DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Miyaki et al. (WO 2013/154054 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Miyaki discloses a motor (1) comprising:
a cylindrical stator core (10);
a coil (12) disposed in the stator core (10);
a busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) configured to be connected to one end of the coil (12) that protrudes beyond an end face of the stator core (10), the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) including a connecting portion (35 U,V, W) connected to the one end of the coil (12) from outside in a radial direction (FIG. 2);
at least one busbar holder (51) configured to hold the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) and located radially outward of the one end of the coil (12; FIG. 2); and
a housing (2) configured to hold the stator core (10) and the at least one busbar holder (51) from outside in the radial direction (FIG. 1), wherein the connecting portion (35 U,V, W) extends from the busbar holder (51).
Regarding claim 2/1, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 1. Miyaki further discloses the housing (2) has a recess (enlarged portion 92) that accommodates at least part of the busbar holder (51), and the busbar holder (51) is in contact with the housing (2) from inside in the radial direction in the recess (92; FIG. 1).
Regarding claim 3/2, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 2. Miyaki further discloses the busbar holder (51) is in contact with the housing (2) on at least one side in an axial direction (contact with portion 92a) in the recess (92; FIG. 1).
Regarding claim 4/2, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 2. Miyaki further discloses the busbar holder (51) is in contact with the housing (2) on at least one side in a circumferential direction in the recess (92; FIG. 2 the holder has recess 56 which contacts the housing in a circumferential direction).
Regarding claim 5/4, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 4. Miyaki further discloses the housing (2) holds the stator core (10) and the busbar holder (51) by an interference fit (stator core and holder are fitted to the housing).
Regarding claim 8/1, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 1. Miyaki further discloses the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) is a busbar configured to electrically connect an external connection terminal (39U, V, W, 35N) of the motor (1) and the one end of the coil (12).
Regarding claim 9/8, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 8. Miyaki further discloses the motor (1) is a three-phase motor (U, V, W phase), the external connection terminal is a U-phase external connection terminal (39U), a V-phase external connection terminal (39V), or a W-phase external connection terminal (39W), and the one end of the coil (12) is one end on an input and output side of a U-phase coil, a V-phase coil, or a W-phase coil (power feeding portion 39U, V, W; FIG. 14).
Regarding claim 10/8, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 8. Miyaki further discloses the motor (1) is a three-phase motor (U, V, W phase), the external connection terminal (39U, V, W, 35N) is a neutral point external connection terminal (35N), and the one end of the coil (12) is an end on a neutral point side of a U-phase coil, a V-phase coil, or a W-phase coil (FIG. 14).
Regarding claim 11/1, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 1. Miyaki further discloses the motor (1) is a three-phase motor (U, V, W phase), and the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) is a neutral point busbar that is configured to electrically connect the one end of the coil and one end of another coil and that constitutes a neutral point.
Regarding claim 12/1, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 1. Miyaki further discloses the busbar holder (51) holds a plurality of busbars including the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miyaki et al. (WO 2013/154054 A1) in view of Inoo et al. (JP 2014-064361 A).
Regarding claim 6/1, Miyaki was discussed above in claim 1. Miyaki further discloses the busbar (30U, V, W, J, N) includes an extending portion (31U, V, W, J, N) extending in a circumferential direction (FIG. 6).
Miyaki does not disclose the at least one busbar holder includes a plurality of busbar holders that holds the extending portion of the busbar and that is held by the housing from outside in the radial direction.
Inoo discloses the at least one busbar holder (25, 40) includes a plurality of busbar holders (25, 40) that holds the extending portion (FIG. 4) of the busbar (21-23) and that is held by the housing (4) from outside in the radial direction (FIG. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to have modified Miyaki in view of Inoo to disclose the at least one busbar holder includes a plurality of busbar holders that holds the extending portion of the busbar and that is held by the housing from outside in the radial direction, allowing the bus bars to be secured within the space radially outside the stator coils.
Regarding claim 7/6, Miyaki in view of Inoo was discussed above in claim 6. Inoo further discloses the busbar holders (25, 40) are arranged at equal intervals in the circumferential direction (FIG. 4).
Conclusion
/MINKI CHANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2834