CTNF 19/006,868 CTNF 89853 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims 2. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Abstract 3. The abstract of the disclosure is acceptable for examination purposes. Oath Declaration 4. The Oath complies with all the requirements set forth in MPEP 602 and therefore is accepted. Drawings 5. The drawings received on 12/31/2024 are acceptable for examination purposes. Information Disclosure Statement 6. The references listed in the information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/18/2025, 08/08/2025, and 09/30/2025 have been considered. The submission complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO- 1449 is signed and attached hereto. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. 7. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. As per claim 1: The claim recites “obtaining to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer; determining that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer; performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks; and sending the C encoded code blocks.” At step 2A prong 1: The claim recites the following limitations directed to an abstract idea “ determining that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer; performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks ,” as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the human mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea. At Step 2A, Prong Two: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitations of “obtaining to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer” because mere data gathering. The additional limitations of “sending the C encoded code blocks” do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because is a generic computer function of data outputting. These extra-solution activities do not provide practical application. At step 2B: The cited above additional elements do not add significantly more to the cited abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) – receiving/transmitting data over a network). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible. As per claim 16: The claim recites “receiving first information, wherein the first information is obtained based on k pieces of bit information, and k is a positive integer; determining that a quantity of code blocks corresponding to the first information is C, wherein C is a positive integer; determining, based on C, C encoded code blocks corresponding to the first information; and determining, from the first information, the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code block.” At step 2A prong 1: The claim recites the following limitations directed to an abstract idea “ determining that a quantity of code blocks corresponding to the first information is C; determining, based on C, C encoded code blocks corresponding to the first information; and determining, from the first information, the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code block ,” as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the human mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea. At Step 2A, Prong Two: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitations of “receiving first information, wherein the first information is obtained based on k pieces of bit information, and k is a positive integer” because is a generic computer function of data mere data gathering. These extra-solution activities do not provide practical application. At step 2B: The cited above additional element/s do not add significantly more to the cited abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) – receiving/transmitting data over a network). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible. As per claim 20: The claim recites “A communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor, data storage in communication with the at least one processor, the data storage containing instructions, and a transceiver, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the communication apparatus to: obtain to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer; determine that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer; perform polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks; and send, with the transceiver, the C encoded code blocks.” At step 2A prong 1: The claim recites the following limitations directed to an abstract idea “ determine that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer; perform polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks,” as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the human mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea. At Step 2A, Prong Two: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitations of “obtain to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer” because mere data gathering. The additional limitations of “send, with the transceiver, the C encoded code blocks” do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because is a generic computer function of data outputting. These extra-solution activities do not provide practical application. At step 2B: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional elements of “at least one processor,” “data storage” and “a transceiver” are generic component that are well understood, routine and conventional used as a tool to perform the processes and do not result in the claim as a whole amounting to significantly more than the abstract idea. In Berkheimer v. HP, Inc., 881 F.3d 1360, 125 USPQ2d 1649 (Fed. Cir. 2018), in which the patentee claimed methods for parsing and evaluating data using a computer processing system. See US 20200021392 A1 in Fig. 12, US 20200412482 A1 in Fig. 12, and US 20200382204 A1 in Fig. 10 teach well known elements. The Federal Circuit determined that these claims were directed to mental processes of parsing and comparing data, because the steps were recited at a high level of generality and merely used computers as a tool to perform the processes. 881 F.3d at 1366, 125 USPQ2d at 1652-53. See MPEP 2106.05(a). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible. Dependent claims 2-16 and 17-19 are extended elements of the abstract idea of the independent claims and the claims are abstract in nature falling withing Mental Processes. The dependent claims do not add any meaningful limits to the abstract idea to improve the technology or the computer component and fails to add significantly more than the abstracts idea. Therefore, the dependent claims are not patent eligible. