DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uehara et al. (US 2010295599, hereinafter “Uehara”), and further in view of Roufoogaran (US 20090273411, hereinafter “Roufoo”).
Regarding claim 1, Uehara discloses,
A multi-band wireless communication device, comprising: a wireless communication chip, comprising: (Uehara teaches a multimode transmitter 300 in Fig. 3 implemented as an IC transmitter architecture and capable of transmitting over different wireless frequency bands. Paragraph [0039] explains that transmitter 300 can transmit using “multiple wireless bands” with different baluns provided for different bands. See Fig. 3 and paragraphs [0039]-[0041]. Uehara further explains that the RF signal is output off the chip, confirming the transmitter circuitry resides on the IC);
a first transmitting path circuit, configured to output a first output signal of a first band (Uehara teaches multiple band-selectable transmitting paths formed by upconversion unit 310, multiplexing circuitry 320/cascode transistor pairs 322, and corresponding baluns 324. Paragraphs [0049]-[0055] explain that the multiplexing circuitry selectively couples the upconversion circuitry to different wireless-band outputs. In particular, paragraph [0055] and Fig. 7 show baluns 324a-324f, each associated with a “different wireless band”. Thus, one of these band-specific signal paths corresponds to the claimed first transmitting path circuit configured to provide an output signal of a first band. See also Figs. 6-7 and paragraphs [0049]-[0055]);
a second transmitting path circuit, configured to output a pair of differential signals of a second band that is different from the first band (Uehara teaches another band-specific transmitting path that produces differential RF signals. Paragraph [0038] explains that the signals from the mixers are combined by cascade transistor pairs 322 into a “differential radio frequency signal”. Paragraph [0041] further teaches that some wireless bands may use differential outputs. Most directly, Fig. 4C and paragraph [0045] show first and second differential outputs Pout_HB and Pout_LB corresponding respectively to a high-band and a low-band wireless band. Thus, Uehara teaches differential outputs associated with different wireless bands);
an external power amplifier, coupled to the first transmitting path circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to amplify the first output signal to generate a first transmitted signal of the first band (Uehara expressly teaches an off-chip PA receiving the output of the transmitting circuitry. Paragraph [0044] and Fig. 4B identify “power amplifier 410, which is off chip”. Paragraph [0045] and Fig. 4C further show multi-mode/multi-band PA 410 receiving the high-band and low-band outputs. Paragraph [0047] states that N wireless bands may output signals to one or more power amplifiers and that a power amplifier may be provided for each wireless band. See paragraphs [0044]-[0047] and Figs. 4B-4C.)
However, Uhera does not disclose, an external converting circuit, coupled to the second transmitting path circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal. Specifically, Uehara does not clearly and expressly disclose the complete claimed arrangement in one second-band transmitting path. Uehara only discloses in Paragraph [0039] that baluns 324 may be off-chip, and paragraphs [0039]-[0041] discuss both single-ended and differential outputs. However, Uehara does not clearly describe the
claimed arrangement in which the second transmitting path on the chip outputs the differential pair specifically to an external converting circuit, and that external circuit converts that differential pair into the single-ended second-band transmitted signal, while the other band is handled through the claimed first path/external PA arrangement.
In the same field of endeavor, Roufoo discloses, an external converting circuit, coupled to the second transmitting path circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip (Fig. 2 and paragraph [0037] disclose transceiver 200 on a single chip and a separate balun package 250 containing balun 252; Roufoo states that the balun package may be “placed above the transceiver 200.” Thus, the balun/converting circuitry is physically separate from the transceiver IC while being coupled to it. Paragraphs [0069]-[0070] likewise describe the balun package as bonded and electrically coupled to the transceiver integrated circuit), configured to convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal (Roufoo teaches that the external balun operates between balanced/differential and unbalanced/single-ended signaling. Paragraph [0036] states that balun 172 can “generate balanced or unbalanced signals” between the integrated circuit and antenna. Further, Fig. 6 and paragraph [0062] teach using I/O pads 200b and 200c to “communicate differential RF signals externally to the chip” with external circuitry processing those differential signals. The single-ended transmit configurations of Figs. 4-5 and paragraphs [0054]-[0059] show the RF signal passing through balun 252 to a single output path leading to the antenna. Taken together, Roufoo teaches using an external balun/converting circuit coupled to a chip to receive differential RF signaling and provide an unbalanced/single-ended transmission-side signal).
