DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 01/03/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over 1, 6-7, 12-13, 18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1, 6-7, 12-13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169 teaches on each and every limitation of claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 of the Instant Application.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169
1. A first system controller, comprising: communication circuitry; and control circuitry to: cause the communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. An electrical load control system, comprising: a plurality of system controllers communicatively couplable via a first network connection, wherein each respective one of the plurality of system controllers:
shares a common service set identifier (SSID) and SSID password; and communicatively couples to one or more respective control devices via a second network connection;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers includes: memory circuitry;
communication circuitry; control circuitry communicatively coupled to the memory circuitry and to the communication circuitry, the control circuitry to:
broadcast the SSID via a third network connection different from the first network connection and the second network connection;
receive, from a network device, the SSID password via the third network connection; and responsive to receipt of the SSID password from the network device:
provide to the network device via the third network connection:
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective system controller and with which the network device may communicatively couple;
data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers;
receive, from the network device via the third network connection, an input indicative of a target system controller selected from the one or more system controllers communicatively coupled to the respective system controller; and responsive to the receipt of the input indicative of the target system controller:
redirect inputs received via the third network connection from the network device to the target system controller; and
redirect inputs received from the target system controller via the first network to the network device.
6. The electrical load control system of claim 2 wherein to provide to the network device via the third network connection the data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the respective system controller and with which the network device may communicatively couple, the control circuitry to further: provide to the network device via the third network connection, an HTTP Webpage, that includes the data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective system controller and with which the network device may communicatively couple.
2. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further:
redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
1.
redirect inputs received via the third network connection from the network device to the target system controller; and
redirect inputs received from the target system controller via the first network to the network device.
3. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. … provide to the network device via the third network connection:
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective system controller and with which the network device may communicatively couple;
data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers;
6. An electric load control method, comprising: causing by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receiving by the control circuitry from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate
the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
7. A method of communicatively coupling a network device to a control circuit disposed in one of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via a first network connection, wherein the plurality of system controllers share a common service set identifier (SSID) and SSID password, and wherein each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively couples to one or more respective control devices via a second network connection, the method comprising:
broadcasting, by the control circuit, the service set identifier (SSID) via a third network connection;
receiving, by the control circuit, the SSID password from the network device via the third network connection different from the first network connection and the second network connection;
providing to the network device via the third network connection, responsive to receipt of the SSID password from the network device:
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled, via the first network connection, to the respective control circuit and to which the network device may communicatively couple; and data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers;
and receiving, from the network device via the third network connection, an input indicative of a target system controller selected from the one or more system controllers
and, responsive to the receipt of the input indicative of the target system controller:
redirecting, by the control circuit, inputs received via the third network connection from the network device to the target system controller; and redirecting, by the control circuit, inputs received from the target system controller via the first network connection to the network device.
12. The method of claim 8 wherein providing to the network device via the third network connection the data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the respective system controller and with which the network device may communicatively couple, further comprises:
providing, by the control circuit to the network device via the third network connection, an HTTP Webpage, that includes the data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective system controller to which the network device may communicatively couple.
7. The method of claim 6, further comprising: redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
7. …
redirecting, by the control circuit, inputs received via the third network connection from the network device to the target system controller; and
redirecting, by the control circuit, inputs received from the target system controller via the first network connection to the network device.
8. The method of claim 6, the control circuitry to further: receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
7. …
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled, via the first network connection, to the respective control circuit and to which the network device may communicatively couple; and
data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers;
11. A non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, causes the control circuitry to: cause communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
13. A non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by control circuit in a system controller communicatively couplable via a first network connection to a plurality of system controllers that share a common service set identifier (SSID) and SSID password, each of the system controllers couplable via a second network connection to one or more respective control devices, cause the control circuit to:
broadcast the SSID via a third network connection different from the first network connection and the second network connection;
receive the SSID password from a network device via the third network connection;
responsive to receipt of the SSID password from the network device, provide to the network device via the third network connection:
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective control circuit and to which the network device may communicatively couple via the control circuit; and
data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers; and receive from the network device via the third network, an input indicative of a target system controller selected from the one or more system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the input indicative of the target system controller:
redirect inputs received from the network device via the third network to the target system controller; and
redirect inputs received from the target system controller via the first network to the network device.
18. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 13 wherein the instructions that cause the control circuit to provide to the network device via the third network, the data indicative of one or more system controllers communicatively coupled to the respective system controller to which the network device may communicatively couple, further cause the control circuit to:
provide, as an HTTP Webpage to the network device via the third network, the data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the respective system controller to which the network device may communicatively couple.
12. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
13. …
redirect inputs received from the network device via the third network to the target system controller; and
redirect inputs received from the target system controller via the first network to the network device.
13. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
13. …
provide to the network device via the third network connection:
data indicative of one or more of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via the first network connection to the respective control circuit and to which the network device may communicatively couple via the control circuit; and
data indicative of the one or more control devices communicatively coupled via the second network connection to each respective one of the one or more system controllers;
Claim(s) 4-5, 9-10, 14-15 is/are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169 in view of US 2016/0043962 Al (Kim).
Regarding Claims 4-5, 9-10, 14-15:
U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169 teaches on all the limitations of Claims 1, 6, 11 as shown above. U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169 is silent on communication via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network.
Kim teaches on communication via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network. ([0088])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify U.S. Patent No. 12,192,169 per Kim as it would allow for implementation across a wide variety of networks, as IEEE 802.11 is a well-known and utilized protocol.
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 3, 5-6 of U.S. Patent No. 11,811,727. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1, 3, 5-6 of U.S. Patent No. 11,811,727 teaches on each and every limitation of claims 1-15 of the Instant Application.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 11,811,727
1. A first system controller, comprising: communication circuitry; and control circuitry to: cause the communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. An electrical load control system, comprising:
a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via a first network,
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating with one or more electrical control devices via a second network different from the first network;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers includes a respective data store that includes data representative of one or more of control-source devices or control-target devices communicatively coupled to the respective system controller;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers provides a respective third network, and each of the respective plurality of third networks having a common SSID and a common SSID password; and
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating, via the third network with a mobile device;
5. broadcasting, by each of a plurality of system controllers, a service set identifier (SSID)
and wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller to:
identify, by the first system controller via the first network, a target system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the target system controller communicatively coupled to the one or more control-source devices or the one or more control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
receive, from the mobile device, a request to access at least one of: the one or more control source devices or the one or more control target devices;
provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network, a Web page having a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller, via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device; and
responsive to establishment of a communicative coupling between the mobile device and a second system controller, cease provision of the user interface to the mobile device by the first system controller and seamlessly transition the provision of the Web page that includes the user interface to the second system controller.
2. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
1. … redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller, via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device;
3. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. ..
wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller
4. The system controller of claim 1 wherein to cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via the first wireless network, the control circuitry to further: cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network.
3. The first system controller of claim 1 wherein the third network comprises an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
5. The system controller of claim 4 wherein to cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller, the control circuitry to further: cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network, a Webpage that includes the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network.
1. … provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network, a Web page having a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
3. The first system controller of claim 1 wherein the third network comprises an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
6. An electric load control method, comprising: causing by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receiving by the control circuitry from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
5. An electrical load control method, comprising:
broadcasting, by each of a plurality of system controllers, a service set identifier (SSID),
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating with one or more electrical control devices via a second network different from the first network;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers includes a respective data store that includes data representative of one or more of control-source devices or control-target devices communicatively coupled to the respective system controller;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers provides a respective third network, and each of the respective plurality of third networks having a common SSID and a common SSID password; and
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating, via the third network with a mobile device;
and wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples, via the third network, to the mobile device and the gateway electrical load controller to:
identify, by the first system controller, a target system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the target system controller communicatively coupled to the at least one of: the one or more control-source devices or the one or more control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
receiver, from the mobile device, a request to access at least one of: the one or more control-source devices or the one or more control-target devices;
provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller, a Web page that includes a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device;
and responsive to establishment of a communicative coupling between the mobile device and a second system controller, discontinue provision of the user interface to the mobile device by the first system controller and seamlessly transitioning the provision of the Web page that includes the user interface to the second system controller.
