Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qi, US PGPUB 20220283828 in view of Han et al., KR-101213120 hereinafter referenced as Han.
As to claim 1, Qi discloses a content sharing method performed by a first electronic apparatus of a first user, the content sharing comprising: creating a virtual screen for displaying to a vehicle machine; ([0036] creating a virtual screen and displaying the running interface of the target application in the virtual screen);
based on the first electronic apparatus, receiving a sharing command from the vehicle machine, establishing a predetermined wireless communication connection between the first electronic apparatus and a second electronic apparatus of a second user ([0078] the radio frequency unit 1101 may also communicate with a network and other devices through a wireless communication system); and
sending, to the second electronic apparatus through the predetermined wireless communication connection, sharing data corresponding to the sharing command ([0075] The processor 1110 is configured to: in a case that the first electronic device is connected to a second electronic device, display a running interface of a target application in a virtual screen; and share the running interface of the target application displayed in the virtual screen to the second electronic device).
Qi does not specifically disclose projecting the virtual screen to a screen of the vehicle machine.
However, in the same endeavor, Han discloses projecting the virtual screen to a screen of the vehicle machine (When the second device receives the UVS (Ubiquitous Virtual Screen) start signal, the second device may transmit information about the second device to the base station through the first device. In this case, the information on the second device may include an identifier of the vehicle terminal, whether to subscribe to the second plan and information on the type of the second plan).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Qi to further include Han’s UVS data transmission method in order to improve data transmission rate among devices.
As to claim 11, Qi discloses a first electronic apparatus of a first user comprising: at least one processor; memory storing instructions (e.g., memory 1109, and processor 1110, fig. 11),
a content sharing device wherein the instructions are configured to, when individually or collectively executed by the at least one processor, cause the content sharing device to: create a virtual screen for displaying to a vehicle machine ([0036] creating a virtual screen and displaying the running interface of the target application in the virtual screen);
projecting the virtual screen to a screen of the vehicle machine ([0029] In addition, the application which is running on the foreground may be shared, that is, in a case that the first electronic device is connected to the second electronic device, the running interface of the target application which runs in the foreground is displayed in the virtual screen);
based on the first electronic apparatus receiving a sharing command from the vehicle machine, establish a predetermined wireless communication connection between the first electronic apparatus and a second electronic apparatus of a second user ([0078] Generally, the radio frequency unit 1101 includes, but is not limited to, an antenna, at least one amplifier, a transceiver, a coupler, a low noise amplifier, a duplexer, and the like. In addition, the radio frequency unit 1101 may also communicate with a network and other devices through a wireless communication system); and
send, to the second electronic apparatus through the predetermined wireless communication connection, sharing data corresponding to the sharing command ([0075] The processor 1110 is configured to: in a case that the first electronic device is connected to a second electronic device, display a running interface of a target application in a virtual screen; and share the running interface of the target application displayed in the virtual screen to the second electronic device).
Qi does not specifically disclose projecting the virtual screen to a screen of the vehicle machine.
However, in the same endeavor, Han discloses projecting the virtual screen to a screen of the vehicle machine (When the second device receives the UVS (Ubiquitous Virtual Screen) start signal, the second device may transmit information about the second device to the base station through the first device. In this case, the information on the second device may include an identifier of the vehicle terminal, whether to subscribe to the second plan and information on the type of the second plan).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Qi to further include Han’s UVS data transmission method in order to improve data transmission rate among devices.
As to claim 2, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the creating the virtual screen comprises: creating the virtual screen based on a screen size of the vehicle machine (Han, As the information output through the mobile terminal is diversified due to the increase of the functions of the mobile terminal, the need to share the screen output from the mobile terminal with an external device having a wider screen is increasing (Background-Art)).
As to claim 3, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses based on the first electronic apparatus enabling a projected content sharing function of the vehicle machine, creating a sharing widget in the virtual screen, and projecting and displaying the sharing widget on a predetermined content on the screen of the vehicle machine; and generating the sharing command based on at least one of a voice input or clicking the sharing widget (Qi, [0080] The audio output unit 1103 may convert audio data received by the radio frequency unit 1101 or the network module 1102 or stored in the memory 1109 into an audio signal and output the audio signal as a sound)).
As to claim 4, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 3. The combination further discloses the predetermined content comprises at least one of a page, an image or a text currently being viewed, or an audio or a video currently being played (Qi, [0041] Pictures and audios are recorded, the target data of the first application is shared, and the target electronic device plays the target data).
As to claim 5, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses based on the first electronic apparatus enabling a projected content sharing function of the vehicle machine, creating a content selection widget and a sharing widget in the virtual screen, and projecting and displaying the content selection widget and the sharing widget on the screen of the vehicle machine, the content selection widget being configured to select a predetermined content on the screen of the vehicle machine; and generating the sharing command based on at least one of a voice input or clicking the sharing widget (Qi, [0080] The audio output unit 1103 may convert audio data received by the radio frequency unit 1101 or the network module 1102 or stored in the memory 1109 into an audio signal and output the audio signal as a sound).
