DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Applicant's “Amendment” filed on 5/29/2026 has been considered.
The rejection to claims 1-20 under 35 USC 101 have been overcome.
Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-17, 19-20 are amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/30/2026 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10, 12-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2012/037429 A2 to FRADKIN in view of US 2015/0269792 A1 to WOOD in further view of US 2016/0163133 A1 to Ricci.
Regarding Claim 1, FRADKIN discloses a system, comprising: at least one processor and executable instructions accessible on a machine- readable medium (page 11, lines 13-19) that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
receiving, over a network at a network-based system from a first component, a maintenance message including characterization information of the component; (a computer system generating logs, a sensor system taking measurements and passing the measurements to a computer for generating messages page, 3, lines 7-10);
identifying; and (a rule language tailored for preventive maintenance to automatically find, evaluate and improve patterns that predict events of interest gathered from equipment. The rule language covers various conditions. These condition my include conditions based on message data such as parameters violating thresholds, page 4, lines 19-24)
executing the processing rules by causing [an image] of a plurality of parts in the sub-system.(The rule language covers various conditions. These condition may include conditions based on other data such as features extracted from image data. page 4, lines 21-25; the data may include image information from a camera, page 12, lines 1-2)
But does not explicitly disclose by causing a scan; a sensor in a first component of a sub-system; the sub-system further comprising a plurality of second components; a subset of the plurality of second components in response to the characterization information of the first component exceeding a threshold; from a sensor in a first component of a sub-system; the first component, the sub-system further comprising a plurality of second components; identifying a subset of the plurality of second components in response to the characterization information of the first component exceeding a threshold; and generating a control command that causes a scan of the subset of the plurality of second components in the sub-system for characterization information of the subset of the plurality of second components. FRADKIN does disclose a method of failure prediction in a work cycle includes generating a plurality of rules for predicting failure, evaluating the plurality of rules for predictability with respect to at least one of a machine and a message set generated by the machine and a sensor generating sensor data, ranking the plurality of rules based on the evaluation, refining at least one rule of the plurality of rules have a threshold ranking (page 2, lines 19-24). The genetic programming with a rule language tailored to preventive maintenance to automatically find, evaluate, and improve patterns that predict events of interest in historical data gathered from equipment. The rule language covers various conditions. These conditions include conditions based on sensor data, conditions based on message data such as regular expressions and parameters violating thresholds and conditions based on other data such as from features extracted from image data. Conditions may be combined into a partial order expressing temporal order. Linear and non-linear combinations of conditions and partial orders of conditions. (page 4, lines 19-29)
WOOD, on the other hand, teaches by causing a scan. (facilitating scanning the automobile engine, paragraph. 37; 3D scanner which may include cameras (para. 37).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Ricci, on the other hand, teaches a sensor in a first component of a sub-system; the sub-system further comprising a plurality of second components; a subset of the plurality of second components in response to the characterization information of the first component exceeding a threshold; from a sensor in a first component of a sub-system; the first component, the sub-system further comprising a plurality of second components; identifying a subset of the plurality of second components in response to the characterization information of the first component exceeding a threshold; and generating a control command that causes a scan of the subset of the plurality of second components in the sub-system for characterization information of the subset of the plurality of second components.. ([0391] The threshold distance may comprise a plurality of thresholds, i.e. a first threshold and a second threshold wherein different actions are taken. A particular sensor may work in concert with another sensor to provide guidance and/or activate the other sensor. For example, an infrared sensor may detect a heat source and, by way of the vehicle control system 204, task a radar sensor to range to the infrared sensed location of interest. [0406] A vehicle may detect that damage has occurred to the vehicle. This detection may be based on sensors associated with the vehicle and/or with a mobile device. In one example, a valet may cause damage to a vehicle while parking it in a lot. In response, the vehicle may take action by sending a message (e.g., text message, phone call, email, etc.) to the user associated with the vehicle to alert the user of the damage. [0501] One or more of vehicle sensors 242 detect or sense the status and operation of vehicle