Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hsieh (US 20210324911 A1).
Re claim 1: Hsieh discloses a server, comprising:
a server housing (main frame 10 in fig 8 and paragraph 3), comprising an insertion portion (i.e., accommodating slot formed between pair of fixing rails 1 for accommodating removable unit 20 as shown in fig 8); and
a guiding device, comprising:
a base (fixing rail 1 in figs 5-10), comprising a guiding track (rail slot 11 in fig 5) and a shaft (locking mechanism 2 in fig 5), wherein the base is fixed to the server housing and the guiding track is adjacent to the insertion portion, the shaft has a fixed portion (fastening pin 21 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 53), the fixed portion has a latch position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12c) and a withdrawn position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12b), and the latch position is closer to the insertion portion than the withdrawn position; and
an unlocking member (unlocking mechanism 3 in figs 5-6), comprising a main body (shaft rod 31), a connecting portion (buckle hook 311 in figs 5-6 and 13 and paragraph 56), an abutting portion (angular tenon 313 in figs 5-6), and an operating portion (see annotated fig 12b below), wherein the connecting portion, the abutting portion, and the operating portion are connected to the main body, and the unlocking member is slidably arranged on the base through the connecting portion to have an initial position (see fig 12a) and an unlocking position (see fig 12b),
wherein the operating portion is moved (i.e., indirectly moved via removable unit 20 and locking mechanism 2 in fig 12a-12b and paragraph 59) to selectively position the unlocking member at the initial position (fig 12a) or the unlocking position (fig 12b), and the abutting portion (313) makes the fixed portion (21) at the withdrawn position when the unlocking member is at the unlocking position (see paragraph 59; herein, figs 12a-12c show a means of the removable unit 20 being inserted in the main frame 10, wherein each of the sliding rails 202 is able to inwardly slide along the corresponding rail slot 11, when the sliding rail 202 is in contact with the guiding surface 212 of the latching tenon 211, the latching tenon 211 is able to upwardly move, and the first angular tenon 213 upwardly displaces along the second angular tenon 313, meanwhile the engaging end 222 of the elastic member 22 and the spring 32 are compressed).
Re claim 2: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the unlocking member (3) is slidably arranged on the base through the connecting portion (311) to further have a removal position (see fig 12d and paragraph 60), the unlocking member is selectively positioned at the initial position (fig 12a), the unlocking position (fig 12b), or the removal position (fig 12d) by moving the operating portion (i.e., indirectly moving via removable unit 20 and locking mechanism 2 in fig 12a-12b and paragraph 59), the insertion portion has an insertion axis (see dashed line showing insertion axis of device 20 in main frame 10), the guiding track (11) has a guiding axis (i.e., axis of slot 11 in fig 8), the guiding axis is substantially parallel to the insertion axis, and a line between the unlocking position (fig 12b) and the removal position (fig 12d) is substantially parallel to the guiding axis (see figs 12a-12d).
Re claim 3: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the guiding device further comprises an elastic member (spring 32 in fig 5), and two ends of the elastic member abut against the base (1) and the unlocking member (3) respectively to make the unlocking member at the initial position (fig 12a).
Re claim 4: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the base further comprises a guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56), the unlocking member further comprises a driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6), the driven portion is at the guiding portion, and the driven portion is moved by the guiding portion when the elastic member (32) pushes the unlocking member to the initial position (fig 12a) from the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 5: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56) is an arc-shaped guiding member, the driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6) is a column, the column is at an inner side of the arc-shaped guiding member, and the column is moved by the inner side of the arc-shaped guiding member when the elastic member pushes the unlocking member to the initial position (fig 12a) from the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 6: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56) is a guiding ring, the guiding ring has a hole, the driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6) is a column, the column is in the hole, the hole comprises a reset guide wall surface (see annotated fig 12b above), and the column is moved by the reset guide wall surface (i.e., indirectly moved by the reset guide wall via spring 32) when the elastic member pushes the unlocking member to the initial position from the removal position.
Re claim 7: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the hole comprises a retraction guiding wall surface (i.e., bottom wall of hole, formed in the stopping member 16, on which the supporting shaft 312 slides in figs 5-6), and the column (312) is moved by the retraction guiding wall surface when the unlocking member is moved from the unlocking position (see fig 12b) to the removal position (see fig 12d).
Re claim 8: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the base (1) further comprises a base body, the guiding track (11) is at a side of the base body facing the insertion portion (see fig 8), the fixed portion (21) is at the guiding track when the fixed portion is at the latch position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12c), and the fixed portion is separated from the guiding track when the fixed portion is at the withdrawn position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12b).
Re claim 9: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the base further comprises a pivot slider (supporting member 17 in figs 5-6, 13 and paragraph 56), the pivot slider has an elongated slot (i.e., recesses formed on sides of supporting member 17 for slidably receiving buckle hook 311 as shown in fig 13), the connecting portion (311) is a pivot sliding column, and the pivot sliding column is at the elongated slot to make the unlocking member (3) be movably arranged on the base through the connecting portion to have the initial position (fig 12a), the unlocking position (fig 12b), and the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 10: Hsieh discloses the server, wherein the fixed portion (21) has a guiding surface (first angular tenon 213 in fig 6), and when the unlocking member moves from the initial position (fig 12a) to the unlocking position (fig 12b), the unlocking member pushes against the guiding surface (i.e., via second angular tenon 313) to make the fixed portion move to the withdrawn position (see fig 12b).