7. The method of claim 6, further comprising: redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
5. redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device;
8. The method of claim 6, the control circuitry to further: receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples,
via the third network, to the mobile device and the gateway electrical load controller …
9. The method of claim 6, wherein causing the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via the first wireless network further comprises: causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network.
6. The method of claim 5 wherein providing the user interface to the mobile device via the third network further comprises: providing, by the first system controller, the user interface to the mobile device via an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
10. The method of claim 9 wherein causing the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller, the control circuitry to further: causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network, a Webpage that includes the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network.
5. provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller, a Web page that includes a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
6. The method of claim 5 wherein providing the user interface to the mobile device via the third network further comprises: providing, by the first system controller, the user interface to the mobile device via an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
11. A non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, causes the control circuitry to: cause communication circuitry to
broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. An electrical load control system, comprising:
a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled via a first network,
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating with one or more electrical control devices via a second network different from the first network;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers includes a respective data store that includes data representative of one or more of control-source devices or control-target devices communicatively coupled to the respective system controller;
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers provides a respective third network, and each of the respective plurality of third networks having a common SSID and a common SSID password; and
wherein each of the plurality of system controllers is capable of communicating, via the third network with a mobile device;
5. broadcasting, by each of a plurality of system controllers, a service set identifier (SSID)
and wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller to:
identify, by the first system controller via the first network, a target system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the target system controller communicatively coupled to the one or more control-source devices or the one or more control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
receive, from the mobile device, a request to access at least one of: the one or more control source devices or the one or more control target devices;
provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network, a Web page having a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller, via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device; and
responsive to establishment of a communicative coupling between the mobile device and a second system controller, cease provision of the user interface to the mobile device by the first system controller and seamlessly transition the provision of the Web page that includes the user interface to the second system controller.
12. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
1.
redirect, by the first system controller to the target system controller, via the first network, requests received by the first system controller from the mobile device;
13. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. ..
wherein, responsive to receipt of the common SSID password from the mobile device by a first system controller included in the plurality of system controllers, the first system controller communicatively couples to the mobile device via the third network of the first system controller
14. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions that cause the control circuitry to cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via the first wireless network further cause the control circuitry to: cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network.
3. The first system controller of claim 1
wherein the third network comprises an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
15. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 14 wherein the instructions that cause the control circuitry to cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller, the control circuitry to further: provide to the network device via the IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network, a Webpage that includes the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network.
1. … provide, by the first system controller to the mobile device via the third network, a Web page having a user interface, the user interface providing capability to control one or more operational parameters of some or all of the one or more control-source devices and some or all of the control-target devices to which the mobile device has requested access;
3. The first system controller of claim 1 wherein the third network comprises an IEEE 802.11 (WiFi®) wireless network.
Claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 6 of U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1, 6 of U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639 teaches on each and every limitation of claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 of the Instant Application.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639
1. A first system controller, comprising: communication circuitry; and control circuitry to: cause the communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. A load control system, comprising:
a plurality of control devices, the plurality of control devices comprising a first control-source device and a first control-target device, the first control-target device configured to control an amount of power provided to a first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device;
a first system controller configured to:
broadcast a first service set identifier (SSID) associated with a first wireless network;
generate a first web page that is configured to enable configuration of the plurality of control devices including the first control-source device and the first control-target device;
provide a first wireless network connection to a network device via the first wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to the first control-source device and the first control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the first control-target device with the first control-source device and configuring the first control-target device to control an amount of power provided to the first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device; and
a second system controller configured to:
broadcast a second SSID associated with a second wireless network that is separate from the first wireless network, wherein the second SSID is the same as the first SSID;
provide a second wireless network connection to the network device via the second wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to a second control-source device and a second control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the second control-target device with the second control-source device and configuring the second control-target device to control an amount of power provided to a second electrical load based on digital messages received from the second control-source device;
provide a second web page to the network device, wherein the second web page comprises an indication of a plurality of target system controllers, wherein one of the plurality of target system controllers is the first system controller adapted to configure the plurality of control devices;
receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