subsystems 328 as associated with a particular user 216. Vehicle systems 328 can include any of the mechanical, electrical, electromechanical, computer, or other systems associated with the function of the vehicle 104. For example, vehicle systems 328 can include one or more of, but is not limited to, the steering system, the braking system, the engine and engine control systems, the electrical system, the suspension, the drive train, the cruise control system, the radio, the heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC) system, the windows and/or doors, etc as known to those skilled in the art. Vehicle subsystems 328 may provide a status signal via communication bus 356 to user 216 indicating that a required maintenance item is recommended (e.g. the vehicle 104 is 500 miles from a required oil change) and/or provide an out-of-maintenance indicator to historical user compliance data 2412 and/or maintenance provider 2208 indicating that a required maintenance item was not met (e.g. brakes pads have worn down beyond a selectable threshold). [0529] two vehicle body sensors 782, including a first body sensor and a second body sensor, may be located at some distance apart. Continuing this example, the first body sensor may be configured to send an electrical signal across the body of the vehicle 104 to the second body sensor, or vice versa. Upon receiving the electrical signal from the first body sensor, the second body sensor may record a detected current, voltage, resistance, and/or combinations thereof associated with the received electrical signal. Values (e.g., current, voltage, resistance, etc.) for the sent and received electrical signal may be stored in a memory. These values can be compared to determine whether subsequent electrical signals sent and received between vehicle body sensors 782 deviate from the stored values. When the subsequent signal values deviate from the stored values, the difference may serve to indicate damage and/or loss of a body component.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Ricci. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to take action in response to detected anomalies in a vehicle (Ricci, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 2, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 1.
Ricci teaches discloses wherein the scan is in response to a service level indicating one or more thresholds have been exceeded.. [0501] One or more of vehicle sensors 242 detect or sense the status and operation of vehicle subsystems 328 as associated with a particular user 216. Vehicle systems 328 can include any of the mechanical, electrical, electromechanical, computer, or other systems associated with the function of the vehicle 104. For example, vehicle systems 328 can include one or more of, but is not limited to, the steering system, the braking system, the engine and engine control systems, the electrical system, the suspension, the drive train, the cruise control system, the radio, the heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC) system, the windows and/or doors, etc as known to those skilled in the art. Vehicle subsystems 328 may provide a status signal via communication bus 356 to user 216 indicating that a required maintenance item is recommended (e.g. the vehicle 104 is 500 miles from a required oil change) and/or provide an out-of-maintenance indicator to historical user compliance data 2412 and/or maintenance provider 2208 indicating that a required maintenance item was not met (e.g. brakes pads have worn down beyond a selectable threshold).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Ricci. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to take action in response to detected anomalies in a vehicle (Ricci, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 3, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 2.
WOOD teaches wherein the service level indicating one or more thresholds have been exceeded can comprise a replace service level, a warn service level, or a suggest service level. [0055] if a vehicle engine ball-bearing component is going bad, this may show up both as an abnormal appearance on a 3D scan, and an abnormal heat (e.g. infrared image) signature for the bearing (unusually hot). Additionally an abnormal sound signature for the bearing (unusually loud sound), and possibly abnormal vibration or motion may be detected as well. Any one of these, when matched with previously identified reference data on bad bearings, can be used by the system to automatically identify and flag that this engine component is bad, and needs maintenance or replacement. [0022] The reference database that includes comparative 3D scan will typically have reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more proper or acceptable (e.g. "nominal" or "ideal") states, as well as reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more aberrant (e.g. worn, broken, malfunctioning or otherwise problematic) states. [0023] However if a particular 3D scanned component surface matches the reference data or images for the surface of a component that is in an aberrant state, then the processor can flag this particular component as matching one of these various aberrant states. The system can then do various things with the results, including storing a record of at least the flagged component in memory, outputting the identity of the flagged component, or even forwarding a request for service, or a request for a service cost estimate or authorization, to a repair or insurance facility.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 4, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 2.