Therefore, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Uhera by specifically providing an external converting circuit, coupled to the second transmitting path circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal, as taught by Roufoo for the purpose of providing a flip chip configurable RF front end with an off-chip balun may include bonding a balun package to a single integrated circuit (IC) comprising an integrated transmitter and a receiver (abstract).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 1), further Uhera discloses, wherein the first output signal is output from an internal balanced-to-unbalanced (balun) transformer within the first transmitting path circuit (Fig. 3 and paragraph [0039] teaches, Transmitter 300 may be multimode and can transmit signals using multiple wireless bands. Wireless bands correspond to different wireless standards and transmit RF signals at different frequencies. Baluns 324 are provided for different wireless bands).
However, Uhera does not discloses, the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit.
In the same field of endeavor, Roufoo discloses, the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit (Fig. 2 and [0037]-[0039] teach, the transceiver 200 may comprise, in part, a low-noise amplifier (LNA) 202 and a power amplifier 204. There is also shown a balun package 250 that may be similar to the balun package 170. The balun package 250 may comprise a balun 252, capacitors 254, 256, 258, 260, 262, and 264, and switches 266, 268, 270, and 272. Accordingly, the balun package 250 may be placed above the transceiver 200).
Therefore, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Uhera by specifically providing the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit, as taught by Roufoo for the purpose of providing a flip chip configurable RF front end with an off-chip balun may include bonding a balun package to a single integrated circuit (IC) comprising an integrated transmitter and a receiver (abstract).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 1), in addition Roufoo discloses, wherein the external converting circuit is a balanced-to-unbalanced (balun) transformer or a converting circuit implemented by external capacitors and external inductors (The balun 172 may comprise suitable circuitry such as a transformer that may enable coupling RF signals between, for example, an antenna, for example, the antenna 101, and the integrated circuit 150. The balun 172 may be a discrete device that may be placed on or in the balun package 170 [0033]; the balun 172 may be operable to generate balanced or unbalanced signals to enable communication of RF signals from the antenna 101 to the integrated circuit 150, and from the integrated circuit 150 to the antenna 101 [0036]-[0037]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 1), in addition Roufoo discloses, wherein the pair of differential signals are transmitted through a trace within the second transmitting path circuit, and no balun transformer is located in a transmission path of the pair of differential signals within the second transmitting path circuit in the wireless communication chip (FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an exemplary transceiver on a chip, in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. Referring to FIG. 2, there is shown a transceiver 200, which may be similar in functionality to the transceiver 102. The transceiver 200 may be, for example, on a single chip, such as, for example, the integrated circuit 150. The transceiver 200 may comprise, in part, a low-noise amplifier (LNA) 202 and a power amplifier 204. There is also shown a balun package 250 that may be similar to the balun package 170 [0037]-[0039]; FIG. 6, there is shown the transceiver 200 and the balun package 250 in an exemplary configuration for differential transmission and reception. There are also shown I/O pads 200a, 200b, and 200c for input and output of signals. The I/O pads may be part of the transceiver 200, or the I/O pads may be part of the balun package 250 [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 2), further Uhera discloses, wherein the internal balun transformer is a differential to single-ended converter, wherein the internal balun transformer is configured to receive a pair of differential signals of the first band, and convert the pair of differential signals of the first band into a single ended signal of the first band (Multiplexing circuitry 320 is provided to multiplex the RF signal to baluns 324. Cascode multiplexers may be used to multiplex the RF signal. In one embodiment, the cascode multiplexers may be implemented using cascode transistor pairs 322 that sum the current from mixers 314a and 314b. For example, the radio frequency signals from mixers 304a and 304b are combined by cascode transistor pairs 322 into a differential radio frequency signal [0038]-[0039]).
