DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2011/0133693 by Lowenthal et al. (Lowenthal hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Lowenthal discloses a system, comprising: a charging station [see at least Figure 3, (120)] connected to a home electrical system [see at least Figure 3, (100)]; and multiple hardware computing modules [see at least Figure 3, (124)] configured to perform a method of charging an electric vehicle [see at least Figure 3, (110)] via the charging station, the method including: determining that a load condition associated with a load [see at least Figure 3, (310), (315) and (320)] applied to the home electrical system by home network devices [see at least Figure 3, (132), (134) and (136)] of the home electrical system satisfies a threshold charging condition for charging electric vehicles using power provided by the home electrical system [see at least paragraphs 0031-0032]; and causing the charging station to charge the electric vehicle when the load condition satisfies the threshold charging condition for charging electric vehicles using power provided by the home electrical system [see at least paragraph 0032].
Regarding claim 2, Lowenthal discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the load condition satisfies the threshold charging condition when a shape of the load applied to the home electrical system by multiple electrical devices of the home electrical system is a suitable shape of the load applied to the home electrical system [see at least paragraphs 0035 and 0057-0060].
Regarding claim 3, Lowenthal discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the load condition satisfies the threshold charging condition when a shape of the load applied to the home electrical system by a cooling system of the home electrical system is a suitable shape of the load applied to the home electrical system [see at least paragraph 0024, “The appliances 130, 132, 134, and 136 are electrical devices (e.g., washer, dryer, air conditioner, stove, oven, pool pump, , hot water heater, electrical heater, hot tub heater, etc.)”].
Regarding claim 4, Lowenthal discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the load condition satisfies the threshold charging condition when a shape of the load applied to the home electrical system by a heating system of the home electrical system is a suitable shape of the load applied to the home electrical system [see at least paragraph 0024, “The appliances 130, 132, 134, and 136 are electrical devices (e.g., washer, dryer, air conditioner, stove, oven, pool pump, , hot water heater, electrical heater, hot tub heater, etc.)”].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ashworth et al. (US 2014/0058575) discloses autonomous management of power load in a local network.
Forbes (US 2014/0018969) discloses managing an electric power supply in a power grid.
Ozog (US 2011/0231028) discloses optimization of energy use in a power network.
/JOEL BARNETT/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/DANIEL CAVALLARI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836