DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The objections to the claims and the specifications have been withdrawn in view of the amendments filed on 09/29/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210248801) in view of Zhao et al. "CLASSIFYING PHONOLOGICAL CATEGORIES IN IMAGINED AND ARTICULATED SPEECH", April 2015, IEEE, Muhammad et al., "A Bimodal Emotion Recognition Approach through the Fusion of Electroencephalography and Facial Sequences", March 04, 2023, PMC, and Chong et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210005003).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a multimodal biosignal-based avatar lip-sync animation generation device comprising (para 32, “Referring now to FIG. 1, a block diagram of an example computing system for audio-driven talking head animation is shown. Generally, environment 100 is suitable for audio-driven animation, and, among other things, facilitates automatic generation of an animation from an audio signal of speech and an image or some other structure representing a head to animate. Environment 100 includes client device 105 and server 120.”; also, para 34, “Server 120 includes audio-driven talking head animator 125. Generally, audio-driven talking head animator 125 automatically generates an animation of a talking head from an audio signal of speech and an image or some other structure representing a head to animate.”; also, para 24, “Each window of audio from the input speech can be used to update the 3D mesh or 3D rig. The updated 3D mesh or 3D rig may be used to render an animation frame for a video, or may be projected into augmented reality or virtual reality to generate realistic 3D avatars, virtual assistants, creatures, and the like.”):
a preprocessing circuit configured to preprocess the multimodal data (para 39, “For example, an audio recording can be broken into chunks of a designated duration (whether pre-determined or configurable), and each chunk can be used to generate a separate audio feature vector.”; also, para 48, “For example, some duration of training videos (e.g., on the order of hours) may be identified, and the frame rate and audio sample rate may be converted to match the architecture of single-style landmark predictor 300 (e.g., convert video to 100 frames-per-second and audio to 16 kHz).”),
a lip-sync reconstruction circuit configured to predict a mouth shape and facial movement after the multimodal data is collected, by inputting the extracted feature vectors into a pre-prepared lip-sync reconstruction model (para 19, “Thus, unlike prior techniques, the present audio-driven animation techniques can synchronize multiple components of a talking head, including lips, nose, eyes, ears, and head pose. “; also, para 44, “Generally, landmark predictor 240 accepts as inputs the set of template facial landmarks 230 and audio feature vector 215, and generates a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 corresponding to the window of audio 205 from which audio feature vector 215 was extracted. “; also, para 47, “Generally, speech content encoder 330 may encode an extracted audio feature vector 320 and a set of template 3D facial landmarks 325 into a speech content embedding, and single-style landmark decoder 340 may decode the speech content embedding into a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 350.”; also, para 19, “Thus, unlike prior techniques, the present audio-driven animation techniques can synchronize multiple components of a talking head, including lips, nose, eyes, ears, and head pose.”; also, para 48, “The set of template 3D facial landmarks and extracted audio feature vectors may be fed into single-style landmark predictor 300 to predict 3D facial landmarks, the predicted 3D facial landmarks may be compared with ground truth 3D facial landmarks extracted from a corresponding video frame from a training video, and single-style landmark predictor 300 may be updated accordingly (e.g., by minimizing L2 distance between predicted and ground-truth facial landmarks).”; also, para 48, “During test time and in operation, single-style landmark predictor 300 may be fed with facial landmarks from other characters or people to generate corresponding facial dynamics.”);
and a lip-sync animation implementation circuit configured to implement an avatar lip- sync animation by applying the mouth shape and facial movement predicted by the lip-sync reconstruction circuit to the avatar generated by the avatar generation circuit (para 24, “In some embodiments, the head to animate may be input as a 3D mesh or a 3D rig, the template 3D facial landmarks may be selected from (or based on) points in the 3D mesh or 3D rig, and the predicted 3D facial landmarks can be used as 3D model controls or 3D rigging controls by using the predicted landmarks to generate control parameters for the 3D mesh or 3D rig. “; also, para 24, “Each window of audio from the input speech can be used to update the 3D mesh or 3D rig. The updated 3D mesh or 3D rig may be used to render an animation frame for a video, or may be projected into augmented reality or virtual reality to generate realistic 3D avatars, virtual assistants, creatures, and the like. “; also, para 38, “Image warper 260 uses the predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 to warp the image of the head 220 to generate an animation frame. The process may be repeated for successive windows of audio 205 to generate successive animation frames, which are compiled by animation compiler 270 into an animation video, using audio 205 as the audio track.”; also, para 54, “In some embodiments, image warper 260 may apply Delaunay triangulation on the predicted facial landmarks to derive a set of corresponding triangles, which can be used to subdivide the image into corresponding triangle regions. Each landmark point can be inserted into a corresponding triangle region, and image warper 260 can warp the image to align each landmark point with its corresponding triangle region.”; also, para 55, “As such, animation compiler 270 may compile animation 280 using the sequence of warped images generated by image warper 260 and audio 205.”).