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21 AIA 8. Claim s 1-7, 16-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 20200021392 A1) “herein after as Xu” in view of Xie at al. (US 20200099399 A1) "herein after as Xie." As per claim 1: Xu substantially teaches or discloses a method, comprising: obtaining to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer ( see abstract, and paragraph [0013], herein obtaining a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code; paragraph [0128], herein Obtain a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code, and determine a mother code length N; and Fig. 2 step 201 ); determining that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer ( see paragraphs [0014-0015], herein determining a mother code length N used for polar encoding; when the target code length M is greater than N, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition, segmenting a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments; paragraph [0130], herein when the target code length M is greater than the mother code length determined in step 201, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition (also referred to as a segmentation encoding condition), segment a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments, and perform independent encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2; and Fig. 2) ; performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks ( see paragraph [0145], herein Perform polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information bit sequence by using the mother code length N, and use a shortening-based or puncturing-based rate matching scheme , and Fig. 2, step 202 ). Xu does not explicitly teach sending the C encoded code blocks. However, Xie in the same the field of endeavor teaches sending the C encoded code blocks ( see paragraph, [0014], herein the transmitting node transmits a code block obtained through the polar encoding to a receiving node; paragraph [0037], herein he transmitting node transmits a code block obtained through the polar encoding to a receiving node; and Fig. 1 step 301 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu with the teachings of Xie by sending the C encoded code blocks. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the sending the C encoded code blocks would have improved the communication system efficiency. As per claim 2: Xu teaches that wherein determining that the quantity of code blocks is C comprises: determining, based on k and a target bit rate, that the quantity of code blocks is C ( see paragraph [0161] For a given code rate R, the length K of the information block is greater than a preset threshold; and paragraph [0173] herein If a mother code length of the subsegment 0 or the subsegment 1 is still greater than the maximum mother code length, and the polar code segmentation encoding condition is met, segmentation is continued. When the segmentation encoding condition is not met). As per claim 3: Xu teaches that wherein the target bit rate is one of at least two bit rates ( see paragraph [0183] table 1 multiple code rates “1/12, 1/6, 1/4, 1/3, and 2/5”; and paragraph [0221] table 3. multiple code rates “1/12, 1/6, 1/4, 1/4, 1/3 and 2/5” ). As per claim 4: Xu teaches that wherein the target bit rate is 1/8, 1/4, or ½ ( see paragraph [0183] table 1, code rates “1/12, 1/6, 1/4, 1/3, and 2/5”; and paragraph [0221] table 4, multiple code rates “1/12, 1/6, 1/4, 1/4, 1/3 and 2/5”) As per claim 5: Xu teaches that wherein determining, based on k and the target bit rate, that the quantity of code blocks is C comprises: when the target bit rate is 1/8: when k is less than a first threshold, determining that C is 1, when k is greater than or equal to the first threshold, and k is less than a second threshold, determining that C is 2, or when k is greater than or equal to the second threshold, determining that C is 3; or when the target bit rate is 1/4: when k is less than a third threshold, determining that C is 1, when k is greater than or equal to the third threshold, and k is less than a fourth threshold, determining that C is 2, or when k is greater than or equal to the fourth threshold, determining that C is 3; or when the target bit rate is 1/2: when k is less than a fifth threshold, determining that C is 1, or when the target bit rate is 1/2 and k is greater than or equal to the fifth threshold, determining that C is 2 ( see paragraph [0183] table 1, and paragraph [0221] table 4, different threshold for different code rates for deciding when to perform segmentation into two segments. Providing further thresholds for deciding whether to segment into two or three segments relates merely to a straightforward implementation). As per claim 7: Xu teaches that wherein performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain the C encoded code blocks comprises: performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C initial code blocks ( see paragraph [0015], herein performing independent polar encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences whose lengths are respectively mother code lengths of the subsegments, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2 ); and determining the C encoded code blocks based on the C initial code blocks, wherein an i.sup.th encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks is determined based on an i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks, and i is traversed from 1 to C ( see paragraph [0021], herein if the target code length M is less than or equal to the mother code length N, performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information bit sequence by using the mother code length N, to obtain a second encoded bit sequence, and shortening or puncturing the second encoded bit sequence, to obtain an encoded bit sequence whose length is M ). As per claim 16: Xu substantially teaches or discloses a method, comprising: receiving first information, wherein the first information is obtained based on k pieces of bit information, and k is a positive integer ( see abstract, and paragraph [0013], herein obtaining a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code; paragraph [0128], herein