Re claim 11: Hsieh discloses a guiding device, comprising:
a base (fixing rail 1 in figs 5-10), comprising a base body and a shaft (locking mechanism 2 in fig 5), wherein the shaft is connected to the base body and has a fixed portion (fastening pin 21 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 53), and the fixed portion has a latch position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12c) and a withdrawn position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12b); and
an unlocking member (unlocking mechanism 3 in figs 5-6), comprising a main body (shaft rod 31), a connecting portion (buckle hook 311 in figs 5-6 and 13 and paragraph 56), an abutting portion (angular tenon 313 in figs 5-6), and an operating portion (see annotated fig 12b below), wherein the connecting portion, the abutting portion, and the operating portion are connected to the main body, and the unlocking member is slidably arranged on the base through the connecting portion to have an initial position (see fig 12a) and an unlocking position (see fig 12b), wherein
the operating portion is moved (i.e., indirectly moved via removable unit 20 and locking mechanism 2 in fig 12a-12b and paragraph 59) to selectively position the unlocking member at the initial position (fig 12a) or the unlocking position (fig 12b), and the abutting portion (313) makes the fixed portion (21) at the withdrawn position when the unlocking member is at the unlocking position (see paragraph 59; herein, figs 12a-12c show a means of the removable unit 20 being inserted in the main frame 10, wherein each of the sliding rails 202 is able to inwardly slide along the corresponding rail slot 11, when the sliding rail 202 is in contact with the guiding surface 212 of the latching tenon 211, the latching tenon 211 is able to upwardly move, and the first angular tenon 213 upwardly displaces along the second angular tenon 313, meanwhile the engaging end 222 of the elastic member 22 and the spring 32 are compressed).
Re claim 12: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the unlocking member (3) is slidably arranged on the base through the connecting portion (see annotated fig 12b above) to further have a removal position (see fig 12d and paragraph 60), the unlocking member is selectively positioned at the initial position (fig 12a), the unlocking position (fig 12b), or the removal position (fig 12d) by moving the operating portion (i.e., indirectly moving via removable unit 20 and locking mechanism 2 in fig 12a-12b and paragraph 59), the base comprises a guiding track (rail slot 11 in fig 5), the guiding track is at the base body, the guiding track has a guiding axis (i.e., axis of slot 11), and a line between the unlocking position (fig 12b) and the removal position (12d) is substantially parallel to the guiding axis (see figs 12a-12d).
Re claim 13: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the guiding device further comprises an elastic member (spring 32 in fig 5), and two ends of the elastic member abut against the base (1) and the unlocking member (3) respectively to make the unlocking member at the initial position (fig 12a).
Re claim 14: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the base further comprises a guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56), the unlocking member further comprises a driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6), the driven portion is at the guiding portion, and the driven portion is moved by the guiding portion when the elastic member (32) pushes the unlocking member to the initial position (fig 12a) from the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 15: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56) is an arc-shaped guiding member, the driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6) is a column, the column is at an inner side of the arc-shaped guiding member, and the column is moved by the inner side of the arc-shaped guiding member when the elastic member pushes the unlocking member to the initial position (fig 12a) from the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 16: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the guiding portion (stopping member 16 in figs 5-6 and paragraph 56) is a guiding ring, the guiding ring has a hole, the driven portion (supporting shaft 312 in figs 5-6) is a column, the column is in the hole, the hole comprises a reset guide wall surface (see annotated fig 12b above), and the column is moved by the reset guide wall surface (i.e., indirectly moved by the reset guide wall via spring 32) when the elastic member pushes the unlocking member to the initial position from the removal position.
Re claim 17: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the hole comprises a retraction guiding wall surface (i.e., bottom wall of hole, formed in the stopping member 16, on which the supporting shaft 312 slides in figs 5-6), and the column (312) is moved by the retraction guiding wall surface when the unlocking member is moved from the unlocking position (see fig 12b) to the removal position (see fig 12d).
Re claim 18: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the fixed portion (21) is at the guiding track when the fixed portion is at the latch position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12c), and the fixed portion is separated from the guiding track when the fixed portion is at the withdrawn position (see latching tenon 211 of fastening pin 21 in fig 12b).
Re claim 19: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the base further comprises a pivot slider (supporting member 17 in figs 5-6, 13 and paragraph 56), the pivot slider has an elongated slot (i.e., recesses formed on sides of supporting member 17 for slidably receiving buckle hook 311 as shown in fig 13), the connecting portion (311) is a pivot sliding column, and the pivot sliding column is at the elongated slot to make the unlocking member (3) be movably arranged on the base through the connecting portion to have the initial position (fig 12a), the unlocking position (fig 12b), and the removal position (fig 12d).
Re claim 20: Hsieh discloses the guiding device, wherein the fixed portion (21) has a guiding surface (first angular tenon 213 in fig 6), and when the unlocking member moves from the initial position (fig 12a) to the unlocking position (fig 12b), the unlocking member pushes against the guiding surface (i.e., via second angular tenon 313) to make the fixed portion move to the withdrawn position (see fig 12b).
Conclusion
/NIDHI THAKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841