DETAILED ACTIONThis action is in response to the application filed on 01/03/2025.
Claims 1-16 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless –(a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by CAO et al. (US 2023/0096215).
As of claim 1, CAO discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: receiving, from a serving cell a serving cell configuration (CAO, [FIG. 26] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses UE receives via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal TCI state), wherein the serving cell configuration includes information for a synchronization signals and physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block associated with a physical cell identifier (PCI) different from a PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 26 ] [Fig. 27] , para [0168] [0172] shows and discloses acquiring from a base station, via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state, where universal uplink TCI state includes the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the serving cell of the UE (=serving cell configuration) and the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the non-serving cell other than the serving cell. In the universal uplink TCI state, the indexed reference signal includes SSB (=SS/PBCH block) the ID of the target cell be the PCI or PCI-Index of the target cell, para [0056] discloses the non-serving cell be indicated by a physical cell identifier (PCI) or a physical cell identifier index (PCI-Index) of the cell);
performing a measurement based on the SS/PBCH block (CAO, para [0167] discloses the TCI state indicated by the TCI state ID in the activation information is QCL assumption determined by the UE based on the measurement of the SSB of the target cell which corresponds to UE performing a measurement based on SS/PBCH block);
receiving, from the serving cell, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state to be activated (CAO, [FIG. 25] [0144] shows and disclose the acquiring unit 201 of the UE is configured to acquire configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state from the base station via RRC signaling which includes an uplink TCI state of the non-serving cell, para [0145] discloses the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the target (=non-serving cell) cell be activated via MAC CE (=PDCCH)), the TCI state being associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [0162] [0163] In the universal TCI state, the non-serving cell is indicated by the PCI or PCI-Index of the cell (=PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell); and
receiving a dedicated channel from a non-serving cell associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 5], para [0065] shows and disclose the UE detect downlink scheduling information of the target cell (=non-serving cell) so as to acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel) scheduled by the PDCCH).
As of claim 6, CAO discloses a method performed by a base station of a serving cell in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: identifying a serving cell configuration, wherein the serving cell configuration includes information for a synchronization signals and physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block associated with a physical cell identifier (PCI) different from a PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 26 ] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses the universal TCI state includes a TCI state of a serving cell (=serving cell configuration) of the UE and a TCI state of a of a non-serving cell. In the universal uplink TCI state, the indexed reference signal includes SSB (=SS/PBCH block) the ID of the target cell be the PCI or PCI-Index of the target cell, para [0056] discloses the non-serving cell be indicated by a physical cell identifier (PCI) or a physical cell identifier index (PCI-Index) of the cell which corresponds to base station identifying a serving cell configuration );
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), the serving cell configuration (CAO, [FIG. 26] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses transmitting to UE, via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal TCI state); and
transmitting, to the UE, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state to be activated (CAO, [FIG. 25] [0144] shows and disclose the base station transmit via RRC signaling to the UE configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state which includes an uplink TCI state of the non-serving cell, para [0145] discloses the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the target (=non-serving cell) cell be activated via MAC CE (=PDCCH)),
the TCI state being associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [0162] [0163] In the universal TCI state, the non-serving cell is indicated by the PCI or PCI-Index of the cell (=PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell); and
wherein a measurement of the UE is performed based on the SS/PBCH block (CAO, para [0167] discloses the TCI state indicated by the TCI state ID in the activation information is QCL assumption determined by the UE based on the measurement of the SSB of the target cell which corresponds to UE performing a measurement based on SS/PBCH block), and
wherein a dedicated channel is transferred from a non-serving cell associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell to the UE (CAO, [FIG.5], para [0065] shows and disclose the UE detect downlink scheduling information of the target cell (=non-serving cell) so as to acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel) scheduled by the PDCCH).
As of claim 9, CAO discloses a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: a transceiver; and a processor (CAO, [FIG. 25] [0126] [0127] shows and discloses the electronic apparatus 200 be a UE include external apparatuses such as a memory and a transceiver; one or more processing circuitries (=processor) configured to: receive, from a serving cell, a serving cell configuration (CAO, [FIG. 26] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses UE receives via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal TCI state), wherein the serving cell configuration includes information for a synchronization signals and physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block associated with a physical cell identifier (PCI) different from a PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 26 ] [Fig. 27] , para [0168] [0172] shows and discloses acquiring from a base station, via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state, where universal uplink TCI state includes the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the serving cell of the UE (=serving cell configuration) and the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the non-serving cell other than the serving cell. In the universal uplink TCI state, the indexed reference signal includes SSB (=SS/PBCH block) the ID of the target cell be the PCI or PCI-Index of the target cell, para [0056] discloses the non-serving cell be indicated by a physical cell identifier (PCI) or a physical cell identifier index (PCI-Index) of the cell),
perform a measurement based on the SS/PBCH block (CAO, para [0167] discloses the TCI state indicated by the TCI state ID in the activation information is QCL assumption determined by the UE based on the measurement of the SSB of the target cell which corresponds to UE performing a measurement based on SS/PBCH block),
receive, from the serving cell, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state to be activated (CAO, [FIG. 25] [0144] shows and disclose the base station transmit via RRC signaling to the UE configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state which includes an uplink TCI state of the non-serving cell, para [0145] discloses the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the target (=non-serving cell) cell be activated via MAC CE (=PDCCH)), the TC1 state being associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [0162] [0163] In the universal TCI state, the non-serving cell is indicated by the PCI or PCI-Index of the cell (=PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell), and
receive a dedicated channel from a non-serving cell associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 5], para [0065] shows and disclose the UE detect downlink scheduling information of the target cell (=non-serving cell) so as to acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel) scheduled by the PDCCH).
