Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nattinger et al (20200342669).
As per claim 1, Nattinger et al (20200342669) teaches a method for triggering an intelligent dialogue through an augmented-reality image, executed in a server, (as managing augmented reality content -- abstract the method comprising:
receiving location information and a reality image request sent by a user device; calculating, based on the location information, multiple visual ranges corresponding to multiple viewing angles for the location information; querying a database based on the reality image request and the calculated multiple visual ranges to obtain one or more pieces of location-based data (as, managing Augmented Reality (AR) content – para 0006, wherein, it is calculated to see if image data is associated with a scene of the AR environment based on position in a coordinated space – para 0006; and then if the physical object is moved, tracking and moving the AR content, associated with the physical object, to follow the new location of the physical object – para 0006, and see also para 0008 for either physical object is moved or second image data is moved, and adjusting the other to maintain connection; ;
sending link information of the one or more pieces of location-based data within each of the multiple visual ranges to the user device, wherein the user device initiates a reality image interface, marks one or more link icons linking the one or more pieces of location-based data in the reality image interface based on respective spatial locations of the one or more pieces of location-based data within each of the multiple visual ranges, and provides an intelligent dialogue link point (see para 0030, referring to Figure 1, wherein the AR content is managed by linking to an object; the content manager updates the object links/relationships, and the link information is shared/distributed, by not only the client AR application but also by the AR collaboration service);
receiving from the user device an intelligent dialogue request generated from the intelligent dialogue link point displayed on the reality image interface being triggered to start an intelligent dialogue program (as, having an interaction in the AR environment, communicating with the user via the mobile device – para 0029, which includes a speech/dialog format – para 0071 ; and introducing a chatbot in the intelligent dialogue program, wherein the location information and the one or more pieces of location-based data within each of the multiple visual ranges are obtained at a same time, and an intelligent dialogue interface is started in the user device for dialogue (as, a dialogue interface – para 0071 – wherein the user can interface with the systems, and then para 0072 showing a GUI/browser for the user can interact with a variable number of systems; and updating the location information for the user – see Fig. 1a, and object linking and updating to the user – see fig . 7).
Claim 11 is a system claim that performs the method steps found in claim 1 above and as such, claim 11 is similar in scope and content to claim 1 above; therefore, claim 11 is rejected under similar rationale as presented against claim 1 above. Furthermore, Nattinger et al (20200342669) teaches AR servers executing the steps – see para 0026.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10, 12-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As per claims 2,6,12,16, the claim limitations toward tying the user feedback in the real time environment handling multiple visual ranges, dialogue content, and link environment, with semantic features extracted from the dialog, in combinations with the features of the claims that they depend from, are not explicitly taught by the prior art of record. See mappings above regarding a representative prior art, Nattinger et al (20200342669). Other relevant references, are listed below in the CONCLUSION section.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see related art listed on the PTO-892 form.
Furthermore, the following references were found to show some features found in applicants specification/claims:
Sun et al (0240414108) teaches chatbots interfacing with a user interpreting the requests and tying into location of objects and image data (para 0077, see figure 4a).
Malan et al (20240320870) teaches augmented reality for visualization of object placement (abstract, fig. 7, 8) and using Augmented Reality devices/methods to convey the information – see para 0006.
Jeong et al (20220282910) teaches user interface to process Augmented Reality objects – para 0009, with user interpretation – para 0065-0068.
/Michael N Opsasnick/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2658 07/05/2026