cargo associated with the cargo entity).
Regarding claim 7:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
at the bridge:
receiving a fourth video stream containing a plurality of images of a vehicle exiting the access point (see Fig. 1B; the monitoring station 100 is capable of capture image of truck leaving the facility);
determining a vehicle signature for the vehicle exiting the access point (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0038]);
determining, based on the vehicle signature, that the vehicle exiting the access point comprises a tractor (see Fig. 1B, container number and/or chassis number);
determining tractor registration information for the tractor exiting the access point (see paragraph [0039]; the features extracted includes tractor registration information); and
communicating one or more of the tractor signature and the tractor registration information for the tractor exiting the access point to the data center (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the report is updated in real-time; so when the tractor is leaving the facility, the information associated with the tractor is being communicated to the data center to be updated),
wherein the data center performs:
receiving one or more of the tractor signature and the tractor registration information for the tractor exiting the access point (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the tractor leaving the facility is being detected and information relating to the tractor is received by the data center to update the report); and
removing the tractor exiting the access point from the census of tractors located at the location (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the tractor left the facility can be removed from the list such that information regarding the status or location of the tractor can be updated).
Regarding claim 8:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 7, further comprising:
at the bridge:
receiving a fifth video stream containing a plurality of images of a second trailer connected to the tractor exiting the access point (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0030]; the monitoring station is capable of receiving images of a second trailer connected to the tractor exiting the facility);
determining a second trailer signature for the second trailer (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0038]); and
determining second trailer license plate information from a license plate on the second trailer (see Fig. 1B and paragraph [0038]); and
communicating one or more of the second trailer signature and the second trailer license plate information to the data center (see Fig. 8, paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the report is updated in real-time; so when the second trailer is leaving the facility, the information associated with the second trailer is being communicated to the data center to be updated),
wherein the data center performs:
receiving the second trailer signature and the second trailer license plate information (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the second trailer leaving the facility is being detected and information relating to the second trailer is received by the data center to update the report); and
removing the second trailer from the census of trailers located at the location (see Fig. 8 and paragraphs [0039] and [0046]; the second trailer left the facility can be removed from the list such that information regarding the status or location of the second trailer can be updated).
Regarding claim 9:
Zografos discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining tractor license plate information from a license plate on the truck entering the access point, wherein determining that the vehicle entering the access point comprises a tractor entering the access point is based on one or more of the vehicle signature and the tractor license plate information (see Figs. 1B, 4 and paragraphs [0032] and [0039]).
Regarding claim 10:
Zograpos discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining tractor license plate information from a license plate on the truck exiting the access point, wherein determining that the vehicle exiting the access point comprises a tractor entering the access point is based on one or more of the vehicle signature and the tractor license plate information (see Fig. 1B, 4, and paragraphs [0032] and [0039]).
Regarding claims 11-20:
Claims 11-20 recite similar limitations as in claims 1-10. Hence, claims 11-20 are rejected under the same reasons as discussed above in claims 1-10, respectively.
In addition, Zograpos further discloses a system for vehicle identification and cargo tracking (see Figs. 1A, 1B, 5 and 8), the system comprising:
a bridge communicatively coupled to a plurality of cameras associated with a location (see Fig. 6A and paragraph [0045]), wherein the bridge comprises:
a bridge memory storing a set of bridge instructions (see Fig. 5; main memory 506, static memory 508, and/or hard disk drive 504); and
a bridge processor configured to execute the set of bridge instructions (see Fig. 5; processor 502).
a data center having a plurality of servers (see Fig. 8 and paragraph [0046]); each server comprising:
a server memory storing a set of server instructions (see paragraph [0046]; the server includes memory); and
a server processor configured to execute the set of server instructions (see paragraph [0046]; the server includes processor).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Harris et al. (US 12,406,575) discloses a system and method for automated vehicle recognition at service facilities.
Lett et al. (US 12,307,409) discloses a tractor-trailer ID methods and system.
Jatt et al. (US 2023/0123587) discloses a system and operation s of transfer hubs for autonomous trucking systems.
/LIXI C SIMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625