determine an address and a port number of the selected first system controller; and
provide, to the network device, the first web page generated by the selected first system controller for enabling control of the plurality of control devices, wherein the second system controller provides the network device with the first web page generated by the first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
2. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
6. The load control system of claim 1, wherein the second system controller is further configured to redirect one or more HTTP requests from the network device to the address and the port number of the selected first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
3. The system controller of claim 1, the control circuitry to further: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
6. An electric load control method, comprising: causing by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receiving by the control circuitry from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. A load control system, comprising:
a plurality of control devices, the plurality of control devices comprising a first control-source device and a first control-target device, the first control-target device configured to control an amount of power provided to a first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device;
a first system controller configured to:
broadcast a first service set identifier (SSID) associated with a first wireless network;
generate a first web page that is configured to enable configuration of the plurality of control devices including the first control-source device and the first control-target device;
provide a first wireless network connection to a network device via the first wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to the first control-source device and the first control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the first control-target device with the first control-source device and configuring the first control-target device to control an amount of power provided to the first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device; and
a second system controller configured to:
broadcast a second SSID associated with a second wireless network that is separate from the first wireless network, wherein the second SSID is the same as the first SSID;
provide a second wireless network connection to the network device via the second wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to a second control-source device and a second control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the second control-target device with the second control-source device and configuring the second control-target device to control an amount of power provided to a second electrical load based on digital messages received from the second control-source device;
provide a second web page to the network device, wherein the second web page comprises an indication of a plurality of target system controllers, wherein one of the plurality of target system controllers is the first system controller adapted to configure the plurality of control devices;
receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
determine an address and a port number of the selected first system controller; and
provide, to the network device, the first web page generated by the selected first system controller for enabling control of the plurality of control devices, wherein the second system controller provides the network device with the first web page generated by the first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
7. The method of claim 6, further comprising: redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirecting, by the control circuitry, inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
6. The load control system of claim 1, wherein the second system controller is further configured to redirect one or more HTTP requests from the network device to the address and the port number of the selected first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
8. The method of claim 6, the control circuitry to further: receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
11. A non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, causes the control circuitry to: cause communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network;
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network:
cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller;
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller included in the plurality of system controllers;
and responsive to the receipt of the first input:
receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network;
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network.
1. A load control system, comprising:
a plurality of control devices, the plurality of control devices comprising a first control-source device and a first control-target device, the first control-target device configured to control an amount of power provided to a first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device;
a first system controller configured to:
broadcast a first service set identifier (SSID) associated with a first wireless network;
generate a first web page that is configured to enable configuration of the plurality of control devices including the first control-source device and the first control-target device;
provide a first wireless network connection to a network device via the first wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to the first control-source device and the first control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the first control-target device with the first control-source device and configuring the first control-target device to control an amount of power provided to the first electrical load based on digital messages received from the first control-source device; and
a second system controller configured to:
broadcast a second SSID associated with a second wireless network that is separate from the first wireless network, wherein the second SSID is the same as the first SSID;
provide a second wireless network connection to the network device via the second wireless network;
communicate messages via wireless signals to a second control-source device and a second control-target device in the plurality of control devices, the messages associating the second control-target device with the second control-source device and configuring the second control-target device to control an amount of power provided to a second electrical load based on digital messages received from the second control-source device;
provide a second web page to the network device, wherein the second web page comprises an indication of a plurality of target system controllers, wherein one of the plurality of target system controllers is the first system controller adapted to configure the plurality of control devices;
receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
determine an address and a port number of the selected first system controller; and
provide, to the network device, the first web page generated by the selected first system controller for enabling control of the plurality of control devices, wherein the second system controller provides the network device with the first web page generated by the first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
12. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network.
6. The load control system of claim 1, wherein the second system controller is further configured to redirect one or more HTTP requests from the network device to the address and the port number of the selected first system controller while the network device is connected to the second system controller via the wireless network connection.
13. The non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions, when executed by the control circuitry, further cause the control circuitry to: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network.
1. receive from the network device an indication of the first system controller selected to configure the plurality of control devices;
Claim(s) 4-5, 9-10, 14-15 is/are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639 in view of US 2016/0043962 Al (Kim).
