DETAILED ACTION
2. This office action is a response to an application filed on 12/30/2024 where claims 1-16 are pending.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 12/30/2024. These drawing are acceptable.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Regarding claim 1 of the application 19/005,862, is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patent as being unpatentable over claims 1 of US Patent US 12185220 B2 of application 17/522,719
Application 19/005,862
Application 17/522,719 (US 12185220 B2)
1. A system comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving a message at a routing engine coupled to first network equipment associated with a mobile network operator; in response to receiving the message, accessing a data store to obtain information corresponding to routing; determining, based on the information, whether the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; in response to determining that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to an identified messaging hub corresponding to the information; and in response to determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to second network equipment associated with a mobile network partner carrier.
1. A system, comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving a message at a routing engine coupled to first network equipment associated with a mobile network operator; in response to receiving the message, accessing a data store to obtain information corresponding to routing, wherein the accessing the data store comprises querying the data store to attempt to receive a regular expression; determining, based on the information, whether the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; in response to determining that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to an identified messaging hub corresponding to the information; and in response to determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to second network equipment associated with a mobile network partner carrier, wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the regular expression has not been received in response to the querying.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the message comprises a user capability exchange message.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the message comprises a user capability exchange message.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the message comprises a rich communication services message.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the message comprises a rich communication services message.
4. The system of claim 1, wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, and wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain that corresponds to the identified messaging hub.
4. The system of claim 1, wherein the accessing the data store further comprises receiving the information comprising the regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, and wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain that corresponds to the identified messaging hub.
5. The system of claim 4, wherein the operations further comprise, matching the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure to determine the identified messaging hub.
5. The system of claim 4, wherein the operations further comprise, matching the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure to determine the identified messaging hub.
6. The system of claim 4, wherein the data store comprises a database comprising enumerated data type data.
6. The system of claim 4, wherein the data store comprises a database comprising enumerated data type data.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information from the data store in response to the querying, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the information does not correspond to a domain for which the messaging hub is determinable.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the accessing the data store further comprises receiving the information from the data store in response to the querying, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the information does not correspond to a domain for which the messaging hub is determinable.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the accessing the data store further comprises receiving the information comprising the regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure.
9. The system of claim 8, wherein routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the partner carrier comprises determining the partner carrier based on a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.
9. The system of claim 8, wherein the routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the mobile network partner carrier comprises determining the mobile network partner carrier based on a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.
10. The system of claim 8, wherein routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the partner carrier comprises determining the partner carrier based on an area code and prefix of a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.
10. The system of claim 8, wherein the routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the mobile network partner carrier comprises determining the mobile network partner carrier based on an area code and a prefix of a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.
11. A method comprising: receiving, at a system comprising a processor, a message; determining, by the system, that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; obtaining, by the system, routing information corresponding to the messaging hub; and rerouting, by the system, the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information.
11. A method, comprising: receiving, at a system comprising a processor, a first message; determining, by the system, that the first message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; obtaining, by the system, routing information corresponding to the messaging hub; rerouting, by the system, the first message to the messaging hub based on the routing information; receiving, at the system, a second message; determining, by the system, that the second message is not to be rerouted to the messaging hub; and rerouting, by the system, the second message to a partner carrier network.
12. The method of claim 11, wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store for registration status data associated with a recipient device identified in the message, receiving a domain in response to the querying, and matching the domain to the routing information.
12. The method of claim 11, wherein the determining that the first message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store for registration status data associated with a recipient device identified in the first message, receiving a domain in response to the querying, and matching the domain to the routing information.
13. The method of claim 11, wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store, receiving a regular expression in response to the querying, identifying a domain in the regular expression, and matching the domain to the routing information.
13. The method of claim 11, wherein the determining that the first message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store, receiving a regular expression in response to the querying, identifying a domain in the regular expression, and matching the domain to the routing information.