Li does not disclose a multimodal data collection circuit configured to collect multimodal data including biosignal data which includes brain waves emitted from a user, including speaking and image data, a preprocessing circuit configured to preprocess the multimodal data, a feature extraction circuit configured to extract feature vectors including a biosignal feature and facial feature of the user from the preprocessed multimodal data; a feature convergence circuit configured to apply a weight to the extracted biosignal feature and facial feature based on a predetermined standard and convert the weighted feature vectors into an embedding convergence vector; and an avatar generation circuit configured to generate an avatar that represents an appearance of the user.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Zhao disclose a multimodal data collection circuit configured to collect multimodal data including biosignal data which includes brain waves emitted from a user, including speaking and image data (sec 2.1, “All EEG data were recorded using the SynAmps RT amplifier and sampled at 1 kHz.”; also, sec 2.1, “A Microsoft Kinect (v.1.8) camera was placed next to the screen to record facial information and the participant's speech.”; also, sec 2.1, “A 5-second imagined speech state, in which the participant imagined speaking the prompt without moving.”; also, sec 2.1, “A speaking state, in which the participant spoke the prompt aloud. The Kinect sensor recorded both the audio and facial features during this stage.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the EEG cap and facial camera recording of imagined and spoken speech of Zhao with the audio-driven facial landmark prediction of Li because the EEG channels recorded while the user speaks predict the resulting speech audio, and the EEG and facial data recorded together may be used to develop silent-speech and brain-computer interfaces (see, for example, Zhao, Abstract and section 2.3).
Muhammad discloses a feature extraction circuit configured to extract feature vectors including a biosignal feature and facial feature of the user from the preprocessed multimodal data (sec 3.2,3, “Therefore, before giving the data to the CNN model for feature extraction, it is necessary to discard such frames that contain redundant data.”; also, sec 3.3, “The first CNN model is designed to extract features from EEG data, while the second CNN model is used for feature extraction from facial video clips.”; also, sec 4.5, “For that purpose, we ran our experiments on Intel (R) Core (TM) i7-7700K CPU @ 4.5 GHz processor, using 32 GB memory and two NVIDIA GTX 1080 GPUs.”);
a feature convergence circuit configured to apply a weight to the extracted biosignal feature and facial feature based on a predetermined standard and convert the weighted feature vectors into an embedding convergence vector (sec 4.4, “After collecting features using EEG and facial video clips in respective CNN models, the DCCA method from the proposed architecture was used to fuse the features for the classification of emotions.”; also, sec 3.3.3, “Further, in the weighted sum fusion, we are using equal weights for both modalities.”; also, sec 3.3.3, “In this work, we obtained fused features from transformed features as follows:”; also, sec 3.3.3, “The features O combined through DCCA are fed to the SoftMax classifier.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the equally weighted feature-level fusion of EEG features and facial video features of Muhammad with the speech content embedding of Li as modified by Zhao because fusion utilizing both the EEG signals and the facial expressions, which complement one another, is more reliable than using just one of the two signals (see, for example, Muhammad, section 4.4).
