DETAILED ACTION
This communication is a Non-Final Office Action rejection on the merits. Claims 1-18 are currently pending and have been addressed below.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitations are: a data ingestion module adapted to receive the first datasets and second datasets; a data analysis module adapted to analyze the ingested datasets; a data exchange platform adapted to receive contextualized user data and contextualized project data; a distributed ledger technology (DLT) module adapted to record transactions; a tokenization module adapted to tokenize project assets and ownership stakes; a smart contract generation module configured to automate project funding, revenue collection, and distribution processes in claims 1, 8, and 12-13.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., an abstract idea) without reciting significantly more.
Independent Claim 1
Step One - First, pursuant to step 1 in the January 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance (“2019 PEG”) on 84 Fed. Reg. 53, the claim 1 is directed to an apparatus which is a statutory category.
Step 2A, Prong One - Claim 1 recites: A system for integrated project funding and management, the system comprising: to collect a first dataset pertaining to real-time project status indicators; to receive the first datasets, a second data set, the second dataset pertaining to contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder's users of the project; to analyze the ingested data sets to extract contextualized user data in the form of stakeholder participation metrics, and contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators, actionable insights, and predicted risks; to receive contextualized user data and contextualized project data comprising: to record transactions; to tokenize project assets and ownership stakes; to automate project funding, revenue collection, and distribution processes; automatically tokenizes project assets based on the stakeholder participation metrics and project performance indicators, wherein is configured to record and update all the transactions related to projects in a real-time. These claim elements are considered to be abstract ideas because they are directed to “certain methods of organizing human activity” which include “managing personal behavior.” In this case, managing funding of a program based on project status and participation metrics is a social activity (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)). If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior, then it falls within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong 2 - The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claim 1 includes additional elements: a central controller comprising a back-end server communicably connected to the one or more data collection units via a first communication medium; a data ingestion module; a plurality of sources; a central repository; a data analysis module; a data exchange platform communicably connected to the backend server via a second communication medium, the data exchange platform accessible by the plurality of stakeholder users of the project; a distributed ledger technology (DLT) module adapted; a tokenization module; and a smart contract generation module.
The central controller via a first communication medium is merely used to: facilitate and manage project operations; and enable stakeholders to access contextualized project and user data (Paragraph 0010). The back-end server is merely used to process and store the data collected from the data collection units (Paragraph 0040). The data collection units are merely used to provide a first dataset including a comprehensive view of the project's status indicators 212 such as metrics related to task completion, resource utilization, adherence to timelines, and quality control (Paragraph 0054). The data ingestion module is merely used to collect and store the first dataset alongside a second dataset sourced from a plurality of sources (Paragraph 0035). The plurality of sources is merely used to provide a second data set, the second dataset pertaining to contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder users of the project (Paragraph 0156). The central repository is merely used to store the datasets (Paragraph 0043). The data analysis module is merely used to analyze the datasets and extract contextualized user data and project data (Paragraph 0044). The data exchange platform via a second communication medium is merely used as an interface where multiple stakeholders can access real-time updates and make joint decisions (Paragraph 0046). The DTL is merely used for secure transaction recording (Paragraph 0009). The tokenization module is merely used to convert project assets and ownership stakes into tokens (Paragraph 0009). The smart contract generation module is merely used to automate processes such as project funding, revenue collection, and distribution (Paragraph 0009). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f). These elements are recited at a high level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer element. Also, the one or more data collection units and plurality of sources are considered “field of use” since they are just used to receive and provide information for an analysis, but the technology is not improved (MPEP 2106.05h). Accordingly, alone and in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Therefore, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B - The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the claims describe how to generally “apply” the concept of managing funding of a program based on project status and participation metrics. The specification shows that the central controller via a first communication medium is merely used to: facilitate and manage project operations; and enable stakeholders to access contextualized project and user data (Paragraph 0010). The back-end server is merely used to process and store the data collected from the data collection units (Paragraph 0040). The data collection units are merely used to provide a first dataset including a comprehensive view of the project's status indicators 212 such as metrics related to task completion, resource utilization, adherence to timelines, and quality control (Paragraph 0054). The data ingestion module is merely used to collect and store the first dataset alongside a second dataset sourced from a plurality of sources (Paragraph 0035). The plurality of sources is merely used to provide a second data set, the second dataset pertaining to contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder users of the project (Paragraph 0156). The central repository is merely used to store the datasets (Paragraph 0043). The data analysis module is merely used to analyze the datasets and extract contextualized user data and project data (Paragraph 0044). The data exchange platform via a second communication medium is merely used as an interface where multiple stakeholders can access real-time updates and make joint decisions (Paragraph 0046). The DTL is merely used for secure transaction recording (Paragraph 0009). The tokenization module is merely used to convert project assets and ownership stakes into tokens (Paragraph 0009). The smart contract generation module is merely used to automate processes such as project funding, revenue collection, and distribution (Paragraph 0009). In this case, the claim does not provide any specific details about how the DTL, tokenization module, and smart contract generation module operate (see MPEP 2106.05(f), idea of a solution or outcome). Further, the steps of “receiving and storing data in real-time” are considered a well-understood, routine, and conventional function since they’re just “receiving or transmitting data over a network” and “performing repetitive calculations” (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Independent claim 16 is directed to a method at step 1, which is a statutory category. Claim 16 recites similar limitations as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons at step 2a, prong one; step 2a, prong 2; and step 2b. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2, 4-5, 8, and 10-11 are not directed to any additional claim elements. Rather, these claims offer further descriptive functions of elements found in the independent claims and addressed above - such as data included in the first dataset and the second dataset (e.g., performance indicators and data pertaining to a plurality of stakeholders); pre-processing steps of the received data; stakeholder participation metrics (e.g., a contribution score and an engagement score); wherein the contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators includes, but is not limited to, task progress metrics, quality performance indicators, and resource allocation metrics. In this case, the main functions are merely used to: collect data (e.g., data related to performance and stakeholders) and analyze the data (e.g., normalize the data to calculate performance indicators). Those are functions that the courts have described as merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)). Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Dependent claims 3, 6-7, and 14-15 are directed to additional elements such as: a user interface; a software agent; external platforms; and additional modes of communication (e.g., peer to peer, mobile, web applications, etc.). These elements are merely used to capture and transmit project-specific data in real time (Paragraph 0039). At Step 2A, Prong 2 - this is still considered “field of use” since they’re just used to receive and provide information in real-time, but the technology is not improved (MPEP 2106.05h). At Step 2B – this is considered a conventional computer function of “receiving and transmitting over a network” and “performing repetitive calculations” (MPEP 2106.05d). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Dependent claim 9 is directed to additional elements such as: a predictive risk assessment sub-module adapted to use machine learning techniques; and a dynamic mitigation sub-module. The predictive risk assessment sub-module adapted to use machine learning techniques is merely used to analyze potential risks that could hinder project progress. These risks could be financial, operational, regulatory, or environmental, and understanding them in advance helps stakeholders make proactive decisions to mitigate these risks (Paragraph 0045). The dynamic mitigation sub-module is merely used to take immediate actions to address the issue. For example, if the project is at risk of running over budget, the system could automatically adjust resource allocation, extend timelines, or reassign tasks to mitigate the financial impact. Similarly, if a supply chain disruption is detected, the mitigation sub-module might suggest alternative suppliers or reconfigure the project's logistics to maintain smooth operations (Paragraph 0101). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f) being applicable at both Step 2A, Prong 2 and Step 2B. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. In this case, the claims do not provide any specific details about how the machine learning operates (e.g., how the potential risks and suggestions are determined). See 2024 AI Guidance, example 47, claim 2. Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Dependent claims 12 and 17-18 are directed to additional elements such as: a token generation sub-module; a token-to-token exchange sub-module; a wallet sub-module; a fiat-to-token conversion sub-module; and a liquidity management sub-module. The token generation sub-module is merely used to create tokens that represent various project interests. These tokens could represent ownership stakes, shares in the project's revenues, or other forms of participation. For example, an investor may receive tokens corresponding to a specific percentage of ownership in a project or a share in its future profits. This process allows for the digital representation of real-world assets, enabling greater flexibility and ease of transfer (Paragraph 0117). The token-to-token exchange sub-module is merely used to exchange one type of token for another. For instance, if a user holds tokens tied to one project and wishes to exchange them for tokens associated with a different project, the token-to-token exchange sub-module facilitates that transaction (Paragraph 0118). The wallet sub-module is merely a secure storage solution for users' tokens. It is designed to manage and store tokens safely while providing users with easy access to their holdings. Users can store various types of tokens in their wallets, view their balances, and initiate transactions (Paragraph 0119). The fiat-to-token conversion sub-module is merely used to convert fiat currency into tokens that represent shares or other forms of participation in the project (Paragraph 0120). The liquidity management sub-module is merely used to ensure that users can buy and sell tokens as needed (Paragraph 0121). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f) being applicable at both Step 2A, Prong 2 and Step 2B. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. In this case, the claim does not provide any specific details about how the modules operate (see MPEP 2106.05(f), idea of a solution or outcome). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Dependent claim 13 is directed to additional elements such as: a funding automation sub-module; a revenue distribution sub-module; and an action sub-module. The funding automation sub-module is merely used to automate the process of funding a project based on predefined conditions. The funding automation sub-module ensures that when certain triggers are met, such as meeting specific milestones or completing particular tasks, funds are automatically released to the project or the involved stakeholders (Paragraph 0124). The revenue distribution sub-module is merely used to distribute project revenues in a transparent and automated manner. The revenue distribution sub-module ensures that profits or revenues generated by the project are allocated to the appropriate stakeholders, based on predefined terms in the smart contract. This could include distributing a percentage of profits to investors, project owners, or other participants, depending on their agreement (Paragraph 0125). The action sub-module is merely used to trigger specific actions or operations when certain conditions are met. These actions can be anything from transferring funds, sending notifications, or updating the project status. The action sub-module ensures that key events or actions are automatically executed in response to changing conditions, ensuring that processes are carried out in a timely and efficient manner. For instance, if a project reaches a predefined milestone, the action sub-module could initiate a payment to a contractor or trigger the next phase of the project (Paragraph 0126). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f) being applicable at both Step 2A, Prong 2 and Step 2B. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Also, those functions are “well known” in the art (see MPEP 2106.05(d)). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7, 9-11, and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackenzie et al. (US 2021/0294913 A1), in view of Hsieh et al. (US 2023/0351283 A1), in further view of LeBeau et al. (US 2022/0086187 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Mackenzie et al. discloses a system for integrated project funding and management, the system comprising (Abstract, Methods, systems, apparatus, and computer program products related to a distributed ledger platform/system for managing large capital projects are provided):
a plurality of data-collection units, each adapted to collect a first dataset pertaining to real-time project status indicators (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection. Information/data can be analyzed to provide insights that enable future improvements. The information/data may be used by the project participants or sold to third-parties);
a central controller comprising a back-end server communicably connected to the one or more data collection units via a first communication medium, the back-end server comprising (see Figure 1A and related text in Paragraph 0021, In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project; Paragraph 0035, As shown in FIG. 2, in one embodiment, the node computing entity 10 may include or be in communication with one or more processing elements 105 (also referred to as processors, processing circuitry, and/or similar terms used herein interchangeably) that communicate with other elements within the node computing entity 10 via a bus, for instance. As will be understood, the processing element 105 may be embodied in a number of different ways):
a data ingestion module adapted to receive the first datasets from the plurality of data collection units (see Figure 1 A and related text in Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection), a second data set from a plurality of sources, the second dataset pertaining to contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder's users of the project, wherein the received data sets are stored in real-time within a central repository (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants); Paragraph 0057, In the case of credential and regulatory information, the owner of the data/information will be able to provide relevant information/data just once and then make it available to other parties as needed using the distributed ledger platform/system 100 (e.g., the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100); Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like; Examiner interprets the participants in the project as the plurality of stakeholder’s users of the project. As stated in Paragraph 0009 of Applicant’s specification, the contextual data of the plurality of stakeholder’s users may include demographics, access level, and regulatory information. Therefore, based on broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification, Mackenzie et al. discloses contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder's users of the project since information about stakeholders/participants of the project is available to authorized stakeholders/participants);
a data analysis module adapted to analyze the ingested data sets to extract contextualized user data … (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like), and contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators, … (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
a data exchange platform communicably connected to the backend server via a second communication medium (Paragraph 0030, FIG. 1A provides an illustration of a system that can be used in conjunction with various embodiments of the present invention. As shown in FIG. 1A, the platform/system may comprise a distributed ledger platform/system 100 comprising a plurality of node computing entities 10 (e.g., 10A, 10B, 10C). In various embodiments, the node computing entities 10 are nodes of the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100. In various embodiments, the distributed ledger platform/system 100 further comprises one or more oracle computing entities 15, one or more data warehouse computing entities 20, and/or the like. As shown in FIG. 1A, the platform/system may further comprise one or more user computing entities 30, one or more networks 40, and/or the like), the data exchange platform accessible by the plurality of stakeholder users of the project (Paragraph 0005, By providing an appropriately permissioned single version of the truth, a shared distributed ledger platform/system that is available to the major project participants will help improve effectiveness and efficiency by reducing costs and errors, improving visibility and auditability, and providing a better way to control and monitor access to trade secrets and other confidential information/data), and adapted to receive contextualized user data (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants); Paragraph 0057, In the case of credential and regulatory information, the owner of the data/information will be able to provide relevant information/data just once and then make it available to other parties as needed using the distributed ledger platform/system 100 (e.g., the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100); Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like; As stated in Paragraph 0009 of Applicant’s specification, the contextual data may include demographics, access level, and regulatory information) and contextualized project data from the backend server, the data exchange platform comprising (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection):
a distributed ledger technology (DLT) module adapted to record transactions (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility);
a tokenization module adapted to tokenize project assets and ownership stakes (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10 configured for submitting instances of information/data; validating instances of information/data; accessing and/or providing access to instances of information/data; managing time dependent values of data assets within the distributed ledger (e.g., instances of information/data), tokens, and/or data access costs; performing consensus processing; storing a copy of a distributed ledger; and/or the like; Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, a vendor may be hired and/or contracted to perform one or more tasks or projects of a project. In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like); Examiner interprets to provide a payment to a stakeholder (e.g., vendor) using tokens as to tokenize project assets and ownership stakes);