14. A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processor, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: determining whether to route a message to a messaging hub, the determining comprising, querying, based on recipient device data in the message, a data store for domain data; in response to obtaining the domain data based on the querying, attempting to match the domain data with messaging hub routing information in a data structure, and in response to the domain data being determined to match the messaging hub routing information, routing the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information; and in response to the domain data being determined not to match the messaging hub routing information, determining a selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network.
16. A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processor, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving a message at a routing engine coupled to first network equipment associated with a mobile network operator; in response to receiving the message, accessing a data store to obtain information corresponding to routing, wherein the accessing the data store comprises querying the data store to attempt to receive a regular expression; determining, based on the information, whether the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; in response to determining that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to an identified messaging hub corresponding to the information; and in response to determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message to second network equipment associated with a mobile network partner carrier, wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the regular expression has not been received in response to the querying.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the accessing the data store further comprises receiving the information comprising the regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure.
15. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein the operations further comprise, in response to the domain data not being able to be obtained based on the querying, determining the selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network
15. The method of claim 11, wherein the rerouting the second message to the partner carrier network comprises determining the partner carrier network to which the rerouting of the second message is to occur based on area code and prefix data associated with a recipient device identified in the second message.
16. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein the domain data is obtained via a regular expression, and wherein the operations further comprise parsing the regular expression to determine the domain data
A nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is appropriate where a claim in an application under examination claims subject matter that is different, but not patentably distinct, from the subject matter claimed in a prior patent or a co-pending application. The claim under examination is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) if the claim under examination is anticipated by the reference claim(s).
In this case, as can be demonstrated, the claims 16 of US 12185220 B2 discloses the features of 19/005,862 independent claims 1, 11 and 14.
Regarding claim 14, the limitation “determining a selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network.” recited in claim 14 of 19/005862 is not taught by UE patent US 12185220 B2
However, in the analogous art, Kajiyama et al. (US 20070217410 A1) teaches determining a selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network ([0091][0092] When the base router 101 (K1) has received a response packet directed to the center host C1 from the base host K1-1, the base router 101 selects a base line of the carrier A on which no fault has been occurred, and transmits the packet toward the center host C1 using the selected line)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Kajiyama with the teaching of US 12185220 B2 because Kajiyama teaches that implementing plurality of carriers would improves the reliability of the network by connecting a center router with a base router using the network including multiple carriers. (Kajiyama [0005])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao et al. (US 20090204724 A1) hereinafter Xiao and further in view of Murao et al. (US 20210409314 A1) hereinafter Murao
As to claim 1. Xiao teaches A system comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, ([0156][0164] Fig. 8. Fig. 9, system includes processor coupled to a memory, executes) facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: ([0162][0165] routing method, routing system inherently includes a processor, program stored in a computer readable memory, when instructed by a program, when executed
balance the load between nodes and improve the system performance)
receiving a message at a routing engine coupled to first network equipment associated with a mobile network operator; ([0070] Fig. 2, the service requester sends an INVITE message to the first routing controller, where the message carries the application QoS information, service description information, service keyword of the requested service, and session ID, of the service provider )
in response to receiving the message, accessing a data store to obtain information corresponding to routing; ([0071] [0072] Fig. 2, first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message.)
determining, based on the information, ([0026] the routing controller selects and changes the SOAP routing path dynamically and determines the destination address of the service provider instance according to the application QoS information and service description information carried in the SIP request message in view of the capability and status of the SOAP intermediate node and the status of the service provider)
the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub, routing the message, corresponding to the information; ([0124][0126] home routing controller queries the routing information table and SOAP intermediate node status table according to the intermediate node address, and determines whether the intermediate node is on a SOAP path and is incompliant with the application QoS requirements of the path. And routing controller changes the SOAP routing path)
in response to determining that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub. ([0082] [0083] Fig. 2, 206. The first routing controller forwards the INVITE message to the registering routing controller of the service provider; if the first routing controller determines that it is not a registering routing controller of the service provider, the first routing controller routes the INVITE message to the next-hop routing controller until the message is routed to the registering routing controller of the service provider
whether the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; routing the message [ ] . ([0082] [0083] Fig. 2, 206. The first routing controller forwards the INVITE message to the registering routing controller of the service provider; if the first routing controller determines that it is not a registering routing controller of the service provider, the first routing controller routes the INVITE message to the next-hop routing controller until the message is routed to the registering routing controller of the service provider.)