Chong discloses an avatar generation circuit configured to generate an avatar that represents an appearance of the user (para 45, “An avatar indicates a 3D animation model that resembles a specific person within a two-dimensional (2D) image.”; also, para 49, “In response thereto, the server 130 extracts a face from the input 2D image and extracts a landmark from the extracted face. Thereafter, the server 130 generates a first mesh model using the landmark.”; also, para 95, “According to the method of generating a 3D avatar from a 2D image according to the present disclosure, a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself, that has a highlighted beauty and character characteristics, and that is fun.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the avatar generated from the facial landmarks of the user of Chong with the animated head image of Li as modified by Zhao and Muhammad because a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself (see, for example, Chong, para 95).
Regarding claim 2, Li as modified by Zhang, Muhammad, and Chong discloses the device according to claim 1,
wherein Li further discloses the lip-sync animation implementation circuit is configured to implement an avatar lip-sync animation by applying the mouth shape and facial movement predicted by the lip-sync reconstruction circuit to the avatar generated by the avatar generation circuit, based on coordinate values of the facial landmark (para 4, “To generate video frames for the animation, the input image of the head can be warped to fit the predicted 3D facial landmarks (e.g., for each window of audio), and the resulting frames can be compiled along with the input audio into an animation of a talking head saying the input speech.”, also, para 24, “In some embodiments, the head to animate may be input as a 3D mesh or a 3D rig, the template 3D facial landmarks may be selected from (or based on) points in the 3D mesh or 3D rig, and the predicted 3D facial landmarks can be used as 3D model controls or 3D rigging controls by using the predicted landmarks to generate control parameters for the 3D mesh or 3D rig.”; also, para 24, “Each window of audio from the input speech can be used to update the 3D mesh or 3D rig. The updated 3D mesh or 3D rig may be used to render an animation frame for a video, or may be projected into augmented reality or virtual reality to generate realistic 3D avatars, virtual assistants, creatures, and the like.”; also, para 38, “Image warper 260 uses the predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 to warp the image of the head 220 to generate an animation frame. The process may be repeated for successive windows of audio 205 to generate successive animation frames, which are compiled by animation compiler 270 into an animation video, using audio 205 as the audio track.”; also, para 54, “In some embodiments, image warper 260 may apply Delaunay triangulation on the predicted facial landmarks to derive a set of corresponding triangles, which can be used to subdivide the image into corresponding triangle regions. Each landmark point can be inserted into a corresponding triangle region, and image warper 260 can warp the image to align each landmark point with its corresponding triangle region.”; also, para 55, “As such, animation compiler 270 may compile animation 280 using the sequence of warped images generated by image warper 260 and audio 205.”; also, para 47, “For example, if 68 facial landmark coordinates in 3D space are desired for each window of audio clip 305, and the output of speech content encoder 330 (the speech content embedding) has 256 dimensions, the architecture of single-style landmark decoder 340 may be selected to convert 256 dimensions into 68×3=204 dimensions.”).
Li does not disclose wherein the avatar generation circuit is configured to generate an avatar in a two-dimensional or three-dimensional form from the image data of the user using computer vision technology, and maps the facial feature extracted by the feature extraction circuit to the generated avatar to thereby specify a facial landmark.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Chong discloses wherein the avatar generation circuit is configured to generate the avatar in a two-dimensional or three-dimensional form from the image data of the user using computer vision technology, and maps the facial feature extracted by the feature extraction circuit to the generated avatar to thereby specify a facial landmark (para 46, “The user terminal 110 may generate a 3D avatar from a 2D image captured by the camera or a 2D image obtained from another apparatus.”; also, para 54, “The first mesh generation module 212 generates a first mesh model 208 by applying a mesh topology indicative of a 3D geometrical characteristic of the face using the extracted landmark.”; also, para 70, “Face attribute information indicative of such detailed characteristics of faces may be inferred through a deep learning algorithm (model) related to image analysis.”; also, para 64, “The extracted landmark information may be represented as coordinates. A mesh model to which the landmark has been applied is generated by matching the coordinates of the landmark with the defined vertexes of the mesh topology.”; also, para 93, “As described above, a blend shape defined in relation to a size and motion adjustment with respect to the mean face mesh model is also naturally applied to a 3D avatar.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the two-dimensional image based mesh avatar carrying the landmark coordinates of Chong with the landmark-driven image warping of Li as modified by Zhao, Muhammad, and Chong because a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself (see, for example, Chong, para 95).