a smart contract generation module configured to automate project funding, revenue collection, and distribution processes (Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, a vendor may be hired and/or contracted to perform one or more tasks or projects of a project. In an example embodiment, the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100 is updated to indicate that the vendor has been hired and/or contracted to perform the one or more tasks or projects. For example, one or more smart contracts 424 may be generated, initiated, executed, and/or the like corresponding to a contract with the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the one or more tasks or projects. In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like));
characterized in that the central controller automatically tokenizes project assets based on the … project performance indicators (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10 configured for submitting instances of information/data; validating instances of information/data; accessing and/or providing access to instances of information/data; managing time dependent values of data assets within the distributed ledger (e.g., instances of information/data), tokens, and/or data access costs; performing consensus processing; storing a copy of a distributed ledger; and/or the like; Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like), wherein the distributed, ledger module is configured to record and update all the transactions related to projects in a real-time (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized project data further includes actionable insights and predicted risks.
However, Hsieh et al. discloses contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators, actionable insights, and predicted risks (Paragraph 0026, Issue detection and resolution program 122 operates to create a digital profile that will optimize project and team success. In an embodiment, issue detection and resolution program 122 uses the digital profile to evaluate a plurality of attributes of a project; compare and analyze the plurality of attributes against a database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions; predict an outcome of the project; and generate suggestions on how to optimize the future outcome of the project; Paragraph 0055, In step 330, program 122 predicts an outcome of the project. In an embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of the project using the digital profile. The digital profile predicts the outcome of the project using the machine learning algorithm. In another embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of each sample (e.g., project) in the ground truth data set. The predicted outcome is a set of measures indicating a success factor, a quality factor, and a risk factor of the project; Paragraph 0056, In an embodiment, program 122 outputs the predicted outcome of the project to the user through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to review the predicted outcome of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to interact with the digital profile to find the optimal project configuration through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to modify one or more project parameters through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, responsive to the user modifying one or more project parameters, program 122 updates the success factor, the quality factor, and the risk factor. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to simulate a plurality of what-if scenarios to find a project configuration that optimizes a level of success of the project and/or that lowers a level of risk of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to leverage the information in the knowledge base to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the project performance of the project is used to predict risk and generate actionable insights of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized user data (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) and to automatically tokenize project assets based on project performance indicators (e.g., payment to the vendor based on the task completion), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized user data further includes stakeholder participation metrics.
However, LeBeau et al. discloses a data analysis module adapted to analyze the ingested data sets to extract contextualized user data in the form of stakeholder participation metrics (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well); …
characterized in that the central controller automatically tokenizes project assets based on the stakeholder participation metrics … (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein user data is extracted from a database (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the user data includes stakeholder participation metrics of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 2, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the first dataset includes real-time project status indicators, including but not limited to, task completion metrics, …, timeline adherence, and … (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection; Paragraph 0093, At step/operation 804, it is determined if a benchmark has been achieved based at least in part on the task/sub-project update. For example, the node computing entity 10 may determine if a benchmark has been achieved based at least in part on the task/sub-project update. For example, a smart contract 424 may analyze the task/sub-project update and determine if a benchmark has been achieved. In an example embodiment, the benchmark may be completion of the task or sub-project. In an example embodiment, the benchmark may be a predetermined point in the completion of the task or sub-project (e.g., as defined in a contract between the vendor and the entity managing the project, for example); In this case, the limitation taught by Mackenzie et al. is based on “task completion metrics” and “timeline adherence").
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses all the limitations above and real-time project status indicators (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the real-time project status indicators further include resource utilization data and quality control metrics.
However, Hsieh et al. further discloses wherein the first dataset includes real-time project status indicators, including but not limited to, task completion metrics, resource utilization data, timeline adherence, and quality control metrics (Paragraph 0021, Embodiments of the present invention, on the other hand, take a holistic, Artificially Intelligent (AI) enabled view of a project and a team, making forecasting and planning of a project smarter—something that none of the project management and resourcing tools currently available can provide. More specifically, embodiments of the present invention evaluate a plurality of attributes of a project (e.g., budget, team structure, staffing, pricing, quality, solution, time-to-delivery, team sentiment, and client satisfaction). Embodiments of the present invention compare and analyze the plurality of attributes against a database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions. Leveraging input from the database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions, embodiments of the present invention predict an outcome of the project. Embodiments of the present invention generate suggestions on how to optimize the future outcome of the project (i.e., to improve the likelihood of a more positive project outcome) based on the data stored in the database. The suggestions consider the best mix of resources, deliverable creations, project timelines while also accounting for utilization requirements, gross profits, and other variables used to measure success).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate other performance indicators of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 3, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the plurality of data-collection units includes user interfaces, and software agents adapted to capture and transmit project-specific data in real-time (Paragraph 0021, In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project; Paragraph 0035, As shown in FIG. 2, in one embodiment, the node computing entity 10 may include or be in communication with one or more processing elements 105 (also referred to as processors, processing circuitry, and/or similar terms used herein interchangeably) that communicate with other elements within the node computing entity 10 via a bus, for instance. As will be understood, the processing element 105 may be embodied in a number of different ways; Paragraph 0042, An oracle is an agent (e.g., program and/or machine user) that finds and verifies real-world occurrences of information/data and submits this information/data to the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100 to be used by smart contracts of the platform/system 100; Paragraph 0048, The user computing entity 30 may also comprise a user interface device comprising one or more user input/output interfaces; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
Regarding claim 4, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the second dataset includes contextual data pertaining to: a plurality of stakeholder users, including demographic information (Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like), role-based access details, … (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants); Paragraph 0057, In the case of credential and regulatory information, the owner of the data/information will be able to provide relevant information/data just once and then make it available to other parties as needed using the distributed ledger platform/system 100 (e.g., the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized user data (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Singh et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized user data further includes stakeholder engagement metrics and financial contributions.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein the second dataset includes contextual data pertaining to: a plurality of stakeholder users, including …, stakeholder engagement metrics, and financial contributions (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well; Paragraph 0083, The token contract is a smart contract that acts as the token ledger. Within the token contract, the amount of tokens each address holds is internally stored, and through the token contract's different functions, tokens can be transferred from one address to another. Since the token contract is a block chain based system, the addresses of the token contract belong to some entity, such as a person or a company. The block chain records the ownership and the amounts of ownership (as established above). In this embodiment, the tokens relate to funds distribution).