Xiao does not teach, to an identified messaging hub;
and in response to determining that, to second network equipment associated with a mobile network partner carrier.
Murao teaches to an identified messaging hub; ([0029][0054] After the recovery is complete, the broker node device 112 or the administrator device 122 may instruct the backup node 114 to reroute the stored transaction message to the operationally troubled subscriber node or the operationally troubled node of the distributed ledger/identified hub)and in response to determining that, to second network equipment associated with a mobile network partner carrier. ([0029][0071]Fig. 1, Fig. 2, the broker node device 112 may receive a transaction message from the first publisher node 110A of the first MaaS network 102. In case there is an operational trouble associated with the first subscriber node 116A, the broker node device 112 may route the transaction message received from the first publisher node 110A to the first subscriber node 208A of the second MaaS network 202 i.e., first mobility provider to a second mobility provider)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Murao with the teaching of Xiao because Murao teaches that routing transaction message to a second mobility provider would ensure that transactions properly executed by the MaaS network so that users may experience minimum lag or performance issues. (Murao [0016])
As to claim 2. the combination of Xiao and Murao specifically Xiao teaches , wherein the message comprises a user capability exchange message. ([0012] A routing controller includes a receiving unit adapted to receive a SIP request message from a service requester; a routing information obtaining unit adapted to obtain SOAP routing information according to application QoS information and service description information in the request message in view of the capability and status of a SOAP intermediate node and the status of a service provider)
As to claim 11. Xiao teaches A method comprising:
receiving, at a system comprising a processor, a message; ([0156][0164] Fig. 8. Fig. 9, system includes processor coupled to a memory, executes)
obtaining, by the system, routing information corresponding to ;([0071] [0072] Fig. 2, first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message.)
Xiao does not teach determining, by the system, that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; and rerouting, by the system, the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information.
Murao teaches determining, by the system, that the message is to be rerouted to a messaging hub; ([0054] the broker node device 112 or the administrator device 122 may instruct the backup node 114 to reroute stored transaction message to the operationally troubled subscriber node or the operationally troubled node of the distributed ledger)
the messaging hub; ([0029] Fig. 1, a distributed ledger 118 that may store transaction data of the various mobility providers of the first MaaS network 102.)
and rerouting, by the system, the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information. ([0029][0122][0124] Fig. 1, Fig. 4, received transaction message associated with the first trip plan of the user may be routed to the selected backup node; stored transaction message may be rerouted to the operationally troubled node (such as the MP node 118A) of the distributed ledger)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Murao with the teaching of Xiao because Murao teaches that routing transaction message to a second mobility provider would ensure that transactions properly executed by the MaaS network so that users may experience minimum lag or performance issues. (Murao [0016])
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao and further in view of Warshaw (US 20200374251 A1) hereinafter Warshaw
As to claim 3. the combination of Xiao and Murao does not teach , wherein the message comprises a rich communication services message.
Warshaw teaches wherein the message comprises a rich communication services message. ([0022] communication message includes rich communication services message)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Warshaw with the teaching of Xiao and Murao because Warshaw teaches that using rich communication services message to analyze especially traffic blocked by Firewalls to determine if blocked content could be authorized (where acceptable) and converted to monetizable traffic. (Warshaw [0022])
Claim(s) 4, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao and further in view of Zheng (US 20200097513 A1) hereinafter Zheng
As to claim 4. the combination of Xiao and Murao specifically Xiao teaches ,, wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, ([0071] [0072] Fig. 2, [0072] The first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message.)
the combination of Xiao and Murao does not teach receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, and wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain that corresponds to the identified messaging hub.