Obtain a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code, and determine a mother code length N; and Fig. 2 step 201 ); determining that a quantity of code blocks corresponding to the first information is C, wherein C is a positive integer ( see paragraphs [0014-0015], herein determining a mother code length N used for polar encoding; when the target code length M is greater than N, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition, segmenting a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments; paragraph [0130], herein when the target code length M is greater than the mother code length determined in step 201, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition (also referred to as a segmentation encoding condition), segment a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments, and perform independent encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2; and Fig. 2) ; determining, based on C, C encoded code blocks corresponding to the first information ( see paragraph [0023], herein segmenting the subsegment corresponding to Mi into p subsegments, performing independent encoding and rate matching on the p subsegments, to obtain p corresponding encoded bit sequences, and combining the p encoded bit sequences, to obtain an encoded bit sequence whose target code length is Mi, where i=1, 2, . . . , p ). Xu does not explicitly teach determining, from the first information, the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code blocks. However, Xie in the same the field of endeavor teaches determining, from the first information, the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code blocks ( see paragraph likelihood ratio information [pieces of likelihood ratio information ] is calculated by using the encoding information, and a decision result is obtained according to the likelihood ratio information; paragraph [01580], herein After receiving the codeword sequence and encoding information of the codeword sequence from the transmitting node, the receiving node decodes the codeword sequence. In a decoding process, r consecutive pieces of likelihood ratio information may be combined to obtain decision decoding of corresponding bits; and Fig. 3 step 220 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu with the teachings of Xie by determining the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code blocks. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the determining the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code blocks would have improved the communication system efficiency. As per claim 17: Xu teaches that wherein determining that the quantity of code blocks corresponding to the first information is C comprises: determining, based on k and a target bit rate, that the quantity of code blocks is C ( see paragraphs [0014-0015], herein determining a mother code length N used for polar encoding; when the target code length M is greater than N, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition, segmenting a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments; paragraph [0130], herein when the target code length M is greater than the mother code length determined in step 201, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition (also referred to as a segmentation encoding condition), segment a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments, and perform independent encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2; and Fig. 2) . As per claim 18: Xu teaches that wherein determining the k pieces of bit information based on the C encoded code blocks comprises: determining C initial code blocks based on the C encoded code blocks, wherein an i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks is determined based on an i.sup.th encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, and i is traversed from 1 to C ( see paragraph [0021], herein if the target code length M is less than or equal to the mother code length N, performing polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information bit sequence by using the mother code length N, to obtain a second encoded bit sequence, and shortening or puncturing the second encoded bit sequence, to obtain an encoded bit sequence whose length is M ); and decoding the first information based on the C initial code blocks to obtain the k pieces of bit information ( see paragraph [0152], herein Perform independent SCL decoding on p subsegments, to obtain decoding results of the p subsegments. Specifically, SCL decoding is performed on rate-matched LLRs of the p subsegments, to obtain the p decoding results ). As per claim 20: Xu substantially teaches or discloses a communication apparatus ( see Fig. 1 ), comprising at least one processor ( see Fig. 12, processor 1202 ), data storage ( see Fig. 12, memory 1201 ) in communication with the at least one processor, the data storage containing instructions, and a transceiver, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the communication apparatus to ( see paragraph [0035], herein a memory, configured to store a program; and a processor, configured to: execute the program stored in the memory, and when the program is executed, obtain a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code ): obtain to-be-encoded information, wherein the to-be-encoded information comprises k bits, and k is a positive integer ( see abstract, and paragraph [0013], herein obtaining a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code; paragraph [0128], herein Obtain a to-be-sent information block and a target code length M of a polar code, and determine a mother code length N; and Fig. 2 step 201 ); determine that a quantity of code blocks is C, wherein C is a positive integer ( see paragraphs [0014-0015], herein determining a mother code length N used for polar encoding; when the target code length M is greater than N, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition, segmenting a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments; paragraph [0130], herein when the target code length M is greater than the mother code length determined in step 201, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition (also referred to as a segmentation encoding condition), segment a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments, and perform independent encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2; and