Ricci, on the other hand, teaches wherein the control command causes a mobile device associated with the subset of the plurality of second components to perform the scan.. [0529] two vehicle body sensors 782, including a first body sensor and a second body sensor, may be located at some distance apart. Continuing this example, the first body sensor may be configured to send an electrical signal across the body of the vehicle 104 to the second body sensor, or vice versa. Upon receiving the electrical signal from the first body sensor, the second body sensor may record a detected current, voltage, resistance, and/or combinations thereof associated with the received electrical signal. Values (e.g., current, voltage, resistance, etc.) for the sent and received electrical signal may be stored in a memory. These values can be compared to determine whether subsequent electrical signals sent and received between vehicle body sensors 782 deviate from the stored values. When the subsequent signal values deviate from the stored values, the difference may serve to indicate damage and/or loss of a body component.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 5, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 2.
WOOD teaches wherein the operations further comprise: identifying an increase in a likelihood of failure of the first component based on the characterization information of the first component. [0055] if a vehicle engine ball-bearing component is going bad, this may show up both as an abnormal appearance on a 3D scan, and an abnormal heat (e.g. infrared image) signature for the bearing (unusually hot). Additionally an abnormal sound signature for the bearing (unusually loud sound), and possibly abnormal vibration or motion may be detected as well. Any one of these, when matched with previously identified reference data on bad bearings, can be used by the system to automatically identify and flag that this engine component is bad, and needs maintenance or replacement.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 6, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 2.
WOOD teaches wherein: the characterization information of the first component includes a percentage of wear of the first component, and the operations further comprise identifying whether an aggregate of the percentage of wear of the first component is greater than the threshold. [0049] The reference or comparative database may also be extended by storing previous 3D scan data from the vehicle being scanned (e.g. the results from previous maintenance scans of this vehicle). The reference data from previous scans of the same vehicle can then be used to help analyze the present state of the vehicle. Thus trends, such as increasing fraying and wearing of various components, and the like, may be tracked over time and future problems automatically anticipated by the system. [0022] The reference database that includes comparative 3D scan will typically have reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more proper or acceptable (e.g. "nominal" or "ideal") states, as well as reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more aberrant (e.g. worn, broken, malfunctioning or otherwise problematic) states. [0023] However if a particular 3D scanned component surface matches the reference data or images for the surface of a component that is in an aberrant state, then the processor can flag this particular component as matching one of these various aberrant states. The system can then do various things with the results, including storing a record of at least the flagged component in memory, outputting the identity of the flagged component, or even forwarding a request for service, or a request for a service cost estimate or authorization, to a repair or insurance facility.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 7, FRADKIN in view of WOOD teaches the system of claim 2.
WOOD teaches wherein the operations further comprising: receiving a triggering event, at the network-based system, the triggering event including the maintenance message; and processing the triggering event responsive to receipt of the triggering event, the processing the triggering event comprising the identifying the processing rules. [0049] The reference or comparative database may also be extended by storing previous 3D scan data from the vehicle being scanned (e.g. the results from previous maintenance scans of this vehicle). The reference data from previous scans of the same vehicle can then be used to help analyze the present state of the vehicle. Thus trends, such as increasing fraying and wearing of various components, and the like, may be tracked over time and future problems automatically anticipated by the system. [0022] The reference database that includes comparative 3D scan will typically have reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more proper or acceptable (e.g. "nominal" or "ideal") states, as well as reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more aberrant (e.g. worn, broken, malfunctioning or otherwise problematic) states. [0023] However if a particular 3D scanned component surface matches the reference data or images for the surface of a component that is in an aberrant state, then the processor can flag this particular component as matching one of these various aberrant states. The system can then do various things with the results, including storing a record of at least the flagged component in memory, outputting the identity of the flagged component (maintenance message), or even forwarding a request for service, or a request for a service cost estimate or authorization, to a repair or insurance facility.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Ricci, on the other hand, teaches identifying the subset of the plurality of second components. [0501] One or more of vehicle sensors 242 detect or sense the status and operation of vehicle subsystems 328 as associated with a particular user 216. Vehicle systems 328 can include any of the mechanical, electrical, electromechanical, computer, or other systems associated with the function of the vehicle 104. For example, vehicle systems 328 can include one or more of, but is not limited to, the steering system, the braking system, the engine and engine control systems, the electrical system, the suspension, the drive train, the cruise control system, the radio, the heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC) system, the windows and/or doors, etc as known to those skilled in the art. Vehicle subsystems 328 may provide a status signal via communication bus 356 to user 216 indicating that a required maintenance item is recommended (e.g. the vehicle 104 is 500 miles from a required oil change) and/or provide an out-of-maintenance indicator to historical user compliance data 2412 and/or maintenance provider 2208 indicating that a required maintenance item was not met (e.g. brakes pads have worn down beyond a selectable threshold).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Regarding Claim 8, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the system of claim 7.