Zheng teaches receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, ([0012] receiving a regular expression that is input through editing and that is used to represent a long link structure; and sending the regular expression to each parsing server through the communications interface, so that any one of the parsing servers checks and redirects a received short link request based on the regular expression.)
and wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain that corresponds to the identified messaging hub. ([0038] [0041] [0087]defined in the regular expression, the standard structure of the long link should include three parts: a transport protocol “http (s)”+a domain name subject “taobao”+a domain name suffix “com/net/cn”; call the regular expression configuration program stored in the memory then receiving a regular expression, and sending the regular expression to each parsing server through the communications interface, so that any one of the parsing servers checks and redirects a received short link request based on the regular expression)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zheng with the teaching of Xiao and Murao because Zheng teaches access traffic of a secure domain name corresponding to the short link is further checked, to ensure user access experience and stable running of the server. (Zheng [0051])
As to claim 13. the combination of Xiao and Murao specifically Xiao teaches comprises querying a datastore, ;([0071] [0072] Fig. 2The first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message.)
Xiao does not teach wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub, receiving a regular expression in response to the querying, identifying a domain in the regular expression, and matching the domain to the routing information.
Murao teaches wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub ([0029][0122][0124] Fig. 1, Fig. 4, received transaction message associated with the first trip plan of the user may be routed to the selected backup node; stored transaction message may be rerouted to the operationally troubled node (such as the MP node 118A) of the distributed ledger)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Murao with the teaching of Xiao because Murao teaches that routing transaction message to a second mobility provider would ensure that transactions properly executed by the MaaS network so that users may experience minimum lag or performance issues. (Murao [0016])
the combination of Xiao and Murao does not teach receiving a regular expression in response to the querying, identifying a domain in the regular expression, and matching the domain to the routing information.
Zheng teaches receiving a regular expression in response to the querying, ([0012] receiving a regular expression that is input through editing and that is used to represent a long link structure; and sending the regular expression to each parsing server through the communications interface, so that any one of the parsing servers checks and redirects a received short link request based on the regular expression.)
identifying a domain in the regular expression, and matching the domain to the routing information. ([0038][0073]-[0075]Fig. 4, defined in the regular expression, the standard structure of the long link should include three parts: a transport protocol “http (s)”+a domain name subject “taobao”+a domain name suffix “com/net/cn”.; determine a domain name corresponding to the long link URL, collect statistics about access traffic of domain name, and compare the access traffic with a predetermined traffic limiting threshold to determine whether traffic limitation needs to be performed;)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zheng with the teaching of Xiao and Murao because Zheng teaches access traffic of a secure domain name corresponding to the short link is further checked, to ensure user access experience and stable running of the server. (Zheng [0051])
Claim(s) 5, 6, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao and further in view of McFadden (US 20030126137 A1) hereinafter McMadden
As to claim 5. the combination of Xiao, Murao and Zheng does not teach wherein the operations further comprise, matching the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure to determine the identified messaging hub.
McFadden teaches wherein the operations further comprise, matching the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure to determine the identified messaging hub. ([0043][0078] group synchronization rules are defined in block 188, block 190 filters the LDAP directories in each of the group domains (hubs and spokes) using the membership criterion defined for the group, e.g., using a known filtering process to return identifiers or keys to the matching directory/hub, entries;
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of McFadden with the teaching of Xiao, Murao and Zheng because McFadden teaches that the user records that match the group membership criterion are stored within the group records, the group mirror records, the group mirror records store the identifications of all user records that are members of a dynamic group, regardless of domain or enterprise. (McFadden [0043])
As to claim 6. the combination of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and McFadden specifically McFadden teaches, wherein the data store comprises a database comprising enumerated data type data. ([0012] enumerated groups present additional concerns. For example, substantial resources are often devoted to mailing lists and other direct marketing databases to create groups of individuals that share common interests and might be receptive to particular marketing promotion/data)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of McFadden with the teaching of Xiao, Murao and Zheng because McFadden teaches that the user records that match the group membership criterion are stored within the group records, the group mirror records, the group mirror records store the identifications of all user records that are members of a dynamic group, regardless of domain or enterprise. (McFadden [0043])
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao and further in view of Lapidous (US 20040125149 A1) hereinafter Lapidous
As to claim 7 the combination of Xiao and Murao specifically Xiao, teaches wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information from the data store in response to the querying, ([0072] [0077] Fig. 2, first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message; service directory storing unit returns a query result)
the combination of Xiao and Murao does not teach and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the information does not correspond to a domain for which the messaging hub is determinable.