Regarding claim 7, Li as modified by Zhao, Muhammad, and Chong discloses the device according to claim 1,
wherein Li further discloses the lip-sync reconstruction model comprises any one of: a first prediction circuit configured to predict the mouth shape and facial movement from the extracted feature vectors or the embedding convergence vector, or a second prediction circuit configured to identify and classify intentions of the user from the extracted feature vectors or the embedding convergence vector, and predict the mouth shape and facial movement based on the classified intentions (para 44, “Generally, landmark predictor 240 accepts as inputs the set of template facial landmarks 230 and audio feature vector 215, and generates a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 corresponding to the window of audio 205 from which audio feature vector 215 was extracted.”; also, para 44, “Generally, landmark predictor 240 may be designed to account for a single speaking style (e.g., single-style landmark predictor 130 of FIG. 1) or multiple speaking styles (e.g., multi-style landmark predictor 140 of FIG. 1).”; also, para 47, “Generally, speech content encoder 330 may encode an extracted audio feature vector 320 and a set of template 3D facial landmarks 325 into a speech content embedding, and single-style landmark decoder 340 may decode the speech content embedding into a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 350.”; also, para 19, “Thus, unlike prior techniques, the present audio-driven animation techniques can synchronize multiple components of a talking head, including lips, nose, eyes, ears, and head pose.”).
Regarding claim 8, Li discloses a multimodal biosignal-based avatar lip-sync animation generation method (para 24, “Each window of audio from the input speech can be used to update the 3D mesh or 3D rig. The updated 3D mesh or 3D rig may be used to render an animation frame for a video, or may be projected into augmented reality or virtual reality to generate realistic 3D avatars, virtual assistants, creatures, and the like. “; also, para 58, “Turning initially to FIG. 5, FIG. 5 illustrates a method 500 for audio-driven animation, in accordance with embodiments described herein.”; also, para 57, “With reference now to FIGS. 5-6, flow diagrams are provided illustrating some example methods for audio-driven animation. Each block of the methods 500 and 600 and any other methods described herein comprise a computing process performed using any combination of hardware, firmware, and/or software.”):
preprocessing the multimodal data (para 39, “For example, an audio recording can be broken into chunks of a designated duration (whether pre-determined or configurable), and each chunk can be used to generate a separate audio feature vector.”; also, para 48, “For example, some duration of training videos (e.g., on the order of hours) may be identified, and the frame rate and audio sample rate may be converted to match the architecture of single-style landmark predictor 300 (e.g., convert video to 100 frames-per-second and audio to 16 kHz).”);
predicting the mouth shape and facial movement after the multimodal data is collected by inputting the extracted feature vectors into a pre-prepared lip-sync reconstruction model (para 19, “Thus, unlike prior techniques, the present audio-driven animation techniques can synchronize multiple components of a talking head, including lips, nose, eyes, ears, and head pose.”; also, para 44, “Generally, landmark predictor 240 accepts as inputs the set of template facial landmarks 230 and audio feature vector 215, and generates a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 corresponding to the window of audio 205 from which audio feature vector 215 was extracted.”; also, para 47, “Generally, speech content encoder 330 may encode an extracted audio feature vector 320 and a set of template 3D facial landmarks 325 into a speech content embedding, and single-style landmark decoder 340 may decode the speech content embedding into a set of predicted 3D facial landmarks 350.”; also, para 48, “The set of template 3D facial landmarks and extracted audio feature vectors may be fed into single-style landmark predictor 300 to predict 3D facial landmarks, the predicted 3D facial landmarks may be compared with ground truth 3D facial landmarks extracted from a corresponding video frame from a training video, and single-style landmark predictor 300 may be updated accordingly (e.g., by minimizing L2 distance between predicted and ground-truth facial landmarks).”; also, para 48, ‘During test time and in operation, single-style landmark predictor 300 may be fed with facial landmarks from other characters or people to generate corresponding facial dynamics.”);
