Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cai et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN219068353U).
Regarding claim 1, with respect to Figures 1-16, Cai teaches a sound production device [i.e., speaker] (see description, paragraphs [0074]-[0138], and figures 1-16), comprising
a shell 1 [i.e., frame] (fig.1-fig.8; page 7, 5th paragraph),
a vibration system fixed with the frame, comprising a diaphragm fixed with the frame, at least two voice coils driving the diaphragm to vibrate and sound, and a conductive member and a magnetic circuit system driving the vibration system to vibrate and sound, wherein the at least two voice coils are connected to each other via a conductive gel and/or the at least two voice coils are connected to the conductive member via the conductive gel, the conductive gel is affixed to the diaphragm, and an insulating coating is located between the conductive gel and the diaphragm (abstract; fig.1-fig.8; page 7, paragraph 5th to page 9, paragraph 8th) (Note; a magnetic circuit system 2 and a vibration system 3, wherein the housing 1 is provided with a conductive insert 11, the conductive insert 11 is connected to an external circuit, the magnetic circuit system 2 is connected to the housing 1, the magnetic circuit system 2 is provided with a magnetic gap 21, the vibration system 3 comprises a diaphragm 31 and a voice coil 32, the diaphragm 31 is provided with a conductive layer 311 (equivalent to a conductive member), one end of the voice coil 32 is connected to the diaphragm 31 and is electrically connected to the conductive layer 311, the other end of the voice coil 32 is suspended in the magnetic gap 21, and one end of the conductive layer 311 away from the voice coil 32 is connected to the conductive insert 11. The magnetic circuit system 2 comprises a magnetic conductive yoke 22, a central magnetic circuit portion 23 and a side magnetic circuit portion 24, and the magnetic conductive yoke 22 May be a magnetic conductive basket. The diaphragm 31 comprises a central portion 312, a folding ring portion 313 arranged around the central portion 312, and a fixing portion 314 arranged outside the folding ring portion 313, wherein the fixing portion 314 is connected to the housing 1. The conductive layer 311 comprises a first conductive portion 3113, a connection portion 3114 and a second conductive portion 3115 that are connected to each other, the second conductive portion 3115 is disposed at the fixing portion 314 and is connected to the conductive insert 11, the connection portion 3114 is disposed on the surround portion 313, and the first conductive portion 3113 is disposed at the central portion 312 and is electrically connected to a lead of the voice coil 32. The first conductive portion 3113 is bonded to the lead of the voice coil 32 by means of the conductive adhesive 3116, so that the voice coil 32 is electrically connected to the conductive layer 311 (i.e. the voice coil is connected to the conductive member by means of the conductive colloid). The first conductive portion 3113 is bonded to the lead of the voice coil 32 through the conductive adhesive 3116, which not only improves the connection stability between the lead of the voice coil 32 and the conductive layer 311, but also ensures a good conductive communication effect between the lead of the voice coil 32 and the conductive layer 311. The conductive layer 311 further comprises an insulating adhesive layer 3117, and the insulating adhesive layer 3117 covers the leads of the voice coil 32 and the insulating adhesive layer 3117 of the conductive adhesive 3116, which not only improves the connection stability, but also achieves external insulation.)
However, Cai does not specifically teach the vibration system is fixed to the basket, the diaphragm is fixed to the basket, the voice coil is at least two, the voice coil is connected through the conductive colloid, and an insulating coating is provided between the conductive colloid and the diaphragm. With regard to the above-mentioned differences, the vibration system is fixed to the basin frame, and the diaphragm is fixed to the basin frame in a conventional connection manner in the art whereas CAI teaches that the conductive layer 311 further comprises an insulating adhesive layer 3117 (page 9, paragraph 2nd to paragraph 8th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of the vibration system is fixed to the basket, the diaphragm is fixed to the basket, the voice coil is at least two, the voice coil is connected through the conductive colloid, and an insulating coating is provided between the conductive colloid and the diaphragm in Cai’s invention in order to improve the connection stability, but also achieves external insulation.