Lapidous teaches and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises determining that the information does not correspond to a domain for which the messaging hub is determinable. ([0106] [0107][0108] Fig. 7, popup controller 700 checks if the new network address and the network address of the content in the primary window have the same second-level domain name or some other network address portion (block 1110). retrieval of redirection content is cancelled by replacing redirection address with an address of a document stored at a known location on the user compute)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Lapidous with the teaching of Xiao, Murao because Lapidous teaches that cancelling redirection would not consume external bandwidth because the new content is retrieved from the user computer. (Lapidous [0107])
Claim(s) 8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous
As to claim 8. the combination of Xiao and Murao specifically does not teach wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, wherein the determining whether the message is to be rerouted comprises processing the regular expression to locate a domain, and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure.
Zheng teaches wherein accessing the data store comprises querying the data store, receiving the information comprising a regular expression from the data store in response to the querying, ([0038][0073] [0074]Fig. 4, regular expression locating a domain, (S409): Query a corresponding long link URL based on the short code value. (S411) Check whether the long link URL matches a predefined long link regular expression; and if yes, perform step S413; otherwise, perform step S415/ do not redirect).
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zheng with the teaching of Xiao and Murao because Zheng teaches access traffic of a secure domain name corresponding to the short link is further checked, to ensure user access experience and stable running of the server. (Zheng [0051])
the combination of Xiao, Murao and Zheng does not teach and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure
Lapidous teaches and wherein the determining that the message is not to be rerouted to a messaging hub comprises failing to match the domain with messaging hub data in a data structure ([0106] [0107][0108] Fig. 7, popup controller 700 checks if the new network address and the network address of the content in the primary window have the same second-level domain name or some other network address portion (block 1110). retrieval of redirection content is cancelled by replacing redirection address with an address of a document stored at a known location on the user compute)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Lapidous with the teaching of Xiao, Murao, and Zheng because Lapidous teaches that cancelling redirection would not consume external bandwidth because the new content is retrieved from the user computer. (Lapidous [0107])
Claim(s) 9, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao, Zheng, Lapidous and further in view of Lowman et al. (US 20150079998 A1) hereinafter Lowman
As to claim 9. the combination of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous specifically Murao teaches, wherein routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the partner carrier comprises determining the partner carrier[0071]Fig. 1, Fig. 2, the broker node device 112 may receive a transaction message from the first publisher node 110A of the first MaaS network 102. In case there is an operational trouble associated with the first subscriber node 116A, the broker node device 112 may route the transaction message received from the first publisher node 110A to the first subscriber node 208A of the second MaaS network 202 i.e., first mobility provider to a second mobility provider)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Murao with the teaching of Xiao because Murao teaches that routing transaction message to a second mobility provider would ensure that transactions properly executed by the MaaS network so that users may experience minimum lag or performance issues. (Murao [0016])
the combination of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous does not teach based on a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.([0031][0032] dialed secondary telephone number by second line service provider)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Lowman with the teaching of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous because Lowman teaches advanced intelligent network e provides for increased information processing capability through a system of intelligent network elements. (Lowman [0035])
As to claim 10. the combination of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous specifically Murao teaches, wherein routing the message to the second network equipment associated with the partner carrier comprises([0071]Fig. 1, Fig. 2, the broker node device 112 may receive a transaction message from the first publisher node 110A of the first MaaS network 102. In case there is an operational trouble associated with the first subscriber node 116A, the broker node device 112 may route the transaction message received from the first publisher node 110A to the first subscriber node 208A of the second MaaS network 202 i.e., first mobility provider to a second mobility provider)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Murao with the teaching of Xiao because Murao teaches that routing transaction message to a second mobility provider would ensure that transactions properly executed by the MaaS network so that users may experience minimum lag or performance issues. (Murao [0016])
the combination of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous does not teach determining the partner carrier based on an area code and prefix of a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message.