Regarding claim 11, Uehara discloses,
A method for transmitting multi-band wireless communication signals, comprising: (Uehara teaches a multimode transmitter 300 in Fig. 3 implemented as an IC transmitter architecture and capable of transmitting over different wireless frequency bands. Paragraph [0039] explains that transmitter 300 can transmit using “multiple wireless bands” with different baluns provided for different bands. See Fig. 3 and paragraphs [0039]-[0041].);
utilizing a first transmitting path circuit integrated inside a wireless communication chip to output a first output signal of a first band (Uehara teaches multiple band-selectable transmitting paths formed by upconversion unit 310, multiplexing circuitry 320/cascode transistor pairs 322, and corresponding baluns 324. Paragraphs [0049]-[0055] explain that the multiplexing circuitry selectively couples the upconversion circuitry to different wireless-band outputs. In particular, paragraph [0055] and Fig. 7 show baluns 324a-324f, each associated with a “different wireless band”. Thus, one of these band-specific signal paths corresponds to the claimed first transmitting path circuit configured to provide an output signal of a first band. See also Figs. 6-7 and paragraphs [0049]-[0055]; Uehara further explains that the RF signal is output off the chip, confirming the transmitter circuitry resides on the IC);
utilizing an external power amplifier (PA) placed outside the wireless communication chip to amplify the first output signal to generate a first transmitted signal of the first band (Uehara expressly teaches an off-chip PA receiving the output of the transmitting circuitry. Paragraph [0044] and Fig. 4B identify “power amplifier 410, which is off chip”. Paragraph [0045] and Fig. 4C further show multi-mode/multi-band PA 410 receiving the high-band and low-band outputs. Paragraph [0047] states that N wireless bands may output signals to one or more power amplifiers and that a power amplifier may be provided for each wireless band. See paragraphs [0044]-[0047] and Figs. 4B-4C.)
utilizing a second transmitting path circuit integrated inside the wireless communication chip to output a pair of differential signals of a second band that is different from the first band (Uehara teaches another band-specific transmitting path that produces differential RF signals. Paragraph [0038] explains that the signals from the mixers are combined by cascade transistor pairs 322 into a “differential radio frequency signal”. Paragraph [0041] further teaches that some wireless bands may use differential outputs. Most directly, Fig. 4C and paragraph [0045] show first and second differential outputs Pout_HB and Pout_LB corresponding respectively to a high-band and a low-band wireless band. Thus, Uehara teaches differential outputs associated with different wireless bands);
However, Uhera does not disclose utilizing an external converting circuit placed outside the wireless communication chip to convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal. Specifically, Uehara does not clearly and expressly disclose the complete claimed arrangement in one second-band transmitting path. Uehara only discloses in Paragraph [0039] that baluns 324 may be off-chip, and paragraphs [0039]-[0041] discuss both single-ended and differential outputs. However, Uehara does not clearly describe the claimed arrangement in which the second transmitting path on the chip outputs the differential pair specifically to an external converting circuit, and that external circuit converts that differential pair into the single-ended second-band transmitted signal, while the other band is handled through the claimed first path/external PA arrangement.
In the same field of endeavor, Roufoo discloses, utilizing an external converting circuit placed outside the wireless communication chip (Fig. 2 and paragraph [0037] disclose transceiver 200 on a single chip and a separate balun package 250 containing balun 252; Roufoo states that the balun package may be “placed above the transceiver 200.” Thus, the balun/converting circuitry is physically separate from the transceiver IC while being coupled to it. Paragraphs [0069]-[0070] likewise describe the balun package as bonded and electrically coupled to the transceiver integrated circuit), convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal (Roufoo teaches that the external balun operates between balanced/differential and unbalanced/single-ended signaling. Paragraph [0036] states that balun 172 can “generate balanced or unbalanced signals” between the integrated circuit and antenna. Further, Fig. 6 and paragraph [0062] teach using I/O pads 200b and 200c to “communicate differential RF signals externally to the chip” with external circuitry processing those differential signals. The single-ended transmit configurations of Figs. 4-5 and paragraphs [0054]-[0059] show the RF signal passing through balun 252 to a single output path leading to the antenna. Taken together, Roufoo teaches using an external balun/converting circuit coupled to a chip to receive differential RF signaling and provide an unbalanced/single-ended transmission-side signal).
Therefore, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Uhera by specifically providing utilizing an external converting circuit placed outside the wireless communication chip to convert the pair of differential signals into a second transmitted signal of the second band, wherein the second transmitted signal is a single-ended signal, as taught by Roufoo for the purpose of providing a flip chip configurable RF front end with an off-chip balun may include bonding a balun package to a single integrated circuit (IC) comprising an integrated transmitter and a receiver (abstract).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 11), further Uhera discloses, wherein the first output signal is output from an internal balanced-to-unbalanced (balun) transformer within the first transmitting path circuit (Fig. 3 and paragraph [0039] teaches, Transmitter 300 may be multimode and can transmit signals using multiple wireless bands. Wireless bands correspond to different wireless standards and transmit RF signals at different frequencies. Baluns 324 are provided for different wireless bands).
However, Uhera does not discloses, the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit.