FRADKIN discloses wherein the maintenance message includes part log information and the processing the triggering event comprises: identifying whether a derivative of the part log information, with respect to time, exceeds a second threshold.. [p.7 ln 25-p.8 ln 10] Thus, patterns that can be expressed using the framework can include combinations of conditions based on sensor data (e.g., violating thresholds, detected drifts, increase or decrease in noise), conditions based on message data (e.g., matching keywords, regular expressions), and conditions based on other data (e.g., features extracted from image data). The patterns that can be expressed may further include combinations of conditions in a partial order expressing (partial) temporal order, constraints on the duration of a pattern or time between different conditions, and constraints on the frequency of conditions or partial orders of conditions … Define a period of time before a failure or event of interest).
Regarding Claim 10, FRADKIN in view of WOOD teaches the system of claim 1.
WOOD teaches wherein the operations further comprise: causing a scan of one or more related sub-systems of the sub-system in response to a service level indicating one or more thresholds have been exceeded.. ([0037] facilitating scanning the automobile engine, paragraph. 37; 3D scanner which may include cameras. [0049] The reference or comparative database may also be extended by storing previous 3D scan data from the vehicle being scanned (e.g. the results from previous maintenance scans of this vehicle). The reference data from previous scans of the same vehicle can then be used to help analyze the present state of the vehicle. Thus trends, such as increasing fraying and wearing of various components, and the like, may be tracked over time and future problems automatically anticipated by the system. [0022] The reference database that includes comparative 3D scan will typically have reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more proper or acceptable (e.g. "nominal" or "ideal") states, as well as reference data on the various reference component visible surfaces in one or more aberrant (e.g. worn, broken, malfunctioning or otherwise problematic) states. [0023] However if a particular 3D scanned component surface matches the reference data or images for the surface of a component that is in an aberrant state, then the processor can flag this particular component as matching one of these various aberrant states. The system can then do various things with the results, including storing a record of at least the flagged component in memory, outputting the identity of the flagged component (maintenance message), or even forwarding a request for service, or a request for a service cost estimate or authorization, to a repair or insurance facility.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fradkin to include causing a scan, as taught by Wood. One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed would have been motivated to modify Fradkin in order to acquire a large amount of sophisticated information regarding the shape and status of various 3D objects (Wood, para. 12).
Claim 12 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 1.
Claim 13 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 2.
Claim 14 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 4.
Claim 15 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 5.
Claim 16 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 6.
Claim 17 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 7.
Claim 18 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 10.
Claim 20 is a non-transitory machine-storage device claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 1. Examiner suggests reciting a non-transitory machine-readable storage device.
Claims 9, 11, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2012/037429 A2 to FRADKIN and US 2015/0269792 A1 to WOOD and US 2016/0163133 A1 to Ricci in view of US 8798852 B1 to CHEN.
Regarding Claim 9, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the method of claim 7.
However the combination of FRADKIN and WOOD does not explicitly teach registering in a database the first component as not being original equipment by utilizing at least one public key to decrypt a portion of the characterization information of the first component; and communicating, as part of the maintenance message, equipment authentication information to facilitate a diagnosis of a complex failure..
