DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,8, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Plecko US-20210394771-A1 in view of NAKANO US-20190217870-A1.
1. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
A software defined vehicle (SDV), comprising:
a controller system comprising a set of controllers;
a sensor system comprising a plurality of sets of sensors;
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors)
(Plecko [0055] The described exemplary embodiments of the operating method 100, 200, 300, 400 can be implemented for example in software or hardware or in a hybrid form comprising software and hardware in the primary controller 2 and in the secondary controller 4.)
NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus;
(NAKANO [0043] In the monitoring apparatus according to the one aspect or the other aspect of the present disclosure, the first network and the second network may be bus networks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by NAKANO, for the benefit of providing a multitude of communication protocols for system operations.
wherein one of the set of controllers is dynamically configurable to determine one of a plurality of modes of the SDV based on a monitoring of each of: the controller system, the sensor system, and the network system (i.e. determine emergency failsafe mode),
wherein each of the set of controllers is communicatively coupled with one or more of remaining of the set of controllers via one of: (i.e. connect sensors to controllers according to mode detected) and
wherein each of the set of controllers are dynamically configured to receive sensor data from at least one set of sensors from the plurality of sets of sensors based on the determination of the one of the plurality of modes [claim.1].
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus;
(NAKANO [0043] In the monitoring apparatus according to the one aspect or the other aspect of the present disclosure, the first network and the second network may be bus networks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by NAKANO, for the benefit of providing a multitude of communication protocols for system operations.
8. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
15. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
Claim(s) 2, 9, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Plecko US-20210394771-A1 and NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1, as applied to claim 1, 8 , and 15 above and further in view of Hashemi US-5491787-A.
2. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
The SDV of claim 1, wherein the set of controllers comprises:
a Central Controller (CC);
a plurality of Zonal Controllers (ZCs) communicably coupled with the CC via the first network bus, wherein each of the plurality of ZCs corresponds to one of a plurality of zones of the SDV; and
an Emergency Controller (EC) communicably coupled to the CC and each of the plurality of ZCs via the second network bus,
wherein the CC or one of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configurable as a Vehicle Safety Monitor (VSM) and one of remaining of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configurable as a shadow-VSM (SVSM), based on a determination of the one of a plurality of modes of the SDV, and
wherein the VSM is configured to monitor the EC and the plurality of ZCs and the SVSM is configured to monitor the VSM to determine the one of the plurality of modes of the SDV.
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses a primary controller, a secondary controller , it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the controllers of the system could be duplicated in that another controller could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational control.
Hashemi US-5491787-A discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for …a shadow controller;
(Hashemi [c.3 l.30] The controller would then switch those two processors between normal and shadow operation, so that at different times each processor would be checking operation of the other processor. Such switching could be periodic (e.g. once every second), event-controlled, or both. In this manner, operation of both such processors could be checked and proper system operation could be thereby better assured. Should one of these processors while in shadow or checking mode find an error in the other such processor, then an appropriate error signal would be produced. Alternatively, the outputs of the two processors could be externally compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a shadow controller with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Hashemi, for the benefit of the processors could being compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch [c.3].
9. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 2 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
16. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 2 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
Claim(s) 3, 10, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Plecko US-20210394771-A1,NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1, and Hashemi US-5491787-A as applied to claim 2, 9, and 16 above and further in view of Long US-20210221389-A1.
3. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
The SDV of claim 2, wherein the plurality of sets of sensors comprises:
a set of Primary Sensors (PSs), each of the set of PSs corresponds to one of the plurality of zones and coupled to a corresponding ZC of that zone;
a set of Secondary Sensors (SSs), each of the set of SSs corresponds to one of the plurality of zones and coupled to a corresponding ZC of another zone; and
a set of Tertiary Sensors (TSs), each of the set of TSs corresponds to one of the plurality of zones and is coupled to the EC,
wherein the EC or the plurality of ZCs are dynamically configured to receive sensor data from one of: the set of PSs, the set of SSs, or the set of TSs based on the determination of the one of the plurality of modes of the SDV,
wherein the one of the plurality of modes is determined based on monitoring of the set of PSs or the set of SSs corresponding to the plurality of zones, and
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses multiple sensors, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the sensors of the system could be duplicated in that another sensor could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational monitoring and data.