In the same field of endeavor, Roufoo discloses, the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit (Fig. 2 and [0037]-[0039] teach, the transceiver 200 may comprise, in part, a low-noise amplifier (LNA) 202 and a power amplifier 204. There is also shown a balun package 250 that may be similar to the balun package 170. The balun package 250 may comprise a balun 252, capacitors 254, 256, 258, 260, 262, and 264, and switches 266, 268, 270, and 272. Accordingly, the balun package 250 may be placed above the transceiver 200).
Therefore, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Uhera by specifically providing the pair of differential signals are output from an internal power amplifier (PA) within the second transmitting path circuit, as taught by Roufoo for the purpose of providing a flip chip configurable RF front end with an off-chip balun may include bonding a balun package to a single integrated circuit (IC) comprising an integrated transmitter and a receiver (abstract).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 11), in addition Roufoo discloses, wherein the external converting circuit is a balanced-to-unbalanced (balun) transformer or a converting circuit implemented by external capacitors and external inductors (The balun 172 may comprise suitable circuitry such as a transformer that may enable coupling RF signals between, for example, an antenna, for example, the antenna 101, and the integrated circuit 150. The balun 172 may be a discrete device that may be placed on or in the balun package 170 [0033]; the balun 172 may be operable to generate balanced or unbalanced signals to enable communication of RF signals from the antenna 101 to the integrated circuit 150, and from the integrated circuit 150 to the antenna 101 [0036]-[0037]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 11), in addition Roufoo discloses, wherein the pair of differential signals are transmitted through a trace within the second transmitting path circuit, and no balun transformer is located in a transmission path of the pair of differential signals within the second transmitting path circuit in the wireless communication chip (FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an exemplary transceiver on a chip, in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. Referring to FIG. 2, there is shown a transceiver 200, which may be similar in functionality to the transceiver 102. The transceiver 200 may be, for example, on a single chip, such as, for example, the integrated circuit 150. The transceiver 200 may comprise, in part, a low-noise amplifier (LNA) 202 and a power amplifier 204. There is also shown a balun package 250 that may be similar to the balun package 170 [0037]-[0039]; FIG. 6, there is shown the transceiver 200 and the balun package 250 in an exemplary configuration for differential transmission and reception. There are also shown I/O pads 200a, 200b, and 200c for input and output of signals. The I/O pads may be part of the transceiver 200, or the I/O pads may be part of the balun package 250 [0061]-[0062]).
Claims 3, 4, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uehara, in view of Roufoo and further in view of Bradley et al. (US 20120154071, hereinafter “Bradley”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo does not disclose, a matching network, coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to provide an impedance match.
In the same field of endeavor, Bradly discloses, a matching network, coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to provide an impedance match (FIG. 4 is a block diagram illustrating a combined balun and impedance matching circuit connecting circuits having single-ended and differential connections, according to a representative embodiment. In particular, FIG. 4 shows single-ended circuit 410 connected to differential circuit 430 through balun/impedance matching circuit 420, which includes balun circuit 420-1 and impedance matching circuit 420-2, [0022]-[0024]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing a matching network, coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit, placed outside the wireless communication chip, configured to provide an impedance match, as taught by Bradley for the purpose of efficiently combining the functions of a balun circuit and an impedance matching circuit and providing a low noise figure, e.g., for a receiver portion of a transceiver, while maintaining excellent phase and amplitude balance [0053].
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Uhera, Roufoo and Bradly discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition Bradly discloses, wherein the matching network and the external converting circuit are integrated together as a balun transformer (FIG. 4 is a block diagram illustrating a combined balun and impedance matching circuit connecting circuits having single-ended and differential connections, according to a representative embodiment. In particular, FIG. 4 shows single-ended circuit 410 connected to differential circuit 430 through balun/impedance matching circuit 420, which includes balun circuit 420-1 and impedance matching circuit 420-2, [0022]-[0026]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 12), however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo does not disclose, utilizing a matching network coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit and placed outside the wireless communication chip to provide an impedance match.
In the same field of endeavor, Bradly discloses, utilizing a matching network coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit and placed outside the wireless communication chip to provide an impedance match (FIG. 4 is a block diagram illustrating a combined balun and impedance matching circuit connecting circuits having single-ended and differential connections, according to a representative embodiment. In particular, FIG. 4 shows single-ended circuit 410 connected to differential circuit 430 through balun/impedance matching circuit 420, which includes balun circuit 420-1 and impedance matching circuit 420-2, [0022]-[0024]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing utilizing a matching network coupled between the second transmitting path circuit and the external converting circuit and placed outside the wireless communication chip to provide an impedance match, as taught by Bradley for the purpose of efficiently combining the functions of a balun circuit and an impedance matching circuit and providing a low noise figure, e.g., for a receiver portion of a transceiver, while maintaining excellent phase and amplitude balance [0053].