Lowman teaches determining the partner carrier based on an area code and prefix of a telephone number corresponding to a recipient of the message. ([0054], rather than a prefix of suffix, in some embodiments a special area code or telephone number may be used to identify the intention to use and secondary line service provider SLS number)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Lowman with the teaching of Xiao, Murao, Zheng and Lapidous because Lowman teaches advanced intelligent network e provides for increased information processing capability through a system of intelligent network elements. (Lowman [0035])
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Murao, Zheng and further in view of Ravishankar et al. (US 20090328118 A1) hereinafter Ravi
As to claim 12. he combination of Xiao and Murao does not teach wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store for registration status data associated with a recipient device identified in the message, receiving a domain in response to the querying, and matching the domain to the routing information.
Zheng teaches receiving a domain in response to the querying, ([0073]-[0075] Fig. 4, determine domain in response to querying)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zheng with the teaching of Xiao and Murao because Zheng teaches access traffic of a secure domain name corresponding to the short link is further checked, to ensure user access experience and stable running of the server. (Zheng [0051])
the combination of Xiao, Murao and Zheng does not wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store for registration status data associated with a recipient device identified in the message, and matching the domain to the routing information.
Ravi teaches wherein the determining that the message is to be rerouted to the messaging hub comprises querying a data store for registration status data associated with a recipient device identified in the message, ([0025] [0026] Fig. 1, gateway MSC (GMSC) 116 may send a Send Routing Information (SRI) message to home location register (HLR) 122 in a global system for mobile communications (GSM) network to determine the current location and/or registration status of the subscriber ; signal transfer point STP 110 may forward a copy of the SRI message and the response to CASM 102 as a query message; an incoming call is received, GMSC 116 suspends the call and sends the call control query message (e.g., an IDP message in GSM networks) to a service control point (SCP). STP 110 may intercept this query message and redirect it to CASM 102.)
and matching the domain to the routing information. ([0029] the customer premises data may be provisioned per the subscriber at CASM 102. In both of the aforementioned embodiments, call alert service mediator CASM 102 may then compare the subscriber's location from the HLR/domain with the customer premises location information to ascertain if the subscriber device is proximate to the subscriber's home or CPE device).
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Ravi with the teaching of Xiao, Murao and Zheng because Ravi teaches that determining current location and/or registration status of the subscriber would providing an enhanced call alert service described herein. (Ravi [0008])
Claim(s) 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, and further in view of Kajiyama et al. (US 20070217410 A1)hereinafter Kajiyama
As to claim 14. Xiao teaches A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processor([0156][0164] Fig. 8. Fig. 9, system includes processor coupled to a memory, executes)
, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: ([0162][0165] routing method, routing system inherently includes a processor, program stored in a computer readable memory, when instructed by a program, when executed
balance the load between nodes and improve the system performance)
determining whether to route a message to a messaging hub, the determining comprising,([0083] if the first routing controller determines that it is not a registering routing controller of the service provider, the first routing controller routes the INVITE message to the next-hop routing controller until the message is routed to the registering routing controller of the service provider.)
querying, based on recipient device data in the message, a data store for domain data;([0072] Fig. 2, he first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries the service keyword extracted from the INVITE message.)
in response to obtaining the domain data based on the querying, ([0073] [0078] he first routing controller sends a query message to the service directory storing unit, where the query message carries a service keyword "VOS"; service directory storing unit returns the found logical address of the service to the first routing controller.)
attempting to match the domain data with messaging hub routing information in a data structure,([0141][0148][0149] Fig. 6, a receiving unit 601 adapted to receive a SIP request message from a service requester;; a route generating unit 6022 adapted to generate the corresponding routing information according to the SOAP intermediate node and service provider found by the matching unit 6021.)
