Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II (Claims 8-20) in the reply filed on 08/18//2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 8-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu (US 2024/0006918).
Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches a wireless power transmission device configured to supply wireless power to a wireless power receiving device, the wireless power transmission device (see Fig. 3) comprising:
an inverter circuit configured to generate a charging signal having a first frequency based on a power supply voltage (see a full-bridge switch network including switches 203, 204, 205 and 206; Fig. 3);
a power transmission resonant circuit magnetically coupled to the wireless power receiving device (see 201 and 202, Fig. 3); and
a demodulation circuit configured to receive, as an input signal, the charging signal of which an amplitude changes based on a change in impedance of the wireless power receiving device and output a comparison result signal based on the changed amplitude of the input signal (see LP and HP, Filters; Fig. 3),
wherein the demodulation circuit comprises a differentiator circuit configured to differentiate an envelope signal corresponding to an envelope of the input signal and output a differential signal (see 223 and 228, Fig. 3 ).
Regarding claim 9, Liu teaches wherein: the inverter circuit comprises a first transistor, a second transistor, a third transistor, and a fourth transistor, the power transmission resonant circuit comprises an inductor and a capacitor, a source of the first transistor and a drain of the third transistor are electrically connected to one end of the capacitor, a source of the second transistor and a drain of the fourth transistor are electrically connected to one end of the inductor, a drain of the first transistor and a drain of the second transistor are electrically connected to the power supply voltage, a source of the third transistor and a source of the fourth transistor are electrically connected to ground, and the other end of the inductor is electrically connected to the other end of the capacitor and the demodulation circuit.
Regarding claim 10, Liu teaches wherein the charging signal is generated: by turning off the second transistor and the third transistor based on the first transistor and the fourth transistor being turned on, and by turning off the first transistor and the fourth transistor based on the second transistor and the third transistor being turned on (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches wherein: based on a resonant frequency of the wireless power receiving device being the first frequency, the amplitude of the input signal is a first amplitude, and based on the resonant frequency of the wireless power receiving device being a second frequency, different from the first frequency, the amplitude of the input signal is a second amplitude, and the second amplitude is smaller than the first amplitude (see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 12, Liu teaches wherein: the first frequency is higher than a reference frequency, and a frequency of the comparison result signal is lower than the reference frequency (see 0029 and 0030).
Regarding claim 13, Liu teaches wherein the demodulation circuit comprises: a voltage divider circuit including a first resistor and a second resistor; and the ratio of a resistance value of the first resistor to a resistance value of the second resistor is N-1 (N is a real number of 2 or greater) (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 14, Liu teaches wherein: the differentiator circuit comprises a first resistor, a second resistor, a capacitor, and an operational amplifier, one end of the first resistor is electrically connected to one end of the capacitor, the other end of the first resistor and one end of the second resistor are electrically connected to an inverting input terminal of the operational amplifier, and the other end of the second resistor is electrically connected to an output terminal of the operational amplifier (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 15, Liu teaches wherein the demodulation circuit comprises a filtering circuit configured to output a filtered signal generated by filtering a frequency component higher than a reference frequency in the differential signa (HP filter; Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 17, Liu teaches wherein the comparison result signal represents charging state information about the wireless power receiving device (see 0029 and 0030).
Regarding claim 18, Liu teaches wherein: based on the comparison result signal maintaining a logic level for one period, a value of the comparison result signal corresponding to the one period of the comparison result signal is a first value, and based on the logic level of the comparison result signal changing during one period, the value of the comparison result signal corresponding to the one period is a second value (see 0029 and 0030).
Regarding claim 19, Liu teaches an operating method of a wireless power transmission device configured to supply wireless power to a wireless power receiving device, the operating method comprising:
receiving, as an input signal, a charging signal of which an amplitude changes based on a change in impedance of the wireless power receiving device;
scaling a voltage level of the input signal;
detecting an envelope of the scaled input signal and outputting an envelope signal corresponding to the detected envelope;
differentiating the envelope signal and outputting a differential signal;
filtering the differential signal based on a reference frequency and outputting a filtered signal; and
outputting a comparison result signal corresponding to the input signal based on a result of comparing a voltage level of the filtered signal with a voltage level of a reference voltage (Please see the rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 20, Liu teaches wherein: a frequency of the charging signal is a first frequency, based on a resonant frequency of the wireless power receiving device being the first frequency, an amplitude of the input signal is a first amplitude, and based on the resonant frequency of the wireless power receiving device being a second frequency, different from the first frequency, the amplitude of the input signal is a second amplitude, and the second amplitude is smaller than the first amplitude (see 0029 and 0030).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ELIM ORTIZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836