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein user data is extracted from a database (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the user data includes stakeholder participation metrics of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 7, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the first and second communication includes but is not limited to, 5G, private 5G, 6G, Wi-Fi, BLT and beacons, WiFi-6, LPWA, Peer to Peer, Audio, Voice, Alexa, Siri, Google Voice, POS, arid Scanners (Paragraph 0039, Similarly, the node computing entity 10 may be configured to communicate via wireless external communication networks using any of a variety of protocols, such as Wi-Fi Direct; Paragraph 0047, Some of the indoor aspects may use various position or location technologies including RFID tags, indoor beacons or transmitters, Wi-Fi access points, cellular towers, nearby computing devices (e.g., smartphones, laptops), and/or the like; Paragraph 0048, The user input interface can comprise any of a number of devices allowing the user computing entity 30 to receive data, such as a keypad 318 (hard or soft), a touch display, voice/speech or motion interfaces, scanners, readers, or other input device).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses a distributed ledger including a communication network, Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the communication network is a Peer to Peer communication.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein the first and second communication includes but is not limited to …, Peer to Peer, … (Paragraph 0090, The decentralized distribution system provides functionality through various different interconnected modules, that provide wallet management; user authentication; project creation; a smart contract system deployment for each project (for example an Ethereum smart contract system); rights management mechanisms; on-chain (block chain) payment processing; on-chain (block chain) token (project) registry; token launch tools; peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; channel registry for the peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; and application of usage policies to content consumed through the peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; Paragraph 0171, The content provider, a project creator using the front end 3120 of FIG. 3, uploads the video or audio onto the decentralized distribution system. Since the distribution is done peer-to-peer, using, for example, BitTorrent technology, content creators are responsible for “seeding” their files, so others peers can download the files from the decentralized distribution system).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein a communication network is used to exchange information of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate a Peer-to-Peer communication of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the other peers to download the files from the decentralized distribution system (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0171). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 9, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the data analysis module further comprises: a real-time analytics sub-module adapted to monitor live projects and financial data for immediate insights (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses to monitor live projects and financial data for immediate insights (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the collected data is further used to make a prediction.
However, Hsieh et al. discloses wherein the data analysis module further comprises: a real-time analytics sub-module adapted to monitor live projects and financial data for immediate insights; a historical data analytics sub-module adapted to process past data for trend analysis and prediction; a predictive risk assessment sub-module adapted to use machine learning techniques to identify potential risks based on patterns and anomalies in data; a dynamic mitigation sub-module adapted to adjust project parameters or funding in response to identified risks (Paragraph 0026, Issue detection and resolution program 122 operates to create a digital profile that will optimize project and team success. In an embodiment, issue detection and resolution program 122 uses the digital profile to evaluate a plurality of attributes of a project; compare and analyze the plurality of attributes against a database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions; predict an outcome of the project; and generate suggestions on how to optimize the future outcome of the project; Paragraph 0055, In step 330, program 122 predicts an outcome of the project. In an embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of the project using the digital profile. The digital profile predicts the outcome of the project using the machine learning algorithm. In another embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of each sample (e.g., project) in the ground truth data set. The predicted outcome is a set of measures indicating a success factor, a quality factor, and a risk factor of the project; Paragraph 0056, In an embodiment, program 122 outputs the predicted outcome of the project to the user through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to review the predicted outcome of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to interact with the digital profile to find the optimal project configuration through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to modify one or more project parameters through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, responsive to the user modifying one or more project parameters, program 122 updates the success factor, the quality factor, and the risk factor. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to simulate a plurality of what-if scenarios to find a project configuration that optimizes a level of success of the project and/or that lowers a level of risk of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to leverage the information in the knowledge base to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the project performance of the project is used to predict risk and generate actionable insights of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 10, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized user data (e.g., information/data about stakeholders/participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications and access level), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized user data further includes stakeholder participation metrics (e.g., contribution scores or engagement scores).
However, LeBeau et al. discloses wherein the stakeholder participation metrics include, but are not limited to, a contribution score, and an engagement score (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein user data is extracted from a database (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the user data includes stakeholder participation metrics of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 11, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators includes, but is not limited to, task progress metrics, … (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection; Paragraph 0093, At step/operation 804, it is determined if a benchmark has been achieved based at least in part on the task/sub-project update. For example, the node computing entity 10 may determine if a benchmark has been achieved based at least in part on the task/sub-project update. For example, a smart contract 424 may analyze the task/sub-project update and determine if a benchmark has been achieved. In an example embodiment, the benchmark may be completion of the task or sub-project. In an example embodiment, the benchmark may be a predetermined point in the completion of the task or sub-project (e.g., as defined in a contract between the vendor and the entity managing the project, for example); In this case, the limitation taught by Mackenzie et al. is based on “task progress metrics").
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses all the limitations above and performance indicators (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the performance indicators further include quality performance indicators and resource allocation metrics.
However, Hsieh et al. further discloses wherein the contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators includes, but is not limited to, task progress metrics, quality performance indicators, and resource allocation metrics (Paragraph 0021, Embodiments of the present invention, on the other hand, take a holistic, Artificially Intelligent (AI) enabled view of a project and a team, making forecasting and planning of a project smarter—something that none of the project management and resourcing tools currently available can provide. More specifically, embodiments of the present invention evaluate a plurality of attributes of a project (e.g., budget, team structure, staffing, pricing, quality, solution, time-to-delivery, team sentiment, and client satisfaction). Embodiments of the present invention compare and analyze the plurality of attributes against a database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions. Leveraging input from the database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions, embodiments of the present invention predict an outcome of the project. Embodiments of the present invention generate suggestions on how to optimize the future outcome of the project (i.e., to improve the likelihood of a more positive project outcome) based on the data stored in the database. The suggestions consider the best mix of resources, deliverable creations, project timelines while also accounting for utilization requirements, gross profits, and other variables used to measure success; Paragraph 0057, In step 340, program 122 generates an optimization suggestion. In an embodiment, program 122 enables a user to generate an optimization suggestion manually with information contained in the knowledge base. The information contained in the knowledge base may include, but is not limited to, information about the relationship between inputs to the project and its performance. The information contained in the knowledge base guides the user in optimizing the project by enabling the user to generate suggestions for how to modify input parameters (e.g., budget, schedule, or resources)).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate other project performance indicators of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 13, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the smart contract generation module further comprises: a funding automation sub-module adapted to disburse funds to projects based on predefined conditions (Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, a vendor may be hired and/or contracted to perform one or more tasks or projects of a project. In an example embodiment, the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100 is updated to indicate that the vendor has been hired and/or contracted to perform the one or more tasks or projects. For example, one or more smart contracts 424 may be generated, initiated, executed, and/or the like corresponding to a contract with the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the one or more tasks or projects. In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like)); …
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized project data further includes actionable insights and predicted risks.