Xiao does not teach
; and
in response to the domain data being determined to match the messaging hub routing information,
routing the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information; and
in response to the domain data being determined not to match the messaging hub routing information,
determining a selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network.
Kajiyama teaches in response to the domain data being determined to match the messaging hub routing information, ([0092][0094] center router 100 refers to the basic routing table 300 and selects a transmission line that matches the address of the base host K1-1.; base router 101 (K1) transfers a packet received through the carrier A to the base host K1-1. 3. When the base router 101 (K1) has received a response packet directed to the center host C1 from the base host K1-1)
routing the message to the messaging hub based on the routing information ([0092] The base router 101 (K1) transfers a packet received through the carrier A to the base host K1-1. 3. When the base router 101 (K1) has received a response packet directed to the center host C1 from the base host K1-1, the base router 101 selects a base line of the carrier A on which no fault has been occurred, and transmits the packet toward the center host C1 using the selected line.)
determining a selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network.
([0091][0092] When the base router 101 (K1) has received a response packet directed to the center host C1 from the base host K1-1, the base router 101 selects a base line of the carrier A on which no fault has been occurred, and transmits the packet toward the center host C1 using the selected line)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Kajiyama with the teaching of Xiao because Kajiyama teaches that implementing plurality of carriers would improves the reliability of the network by connecting a center router with a base router using the network including multiple carriers. (Kajiyama [0005])
As to claim 15. The combination of Xiao and Kajiyama specifically Kajiyama teaches wherein the operations further comprise, in response to the domain data not being able to be obtained based on the querying, ([0091] Fig. 15, when the center router 100 has detected a fault "X" on the center line as shown in FIG. 15 on a route to be used for transmission, when the center router 100 has received a successor packet, (i.e., did not receive first packet) the center router 100 transmits this packet toward a normal center line (the center line L1).
determining the selected partner carrier network based on the recipient device data, and routing the message to the selected partner carrier network. ([0091][0092] When the base router 101 (K1) has received a response packet directed to the center host C1 from the base host K1-1, the base router 101 selects a base line of the carrier A on which no fault has been occurred, and transmits the packet toward the center host C1 using the selected line)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Kajiyama with the teaching of Xiao because Kajiyama teaches that implementing plurality of carriers would improves the reliability of the network by connecting a center router with a base router using the network including multiple carriers. (Kajiyama [0005])
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, Kajiyama and further in view of Zheng (US 20200097513 A1) hereinafter Zheng
As to claim 16. The combination of Xiao and Kajiyama does not teach wherein the domain data is obtained via a regular expression,
Zheng teaches wherein the domain data is obtained via a regular expression, ([0035][0038][0040]Fig. 2, Receive a regular expression that is input through editing and that is used to represent a long link structure., and wherein the operations further comprise parsing the regular expression to determine the domain data.; Send the generated regular expression to each parsing server.)
and wherein the operations further comprise parsing the regular expression to determine the domain data.([0041] the configuration server sends the defined regular expression to each parsing server, so that each parsing server checks a parsing result (a long link obtained through parsing) of the short link based on the regular expression, and performs redirection based on the check result.)
Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zheng with the teaching of Xiao because Zheng teaches access traffic of a secure domain name corresponding to the short link is further checked, to ensure user access experience and stable running of the server. (Zheng [0051])
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
TEBOULLE; Henri et al. [US 20180167309 A1] METHOD FOR OBTAINING A POWERLINE COMMUNICATION ROUTE
JIANG; John Yue [US 20180146361 A1] ENHANCED LOCAL DATA SERVICES
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413