Fig. 2) ; perform polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information based on C, to obtain C encoded code blocks ( see paragraph [0145], herein Perform polar encoding on the to-be-encoded information bit sequence by using the mother code length N, and use a shortening-based or puncturing-based rate matching scheme , and Fig. 2, step 202 ). Xu does not explicitly teach send, with the transceiver, the C encoded code blocks. However, Xie in the same the field of endeavor teaches send, with the transceiver, the C encoded code blocks ( see paragraph, [0014], herein the transmitting node transmits a code block obtained through the polar encoding to a receiving node; paragraph [0037], herein he transmitting node transmits a code block obtained through the polar encoding to a receiving node; and Fig. 1 step 301 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu with the teachings of Xie by sending the C encoded code blocks. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the sending the C encoded code blocks would have improved the communication system efficiency . 07-21 AIA 9. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 20200021392 A1) “herein after as Xu” in view of Xie at al. (US 20200099399 A1) "herein after as Xie" in further view of Dikarev et al. (US 2020/007161 A1) “herein after as Dikarev.” As per claim 6: Xu-Xie as combined does not teach wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to 180 and the first threshold is less than or equal to 205; the second threshold is greater than or equal to 310 and the second threshold is less than or equal to 355; the third threshold is greater than or equal to 175, and the third threshold is less than or equal to 205; the fourth threshold is greater than or equal to 310, and the fourth threshold is less than or equal to 335; or the fifth threshold is greater than or equal to 290, and the fifth threshold is less than or equal to 310. However, Dikarev in the same the field of endeavor teaches wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to 180 and the first threshold is less than or equal to 205; the second threshold is greater than or equal to 310 and the second threshold is less than or equal to 355; the third threshold is greater than or equal to 175, and the third threshold is less than or equal to 205; the fourth threshold is greater than or equal to 310, and the fourth threshold is less than or equal to 335; or the fifth threshold is greater than or equal to 290, and the fifth threshold is less than or equal to 310 ( see paragraph [0109], FIG. 11 shows that for a given NR polar code design value of code rate R, where a segmented code block achieves better performance than a non- segmented code block varies with payload size K. In FIG. 11, the crosses indicate points of intersection of performance between the segmented and non-segmented code blocks for associated values of K, and Fig. 11 [ a skilled person would always consider performing simulations in order to optimize the threshold values to be used for selecting the optimal segmentation configuration ] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu-Xie as combined with the teachings of Dikarev by including different threshold values. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the different threshold values would have improved the communication system performance . 07-21 AIA 10. Claim s 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 20200021392 A1) “herein after as Xu” in view of Xie at al. (US 20200099399 A1) "herein after as Xie" in further view of Qianfan Wang et al., "Spatially Coupled LDPC Codes via Partial Superposition and Their Application to HARQ", IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON VEHICULAR TECHNOLOGY, VOL. 70, NO. 4, 2021.3.9, XP011852576, total 12 pages, “herein after as wang.” As per claim 8: Xu-Xie as combined does not teach wherein that the i.sup.th encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks is determined based on the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks comprises: in at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, the i.sup.th encoded code block is the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and in encoded code blocks other than the at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are a coupling result of x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks and x bits in a j.sup.th initial code block, and remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and a quantity of the encoded code blocks is a positive integer, x is less than or equal to N, i is not equal to j, both i and j are less than or equal to C, and both i and j are positive integers. However, Wang in the same the field of endeavor teaches wherein that the i.sup.th encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks is determined based on the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks comprises: in at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, the i.sup.th encoded code block is the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks ( See page 2, for the first block (t=0) , Algorithm 1 starts with the initialization v(-1) 0. Therefore, the superposition term w(0) = v(-l)S is zero, and the first transmitted block c(0) = v(0) + w(0) = v(0). Thus, the first encoded block is identical to the first initial block ); and in encoded code blocks other than the at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are a coupling result of x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks and x bits in a j.sup.th initial code block, and remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; ( see page 5, “partial superposition." For t > 0, the transmitted block is c(t) = v(t) + v(t-l)S (Algorithm 1, step 3). The addition represents the coupling result (XOR). The "selection matrix S" is defined to have n (1-a) zero columns (Section II-A, paragraph 2), ensuring that only a fraction a of the bits from the previous initial block v(t-1) are superimposed. For the remaining n(l-a) bits, the corresponding bits in v(t-l)S are zero, so the bits from the current initial block v(t) are passed through unchanged ); and a quantity of the encoded code blocks is a positive integer, x is less than or equal to N, i is not equal to j, both i and j are less than or equal to C, and both i and j are positive integers ( see page 2, encoding of the BMST-LDPC Codes ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu-Xie as combined with the teachings of Wang by including encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, the i.sup.th encoded code block is the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and in encoded code blocks other than the at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are a coupling result of x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks and x bits in a j.sup.th initial code block, and remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and a quantity of the encoded code blocks is a positive integer. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, the i.sup.th encoded code block is the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and in encoded code blocks other than the at least one encoded code block in the C encoded code blocks, x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are a coupling result of x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks and x bits in a j.sup.th initial code block, and remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th encoded code block are remaining N−x bits in the i.sup.th initial code block in the C initial code blocks; and a quantity of the encoded code blocks is a positive integer would have improved the communication system performance. As per claim 9: Wang teaches that wherein x is equal to N/2 ( see page 8, Example 3; LDPC-BC with a length of l024 bits and a rate 1//2 (3, 6)-regular LJ:WC-BC with length of 3072 bits) As per claim 10: Wang teaches that wherein the coupling result is an exclusive OR result ( see Fig. 1 [as would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art that the conventional polar code generation and encoding process rely heavily on the XOR operator ] ). As per claim 11: Wang teaches that wherein i=j−1, or i=j+1 ( see page 7, Initialization: The transmitter transmits v(O) and the receiver computes LLRs L(t) for t = 0, l, ...., L- l ) . 07-21 AIA 11. Claim s 12, 15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 20200021392 A1) “herein after as Xu” in view of Xie at al. (US 20200099399 A1) "herein after as Xie" in further view of ZTE NPL: "Polar Codes Contruction and Rate Matching Scheme, vol. RAN WG1, no. Hangzhou, China; 20170515 - 20170519 14 May 2017 . As per claim 12: Xu-Xie as combined does not teaches wherein sending the C encoded code blocks comprises: storing a first part of encoded information of any code block in the C encoded code blocks into a first cyclic buffer, and storing a second part of the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks into a second cyclic buffer; reading bit information in the first cyclic buffer and bit information in the second cyclic buffer based on a target code length corresponding to the any code block in the C encoded code blocks, the bit information in the first cyclic buffer and the bit information in the second cyclic buffer comprising a target bit sequence; and sending the target bit sequence. However, ZTE NPL in the same the field of endeavor teaches storing a first part of encoded information of any code block in the C encoded code blocks into a first cyclic buffer, and storing a second part of the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks into a second cyclic buffer ( see page 2, a circular buffer rate matching buffer with a unified pattern for puncturing, shortening and repetition is proposed. To construct the circular buffer, the code bits are divided into four parts i.e. B0. B1, B2 and 8 3. The circular buffer is consisted of three parts. The first part is B0, the second part is formed by interlaced BI and B2, the third pai-t is B3. For low code rate, read the rearrangement buffer from the bottom until M bits are selected; for high code rate, read the rearrangement buffer after skipping N-M bits from the bottom; for repetition, read the rearrangement buffer from the bottom until M bits are selected and circle back if the whole buffer is read out. In [9], a block rate matching scheme is introduced where the encoded bits are input to the circular buffer in a natural order and the read manner is the same as [8 ]); reading bit information in the first cyclic buffer and bit information in the second cyclic buffer based on a target code length corresponding to the any code block in the C encoded code blocks, the bit information in the first cyclic buffer and the bit information in the second cyclic buffer comprising a target bit sequence; and sending the target bit sequence ( see page 5, For puncturing rate matching scheme, read the 2d-circular buffer by row or column from the last bit until M bits are selected. For shortening rate matching scheme, read the 2d-circular buffer after skipping N-M bits from the last bit by row or column; page 3, two-dimensional (2d) rate matching circular buffer" (see Section 3.2). This buffer is a matrix of coded bits, where each row of the matrix can be considered a separate cyclic buffer. Encoded bits x_0, x_ 1, ... , x_{N-1} are written into this 20 structure. For rate matching, bits can be read out either by row or by column to perform puncturing, shortening, or repetition; and Figs. 3 & 4 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu-Xie as combined with the teachings of ZTE NPL by storing and reading bit information from the first and second buffers. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the storing and reading bit information from the first and second buffers would have improved the communication system efficiency. As per claim 15: ZTE NPL teaches that wherein a quantity of bits corresponding to the first part is half of a quantity of bits corresponding to the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks; or a quantity of bits corresponding to the second part is half of a quantity of bits corresponding to the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks ( see page 3. the PW sequence can be used as the sequence for Polar codes construction as well as rate matching. When PW sequence is used for rate matching, for low code rate i.e. R<l/2, the puncturing rate matching scheme is used and the first P code bits indicated by PW sequence are skipped. And the LLR(s) of the punctured code bits will be set to zeros before feeding into the decoder. For high code rate i.e. R:1/2, the shortening rate matching scheme is used and the last P code bits