DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang, U.S. Patent Publication Number 2026/0029898 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses a method for interacting based on a virtual object, comprising: displaying a first page for presenting target content, wherein the first page comprises a first control, and the first control comprises an icon of the virtual object (paragraph 0007, displaying in a search result page, at least one interaction control corresponding to a target object; FIG. 2, 21); playing a first animation corresponding to the virtual object in response to a trigger instruction for the first control (paragraph 0050, displaying a target animation in response to a trigger operation for a target interaction control in the at least one interaction control); and displaying a second page related to the target content in response to a completion of playing of the first animation (paragraph 0046, when it is detected that the user triggers the target interaction control, not only the target animation is displayed, but also a display style of the target interaction control may be further switched; target interaction control is switched from a first display style to a second display style).
Regarding claim 2, Yang discloses wherein the first control further comprises a countdown component, and playing the first animation corresponding to the virtual object in response to the trigger instruction for the first control comprises: playing the first animation corresponding to the virtual object in response to an expiration of countdown of the countdown component (paragraph 0072, trigger operation that is other than the trigger operation for the target animation and the page switching operation and that is performed in the search result page is received, display of the target animation may be canceled in the fade-out manner; Examiner interprets fade-out manner as expiration of countdown of countdown component).
Regarding claim 3, Yang discloses wherein playing the first animation corresponding to the virtual object in response to the expiration of countdown of the countdown component comprises: displaying a second animation in the first page in response to the expiration of countdown of the countdown component, wherein the second animation comprises a second control corresponding to the virtual object (paragraph 0059, video switching operation may be understood as a trigger operation for indicating, by the user to switch the associated video played in the first area); and playing the first animation corresponding to the virtual object in response to a trigger instruction for the second control (paragraph 0060, displaying the target animation in a target display area of the screen in response to the trigger operation for the target interaction control in the at least one interaction control).
Regarding claim 4, Yang discloses wherein displaying the second animation in the first page comprises: displaying the second animation in a target area of the first page, wherein the target area occupies a part of the first page (paragraph 0060, displaying the target animation in a target display area of the screen in response to the trigger operation for the target interaction control).
Regarding claim 5, Yang discloses wherein the first page is a portrait page, and the second animation is located at a lower part of the first page (paragraph 0062, different display areas of the animation of the visual element associated with the target object may be pre-disposed in the screen; the lower display area may be a display area in which a lower boundary of the screen visible area is a lower boundary; Fig. 2, sub-event information).
Regarding claim 6, Yang discloses wherein the second animation comprises a plurality of virtual objects (Fig. 1, sub-events), the second control corresponds to a target virtual object in the plurality of virtual objects, and displaying the second animation in the first page further comprises: displaying, in the second animation, prompt information for indicating a position of the second control (paragraph 0047, interaction prompt information may be displayed at a preset position of the search result page).
Regarding claim 7, Yang discloses wherein displaying the first page for presenting the target content comprises: displaying the first control and first information related to the target content in the target area (paragraph 0064, the position of the target display are may alternatively be determined according to a trigger position (for example, a current display position of the target interaction control in the screen) of the trigger operation).
Regarding claim 8, Yang discloses wherein displaying the second animation in the first page in response to the expiration of countdown of the countdown component comprises: in response to the expiration of countdown of the countdown component, hiding the first information and the first control, and displaying the second animation in the target area (paragraph 0084, cancel displaying the target animation when receiving the trigger operation performed in the search result page after the target animation after the target animation is displayed; or cancel displaying the target animation after display of the target animation ends).
Regarding claim 9, Yang discloses wherein hiding the first information and the first control comprises: retracting the first information and the first control downward from a bottom of the first page (paragraph 0071, fade-out manner may be understood as a display canceling manner of decreasing transparency of the target animation gradually to 0; moving out of a visible area).
Regarding claim 10, Yang discloses wherein displaying the second animation in the target area comprises: rising the second animation upward from a bottom of the first page (paragraph 0041, target animation is displayed at an upper layer of original page content displayed in the search result page; paragraph 0071, gradual canceling of display may include canceling display in a fade-out manner and/or moving out of a visible area of the screen).
Regarding claim 11, Yang discloses wherein displaying the second animation in the first page further comprises: displaying a third control for closing the second animation in the second animation (paragraph 0094, determine at least one third image from the second image; and display, in response to a special effect trigger operation, a special effect image; paragraph 0085, receiving the trigger operation performed in the search result page, cancel, in a display canceling manner corresponding to the currently received trigger operation, displaying the target animation).
Regarding claim 12, Yang discloses wherein the method further comprises: in response to a trigger instruction for the third control, closing the second animation and displaying the first information and the first control (paragraph 0094, display, in response to a special effect trigger operation, a special effect image corresponding to the first image and the third image).
Regarding claim 13, Yang discloses wherein the first animation comprises content related to resource acquisition, and the second page is related to an acquired resource (paragraph 0075, target animation is displayed, and when different conditions are met, display of the target animation is canceled in a corresponding display canceling manner, so that the user can watch the target animation and the original page content in the search result page at the same time, and interact with the original page content in the search result page, thereby providing convenience for the user to watch the page content in the search result page or interact with the page content in the search result page).
Regarding claim 14, Yang discloses wherein an end of the first animation comprises a transition animation (paragraph 0071, canceling of display and gradual canceling of display, the gradual canceling of display may include canceling display in a fade-out manner and/or moving out of a visible area of the screen).
Regarding claims 15-19, they are rejected based upon similar rational as above claims 1-5. Yang further discloses an electronic device (600, electronic device), comprising a memory (602, ROM, 608, RAM, 603), a processor (601), and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the program, implements acts (paragraph 0088).
Regarding claim 20, it is rejected based upon similar rational as above. Yang further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are configured to cause a computer to perform a method (paragraph 0090).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Todeschini et al., U.S. Patent Number 10,509,619 B2
Todeschini discloses col. 1, lines 43-44, obtaining content relevant to using the product, and displaying the content; FIG. 1, first page comprising target content of product 110; col. 2, lines 40-42, present and/or provide content concerning a product, such as just-in-time quick start guide and additional information (e.g., identification of buttons and features of the product); col. 2, lines 40-42, present and/or provide content concerning a product, such as just-in-time quick start guide; col. 2, lines 40-42, present and/or provide content concerning a product; additional information (e.g., identification of buttons and features of the product); col. 4, lines 41-43, product manual having instructions for using different features of the product including advanced features.
MOTILEWA . GOOD JOHNSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2616
/MOTILEWA GOOD-JOHNSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619