Long US-20210221389-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … wherein each of the plurality of ZCs is configured to monitor the corresponding PS from the corresponding zone and the corresponding SS from the another zone based on determination of a plausibility score of the received sensor data;
(Long [0141] In one example approach, the sensors include a first sensor and a second sensor. The first sensor captures sensor data generated by sensing, with the first sensor, at least one of the sensor accuracy measurement features deployed along the pathway. The second sensor captures sensor data generated by sensing, with the second sensor, at least one of the sensor accuracy measurement features deployed along the pathway. Computing device 116 uses the data read from sensor accuracy measurement feature 154 generate a combined confidence score for the first and second sensors, the combined confidence score indicating perceived effectiveness of operation of the first and second sensors in combination.)
(Long [0148] In one example approach, computing device 116 compares the assessment score for each respective sensor to assessment scores of similar sensors in other PAAVs based on sensing the same one or more sensor accuracy measurement features and reports sensor accuracy measurement features on the pathway that consistently generate lower assessment scores.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include an accuracy score use to determine which sensors data will be collected from with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Long, for the benefit of collecting accurate data.
10. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 3 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
17. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 3 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
Claim(s) 4-7, 11-14 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Plecko US-20210394771-A1, NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1, Hashemi US-5491787-A, and Long US-20210221389-A1 as applied to claim 3, 10, and 17 above and further in view of TAGESSON US-20220315020-A1.
4. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 lacks
The SDV of claim 3, wherein the VSM is configured to periodically receive heartbeat signals from: each of the plurality of ZCs via the first network bus and the EC via the second network bus in order to monitor the plurality of ZCs, the EC, the first network bus and the second network bus,
wherein the SVSM is configured to periodically receive heartbeat signals from the VSM in order to monitor the VSM via the primary network bus, and
wherein the one of the plurality of modes of the SDV is determined based on:
not receiving the heartbeat signals by the VSM from at least one of: at least one of the plurality of ZCs or the EC, or
not receiving the heartbeat signals by the SVSM from the VSM.
NAKANOUS-20190217870-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus;
(NAKANO [0043] In the monitoring apparatus according to the one aspect or the other aspect of the present disclosure, the first network and the second network may be bus networks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a network system comprising a first network bus and a second network bus with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by NAKANO, for the benefit of providing a multitude of communication protocols for system operations.
TAGESSON US-20220315020-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … configured to periodically receive heartbeat signals from the VSM in order to monitor the VSM, and wherein the one of the plurality of modes of the SDV is determined based on: not receiving the heartbeat signals by the VSM from at least one of: at least one of the plurality of ZCs or the EC, or not receiving the heartbeat signals;
(TAGESSON [0020] Optionally, the primary control unit may be configured to provide a heartbeat signal to the secondary back-up control unit when the primary control unit is available, and wherein the secondary back-up control unit may be configured to enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal from the primary control unit is not received. The expression “heartbeat signal” as used herein may be defined as a periodic and/or continuous signal generated by hardware and/or software which is provided for indicating normal operation. In the case a heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected, it is an indication that something may have failed. Providing a heartbeat signal from the primary control unit to the secondary back-up control unit in this manner may further improve the motion control redundancy, since the secondary back-up control unit will enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a heartbeat signal and a mode of operation based upon not receiving a heartbeat signal with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by TAGESSON, for the benefit of providing an indication that something may have failed [0020].
5. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
The SDV of claim 4, wherein the SDV is determined to be in a normal mode as the one of the plurality of modes upon detection of:
the EC, the CC and the plurality of ZCs as operational, and
each of the set of PSs as operational, and
wherein in the normal mode:
the CC is dynamically configured as the VSM,
each of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured to receive the sensor data from the corresponding PS from the corresponding zone (i.e. the controllers and the sensors are in communication when operating in a normal mode).
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors)
(Plecko [0055] The described exemplary embodiments of the operating method 100, 200, 300, 400 can be implemented for example in software or hardware or in a hybrid form comprising software and hardware in the primary controller 2 and in the secondary controller 4.)