As of claim 14, CAO discloses a base station of a serving cell in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: a transceiver; and a processor (CAO, [ FIG.3] [0053] [0054] shows and discloses the apparatus 100 as a base station includes external apparatuses such as a memory and a transceiver; and a processing circuitry be implemented as a chip or a processor) configured to: identify a serving cell configuration, wherein the serving cell configuration includes information for a synchronization signals and physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block associated with a physical cell identifier (PCI) different from a PCI of the serving cell (CAO, [FIG. 26 ] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses the universal TCI state includes a TCI state of a serving cell (=serving cell configuration) of the UE and a TCI state of a of a non-serving cell. In the universal uplink TCI state, the indexed reference signal includes SSB (=SS/PBCH block) the ID of the target cell be the PCI or PCI-Index of the target cell, para [0056] discloses the non-serving cell be indicated by a physical cell identifier (PCI) or a physical cell identifier index (PCI-Index) of the cell which corresponds to base station identifying a serving cell configuration),
transmit to a user equipment (UE), the serving cell configuration (CAO, [FIG. 26] [Fig. 27], para [0161] [0172] shows and discloses transmitting to UE, via RRC signaling, configuration information of a universal TCI state), and
transmit, to the UE, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state to be activated (CAO, [FIG. 25] [0144] shows and disclose the base station transmit via RRC signaling to the UE configuration information of a universal uplink TCI state which includes an uplink TCI state of the non-serving cell, para [0145] discloses the uplink TCI state of the uplink beam of the target (=non-serving cell) cell be activated via MAC CE (=PDCCH)),
the TCI state being associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, para [0162] [0163] In the universal TCI state, the non-serving cell is indicated by the PCI or PCI-Index of the cell (=PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell), wherein a measurement of the UE is performed based on the SS/PBCH block (CAO, para [0167] discloses the TCI state indicated by the TCI state ID in the activation information is QCL assumption determined by the UE based on the measurement of the SSB of the target cell which corresponds to UE performing a measurement based on SS/PBCH block), and
wherein a dedicated channel is transferred from a non-serving cell associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell to the UE (CAO, [FIG.5], para [0065] shows and disclose the UE detect downlink scheduling information of the target cell (=non-serving cell) so as to acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel) scheduled by the PDCCH).
As of claims 2 and 10, rejection of claims 1 and 9 cited above incorporated herein, in addition CAO further discloses the receiving of the dedicated channel comprises: receiving a system information block (SIB) via the dedicated channel (CAO, [FIG.5], para [0065] shows and discloses the UE acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel).
As of claims 7 and 15, rejection of claims 6 and 14 cited above incorporated herein, in addition CAO further discloses wherein a system information block (SIB) is transferred via the dedicated channel (CAO, [FIG.5], para [0065] shows and discloses the UE acquire system information of the target cell such as system information blocks SIB1 and SIB2, the information is carried on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (=dedicated channel), and wherein the information for the SS/PBCH block includes a configuration of time resources for the SS/PBCH block (para [0069] discloses the CORESET ID corresponds to a specific CORESET, which indicates a position of the time-frequency resources).
As of claims 3 and 11, rejection of claims 1 and 9 cited above incorporated herein, in addition CAO further discloses wherein the information for the SS/PBCH block includes a configuration of time resources for the SS/PBCH block (para [0069] discloses the CORESET ID corresponds to a specific CORESET, which indicates a position of the time-frequency resources).
As of claims 4, 8, 12 and 16, rejection of claims 1, 6, 9, and 14 cited above incorporated herein, in addition CAO further discloses the serving cell configuration further includes a random access channel (RACH) configuration associated with the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell (CAO, para [0146] [0147] [0157] discloses the UE determine to emit on the uplink beam corresponding to the uplink TCI state, the uplink control beam is used for transmitting PRACH (=which corresponds to the serving cell configuration includes a RACH configuration), wherein the uplink control beam of the target cell (=non-serving cell) includes the information of the ID of the target cell, and the ID of the target cell represented by the PCI-Index (=the PCI different from the PCI of the serving cell) .
As of claims 5 and 13, rejection of claims 4 and 12 cited above incorporated herein, in addition CAO further discloses performing, to the non-serving cell, a RACH procedure based on the RACH configuration (CAO, para [0140] [0146] the UE configured to perform uplink transmission to emit on the uplink beam corresponding to the uplink TCI state indicated by the activation information. The MAC CE includes the activation information of the uplink control beam of the target cell (=non-serving cell), the uplink control beam is used for transmitting PRACH which corresponds to performing, to the non-serving cell, a RACH procedure).
Conclusion
/FAHMIDA S CHOWDHURY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471