and implementing an avatar lip-sync animation by applying the predicted mouth shape and facial movement to the generated avatar (para 24, “In some embodiments, the head to animate may be input as a 3D mesh or a 3D rig, the template 3D facial landmarks may be selected from (or based on) points in the 3D mesh or 3D rig, and the predicted 3D facial landmarks can be used as 3D model controls or 3D rigging controls by using the predicted landmarks to generate control parameters for the 3D mesh or 3D rig.”; also, para 24, “Each window of audio from the input speech can be used to update the 3D mesh or 3D rig. The updated 3D mesh or 3D rig may be used to render an animation frame for a video, or may be projected into augmented reality or virtual reality to generate realistic 3D avatars, virtual assistants, creatures, and the like.”; also, para 38, “Image warper 260 uses the predicted 3D facial landmarks 250 to warp the image of the head 220 to generate an animation frame. The process may be repeated for successive windows of audio 205 to generate successive animation frames, which are compiled by animation compiler 270 into an animation video, using audio 205 as the audio track.”; also, para 55, “As such, animation compiler 270 may compile animation 280 using the sequence of warped images generated by image warper 260 and audio 205.”).
Li does not disclose for animating an avatar representing a user, the method comprising
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Zhao discloses collecting multimodal data including biosignal data which includes brain waves emitted by the user, including speaking and image data (sec 2.1, “All EEG data were recorded using the SynAmps RT amplifier and sampled at 1 kHz.”; also, sec 2.1, “A Microsoft Kinect (v.1.8) camera was placed next to the screen to record facial information and the participant's speech.”; also, sec 2.1, “A 5-second imagined speech state, in which the participant imagined speaking the prompt without moving.”; also, sec 2.1, “A speaking state, in which the participant spoke the prompt aloud. The Kinect sensor recorded both the audio and facial features during this stage.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the EEG cap and facial camera recording of imagined and spoken speech of Zhao with the audio-driven facial landmark prediction of Li because the EEG channels recorded while the user speaks predict the resulting speech audio, and the EEG and facial data recorded together may be used to develop silent-speech and brain-computer interfaces (see, for example, Zhao, Abstract and section 2.3).
Muhammad discloses extracting feature vectors including a biosignal feature and facial feature of the user from the preprocessed multimodal data (sec 3.2.3, “Therefore, before giving the data to the CNN model for feature extraction, it is necessary to discard such frames that contain redundant data.”; also, sec 3.3, “The first CNN model is designed to extract features from EEG data, while the second CNN model is used for feature extraction from facial video clips.”).
applying a weight to the extracted biosignal feature and facial feature based on a predetermined standard and converging the weighted feature vectors into an embedding convergence vector (sec 4.4, “After collecting features using EEG and facial video clips in respective CNN models, the DCCA method from the proposed architecture was used to fuse the features for the classification of emotions.”; also, sec 3.3.3, “Further, in the weighted sum fusion, we are using equal weights for both modalities.”; also, sec 3.3.3, “In this work, we obtained fused features from transformed features as follows:”; also, sec 3.3.3, “The features O combined through DCCA are fed to the SoftMax classifier.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the equally weighted feature-level fusion of EEG features and facial video features of Muhammad with the speech content embedding of Li as modified by Zhao because fusion utilizing both the EEG signals and the facial expressions, which complement one another, is more reliable than using just one of the two signals (see, for example, Muhammad, section 4.4).
