objection
“additional data payloads “ has not been clearly defined in the claims.
“different activation or input layers tracking different derivatives of data” “ has not been clearly defined in the claims.
Drawings
Drawings filed on 12/31/2024 is unclear and hard to read.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-14, 16- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Tong et al. U.S. 20240419950 in view of AHMADIDANESHAS et al. US 20210249002
As to claim 1, Tong discloses a computer system adapted for providing a multi-domain primary computational conversation agent (fig. 1), the computer system comprising:
a computer processor operating in conjunction with computer memory and a non-transitory computer data storage (fig. 15), the computer processor configured to:
maintain the multi-domain primary computational conversation agent configured to receive a main query string ([0056]-[0057]), the multi-domain primary computational conversation agent coupled to a plurality of secondary domain specialized computational conversation agents (“orchestrator” that identifies an appropriate ML agent for communicating with the particular domain [0056]0[0057]);
broadcast a subquery message to the plurality of secondary domain specialized computational conversation agents (broadcast [0058] fig. 4, item 418);
receive one or more response data messages from each of the secondary domain specialized computational conversation agents (response [0094]) fig. 2), each data message including a combination of a proposed response string (fig. 4), and
a corresponding confidence score value (determine the consistency and accuracy of the output. [0073]);
process each of the proposed response string and the corresponding confidence score values to generate a candidate score for each of the proposed response strings based on the multi-domain primary computational conversation agent scoring (fig. 4);
combine at least two of the proposed response strings to generate a combined response string using a coupled trained large language model (fig. 4); and
output the combined response string as a rendered data object on a coupled user interface instance for rendering on a device associated with the user (fig. 4).
Tong does not explicitly teach from a user having a user type and user profile fields and
based on the user type and user profile fields from the querying party.
AHMADIDANESHAS teaches from a user having a user type and user profile fields and
based on the user type and user profile fields from the querying party. (user profile [0013][0127]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have modified Tang by the teaching of AHMADIDANESHAS to include from a user having a user type and user profile fields and based on the user type and user profile fields from the querying party with the motivation to provide better automated conversation technology as taught by AHMADIDANESHAS [0008]).
As to claim 2, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 1, wherein
the plurality of secondary domain specialized computational conversation agents are trained machine learning models each having different feed sources and feed parameter characteristics coupled to one or more data source feed sources (Tong [0004][0024]).
As to claim 3, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 1, wherein
the plurality of secondary domain specialized computational conversation agents are trained machine learning models each having different neural network architectures or each having different domain specializations (Tong [0097]).
As to claim 4, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 1, wherein
prior to rendering the rendered data object, the combined search string or the rendered data object is provided to an intermediate reviewer user interface provided to a human reviewer for awaiting provisioning of an approval signal ( Human involvement required AHMADIDANESHAS [0090]), the approval signal triggering the rendering on the device associated with the user (AHMADIDANESHAS [0089]) .
As to claim 7, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 3, wherein
the different neural network architectures includes agents that are trained with a same set of data sources but the different neural network architectures are configured with different activation or input layers tracking different derivatives of data from the same set of data sources. ([Tong [0081).
As to claim 8, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 7, wherein
the different derivatives of data from the same set of data sources include a real-time data feed, and one or more derivations based on higher order rates of changes of data elements from the real-time data feed. ( data is sanitized in real-time (AHMADIDANESHAS [0322]).
As to claim 9, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 7, wherein
the different derivatives of data from the same set of data sources include a real-time data feed, and one or more derivations based on aggregations of data in the real-time data feed. ( data is sanitized in real-time (AHMADIDANESHAS [0322]).
As to claim 10, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 1, wherein
the computer system is a special purpose computing appliance residing in a data center and coupled to a message bus receiving data feeds from one or more computing endpoints indicative of computing asset inventory and operational metrics, and the special purpose computing appliance is configured to receive the main query string from the message bus and to output the combined response string on the message bus (Tong fig. 15).
Claims 5-6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Tong et al. U.S. 20240419950 in view of AHMADIDANESHAS et al. US 20210249002 further in view of Shah et al. 20240420161.
As to claim 5, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 1, wherein
the user type and the user profile fields (AHMADIDANESHAS user profile [0013][0127])., and the generation of the combined response string using the coupled trained large language model includes additionally providing the user type and the user profile fields as additional data payloads to the coupled trained large language model (Tong [0078]).
Tong as modified does not teach user profile fields are obtained from an active directory server.
Shah teaches user profile fields are obtained from an active directory server ([0251]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have modified Tang by the teaching of Shah to include user profile fields are obtained from an active directory server with the motivation to allow organizations to make informed decisions, improve operational efficiency, and effectively management as taught by Shah [0003]).
As to claim 6, Tong as modified teaches a system of claim 5, wherein
the broadcast of the subquery message (Tong [0078]) includes including the additional data payloads to the subquery message in addition to the main query string (Tong [0078]).
As to claims 11-20, the limitations of these claims have been noted in the rejection above. They are therefore rejected as set forth above.
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is 571-272-2100.
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only.
For more information about the PAIR system:
"http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal/pair"
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) 866-217-9197 (toll-free)
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Yicun Wu
Patent Examiner
Technology Center 2100
/YICUN WU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153