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses a primary controller, a secondary controller , it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the controllers of the system could be duplicated in that another controller could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational control.
Hashemi US-5491787-A discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for …a shadow controller;
(Hashemi [c.3 l.30] The controller would then switch those two processors between normal and shadow operation, so that at different times each processor would be checking operation of the other processor. Such switching could be periodic (e.g. once every second), event-controlled, or both. In this manner, operation of both such processors could be checked and proper system operation could be thereby better assured. Should one of these processors while in shadow or checking mode find an error in the other such processor, then an appropriate error signal would be produced. Alternatively, the outputs of the two processors could be externally compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a shadow controller with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Hashemi, for the benefit of the processors could being compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch [c.3].
6. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
The SDV of claim 5, wherein the SDV is determined to be in a fault-operational mode as the one of the plurality of modes [0047] based on one of:
(Plecko [0047] the normal mode in step S360, and the braking system has its full functionality to perform the full extent of its intended braking functions. Following handover of the last sensor 1 to be checked, the secondary controller 4 in the depicted first exemplary embodiment changes to its intended monitoring mode, in which the secondary controller 4 monitors the data bus, the sensor supply and the function of the primary controller 2, in step S470. As a result, the secondary controller 4 is able to undertake at least part of the function of the primary controller 2 and to carry out the emergency mode if the primary controller 2 fails.)
upon detection of the CC as faulty,
upon detection of the CC and the EC as operational and one of the plurality of ZCs as faulty, or
upon detection of one of the set of PSs as faulty, and
wherein in the fault-operational mode (i.e. emergency mode):
in case the CC is detected as faulty:
one of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured as the VSM, and one of remaining ZCs from the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured as the SVSM, and
each of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured to receive the sensor data from the corresponding SS from the another zone; and
in case the one of the ZCs configured as SVSM is detected as faulty and the CC and the EC are detected as operational:
the CC is dynamically configured as VSM and one of remaining ZCs from the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured as the
each of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured to receive the sensor data from the corresponding SS from the another zone (i.e. the controllers and the sensors are in communication when operating in a normal mode)..
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses a primary controller, a secondary controller , it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the controllers of the system could be duplicated in that another controller could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational control.
Hashemi US-5491787-A discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for …a shadow controller;
(Hashemi [c.3 l.30] The controller would then switch those two processors between normal and shadow operation, so that at different times each processor would be checking operation of the other processor. Such switching could be periodic (e.g. once every second), event-controlled, or both. In this manner, operation of both such processors could be checked and proper system operation could be thereby better assured. Should one of these processors while in shadow or checking mode find an error in the other such processor, then an appropriate error signal would be produced. Alternatively, the outputs of the two processors could be externally compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a shadow controller with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Hashemi, for the benefit of the processors could being compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch [c.3].
TAGESSON US-20220315020-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … faults;
(TAGESSON [0020] Optionally, the primary control unit may be configured to provide a heartbeat signal to the secondary back-up control unit when the primary control unit is available, and wherein the secondary back-up control unit may be configured to enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal from the primary control unit is not received. The expression “heartbeat signal” as used herein may be defined as a periodic and/or continuous signal generated by hardware and/or software which is provided for indicating normal operation. In the case a heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected, it is an indication that something may have failed. Providing a heartbeat signal from the primary control unit to the secondary back-up control unit in this manner may further improve the motion control redundancy, since the secondary back-up control unit will enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a heartbeat signal and a mode of operation based upon not receiving a heartbeat signal with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by TAGESSON, for the benefit of providing an indication that something may have failed [0020].
