DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 12/30/2024. Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant's claim for PCT/CN2022/104738 filed on 07/08/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/30/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 6-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Su (US 2022/0182160) in view of Bhattad (US 2021/0044981).
Regarding claim 1, Su discloses the following claim limitations: a method for wireless communication, applicable to a first node, the method comprising: transmitting a set of signals, the set of signals comprising at least one first signal and at least one second signal (Su, paragraph 783 discloses full-duplex communication may mean that the same communication node can transmit at least two physical channels/physical signals on the same time-frequency resources. The at least two physical channels/physical signals may be physical channels/physical signals with different transmission directions (i.e., uplink or downlink) in the same cell, or may be physical channels/physical signals with the same transmission direction (i.e., uplink or downlink) on the parent link and the child link of the same communication node).
Su does not explicitly disclose the following claim limitations: wherein the at least one first signal is transmitted based on configuration information, and the at least one second signal is transmitted upon modulation based on channel information of a first channel.
However, in the same field of endeavor Bhattad discloses more explicitly the following:
wherein the at least one first signal is transmitted based on configuration information, and the at least one second signal is transmitted upon modulation based on channel information of a first channel (Bhattad, paragraph 276 discloses reference signal configuration is based on the modulation format; and the communicating the uplink channel signal includes communicating, by the first wireless communication device with the second wireless communication device, the reference signal including a first sequence in response to a determination that the modulation format includes a modulation order higher than a threshold).
It would have been obvious to one the ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to modify the teachings of Su with Bhattad to create wireless communication system with producing reference signal configuration is based on the modulation format.
The reasoning being is to improve mobile broadband connectivity (Bhattad, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 2, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first channel comprises a channel from a second node to the first node (Bhattad, paragraph 79 discloses a transmitting node (e.g., a BS 105 or a UE 115) may perform an LBT prior to transmitting in the channel. When the LBT passes, the transmitting node may proceed with the transmission. When the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel). The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 2.
Regarding claim 3, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the channel information of the first channel comprises at least one of an amplitude, a phase, a Doppler shift, or a multipath delay (Su, paragraph 298 discloses a phase-tracking reference signal (PTRS).
Regarding claim 6, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving the configuration information, wherein the configuration information is for configuring a resource of the set of signals (Bhattad, paragraph 276 discloses reference signal configuration is based on the modulation format; and the communicating the uplink channel signal includes communicating, by the first wireless communication device with the second wireless communication device, the reference signal including a first sequence in response to a determination that the modulation format includes a modulation order higher than a threshold). The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 6.
Regarding claim 7, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of configuration of the at least one first signal or configuration of the at least one second signal, wherein the configuration comprises at least one of sequence information, port information, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, a code domain resource, power information, or spatial information (Su, paragraph 301 discloses a time length of a baseband time-domain signal of the physical signal may be greater than the a time length of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol, wherein the baseband time-domain may contain the cyclic prefix and a time-domain signal, and the time-domain signal may refer to a signal obtained after performing a Fourier transformation on a frequency-domain sequence of the physical signal).
Regarding claim 8, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information indicates at least one of: sequence information of the at least one first signal is the same as sequence information of the at least one second signal; sequence information of the at least one first signal is different from sequence information of the at least one second signal; port information of the at least one first signal is the same as port information of the at least one second signal; port information of the at least one first signal is different from port information of the at least one second signal; a frequency domain resource of the at least one first signal is the same as a frequency domain resource of the at least one second signal; spatial information of the at least one first signal is the same as spatial information of the at least one second signal; power information of the at least one first signal is the same as power information of the at least one second signal; an interval between a time domain resource of the at least one first signal and a time domain resource of the at least one second signal is less than a first threshold; or a time domain resource of the at least one first signal is the same as a time domain resource of the at least one second signal, and a code domain resource of the at least one first signal is different from a code domain resource of the at least one second signal (Su, paragraph 301 discloses a time length of a baseband time-domain signal of the physical signal may be greater than the a time length of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol, wherein the baseband time-domain may contain the cyclic prefix and a time-domain signal, and the time-domain signal may refer to a signal obtained after performing a Fourier transformation on a frequency-domain sequence of the physical signal).
Regarding claim 9, Su and Bhattad discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information comprises configuration of a set of repetitive signals, and configuration of the at least one first signal and configuration of the at least one second signal are determined based on the configuration of the set of repetitive signals (Su, paragraph 89 discloses the physical signal may have no cyclic prefix, and/or the physical signal may have the cyclic suffix, and/or the physical signal may include a plurality of repetitions of identical time-domain signals or sequences, and there may be no time-domain spacing between the repeated time-domain signals or sequences, and/or the physical signal may have the transmitting time offset).