indicated by PW sequence are skipped. It should be noted that the LLR(s) of the shortened code bit(s) will be set to infinite before feeding into the decoder ). As per claim 19: Xu-Xie as combined teaches determining, based on C, the C encoded code blocks corresponding to the first information comprises: determining a target bit sequence corresponding to the first information ( see paragraphs [0014-0015], herein determining a mother code length N used for polar encoding; when the target code length M is greater than N, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition, segmenting a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments; paragraph [0130], herein when the target code length M is greater than the mother code length determined in step 201, if an encoding parameter of the information block meets a preset condition (also referred to as a segmentation encoding condition), segment a to-be-encoded information bit sequence into p subsegments, and perform independent encoding on the p subsegments, to obtain p encoded bit sequences, where p is an integer greater than or equal to 2; and Fig. 2) . Xu-Xie as combined does not teaches determining, based on a target code length corresponding to any code block in the C encoded code blocks, bit information of the target bit sequence in a first cyclic buffer and bit information of the target bit sequence in a second cyclic buffer; determining a first part of encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the first cyclic buffer, and determining a second part of the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the second cyclic buffer; and determining the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the first part and the second part. However, ZTE NPL in the same the field of endeavor teaches determining, based on a target code length corresponding to any code block in the C encoded code blocks, bit information of the target bit sequence in a first cyclic buffer and bit information of the target bit sequence in a second cyclic buffer; determining a first part of encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the first cyclic buffer, and determining a second part of the encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the second cyclic buffer; and determining the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the first part and the second part ( see page 3, For some circular buffers mentioned above, the interleaved patterns would change over mother code length which means that different interleavers are needed for different mother code lengths. Thus a two dimensional (2d) rate matching circular buffer shown in Figure 3 is introduced where x0,x1, ... ,xN-t is the coded bits, C is the column number and R is the row number of circular buffer_ BRO is the bit-reversal operation. Similar to the sub-block interleaver in LTE, inter-column BRO permutation is performed for the 2d circular buffer. The column number is fixed as 64, i.e. C= 64, and the row number R=N/C. Then it is only necessary to design the hardware for the maximum mother code length, for N<Nrn:m the hardware can be reused; and Figs. 3 & 4 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the communication system of Xu-Xie as combined with the teachings of ZTE NPL by determining bit information of the target bit sequence in a first cyclic buffer and bit information of the target bit sequence in a second cyclic buffer; determining a first and second parts of encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the first and second cyclic buffers. This modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the determining bit information of the target bit sequence in a first cyclic buffer and bit information of the target bit sequence in a second cyclic buffer; determining a first and second parts of encoded information of the any code block in the C encoded code blocks based on the bit information of the target bit sequence in the first and second cyclic buffers would have improved the communication system efficiency. Allowable Subject Matter 12. Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, and to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 101, set forth in this Office action. Dependent claim 14 is/are depend from allowable independent claim 13 and inherently include limitations therein and therefore are allowed as well. Examiner Notes 13. When amending the claims, applicants are respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Prior Art 14. The prior art of record, considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure, is listed in the attached PTO-892 form. Conclusion 15. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OSMAN ALSHACK whose telephone number is (571)272-2069. The examiner can normally be reached on MON-FRI 8:30 AM-5:00 PM EST, also please fax interview request to (571) 273- 2069. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ALBERT DECADY can be reached on 5712723819. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OSMAN ALSHACK/ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 2 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 3 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 4 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 5 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 6 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 7 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 8 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 9 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 10 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 11 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 12 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 13 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 14 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 15 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 16 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 17 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 18 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 19 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 20 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 21 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 22 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 23 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 24 Art Unit: 2112 Application/Control Number: 19/006,868 Page 25 Art Unit: 2112