Regarding claim 8, Cai teaches wherein the conductive member comprises a first portion fixed with the frame, a second portion extending in a direction close to the at least two voice coils from the first portion, and a third portion extending in a direction close to the diaphragm from the second portion and fixed with the diaphragm, the first portion is connected to an external electrical circuit and the third portion is connected to the conductive gel (fig.1-fig.8; page 7, paragraph 5th to page 9, paragraph 8th)
Claims 2-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cai et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN219068353U) in view of Tian et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN113831876A).
Regarding claim 2, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the conductive gel consists of polymer matrix and conductive material mixed into the polymer matrix. Tian teaches wherein the conductive gel consists of polymer matrix and conductive material mixed into the polymer matrix (abstract; page 4, paragraphs 3rd , paragraph 5th and paragraph 11th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the conductive gel consists of polymer matrix and conductive material mixed into the polymer matrix in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide excellent performance.
Regarding claim 3, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the polymer matrix comprises at least one of nitrile rubber, polyester-based urethane, acrylic resin-modified urethane, polyester-based resin, epoxy resin elastomer, silicone elastomer, acrylate rubber, EPDM rubber, polysulfide rubber, or ethylene-acrylate rubber. Tian teaches wherein the polymer matrix comprises at least one of nitrile rubber, polyester-based urethane, acrylic resin-modified urethane, polyester-based resin, epoxy resin elastomer, silicone elastomer, acrylate rubber, EPDM rubber, polysulfide rubber, or ethylene-acrylate rubber (abstract; page 4, paragraphs 3rd , paragraph 5th and paragraph 11th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the polymer matrix comprises at least one of nitrile rubber, polyester-based urethane, acrylic resin-modified urethane, polyester-based resin, epoxy resin elastomer, silicone elastomer, acrylate rubber, EPDM rubber, polysulfide rubber, or ethylene-acrylate rubber in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide high bonding strength and aging resistance.
Regarding claim 4, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the conductive material is a selection from at least one of metallic material, carbon-based material, or polysilicon material. Tian teaches wherein the conductive material is a selection from at least one of metallic material, carbon-based material, or polysilicon material (page 4, paragraphs 3rd , paragraph 5th and paragraph 11th, page 9, 3rd paragraph). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the conductive material is a selection from at least one of metallic material, carbon-based material, or polysilicon material in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide better performance.
Regarding claim 5, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the metallic material comprises at least one of silver, gold, copper, aluminum, nickel, vanadium, indium, or palladium. Tian teaches wherein the metallic material comprises at least one of silver, gold, copper, aluminum, nickel, vanadium, indium, or palladiumx (page 4, paragraph 1st, page 6, paragraph 6th, page 7, paragraph 6th, page 10, paragraph 2rd , and paragraph 11th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the metallic material comprises at least one of silver, gold, copper, aluminum, nickel, vanadium, indium, or palladium in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to obtain the conductive adhesive.
Regarding claim 6, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the carbon-based material comprises at least one of carbon black, graphene, or carbon nanotubes. Tian teaches wherein the carbon-based material comprises at least one of carbon black, graphene, or carbon nanotubes (page 4, paragraph 11th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the carbon-based material comprises at least one of carbon black, graphene, or carbon nanotubes in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide excellent temperature stability, aging resistance and corrosion resistance.
Regarding claim 7, Cai does not specifically teach wherein the conductive material comprises at least one combination of silver and gold, gold and copper, silver and copper, silver and nickel, silver and vanadium, silver and indium, or silver and palladium. Tian teaches wherein the conductive material comprises at least one combination of silver and gold, gold and copper, silver and copper, silver and nickel, silver and vanadium, silver and indium, or silver and palladium (page 4, paragraphs 1st to paragraph 7th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of wherein the conductive material comprises at least one combination of silver and gold, gold and copper, silver and copper, silver and nickel, silver and vanadium, silver and indium, or silver and palladium in Cai’s invention as taught by Tian. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide excellent performance.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cai et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN219068353U) in view of Cai et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN217904652U).