However, Hsieh et al. discloses an action sub-module adapted to execute predefined actions when risk thresholds are exceeded (Paragraph 0055, In step 330, program 122 predicts an outcome of the project. In an embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of the project using the digital profile. The digital profile predicts the outcome of the project using the machine learning algorithm. In another embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of each sample (e.g., project) in the ground truth data set. The predicted outcome is a set of measures indicating a success factor, a quality factor, and a risk factor of the project; Paragraph 0059, In an embodiment, program 122 provides an updated assessment of the project. In an embodiment, responsive to receiving an updated assessment of the project that shows a less favorable outcome than initially planned (i.e., an updated assessment that does not exceed a threshold of success), program 122 sends an alert notification. In an embodiment, program 122 sends an alert notification to the user through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 sends an alert notification, notifying the user of the less favorable outcome. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to use the digital profile to optimize the project in order to get the project back on track to achieve a successful outcome. Such continuous monitoring provides the user with greater transparency with very little additional effort.; Examiner interprets sending the alert as the action).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the project performance of the project is used to predict risk and generate actionable insights of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses a funding automation sub-module adapted to disburse funds to projects based on predefined conditions, the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose a revenue distribution sub-module adapted to allocate revenues among the users, including, stakeholders automatically.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses a revenue distribution sub-module adapted to allocate revenues among the users, including, stakeholders automatically (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., tokens to pay money to the stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate a revenue distribution module of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens proportionally to ownership amounts (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0074). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 14, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Although Mackenzie et al. discloses a central controller that allows the platform to receive real-time information from multiple stakeholders/participants of a project (e.g., progress of the project/task), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the wherein the central controller allows real-time collaboration, thereby allowing multiple users to interact and make joint decisions within the data exchange platform.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein the central controller allows real-time collaboration, thereby allowing multiple users to interact and make joint decisions within the data exchange platform (Paragraph 0147, As used herein, the phrase “smart contract” generally refers to a self-executing code (e.g., in a ledger network or other system) that executes when a set of conditions that have been agreed upon by the parties of the smart contract are met. Parties to the smart contract for tokens or other types of non-fungible or fungible assets may be individuals, companies, organizations, entities, providers, and so on).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., securely collect and share information from stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the distributed ledger is used to make joint decisions of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to execute a code when a set of conditions have been agreed upon by the parties of the smart contract are met (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0147). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 15, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the data exchange platform is accessible through mobile and web-based applications; enabling real-time updates and interactions for stakeholder users (Paragraph 0021, In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project; Paragraph 0048, he user computing entity 30 may also comprise a user interface device comprising one or more user input/output interfaces (e.g., a display 316 and/or speaker/speaker driver coupled to a processing element 308 and a touch screen, keyboard, mouse, and/or microphone coupled to a processing element 308). For instance, the user output interface may be configured to provide an application, browser, user interface, interface, dashboard, screen, webpage, page, and/or similar words used herein interchangeably executing on and/or accessible via the user computing entity 30 to cause display or audible presentation of information/data and for user interaction therewith via one or more user input interfaces. The user input interface can comprise any of a number of devices allowing the user computing entity 30 to receive data, such as a keypad 318 (hard or soft), a touch display, voice/speech or motion interfaces, scanners, readers, or other input device; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants)).
Regarding claim 16, Mackenzie et al. discloses a method for integrated project funding and management, the method comprising (Abstract, Methods, systems, apparatus, and computer program products related to a distributed ledger platform/system for managing large capital projects are provided):
collecting a first dataset pertaining to real-time project status indicators (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection. Information/data can be analyzed to provide insights that enable future improvements. The information/data may be used by the project participants or sold to third-parties);
establishing a communicable connection between the one or more data collecting units and a backend server integrated within a central controller using a first communication medium by (see Figure 1A and related text in Paragraph 0021, In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project; Paragraph 0035, As shown in FIG. 2, in one embodiment, the node computing entity 10 may include or be in communication with one or more processing elements 105 (also referred to as processors, processing circuitry, and/or similar terms used herein interchangeably) that communicate with other elements within the node computing entity 10 via a bus, for instance. As will be understood, the processing element 105 may be embodied in a number of different ways):
receiving the first data sets from the plurality of data collection units (see Figure 1 A and related text in Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection), a second data set from a plurality of sources, the second dataset pertaining to contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder's users of the project (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants); Paragraph 0057, In the case of credential and regulatory information, the owner of the data/information will be able to provide relevant information/data just once and then make it available to other parties as needed using the distributed ledger platform/system 100 (e.g., the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100); Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like; Examiner interprets the participants in the project as the plurality of stakeholder’s users of the project. As stated in Paragraph 0009 of Applicant’s specification, the contextual data of the plurality of stakeholder’s users may include demographics, access level, and regulatory information. Therefore, based on broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification, Mackenzie et al. discloses contextual data of a plurality of stakeholder's users of the project since information about stakeholders/participants of the project is available to authorized stakeholders/participants);
analyzing the ingested data sets to extract contextualized user data … (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like), and contextualized project data in the form of project-performance indicators, … (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection);
establishing a communicable connection between a data exchange platform and the backend server using a second communication medium (Paragraph 0030, FIG. 1A provides an illustration of a system that can be used in conjunction with various embodiments of the present invention. As shown in FIG. 1A, the platform/system may comprise a distributed ledger platform/system 100 comprising a plurality of node computing entities 10 (e.g., 10A, 10B, 10C). In various embodiments, the node computing entities 10 are nodes of the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100. In various embodiments, the distributed ledger platform/system 100 further comprises one or more oracle computing entities 15, one or more data warehouse computing entities 20, and/or the like. As shown in FIG. 1A, the platform/system may further comprise one or more user computing entities 30, one or more networks 40, and/or the like), wherein the data exchange platform is accessible by the plurality of stakeholder users of the project (Paragraph 0005, By providing an appropriately permissioned single version of the truth, a shared distributed ledger platform/system that is available to the major project participants will help improve effectiveness and efficiency by reducing costs and errors, improving visibility and auditability, and providing a better way to control and monitor access to trade secrets and other confidential information/data), and adapted to receive contextualized user data (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0055, The current version of a document and/or portion of a document and/or other instance(s) of information/data will always be provided to appropriately authorized project participants (e.g., users operating user computing entities 30 and associated with the appropriately authorized project participants); Paragraph 0057, In the case of credential and regulatory information, the owner of the data/information will be able to provide relevant information/data just once and then make it available to other parties as needed using the distributed ledger platform/system 100 (e.g., the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100); Paragraph 0069, In various embodiments, the vendor information/data may include contact information/data (e.g., vendor name, mailing address, street address, phone number email, and/or the like) and credentialing information/data (e.g., a business license number for the vendor, information/data regarding the nationalities of one or more employees of the vendor, business credentials of the vendor, business insurance information/data for the vendor contact information/data for the vendor, and/or the like; As stated in Paragraph 0009 of Applicant’s specification, the contextual data may include demographics, access level, and regulatory information) and contextualized project data from the backend server by (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection):
