Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 7-8, 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20250119541 A1-Liet al (Hereinafter referred to as “Li”).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a filtering method, applied to a decoder and comprising: parsing a bitstream ([0360], parsing bitstream) to obtain a frame-level control flag that is based on a network filtering model ([0150], wherein GALF is signaled at picture level; [0197], wherein filter model operates in picture level and signaled in bitstream) , wherein the frame-level control flag is used to determine whether filtering is applied to all blocks of a current frame ([0151]); in response to that the frame-level control flag specifies a disabled state and an obtained frame-level usage flag specifies that any video component of a current block is enabled, obtaining a block-level usage flag ([0149], a flag that indicates usage); in response to that the block-level usage flag specifies that any video component of the current block is used, obtaining a quantization parameter ([0280], receiving QP), wherein the quantization parameter comprises: an adjusted block-level quantization parameter or a frame-level best quantization parameter ([0303], shows different QPs which are interpreted as adjustable); and filtering a current block of the current frame based on the quantization parameter and the network filtering model to obtain first residual information of the current block ([0416]).
Regarding claim 4, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the quantization parameter comprises: obtaining the frame-level best quantization parameter by direct parsing from the bitstream ([0360]).
Regarding claim 7, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before filtering the current block of the current frame based on the quantization parameter and the network filtering model to obtain the first residual information of the current block ([0416]), or before filtering the current block of the current frame based on a frame-level quantization parameter and the network filtering model to obtain second residual information of the current block, the method further comprises: obtaining a reconstructed value of the current block ([0416]).
Regarding claim 8, Li discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein filtering the current block of the current frame based on the quantization parameter and the network filtering model to obtain the first residual information of the current block comprises: filtering the reconstructed value of the current block using the network filtering model and in combination with the quantization parameter to obtain the first residual information of the current block, so as to complete filtering of the current block ([0416]).
Regarding claim 14, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the frame-level control flag that is based on the network filtering model comprises: obtaining a sequence-level enabled flag by parsing (table 5); and in response to that the sequence-level enabled flag specifies an allowed state, obtaining the frame-level control flag that is based on the network filtering model by parsing ([0360], parsing).
Regarding claim 20, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 1 and are applicable for claim 20.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5-6, 9-13, objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
LERON . BECK
Examiner
Art Unit 2487
/LERON BECK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487