With regard to claim 10, claim 10 lists all the same elements and features to claim 1 as outlined above. Therefore, the same rationale that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 10.
Regarding claim 11, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 10, wherein the first channel comprises a channel from a second node to the first node (Bhattad, paragraph 79 discloses a transmitting node (e.g., a BS 105 or a UE 115) may perform an LBT prior to transmitting in the channel. When the LBT passes, the transmitting node may proceed with the transmission. When the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel). The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 10, wherein the channel information of the first channel comprises at least one of an amplitude, a phase, a Doppler shift, or a multipath delay (Su, paragraph 298 discloses a phase-tracking reference signal (PTRS).
With regard to claim 13, claim 13 lists all the same elements and features to claim 1 as outlined above. Therefore, the same rationale that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 13.
Regarding claim 14, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the first channel comprises a channel from the second node to the first node (Bhattad, paragraph 79 discloses a transmitting node (e.g., a BS 105 or a UE 115) may perform an LBT prior to transmitting in the channel. When the LBT passes, the transmitting node may proceed with the transmission. When the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel). The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 14.
Regarding claim 15, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the one or more executable programs, which when executed by the processor, further cause the communication device to: determine the channel information of the first channel based on the at least one second signal and the at least one first signal (Bhattad, paragraph 79 discloses a transmitting node (e.g., a BS 105 or a UE 115) may perform an LBT prior to transmitting in the channel. When the LBT passes, the transmitting node may proceed with the transmission. When the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel). The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 15.
Regarding claim 16, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 15, wherein the channel information of the first channel comprises at least one of an amplitude, a phase, a Doppler shift, or a multipath delay (Su, paragraph 298 discloses a phase-tracking reference signal (PTRS).
Regarding claim 17, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the one or more executable programs, which when executed by the processor, further cause the communication device to: transmit the configuration information to the first node, wherein the configuration information is for configuring a resource of the set of signals. (Bhattad, paragraph 276 discloses reference signal configuration is based on the modulation format; and the communicating the uplink channel signal includes communicating, by the first wireless communication device with the second wireless communication device, the reference signal including a first sequence in response to a determination that the modulation format includes a modulation order higher than a threshold).The same motivation that was utilized in claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 17
Regarding claim 18, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of configuration of the at least one first signal, or configuration of the at least one second signal, wherein the configuration comprises at least one of sequence information, port information, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, a code domain resource, power information, or spatial information (Su, paragraph 301 discloses a time length of a baseband time-domain signal of the physical signal may be greater than the a time length of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol, wherein the baseband time-domain may contain the cyclic prefix and a time-domain signal, and the time-domain signal may refer to a signal obtained after performing a Fourier transformation on a frequency-domain sequence of the physical signal).
Regarding claim 19, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the configuration information indicates at least one of: sequence information of the at least one first signal is the same as sequence information of the at least one second signal; sequence information of the at least one first signal is different from sequence information of the at least one second signal; port information of the at least one first signal is the same as port information of the at least one second signal; port information of the at least one first signal is different from port information of the at least one second signal; a frequency domain resource of the at least one first signal is the same as a frequency domain resource of the at least one second signal; spatial information of the at least one first signal is the same as spatial information of the at least one second signal; power information of the at least one first signal is the same as power information of the at least one second signal; an interval between a time domain resource of the at least one first signal and a time domain resource of the at least one second signal is less than a first threshold; or a time domain resource of the at least one first signal is the same as a time domain resource of the at least one second signal, and a code domain resource of the at least one first signal is different from a code domain resource of the at least one second signal (Su, paragraph 301 discloses a time length of a baseband time-domain signal of the physical signal may be greater than the a time length of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol, wherein the baseband time-domain may contain the cyclic prefix and a time-domain signal, and the time-domain signal may refer to a signal obtained after performing a Fourier transformation on a frequency-domain sequence of the physical signal).
Regarding claim 20, Su and Bhattad discloses the communication device according to claim 13, wherein the configuration information comprises configuration of a set of repetitive signals, and configuration of the at least one first signal and configuration of the at least one second signal are determined based on the configuration of the set of repetitive signals (Su, paragraph 89 discloses the physical signal may have no cyclic prefix, and/or the physical signal may have the cyclic suffix, and/or the physical signal may include a plurality of repetitions of identical time-domain signals or sequences, and there may be no time-domain spacing between the repeated time-domain signals or sequences, and/or the physical signal may have the transmitting time offset).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JERRY T JEAN BAPTISTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481