recording transactions related to the projects in a real-time (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility);
tokenizing project assets and ownership stakes (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10 configured for submitting instances of information/data; validating instances of information/data; accessing and/or providing access to instances of information/data; managing time dependent values of data assets within the distributed ledger (e.g., instances of information/data), tokens, and/or data access costs; performing consensus processing; storing a copy of a distributed ledger; and/or the like; Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, a vendor may be hired and/or contracted to perform one or more tasks or projects of a project. In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like); Examiner interprets to provide a payment to a stakeholder (e.g., vendor) using tokens as to tokenize project assets and ownership stakes);
automatically generating project funding, revenue collection, and distribution processes (Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, a vendor may be hired and/or contracted to perform one or more tasks or projects of a project. In an example embodiment, the distributed ledger of the distributed ledger platform/system 100 is updated to indicate that the vendor has been hired and/or contracted to perform the one or more tasks or projects. For example, one or more smart contracts 424 may be generated, initiated, executed, and/or the like corresponding to a contract with the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the one or more tasks or projects. In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like);
characterized in that the central controller automatically tokenizes project assets based on the …project performance indicators (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10 configured for submitting instances of information/data; validating instances of information/data; accessing and/or providing access to instances of information/data; managing time dependent values of data assets within the distributed ledger (e.g., instances of information/data), tokens, and/or data access costs; performing consensus processing; storing a copy of a distributed ledger; and/or the like; Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like), wherein all the transactions related to projects are recorded and updated in a real-time (Paragraph 0021, Various embodiments provide a distributed ledger platform/system 100, also referred to as “the platform/system” herein. In various embodiments, the platform/system 100 is configured for capturing, storing, and providing access to information/data corresponding to a project. In an example embodiment, a project is the construction of a facility. In an example embodiment, a project is the operation of a facility. The platform/system 100 is configured for capturing and storing information/data related to a project corresponding to a facility; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators (e.g., progress of the project), Mackenzie et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized project data further includes actionable insights and predicted risks.
However, Hsieh et al. discloses contextualized project data in the form of project performance indicators, actionable insights, and predicted risks (Paragraph 0026, Issue detection and resolution program 122 operates to create a digital profile that will optimize project and team success. In an embodiment, issue detection and resolution program 122 uses the digital profile to evaluate a plurality of attributes of a project; compare and analyze the plurality of attributes against a database of previous successful and unsuccessful project executions; predict an outcome of the project; and generate suggestions on how to optimize the future outcome of the project; Paragraph 0055, In step 330, program 122 predicts an outcome of the project. In an embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of the project using the digital profile. The digital profile predicts the outcome of the project using the machine learning algorithm. In another embodiment, project 122 predicts an outcome of each sample (e.g., project) in the ground truth data set. The predicted outcome is a set of measures indicating a success factor, a quality factor, and a risk factor of the project; Paragraph 0056, In an embodiment, program 122 outputs the predicted outcome of the project to the user through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to review the predicted outcome of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to interact with the digital profile to find the optimal project configuration through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to modify one or more project parameters through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, responsive to the user modifying one or more project parameters, program 122 updates the success factor, the quality factor, and the risk factor. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to simulate a plurality of what-if scenarios to find a project configuration that optimizes a level of success of the project and/or that lowers a level of risk of the project through user interface 132 of user computing device 130. In an embodiment, program 122 enables the user to leverage the information in the knowledge base to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the project performance of the project is used to predict risk and generate actionable insights of the invention of Hsieh et al. because doing so would allow the system to predict a risk factor of the project and enable the user to make smarter decisions when defining project parameters and when making resource decisions (see Hsieh et al., Paragraphs 0055-0056). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses contextualized user data (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) and to automatically tokenize project assets based on project performance indicators (e.g., payment to the vendor based on the task completion), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the contextualized user data further includes stakeholder participation metrics.
However, LeBeau et al. discloses analyzing the ingested data sets to extract contextualized user data in the form of stakeholder participation metrics (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well); …
characterized in that the central controller automatically tokenizes project assets based on the stakeholder participation metrics … (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein user data is extracted from a database (e.g., information/data about participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate wherein the user data includes stakeholder participation metrics of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project (see LeBeau et al., Paragraph 0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 17, which is dependent of claim 16, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 16. Although Mackenzie et al. discloses to automatically tokenize project assets based on project performance indicators (Paragraph 0041, tokens; Paragraph 0071, trigger payment of the vendor for performing the tasks or projects), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose to create a record of token exchanges, ownership transfers, and financial transactions associated with the project.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein recording transactions using distributed ledger technology further comprises creating a record of token exchanges, ownership transfers, and financial transactions associated with the project (Paragraph 0021, The content management system 110 includes various components that perform digital currency transactions in order to establish the transfer of rights of digital content between entities and various components that generate, create, update, or otherwise maintain public ledgers of the performed transactions; Paragraph 0030, A cryptographically secure decentralized peer-to-peer electronic payment system enables transactions involving virtual currency in the form of digital tokens, which are a type of crypto-currency whose implementation relies on cryptography to generate the digital tokens as well as validate related transactions; Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., tokens to pay money to the stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further specify a record of token exchanges, ownership transfers, and financial transactions associated with the project of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to perform digital currency transactions in order to establish the transfer of rights of digital content between entities and various components that generate, create, update, or otherwise maintain public ledgers of the performed transactions (see LeBeau et al., Paragraphs 0121). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 18, which is dependent of claim 16, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 16. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein tokenizing project assets further comprises determining asset values based on … project performance indicators, and converting them into tokens for fractional ownership (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10 configured for submitting instances of information/data; validating instances of information/data; accessing and/or providing access to instances of information/data; managing time dependent values of data assets within the distributed ledger (e.g., instances of information/data), tokens, and/or data access costs; performing consensus processing; storing a copy of a distributed ledger; and/or the like; Paragraph 0075, In various embodiments, the one or more smart contracts 424 may trigger, control, and/or the like payment of the vendor for performing (e.g., carrying out or executing) the tasks or projects, supplies for performing the tasks or projects, and/or the like).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses to automatically tokenize project assets based on project performance indicators (Paragraph 0041, tokens; Paragraph 0071, trigger payment of the vendor for performing the tasks or projects), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose to automatically tokenize project assets based on stakeholder participation metrics.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein tokenizing project assets further comprises determining asset values based on stakeholder participation metrics …, and converting them into tokens for fractional ownership (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., tokens to pay money to the stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further tokenize project assets based on stakeholder participation metrics of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project and/or ownership amounts (see LeBeau et al., Paragraphs 0074-0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackenzie et al. (US 2021/0294913 A1), in view of Hsieh et al. (US 2023/0351283 A1), in further view of LeBeau et al. (US 2022/0086187 A1) and Selvadurai et al. (US 2021/0081965 A1).