7. Plecko US-20210394771-A1 discloses
The SDV of claim 6, wherein the SDV is determined to be in an emergency mode as the one of the plurality of modes based on one of:
(Plecko [0047] the normal mode in step S360, and the braking system has its full functionality to perform the full extent of its intended braking functions. Following handover of the last sensor 1 to be checked, the secondary controller 4 in the depicted first exemplary embodiment changes to its intended monitoring mode, in which the secondary controller 4 monitors the data bus, the sensor supply and the function of the primary controller 2, in step S470. As a result, the secondary controller 4 is able to undertake at least part of the function of the primary controller 2 and to carry out the emergency mode if the primary controller 2 fails.)
upon detection of the EC as faulty,
upon detection of all ZCs corresponding to one zone from the plurality of zones as faulty, or
upon detection of one of the set of PSs and one of the set of SSs as faulty,
wherein in the emergency mode (i.e. emergency mode)::
in case the EC is detected as faulty:
the CC is dynamically configured as the EC and the VSM, and one of the plurality of ZCs is dynamically configured as the SVSM, and
the EC is dynamically configured to receive the sensor data from the set of TSs; and
in case all ZCs corresponding to the one zone are detected as faulty:
the CC is dynamically configured as the VSM, and
the EC is dynamically configured to receive the sensor data from the set of TSs(i.e. the controllers and the sensors are in communication when operating in a normal mode).
(Plecko [claim 1.] An operating method for a redundant sensor arrangement of a vehicle system, which sensor arrangement comprises a primary controller, a secondary controller and multiple sensors, wherein individual sensors of the multiple sensors, in a normal mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the primary controller and, in an emergency mode of the vehicle system, are each coupled to the secondary controller and are supplied with power, wherein the controller that is coupled to the individual sensors receives and evaluates signals from the individual sensors,…)
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses a primary controller, a secondary controller , it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the controllers of the system could be duplicated in that another controller could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational control.
As discussed in MPEP § 2144.04, in re Harza, the court upheld that even though the reference did not disclose a plurality of parts, the mere duplication of parts which achieve essentially the same function has been recognized as an obvious mechanical expedient and therefore has no patentable weight or significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. As such, while Plecko discloses multiple sensors, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that the sensors of the system could be duplicated in that another sensor could also connect to zones or modules for the same reason of operational monitoring and data.
Hashemi US-5491787-A discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for …a shadow controller;
(Hashemi [c.3 l.30] The controller would then switch those two processors between normal and shadow operation, so that at different times each processor would be checking operation of the other processor. Such switching could be periodic (e.g. once every second), event-controlled, or both. In this manner, operation of both such processors could be checked and proper system operation could be thereby better assured. Should one of these processors while in shadow or checking mode find an error in the other such processor, then an appropriate error signal would be produced. Alternatively, the outputs of the two processors could be externally compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a shadow controller with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Hashemi, for the benefit of the processors could being compared, and an error signal generated if there is a mismatch [c.3].
TAGESSON US-20220315020-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … faults;
(TAGESSON [0020] Optionally, the primary control unit may be configured to provide a heartbeat signal to the secondary back-up control unit when the primary control unit is available, and wherein the secondary back-up control unit may be configured to enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal from the primary control unit is not received. The expression “heartbeat signal” as used herein may be defined as a periodic and/or continuous signal generated by hardware and/or software which is provided for indicating normal operation. In the case a heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected, it is an indication that something may have failed. Providing a heartbeat signal from the primary control unit to the secondary back-up control unit in this manner may further improve the motion control redundancy, since the secondary back-up control unit will enable the emergency mode when the heartbeat signal is no longer provided as expected.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Plecko to include a heartbeat signal and a mode of operation based upon not receiving a heartbeat signal with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by TAGESSON, for the benefit of providing an indication that something may have failed [0020].
11. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 4 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
12. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 5 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
13. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 6 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
14. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 7 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
18. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 4 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
19. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 5 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
20. The limitations of claim are similar in scope to those disclosed in claim 6 and are therefore rejected under the same premise.
Conclusion
It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied:
Rennig (US-20210357344-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0034] It is noted again that reference to a lighting system in a vehicle is made by way of example only. A communication architecture as disclosed herein may generally be applied to any communication system in a vehicle, comprising a “zone controller” or “domain controller” which is configured to process data and control actuators, and a set of sensors/actuators coupled to the zone controller via a bus network. For instance, one or more embodiments may rely to a battery management system, or to an advanced driver assistance system.”;
See PTO-892: Notice of references cited.
Contact
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30.
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/KYLE J KINGSLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663