Regarding Claims 4-5, 9-10, 14-15:
U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639 teaches on all the limitations of Claims 1, 6, 11 as shown above. U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639 is silent on communication via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network.
Kim teaches on communication via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network. ([0088])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify U.S. Patent No. 10,965,639 per Kim as it would allow for implementation across a wide variety of networks, as IEEE 802.11 is a well-known and utilized protocol.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the local area network password” in line 6. This renders the claim unclear as there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Previous limitations do not recite “a local area network password”.
This same rejection applies to Claims 6 & 11.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential steps, such omission amounting to a gap between the steps. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted steps are: transmitting a local area network password and receiving the local area network password. Claim 1 recites “responsive to receipt of the local area network password from a network device via the first wireless network” in lines 6-7. This renders the claim unclear as to “responsive to a receipt” as there are no steps for transmitting and receiving of the local area network password.
This same rejection applies to Claims 6 & 11.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2016/0043962 Al (Kim).
Regarding Claim 1:
Kim teaches A first system controller (Fig 1, router gateway 110), comprising: communication circuitry; and control circuitry ([0053] Gateway 110 or 112 can provide communication capabilities to network devices 102, 104, 106 and/or access device 108 via radio signals in order to provide communication, location, and/or other services to the devices. [0055] The gateways 110, 112 may include a router that provides network access among one or more computing devices and/or external networks.) to:
cause the communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier (ie. SSID) via a first wireless network (Fig 1, gateway router 110 network); ([0065] In some embodiments, the credentials may include a SSID of the local area network and a MAC address of the gateway. An SSID received from two gateways (e.g., gateways 110, 112) may be the same due to the gateways both being within the same local area network. [0066] The network device may then send the gateway credentials to the cloud network at 206. For example, the network devices 102, 104, 106 may send credentials for the gateway with which each is paired to the server located within the cloud network 114. For example, network device 102 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 110 to the server, and network device 106 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 112 to the server.)
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password (ie. access device or network device information) from a network device (Fig 1, access device 108) via the first wireless network: cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network (Fig 1, gateway router 112 network) and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller (Fig 1, router gateway 110); ([0066][0067] Once the credentials, network device information, and/or access device information are received by the server, the server may register each gateway as a logical network within the local area network and may generate a network ID for each logical network. [0146] the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display.)
receive from the network device (Fig 1, access device 108) via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller (ie. network device selected) included in the plurality of system controllers; ([0064][0081] An application, program, or the like that is installed on and executed by the access device may receive the identification information from the network device. When the application on the access device is launched by a user, the access device may display the identification information for selection by the user. Once the network device identification information is selected, the access device may send a signal to the network device indicating that it has been selected.)
and responsive to the receipt of the first input: receive from the second system controller via the second network (Fig 1, gateway router 112 network), a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network (Fig 1, Cloud 114 network via gateway router 110); ([0081] The network 100 may enable a user to monitor and/or control operation of the devices 102 and 104. For example, a user may monitor and/or control operation of devices by interacting with a visual interface of the gateway 110 (i.e., a web page for gateway 110) and/or a visual interface rendered on a display of an access device, such as access device 108. An application may be run on the access device. The application may cause the access device to present a graphical interface that includes a visual interface for each device accessible on the network 100. [0146] If the access device is remote from the local area network, the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display, such as display 1500.)
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network. ([0099] Gateway 110 is connected to cloud network 114, and allows network devices 502 and 504 to connect to cloud 114, the internet, or other external networks via gateway 110. In some embodiments, the network devices 502 and 504 may include home automation devices that allow a user to access, control, and/or configure various home appliances located within the user's home, such as a television, radio, light, microwave, iron, and/or the like.)
Regarding Claim 6:
Kim teaches An electric load control method, comprising: causing by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier (ie. SSID) via a first wireless network (Fig 1, gateway router 110 network); ([0065] In some embodiments, the credentials may include a SSID of the local area network and a MAC address of the gateway. An SSID received from two gateways (e.g., gateways 110, 112) may be the same due to the gateways both being within the same local area network. [0066] The network device may then send the gateway credentials to the cloud network at 206. For example, the network devices 102, 104, 106 may send credentials for the gateway with which each is paired to the server located within the cloud network 114. For example, network device 102 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 110 to the server, and network device 106 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 112 to the server.)