Regarding claim 5, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the second dataset is further enriched with external environmental factors, including regulatory changes, … relevant to the project (Paragraph 0003, For example, information/data about participants in the project such as contact information, bank account data and evidence of regulatory certifications must be made available to relevant parties; Paragraph 0058, In various embodiments, when the project is the operating facility, the distributed ledger platform system 100 may be configured to credential vendors; control access to documents and/or portions of documents; manage and/or perform payments; collect and store information/data and documents related to the maintenance of the facility, operation of the facility, regulation compliance; planning and managing upgrades and/or expansions of facility; improving the productivity and/or turnarounds of the facility; and/or the like).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses wherein the second dataset includes contextualized user data (e.g., information/data about stakeholders/participants in the project such as demographics, regulatory certifications, and access level), the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the second dataset is further enriched with external environmental factors, including economic trends and competitive benchmarks relevant to the project.
However, Selvadurai et al. discloses wherein the second dataset is further enriched with external environmental factors, including … economic trends, and competitive benchmarks relevant to the project (Paragraph 0019, In several embodiments, indexing may be dynamically adjusted over time. For example, index adjustments may be based on changes to entity characteristics over time (e.g., as a company grows), marketplace trends, ecosystem information, competitive environment, and the like. As an entity's index value changes, the entity's connections, business opportunities, strategic plan, and the like may subsequently change; Paragraph 0053, In various embodiments, a user may define additional parameters for an estimated future index to simulate how an entity or entities may perform relative to one another in varying market conditions; Paragraph 0079, In other words, the historical company index data and/or trend information determined therefrom can be used as a benchmark for a company's strategic plan for the future. As another example, the system server may receive a request for company index data for select companies (e.g., competitors, in a particular sector, etc.) and transmit the company index data for display on a user device (e.g., according to method 300 of FIG. 5). In this example, a user may review the user's associated company's index value relative to other company index values to determine a strategic plan to improve the company's performance relative to other companies).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate other factors that are relevant to the project of the invention of Selvadurai et al. because doing so would allow the system to determine a strategic plan to improve the company's performance relative to other companies (see Selvadurai et al., Paragraph 0079). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 6, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of x and y discloses all the limitations in claim 1. which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Singh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Mackenzie et al. further discloses wherein the plurality of sources includes internal project management systems (Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection), … and intelligent edge devices associated with project activities (Paragraph 0041, In example embodiments, the node computing entity 10 may be in communication with one or more other node computing entities 10, one or more oracle computing entities 15, one or more data warehouse computing entities 20, and/or one or more user computing entities 30; Paragraph 0059, By becoming the primary method of collecting and sharing information/data about progress of the project (e.g., completion of benchmarks, tasks, and/or sub-projects of the project), the platform will facilitate effective project management, controlled information/data dissemination, and efficient information/data collection).
Although Mackenzie et al. discloses wherein the plurality of sources includes internal project management systems and intelligent edge devices associated with project activities, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Singh et al., and LeBeau et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the plurality of sources further includes external market intelligence platforms and social media networks.
However, Selvadurai et al. discloses wherein the plurality of sources includes internal … external market intelligence platforms (Paragraph 0019, In several embodiments, indexing may be dynamically adjusted over time. For example, index adjustments may be based on changes to entity characteristics over time (e.g., as a company grows), marketplace trends, ecosystem information, competitive environment, and the like. As an entity's index value changes, the entity's connections, business opportunities, strategic plan, and the like may subsequently change; Paragraph 0053, In various embodiments, a user may define additional parameters for an estimated future index to simulate how an entity or entities may perform relative to one another in varying market conditions), social media networks (Paragraph 0056, the server 102 may retrieve entity information updates from new information entered via a user device 106a-n (e.g., during additional supplemental entries); third party sources, such as, for example, social media, the Internet, news sources, websites, third party databases, and the like (e.g., via web-scrubbing, business reporting and valuations, detected trends, etc.); and/or internal sources (e.g., information from related or similar entity entries or updates). For example, the server 102 may review information from third party sources periodically or after a set amount of time), ....
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate other factors that are relevant to the project of the invention of Selvadurai et al. because doing so would allow the system to determine a strategic plan to improve the company's performance relative to other companies (see Selvadurai et al., Paragraph 0079). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackenzie et al. (US 2021/0294913 A1), in view of Hsieh et al. (US 2023/0351283 A1), in further view of LeBeau et al. (US 2022/0086187 A1) and Goel et al. (US 2018/0349817 A1).
Regarding claim 8, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of x and y discloses all the limitations in claim 1. which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Singh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Although Mackenzie et al. discloses a data ingestion module adapted to receive data from a plurality of sources (see at least Figure 1A and related text in Paragraph 0030), the combination of Mackenzie et al., Singh et al., and LeBeau et al. does not specifically disclose the steps of pre-processing the received data.