CHEN, on the other hand, teaches registering in a database the first component as not being original equipment by utilizing at least one public key to decrypt a portion of the characterization information of the first component; and communicating, as part of the maintenance message, equipment authentication information to facilitate a diagnosis of a complex failure. [Col 1 ln 50-Col 2 Ln 10] (8) The decreasing size and cost of wireless and wired electronic data storage devices has enabled vehicle manufacturers in cooperation with original equipment manufacturers to physically couple electronic tags to many of the components used in a vehicle. Such tags may, for example, be attached to a number of component(s) (e.g., equipment control modules, motors, power cells, etc.) used in the gasoline or electric scooters seen in many urban areas worldwide. While tags containing nontransitory storage media provide an important means for a manufacturer or OEM to ensure the origin of parts sold in the market, with the growing use of control systems containing on-board electronic controllers and processors in all types of vehicles, such nontransitory storage media provides a convenient way to store data indicative of authentication information associated with vehicular components and systems. Such authentication information may be communicated to the vehicle control system for comparison to one or more defined criteria to determine whether the component or system is authorized by the manufacturer or OEM for use with the vehicle on which the component or system is coupled. Such authentication information may advantageously assist in ensuring that the components used in a vehicular system are safe, compatible, and provide performance at a level that is both appropriate and expected by the vehicle user.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the system, as taught by Fradkin and Wood, the features as taught by CHEN, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination, to include the teachings of CHEN, in order to indicate suitability of components for use with other vehicular components or systems (CHEN, [Col 2 Ln 40-45])
Regarding Claim 11, FRADKIN in view of WOOD and Ricci teaches the method of claim 1.
However the combination of FRADKIN and WOOD does not explicitly teach wherein the characterization information of the subset of the plurality of second components is used to identify original equipment authentication information.
CHEN, on the other hand, teaches wherein the characterization information of the subset of the plurality of second components is used to identify original equipment authentication information. [Col 3 Ln 15-20] authentication data is read from the electronic storage devices and compared by an on-board vehicular controller with stored authentication information or with authentication data from other electronic storage devices. [Col 1 ln 50-Col 2 Ln 10] (8) The decreasing size and cost of wireless and wired electronic data storage devices has enabled vehicle manufacturers in cooperation with original equipment manufacturers to physically couple electronic tags to many of the components used in a vehicle. Such tags may, for example, be attached to a number of component(s) (e.g., equipment control modules, motors, power cells, etc.) used in the gasoline or electric scooters seen in many urban areas worldwide. While tags containing nontransitory storage media provide an important means for a manufacturer or OEM to ensure the origin of parts sold in the market, with the growing use of control systems containing on-board electronic controllers and processors in all types of vehicles, such nontransitory storage media provides a convenient way to store data indicative of authentication information associated with vehicular components and systems. Such authentication information may be communicated to the vehicle control system for comparison to one or more defined criteria to determine whether the component or system is authorized by the manufacturer or OEM for use with the vehicle on which the component or system is coupled. Such authentication information may advantageously assist in ensuring that the components used in a vehicular system are safe, compatible, and provide performance at a level that is both appropriate and expected by the vehicle user.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the system, as taught by Fradkin and Wood, the features as taught by CHEN, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination, to include the teachings of CHEN, in order to indicate suitability of components for use with other vehicular components or systems (CHEN, [Col 2 Ln 40-45])
Claim 19 is a method claim that is rejected with the same basis as claim 11.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 101 have been fully considered.
The rejection has been overcome by amendment to the claims. The claims recite a practical application of the abstract idea, specifically they cause a scan of second components in response to a maintenance message from a sensor having characterization information exceeding a threshold.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to rejection of the claim under 35 USC 103 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection, necessitated by Applicant’s amendment.
Applicant argues that the references of record to not disclose, teach or suggest the subject matter of the amendment, specifically Fradkin fails to teach or suggest dynamically identifying a subset of a plurality of second components in the same sub-system as the first component in response to characterization information of a first component exceeding a threshold, and generating a control command that causes a physical scan of that conditionally selected subset.
However, Fradkin is not relied upon to teach these limitations in the claims. Examiner directs Applicant’s attention to the office action, above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHELLE T KRINGEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3689