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password (ie. access device information) from a network device (Fig 1, access device 108) via the first wireless network: causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network (Fig 1, gateway router 112 network) and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller; ([0066][0067] Once the credentials, network device information, and/or access device information are received by the server, the server may register each gateway as a logical network within the local area network and may generate a network ID for each logical network. [0146] the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display.)
receiving by the control circuitry from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller (ie. network device selected) included in the plurality of system controllers; ([0064][0081] An application, program, or the like that is installed on and executed by the access device may receive the identification information from the network device. When the application on the access device is launched by a user, the access device may display the identification information for selection by the user. Once the network device identification information is selected, the access device may send a signal to the network device indicating that it has been selected.)
and responsive to the receipt of the first input: receiving by the control circuitry from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network (Fig 1, Cloud 114 network via gateway router 110); ([0081] The network 100 may enable a user to monitor and/or control operation of the devices 102 and 104. For example, a user may monitor and/or control operation of devices by interacting with a visual interface of the gateway 110 (i.e., a web page for gateway 110) and/or a visual interface rendered on a display of an access device, such as access device 108. An application may be run on the access device. The application may cause the access device to present a graphical interface that includes a visual interface for each device accessible on the network 100. [0146] If the access device is remote from the local area network, the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display, such as display 1500.)
and causing by the control circuitry, the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network. ([0099] Gateway 110 is connected to cloud network 114, and allows network devices 502 and 504 to connect to cloud 114, the internet, or other external networks via gateway 110. In some embodiments, the network devices 502 and 504 may include home automation devices that allow a user to access, control, and/or configure various home appliances located within the user's home, such as a television, radio, light, microwave, iron, and/or the like.)
Regarding Claim 11:
Kim teaches A non-transitory, machine-readable, storage device that includes instructions ([0180] functions may be stored as one or more computer-program products, such as instructions or code, in a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium.) that, when executed by control circuitry disposed in a first system controller, causes the control circuitry ([0053] Gateway 110 or 112 can provide communication capabilities to network devices 102, 104, 106 and/or access device 108 via radio signals in order to provide communication, location, and/or other services to the devices. [0055] The gateways 110, 112 may include a router that provides network access among one or more computing devices and/or external networks.) to:
cause communication circuitry to broadcast a local area network identifier via a first wireless network; ([0065] In some embodiments, the credentials may include a SSID of the local area network and a MAC address of the gateway. An SSID received from two gateways (e.g., gateways 110, 112) may be the same due to the gateways both being within the same local area network. [0066] The network device may then send the gateway credentials to the cloud network at 206. For example, the network devices 102, 104, 106 may send credentials for the gateway with which each is paired to the server located within the cloud network 114. For example, network device 102 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 110 to the server, and network device 106 may transmit the credentials obtained from gateway 112 to the server.)
and responsive to receipt of the local area network password (ie. access device information) from a network device (Fig 1, access device 108) via the first wireless network: cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the first wireless network, data indicative of each of a plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network (Fig 1, gateway router 112 network) and with which the network device may indirectly communicatively couple via the first system controller; ([0066][0067] Once the credentials, network device information, and/or access device information are received by the server, the server may register each gateway as a logical network within the local area network and may generate a network ID for each logical network. [0146] the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display.)
receive from the network device via the first wireless network, a first input that includes data indicative of a user selection of a second system controller (ie. network device selected) included in the plurality of system controllers; ([0064][0081] An application, program, or the like that is installed on and executed by the access device may receive the identification information from the network device. When the application on the access device is launched by a user, the access device may display the identification information for selection by the user. Once the network device identification information is selected, the access device may send a signal to the network device indicating that it has been selected.)