Chong discloses for animating an avatar representing a user, the method comprising (para 45, “An avatar indicates a 3D animation model that resembles a specific person within a two-dimensional (2D) image.”; also, para 91, “FIG. 13 is a concept view for describing a method of applying a motion of a face to a 3D avatar based on blend shape information.”; also, para 95, “According to the method of generating a 3D avatar from a 2D image according to the present disclosure, a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself, that has a highlighted beauty and character characteristics, and that is fun.”)
generating the avatar that represents an appearance of the user based on facial features among the extracted feature vectors (para 49, “In response thereto, the server 130 extracts a face from the input 2D image and extracts a landmark from the extracted face. Thereafter, the server 130 generates a first mesh model using the landmark.”; also, para 45, “An avatar indicates a 3D animation model that resembles a specific person within a two-dimensional (2D) image.”; also, para 95, “According to the method of generating a 3D avatar from a 2D image according to the present disclosure, a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself, that has a highlighted beauty and character characteristics, and that is fun.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the avatar generated from the facial landmarks of the user of Chong with the animated head image of Li as modified by Zhao and Muhammad because a user can generate and show an avatar that very resembles himself or herself (see, for example, Chong, para 95).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 4 and 5 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 4 recites that the multimodal data collection circuit includes "a presented sentence transfer display circuit configured to transfer a presented sentence to the user" and "a data storage circuit configured to store the biosignal data of the user in response to the transferred presented sentence and the image data, together with a trigger value being recorded over time."
In the located art, the recordings that capture scalp EEG together with face video of a user reading aloud sentences shown on a computer screen record the two streams simultaneously, but record no trigger value with either stream. The located art that records trigger values with EEG marks the onset of a flashed visual stimulus in the EEG data stream, and it records no image data of the user and presents no sentence. The located art that records a synchronizing signal on an EEG channel while sentences are read aloud ties that signal to ultrasound tongue images and to the speech audio, not to the facial images of the user. No located reference stores the brain-wave data and the facial image data of a user, collected in response to a presented sentence, together with a trigger value recorded over time.
The difference is technically significant. The Specification explains that the image collection module "records the same trigger value over time to match the brain wave data recording" (spec, para [0055]), that the brain waves "are recorded along with the trigger value and the taken time" (spec, para [0050]), and that preprocessing of the continuously recorded brain-wave data "can sort them into the trigger value recorded together, and separate only brainwaves during actual attempt to speak and imagination for about 1.5 seconds" (spec, para [0058]). The one trigger value recorded with both streams thus aligns each speaking segment of the brain-wave data with the facial images of the same segment, which yields the paired brain-wave and facial data from which the lip-sync reconstruction model of claim 1 is prepared.
In the located art, trigger-marked EEG acquisition serves to time an evoked brain response to a visual stimulus, and sentence-reading EEG and face video recordings serve speech recognition and are aligned by simultaneous recording rather than by a trigger value. The located art does not record one trigger value with both the brain-wave data and the facial image data of a speaking user, and it does not identify the segment-by-segment alignment of the two streams that the trigger value provides.
Claim 5 depends from claim 4 and includes every limitation of claim 4. Claim 5 is allowable by inheritance, for the reasons given for claim 4, and it further recites that "the biosignal collection circuit further includes an electromyography in the measured biosignal of the user" and that "the lip-sync reconstruction circuit is configured to predict the mouth shape and facial movement by inferring articulatory organ movement trajectories based on the electromyography."
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, and 7-8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
On pages 6 and 7 of the Applicant's Remarks, with respect to the rejection of claims 8 and 9 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the Applicant argues that "Claim 9 has been canceled herein, without prejudice, rendering the present rejections to claim 9 moot" and that "at least the current amendments to the claims resolve the present rejections." The argument is persuasive. Claim 8 as amended introduces a user in its preamble, recites "a mouth shape and facial movement," and no longer recites the lip-sync reconstruction step or the avatar generation step, and claim 9 is canceled. The rejections of claims 8 and 9 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) have therefore been withdrawn.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JAI W LI/Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613
/XIAO M WU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613