Regarding claim 9, Cai teaches wherein the conductive gel consists of polymer matrix and conductive material wherein the at least two voice coils comprise a first voice coil and a second voice coil, the first voice coil and the second voice coil are nested with each other (page 7, 5th paragraph to page 9, 8th paragraph). However, Cai does not specifically teach that the magnetic circuit system comprises a lower plate fixed with the frame, a main magnet fixed with the lower plate, a first auxiliary magnet surrounding the main magnet for forming a first magnetic gap, and a second auxiliary magnet surrounding the first auxiliary magnet for forming a second magnetic gap, the first voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the first magnetic gap, the second voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the second magnetic gap. Cai’652 teaches that the magnetic circuit system comprises a lower plate fixed with the frame, a main magnet fixed with the lower plate, a first auxiliary magnet surrounding the main magnet for forming a first magnetic gap, and a second auxiliary magnet surrounding the first auxiliary magnet for forming a second magnetic gap, the first voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the first magnetic gap, the second voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the second magnetic gap (fig.1-fig.10; page 2, paragraphs 6th, 7th and page 3, paragraphs 7th, 11th, 12th , page, 4, paragraphs 1st, 2nd, 10th, page 6, paragraph 5th, page 7, paragraphs 1st, 2nd and 6th). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of the magnetic circuit system comprising a lower plate fixed with the frame, a main magnet fixed with the lower plate, a first auxiliary magnet surrounding the main magnet for forming a first magnetic gap, and a second auxiliary magnet surrounding the first auxiliary magnet for forming a second magnetic gap, the first voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the first magnetic gap, the second voice coil is fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the second magnetic gap in Cai’s invention as taught by Cai’652. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to effectively improve the magnetic field utilization rate of the magnetic circuit system.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cai et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN219068353U) in view of Xiao et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN111629307A).
Regarding claim 10, Cai teaches wherein the at least two voice coils are arranged side by side (page 7, paragraph 5th to page 9, paragraph 8th). However, Cai does not specifically teach that the magnetic circuit system comprises a lower plate fixed with the frame, at least two center magnets fixed with the lower plate, and a side magnet surrounding the at least two center magnets for forming a third magnetic gap, the at least two voice coils are fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the third magnetic gap. Xiao teaches that the magnetic circuit system comprises a lower plate fixed with the frame, at least two center magnets fixed with the lower plate, and a side magnet surrounding the at least two center magnets for forming a third magnetic gap, the at least two voice coils are fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the third magnetic gap (abstract; fig.1-fig.5; page 2, paragraphs 5th, 10th, page 3, paragraphs 6th, 13th, page 4, paragraphs 1st, 4th, page 5, paragraphs 1st, 2nd) (Note; Xiao teaches that the magnetic circuit system 5 comprises a main magnetic steel assembly 52 and a secondary magnetic steel assembly 53 vibration system 4 spaced apart from the main magnetic steel assembly 52 to form a magnetic gap 50 comprises an upper diaphragm 44, two voice coils 41 respectively arranged in the corresponding magnetic gaps 50, and a skeleton 42 connected to one side of the upper diaphragm 44 and used for connecting the upper diaphragm 44 and the voice coil 41 in the loudspeaker 100, and a voice coil 41 respectively arranged in the magnetic circuit system 5.). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cai to incorporate the feature of the magnetic circuit system comprising a lower plate fixed with the frame, at least two center magnets fixed with the lower plate, and a side magnet surrounding the at least two center magnets for forming a third magnetic gap, the at least two voice coils are fixed with the diaphragm and inserted in the third magnetic gap in Cai’s invention as taught by Xiao. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide a larger magnetic circuit electromagnetic conversion factor BL for loudspeaker product, at the same time, the double magnetic circuit system increases the radiating area, which is good for radiating the loudspeaker product when working.
Conclusion
/MD S ELAHEE/ MD SHAFIUL ALAM ELAHEE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2694
July 25, 2026