DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on December 27, 2024, June 12, 2025; April 25, 2026 and June 8, 2026 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vision Tech Inc (KR 10-2019-0098085; cited in the IDS; hereinafter Vision) in view of Sunden Korea (KR 10-1081578; cited in the IDS; hereinafter Sunden).
Regarding claim 1, Vision discloses a distribution box (100) with a leakage current limiting function, comprising: a main breaker (110) configured to cut off power distributed from a power line (see figure 1); a plurality of distribution circuit breakers (120) configured to cut off the power distributed from the power line to loads of final ends (see figure 1); and an enclosure (150,140) configured to accommodate the main breaker (110) and the plurality of distribution circuit breakers (120) and electrically connected to a neutral line (N) among lines of the main breaker (110) or at least one distribution circuit breaker (120) to expand a neutral line area and limit a leakage current; but Vision lacks the enclosure being a conductor enclosure configured to accommodate the main breaker and the plurality of distribution circuit breakers and electrically connected to a neutral line (N) among lines of the main breaker or at least one distribution circuit breaker to expand a neutral line area and limit a leakage current; and a ground enclosure configured to protect the conductor enclosure from an outside and connected to a ground (G). Sunden teaches a distribution box (see figure 1) for electrical device comprising a conductor enclosure (110) configured to accommodate the main breaker and the plurality of distribution circuit breakers and electrically connected to a neutral line (N) among lines of the main breaker or at least one distribution circuit breaker (see figure 1) to expand a neutral line area and limit a leakage current; and a ground enclosure (120) configured to protect the conductor enclosure (110) from an outside and connected to a ground (G; 140). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make Vision’s distribution box with a conductor enclosure configured to accommodate the main breaker and the plurality of distribution circuit breakers; and a ground enclosure configured to protect the conductor enclosure from an outside and connected to a ground as taught by Sunden to provide a double enclosure for protection against lightning and electromagnetic waves.
Regarding claim 2, the modified Vision discloses the distribution box (100), wherein the conductor enclosure (as taught by Sunden) is made of a conductor including a corrosion-resistant carbon steel or stainless-steel material (magnetic metals, see Sunden). Furthermore, it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416.
Regarding claim 3, the modified Vision discloses the distribution box (100), further comprising an insulator enclosure (130; as taught by Sunden) disposed between the conductor enclosure (110; as taught by Sunden) and the ground enclosure (120; as taught by Sunden) and configured to electrically insulate the conductor enclosure from the ground enclosure (see figure 5; as taught by Sunden).
Regarding claim 4, the modified Vision discloses the distribution box (100), further comprising an insulator enclosure (130; as taught by Sunden) disposed between the conductor enclosure (110; as taught by Sunden) and the ground enclosure (120; as taught by Sunden) and configured to electrically insulate the conductor enclosure from the ground enclosure (see figure 5; as taught by Sunden).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sella et al (US 9,006,569), Coles et al (US 4,079,439), Lewis (US 5,627,720), White et al (US 5,886,868), Allen (US 7,136,278) and Kamor et al (US 10,658,142) disclose a distribution box.
September 1, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841