DETAILED ACTION
Priority
3. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The Information Disclosure Statement filed 13 March 2025 has been fully considered by Examiner. An annotated copy is included herewith.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Okuyama (US-2019/0206013).
Regarding claim 1: Okuyama discloses an image file creation method (fig 5 and [0126] of Okuyama) comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring a captured first image (fig 6(“Wide Angle”) and [0136] of Okuyama – wide angle images are captured as “First Image”); a first generation step of generating one or a plurality of accessory images based on the first image and a second image (fig 6(“Narrow Angle”), fig 7, fig 18, fig 20, [0136]-[0138], [0140]-[0142], [0223], and [0245] of Okuyama – narrow angle images captured (second image) and corresponding thumbnail (accessory) images generated) captured before or after the capturing of the first image (fig 17, and [0218]-[0220] of Okuyama – different modes of capture occur at different times); and a creation step of creating an image file including the first image and the one or plurality of accessory images (fig 50 and [0455]-[0459] of Okuyama – plurality of images loaded from a file, edited, and saved into a file).
Regarding claim 2: Okuyama discloses the image file creation method according to claim 1 (as rejected above), wherein the one or plurality of accessory images are images that are not changed in conjunction with a change in the first image caused by correction processing (fig 10, fig 20, [0087], [0161]-[0163], and [0245]-[0247] of Okuyama – image correction occurs during or immediately after capture; accessory images are associated and displayed with the first image, and later used to combine, but are not changed in conjunction with a change in the first image caused by the correction processing).
Regarding claim 4: Okuyama discloses the image file creation method according to claim 1 (as rejected above), wherein, in a case in which a live view image is continuously captured before the capturing of the first image, the live view image satisfying a predetermined condition is stored as the second image captured in a period before the capturing of the first image (fig 17 and [0219]-[0220] of Okuyama – second (narrow angle) image captured at t2, which before first (wide angle) image captured at t1 and other narrow angle images captured at t3 and t4; timing based on predetermined range).
Regarding claim 5: Okuyama discloses the image file creation method according to claim 4 (as rejected above), wherein the predetermined condition is a condition in which a state or a position of a subject in the live view image is changed by a predetermined amount or more from the second image that is previously stored (fig 17(170) and [0220] of Okuyama – time state of image changed by a predetermine amount of time).
Regarding claim 11: Okuyama discloses the image file creation method according to claim 1 (as rejected above), wherein, in the first generation step, the accessory image based on the first image, the accessory image based on the second image captured before the capturing of the first image, and the accessory image based on the second image captured after the capturing of the first image are generated (fig 17, fig 26, [0219]-[0220], and [0297]-[0300] of Okuyama – switching modes based on image capture settings (wide/narrow angle) (fig 26); accessory images generated based on wide and narrow angle settings).
Regarding claim 12: Okuyama discloses an image file creation device (fig 3, fig 5, [0102], and [0126] of Okuyama) comprising: a processor (fig 3(201) and [0103] of Okuyama), wherein the processor acquires a captured first image (fig 6(“Wide Angle”) and [0136] of Okuyama – wide angle images are captured as “First Image”), the processor generates one or a plurality of accessory images based on the first image and a second image (fig 6(“Narrow Angle”), fig 7, fig 18, fig 20, [0136]-[0138], [0140]-[0142], [0223], and [0245] of Okuyama – narrow angle images captured (second image) and corresponding thumbnail (accessory) images generated) captured before or after the capturing of the first image (fig 17, and [0218]-[0220] of Okuyama – different modes of capture occur at different times), and the processor creates an image file including the first image and the one or plurality of accessory images (fig 50 and [0455]-[0459] of Okuyama – plurality of images loaded from a file, edited, and saved into a file).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 3 and 6-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
/JAMES A THOMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615