However, Goel et al. discloses wherein the data ingestion module is further adapted to perform pre-processing of datasets, including filtering; normalization, and tagging, before storing them in the central repository (Paragraph 0039, The data layer 102 includes data sources (structured transactions, semi-structured text, images, and models/designs/docs), data conversation/normalization (text conversions and common schema alignment), and data quality assessment scores (cleanliness, construction context fitness, and standards conformance). Specifically, these data quality aspects can be described as follows: Paragraph 0040, 1. Text Conversions; Paragraph 0041, 2. Common Schema Alignment: data ingested from different systems come in different structured formats. Embodiments of the invention allow for the normalization of meta data about these different data sources by applying classifiers across the text-based sources; Paragraph 0042, 3. Cleanliness: data cleanliness refers to a variety of inconsistencies across data that are fixed through the use of filter converters).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management, wherein project data in the form of project performance indicators is received in real-time (e.g., progress of the project) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further specify how the received data is normalized of the invention of Goel et al. because doing so would allow the system to normalize the data when the data ingested from different systems come in different structured formats (see Goel et al., Paragraph 0041). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mackenzie et al. (US 2021/0294913 A1), in view of Hsieh et al. (US 2023/0351283 A1), in further view of LeBeau et al. (US 2022/0086187 A1) and Eutsler et al. (US 2024/0386489 A1).
Regarding claim 12, which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Mackenzie et al., Hsieh et al., and LeBeau et al. discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Although Mackenzie et al. discloses to automatically tokenize project assets based on project performance indicators (Paragraph 0041, tokens; Paragraph 0071, trigger payment of the vendor for performing the tasks or projects), the combination of Mackenzie et al. and Hsieh et al. does not specifically disclose to automatically tokenize project assets based on project shares, revenue shares, ownership stakes.
However, LeBeau et al. further discloses wherein the tokenization module further comprises: a token generation sub-module adapted to create tokens representing project shares, revenue shares, ownership stakes (Paragraph 0073, The tokens are governed by a token contract (smart contract), at block 2110. The token contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0074, At block 2320, the tokens, through the user interface, can be assigned. For example, as provided for in block 2430, the tokens can be assigned proportionally to ownership amounts; Paragraph 0075, In another scenario, the tokens can be assigned to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project; Paragraph 0076, The assignment of tokens is substantially the same as assigning rights. Since the tokens represent the intellectual property of a project and the terms and conditions thereof, the tokens represent the rights, revenue, royalty, and rewards flow as well);
a token-to-token exchange sub-module adapted to allow conversion between different token types (Paragraph 0067, When a project issues tokens to the general public, the tokens can be acquired in exchange for Ether or other form of cryptocurrency, wherein the tokens signify participation in the project and in any possible rewards associated therewith);
a wallet sub-module adapted to securely store and manage tokens for users (Paragraph 0030, A cryptographically secure decentralized peer-to-peer electronic payment system enables transactions involving virtual currency in the form of digital tokens, which are a type of crypto-currency whose implementation relies on cryptography to generate the digital tokens as well as validate related transactions; Paragraph 0090, The decentralized distribution system provides functionality through various different interconnected modules, that provide wallet management; user authentication; project creation; a smart contract system deployment for each project (for example an Ethereum smart contract system); rights management mechanisms; on-chain (block chain) payment processing; on-chain (block chain) token (project) registry; token launch tools; peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; channel registry for the peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; and application of usage policies to content consumed through the peer to peer (video and/or audio) content distribution; Paragraph 0144, The user interface allows anyone to create a wallet and participate);
a [cryptocurrency such as Ether]-to-token conversion sub-module adapted to facilitate the exchange of fiat currency into data-driven ecosystem tokens (Paragraph 0067, When a project issues tokens to the general public, the tokens can be acquired in exchange for Ether or other form of cryptocurrency, wherein the tokens signify participation in the project and in any possible rewards associated therewith);
a liquidity management sub-module, adapted to ensure adequate liquidity for token transactions and user needs (Paragraph 0077, For any unassigned tokens, these tokens can be “sold” for Ether or other digital currency. This release of a proportion of the tokens for public “sale” allows members of the general public to demonstrate an interest in a project and, eventually, if everything works out, share in its success; Paragraph 0078, The selling of the unassigned tokens are governed by a launch contract (smart contract), at block 2120. The launch contract will be discussed in more detail below; Paragraph 0139, FIG. 6 is a block diagram illustrating a process for launching a created token on the decentralized distribution system for digital media. As illustrated in FIG. 6, after the project has been created, a user can launch their tokens to the world. If the user chooses to do that, the user is prompted, by the front end 3210, for total number of tokens the user wants to sell and the price of each token denominated in ETH. The user sets the duration of the launch and the user can set a minimum threshold and an external address to which the funds go).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., tokens to pay money to the stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate specific steps of how the tokens are converted and assigned proportionally to ownership amounts of the invention of LeBeau et al. because doing so would allow the system to assign tokens to the owners or producers of the project and to others proportional to their involvement in the project and/or ownership amounts (see LeBeau et al., Paragraphs 0074-0075). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although the combination of Mackenzie et al. and LeBeau et al. discloses a cryptocurrency to token conversion, the combination of Mackenzie et al. and LeBeau et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the conversion is a fiat to token conversion.
However, Eutsler et al. discloses a fiat-to-token conversion sub-module adapted to facilitate the exchange of fiat currency into data-driven ecosystem tokens (Paragraph 0154, At block 630, the one or more processors transmit the first tokens to a first digital wallet. As discussed previously, the first digital wallet may be associated with the one or more processors such that the first digital wallet is accessible by the one or more processors. In some arrangements, in response to receiving a conversion request associated with the first tokens, the one or more processors convert the first tokens into fiat funds and transfer the fiat funds into the fund account (e.g., the entity fund account, etc.). The fund account may be associated with the one or more processors such that the fund account is accessible by the one or more processors).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system for integrated project funding and management using a distributed ledger (e.g., tokens to pay money to the stakeholders/participants) of the invention of Mackenzie et al. to further incorporate a fiat to token conversion of the invention of Eutsler et al. because doing so would allow the system to convert the first tokens into fiat funds (see Eutsler et al., Paragraph 0154). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Furlani (IT 202100021011 A1) – discloses financial tracking and payments in real time: the platform allows tracking of project progress and payments, avoiding the misalignment between budget, BIM model, resources and actual forecasts. Financial transactions can be mapped against quality, quantity, safety and time metrics throughout the project. Does this increase the reliability? successful completion of the project and repayment of loans. Trusted Blockchain data allows for payments to be automated, improving cash flow for contractors and subcontractors, solving the inconvenience of late payments; better communication between lenders and customers, so? like their customers, they generate a virtuous business environment (see at least Page 3).
Kumar et al. (US 2023/0261876 A1) – discloses requirements of a software product are represented as digital assets to enable clear ownership, traceability and immutability for tamper-proof artifacts. More specifically, in some embodiments, digital asset tokens are utilized to represent any requirement, ownership, stakeholders, and their agreed sign-off details. The digital asset tokens, distributed ledgers, and smart contracts accurize the requirements. Also, each requirement is delivered by enabling an end-to-end tracking of the requirement from a requirements phase to a release phase (Paragraph 0040).
/MARJORIE PUJOLS-CRUZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3624