and responsive to the receipt of the first input: receive from the second system controller via the second network, a Webpage that includes data representative of one or more control devices communicatively coupled to the second system controller via a third network (Fig 1, Cloud 114 network via gateway router 110); ([0081] The network 100 may enable a user to monitor and/or control operation of the devices 102 and 104. For example, a user may monitor and/or control operation of devices by interacting with a visual interface of the gateway 110 (i.e., a web page for gateway 110) and/or a visual interface rendered on a display of an access device, such as access device 108. An application may be run on the access device. The application may cause the access device to present a graphical interface that includes a visual interface for each device accessible on the network 100. [0146] If the access device is remote from the local area network, the access device may send a query or multiple queries over time to a cloud network, which is connected and/or communicates with the gateway and/or each network device on the network, requesting a response or a notification of any new network devices. The access device may then display the network device(s) on the display, such as display 1500.)
and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the Webpage received from the second system controller to the network device via the first wireless network. ([0099] Gateway 110 is connected to cloud network 114, and allows network devices 502 and 504 to connect to cloud 114, the internet, or other external networks via gateway 110. In some embodiments, the network devices 502 and 504 may include home automation devices that allow a user to access, control, and/or configure various home appliances located within the user's home, such as a television, radio, light, microwave, iron, and/or the like.)
Regarding Claims 2, 7, 12:
Kim teaches the inventions of claims 1, 6, 11 as described.
Kim teaches the control circuitry to further: redirect inputs received from the network device via the first wireless network to the second system controller via the second network; and redirect inputs received from the second system controller via the second network to the network device via the first network. ([0100] When access device 108 seeks to check the status of any device on the network, the access device 108 may transmit/send a communication 536 to the cloud network 114, to which all devices on the network are connected either directly or indirectly via gateway 110. after network devices 502 and 504 are turned on, authenticated and are a part of network 500, network devices 502 and 504 may communicate their statuses to cloud network 114. [0103] grouping of devices to control remotely. [0111] Similar to in FIG. 6, certain network devices, and the devices that are connected to the network 900 via the network devices, may be controlled remotely by, for example, an access device, such as access device 108 shown in FIG. 9.)
Regarding Claims 3, 8, 13:
Kim teaches the inventions of claims 1, 6, 11 as described.
Kim teaches the control circuitry to further: receive from the network device via the first network connection, a second input indicative of an association between two control devices communicatively coupled via the third network to the second system controller; and cause the communication circuitry to communicate the second input to the second system controller via the second network. ([0100] When access device 108 seeks to check the status of any device on the network, the access device 108 may transmit/send a communication 536 to the cloud network 114, to which all devices on the network are connected either directly or indirectly via gateway 110. Since the cloud network 114 stores an updated table/list of the statuses of each of the devices within the requesting access device's network, the cloud network 114 may transmit a communication 538 of such status data to the access device 108.)
Regarding Claims 4, 9, 14:
Kim teaches the inventions of claims 1, 6, 11 as described.
Kim teaches wherein to cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via the first wireless network, the control circuitry to further: cause the communication circuitry to broadcast the local area network identifier via an IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network. ([0088] Access device 108 may also communicate notification of its presence or other information directly to other network devices 302-308 within network 300, as shown in FIG. 3 by communication paths 330. As noted, such communication may include various communications protocols, such as Universal Plug and Play (UPnP), Bluetooth®, Zigbee®, Ultra-Wideband (UWB), WiFi-Direct, WiFi, Bluetooth ® Low Energy (BLE).)
Regarding Claims 5, 10, 15:
Kim teaches the inventions of claims 4, 9, 14 as described.
Kim teaches wherein to cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller, the control circuitry to further: cause the communication circuitry to communicate to the network device via the IEEE 802.11 compliant wireless network, a Webpage that includes the data indicative of each of the plurality of system controllers communicatively coupled to the first system controller via a second network. ([0088] Access device 108 may also communicate notification of its presence or other information directly to other network devices 302-308 within network 300, as shown in FIG. 3 by communication paths 330. As noted, such communication may include various communications protocols, such as Universal Plug and Play (UPnP), Bluetooth®, Zigbee®, Ultra-Wideband (UWB), WiFi-Direct, WiFi, Bluetooth ® Low Energy (BLE).)
Conclusion & Contact Information
/RACHEL J HACKENBERG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454