As to claim 6, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the establishing of the predetermined wireless communication connection comprises: detecting an enabled state of a first wireless communication function of the first electronic apparatus, based on receiving the sharing command on the vehicle machine; based on detecting that the first wireless communication function is not enabled, creating an enabling widget for enabling the first wireless communication function in the virtual screen, and projecting and displaying the enabling widget on the screen of the vehicle machine; and based on detecting that the first wireless communication function is enabled, establishing the predetermined wireless communication connection with the second electronic apparatus by the first electronic apparatus (Han, The wireless communication unit 130 may include one or more modules that enable wireless communication between the mobile terminal 100 and the vehicle terminal or between the mobile terminal 100 and a network in which the mobile terminal 100 is located, see the description section).
As to claim 7, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 6. The combination further discloses the establishing of the predetermined wireless communication connection further comprises: based on detecting that the first wireless communication function has been enabled, scanning another electronic apparatus communicatively coupled with the first electronic apparatus; projecting and displaying the scanned other electronic apparatus on the screen of the vehicle machine through the virtual screen, and receiving a selection of the other electronic apparatus on the vehicle machine; and based on selecting at least one from the other electronic apparatus as the second electronic apparatus, establishing the predetermined wireless communication connection with the second electronic apparatus by the first electronic apparatus (Han, When a user uses a vehicle, the user may want to execute content provided through the first device through the second device. In this case, the user may be provided with the UVS service by tagging the first device to the second device or by executing the UVS application (S401) , see the description section).
As to claim 8, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 6. The combination further discloses the establishing of the predetermined wireless communication connection with the second electronic apparatus further comprises: based on receiving the sharing command on the vehicle machine, creating a prompt icon for prompting to enable a second wireless communication function of the second electronic apparatus, and projecting and displaying the prompt icon on the screen of the vehicle machine (Qi, [0042] the method further includes: receiving touch data sent by the second electronic device, wherein the touch data is acquired based on a touch operation for the running interface of the target application; and based on the touch data, performing a responding operation for the touch data, and displaying an interface obtained by performing the responding operation in the virtual screen).
As to claim 9, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the predetermined wireless communication connection comprises a short range wireless communication connection (Qi, [0028] it is necessary to establish connection between the first electronic device and the second electronic device, that is, in a case that the first electronic device is connected to the second electronic device, the running interface of the target application can be displayed in the virtual screen, that is, the target application still runs).
As to claim 10, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing method of claim 1. The combination further discloses based on the first electronic apparatus completing sending the sharing data corresponding to the sharing command to the second electronic apparatus, disconnecting the predetermined wireless communication connection with the second electronic apparatus (Han, If the user does not terminate the UVS service to enter the step again S308, if the end of the UVS service returns to the UVS launcher main screen to indicate that the UVS service is terminated (S312) (fig. 2)).
As to claim 12, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing device of claim 11. The combination further discloses the instructions are configured to, when individually or collectively executed by the at least one processor, further cause the content sharing device to: create the virtual screen based on a screen size of the vehicle machine (Han, As the information output through the mobile terminal is diversified due to the increase of the functions of the mobile terminal, the need to share the screen output from the mobile terminal with an external device having a wider screen is increasing (Background-Art)).
As to claim 13, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing device of claim 11. The combination further discloses the instructions are configured to, when individually or collectively executed by the at least one processor, further cause the content sharing device to: based on the first electronic apparatus enabling a projected content sharing function of the vehicle machine, create a sharing widget in the virtual screen, and project and display the sharing widget on a predetermined content on the screen of the vehicle machine; and generate the sharing command based on at least one of a voice input or clicking the sharing widget (Qi, [0080] The audio output unit 1103 may convert audio data received by the radio frequency unit 1101 or the network module 1102 or stored in the memory 1109 into an audio signal and output the audio signal as a sound).
As to claim 14, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing device of claim 13. The combination further discloses the predetermined content comprises at least one of a page, an image or a text currently being viewed, or an audio or a video currently being played (Qi, [0041] Pictures and audios are recorded, the target data of the first application is shared, and the target electronic device plays the target data).
As to claim 15, the combination of Qi and Han discloses the content sharing device of claim 11. The combination further discloses the instructions are configured to, when individually or collectively executed by the at least one processor, further cause the content sharing device to: based on the first electronic apparatus enabling a projected content sharing function of the vehicle machine, create a content selection widget and a sharing widget in the virtual screen, and project and display the content selection widget and the sharing widget on the screen of the vehicle machine, the content selection widget being configured to select a predetermined content on the screen of the vehicle machine; and generate the sharing command based on at least one of a voice input or clicking the sharing widget (Qi, [0080] The audio output unit 1103 may convert audio data received by the radio frequency unit 1101 or the network module 1102 or stored in the memory 1109 into an audio signal and output the audio signal as a sound).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 11/26/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAHLU OKEBATO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625 2/18/2026