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Uhera, Roufoo and Bradly discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), in addition Bradly discloses, wherein the matching network and the external converting circuit are integrated together as a balun transformer (FIG. 4 is a block diagram illustrating a combined balun and impedance matching circuit connecting circuits having single-ended and differential connections, according to a representative embodiment. In particular, FIG. 4 shows single-ended circuit 410 connected to differential circuit 430 through balun/impedance matching circuit 420, which includes balun circuit 420-1 and impedance matching circuit 420-2, [0022]-[0026]).
Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uehara, in view of Roufoo and further in view of Ji (US 20040185816, hereinafter “Ji”).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5), however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo does not disclose, wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer.
In the same field of endeavor, Ji discloses, wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer (Referring now to FIGS. 3-6, the double balanced mixer 40 shown in the schematic of FIG. 2 is realized in a physical package. Mixer 40 has a low temperature co-fired ceramic (LTCC) structure or substrate 42, [0036]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer, as taught by Ji for the purpose of providing a LTCC double balanced transistor mixer that provides wide bandwidth in a small package size with good isolation [0003].
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 15), however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo does not disclose, wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer.
In the same field of endeavor, Ji discloses, wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer (Referring now to FIGS. 3-6, the double balanced mixer 40 shown in the schematic of FIG. 2 is realized in a physical package. Mixer 40 has a low temperature co-fired ceramic (LTCC) structure or substrate 42, [0036]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing wherein the balun transformer is a co-fired ceramic balun transformer, as taught by Ji for the purpose of providing a LTCC double balanced transistor mixer that provides wide bandwidth in a small package size with good isolation [0003].
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uehara, in view of Roufoo and further in view of Abrahams et al. (US 20040127185, hereinafter “Abrahams).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo does not disclose, wherein the first band is a 5G band or a 6G band and the second band is a 2.4G band.
In the same field of endeavor, Abrahams discloses, wherein the first band is a 5G band or a 6G band and the second band is a 2.4G band (Fig. 2 and [0006]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing wherein the first band is a 5G band or a 6G band and the second band is a 2.4G band, as taught by Abrahams for the purpose of suppressing harmonic energy from a power amplifier of one transmission path to prevent coupling into another transmission path and to enable compliance with harmonic specifications [0003].
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Uhera and Roufoo discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), further Uhera discloses internal balun transformer 324, however the combination of Uhera and Roufoo wherein a second-order or third-order harmonic of the pair of differential signals of the second band is prevented.
In the same field of endeavor, Abrahams discloses, wherein a second-order or third-order harmonic of the pair of differential signals of the second band is prevented ( The trap circuit 130 is configured to be resonant at approximately 4.9 GHz, thereby effectively shunting the second harmonic energy of the 2.45 transmit signal to ground. In this manner, the second harmonic energy generated by the 2.45 GHz PA 103 is shunted away and prevented from coupling to the 5 GHz transmit amplifier path 110, [0026]-[0027]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill In art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uhera and Roufoo by specifically providing wherein a second-order or third-order harmonic of the pair of differential signals of the second band is prevented, as taught by Abrahams for the purpose of suppressing harmonic energy from a power amplifier of one transmission path to prevent coupling into another transmission path and to enable compliance with harmonic specifications [0003].
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 12549142: A radio frequency circuit includes a transmit power amplifier, a differential transmit signal path having first and second paths, and first and second baluns. The first balun can be configured to convert a single ended transmit signal into a differential transmit signal, and the second balun can be configured to convert the differential transmit signal back to a single ended transmit signal.
US 20240396504: This application provides a multi-band low noise amplifier, including: an input end, a first input matching network, a second input matching network, a first amplifier, and a second amplifier. The input end is coupled to an antenna and is configured to receive an inter-band carrier aggregation signal, where the inter-band carrier aggregation signal includes a first carrier signal located in a first band and a second carrier signal located in a second band..
US 2024004810: Disclosed is an output matching network including a first transmission line and a second transmission line each having one end connected to a respective balanced port of a pair of balanced ports; a third transmission line having one end connected to an unbalanced port; and a fourth transmission line. A first capacitor is connected to the unbalanced port and a load. A second capacitor is connected to an end of the fourth transmission line.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641