The current application is DIV. of application No. 18/443617, now Pat. No. 12188778, relates to a Provisional application No. 62/940004 filed on Nov. 25, 2019.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/20/2026 have been fully considered and are moot in view new grounds of rejection. Applicant's arguments with respect to the claims have been considered. The arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goei (20170282736) in view of Nakasone (20150061592).
With regard to claim 1, Goei discloses an application for registering resource stations for vehicle energizing that may be used to replenish power resources for vehicles, comprising a sequence of instructions stored on a non-transitory computer usable medium for implementing registration of resource stations for vehicle energizing, the sequence of instructions which, when executed by a processor cause said processor (a system 202 provides closed loop accounting of the electric vehicle charging process, wherein the system using a mobile device application 208, see [0027]+) to:
provide a user interface for generating resource station data relating to a resource station for vehicle energizing (an appointment database 406 stores information for charging appointments that are made by vehicle drivers with respect to particular charging units 206, wherein the appointment indicates a charging units and times, see [0032]+);
generate resource station data for the resource station for energizing a vehicle responsive to first inputs from the user interface (generating a listing of possible appointment times for charging units 206 to the mobile device application 208, see [0032]+);;
determine if the resource station for vehicle charging has previously been registered with a resource station management system (the registered vehicle database 414 maintains information concerning registered users with the system 102, see [0034};
wherein the sequence of instructions further causes the processor to:
generate a search request for a useable resource station for vehicle energizing responsive to second inputs from the user interface, the search request including location information defining an area of search for the useable resource station for vehicle energizing (the user of EV request of a location of charger unit compatible with their brand of vehicle, see [0029]+);
transmit the search request to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link (the vehicle charger, mobile device application and the EV charging server are wireless communication via network as shown in Fig.2);
receive a response to the search request indicating at least one useable resource station for vehicle energizing over the wireless communications link (the EV network management and charging system provides the ability to match brand specific electronic vehicle with brand compatible charging unit and schedule an EV charging session, see [0043]+ ); and
display the response on the user interface (all information is displayed on the user’s mobile device application, see [0049]+ & [0067]+).
Goei fails to teach;
initiate a registration process over a wireless communications link for the resource station for vehicle energizing with the resource station management system responsive to a determination the resource station for vehicle energizing has not previously been registered with the resource station management system;
determining completion of the registration process;
transmit the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link responsive to completion of the registration process.
Nakasone discloses charge/discharge system as shown in Fig.3, [0071]-[0073]+. The system comprises a HEMS controller 14 which determines the EV has not registered with the system, and question whether the owner of the vehicle would like to register with the system, see [0082]+, determining the registration process completed, and transmitting the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the management system over wireless communication link, see [0083]-[0087]+.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Goei by including initiate a registration process for the vehicle with the charging station, determining the registration completed, and transmitting the vehicle’s registration to the management system as taught by Nakasone for managing the EV charging with charging stations consistency.
With regard to claim 2, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 1, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to transmit a position and characteristics of the resource station for electric vehicle charging as part of the resource station data of the resource station to the resource station management system (see [0038]+).
With regard to claim 3, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 1, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: transmit a request for a reservation of at least one resource station for vehicle energizing; and receive a reservation confirmation for the at least one resource station for vehicle energizing for a subscriber responsive to the request for the reservation (the mobile application 110 is downloaded onto the users communication device, and the user registers with the central control server enabling the user to make reservations and find information with with respect to the variety of charging bubs, see [0026]+) .
With regard to claim 4, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 1, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: transmit a trip plan request for a reservation of at least one resource station for vehicle energizing to the resource station management system; and receive a trip plan responsive to the trip plan request from the resource station management system (see [0054]+).
With regard to claim 5, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 4, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: receive revisions to the trip plan from a subscriber through the user interface; provide subscriber revisions to the trip plan through the user interface; generated revision requests to the trip plan responsive to the subscriber revisions; and transmit the revision requests to resource station management system (the user can generate trip plan change, see [0068]+).
With regard to claims 6-7, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 1, wherein the resource station provides hydrogen and/or gasoline, see [0027]+.
With regard to claim 8, Goei teaches that the application of claim 1, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: provide a subscriber ID associated with a user profile of a subscriber providing the search request; and receive a location of the at least one useable resource station for vehicle energizing located within the area of search of the subscriber and having a resource station profile matching the user profile (the charging control server maintains a database of components including the profiles of the driver and the charging units along with the locations of the charging units, see [0042]+. The management system able to match a user with particular charging station b way of the mobile device application, see [0028]+).
With regard to claim 9, Goei discloses an application for registering resource stations for device energizing that may be used to replenish power resources for devices, comprising :a sequence of instructions stored on a non-transitory computer usable medium for implementing registration of resource stations for device energizing, the sequence of instructions which, when executed by a processor causes said processor (a system 202 provides closed loop accounting of the electric vehicle charging process, wherein the system using a mobile device application 208, see [0027]+) to:
provide a user interface for generating resource station data relating to a resource station for vehicle energizing (an appointment database 406 stores information for charging appointments that are made by vehicle drivers with respect to particular charging units 206, wherein the appointment indicates a charging units and times, see [0032]+);
generate resource station data for the resource station for energizing a vehicle responsive to first inputs from the user interface (generating a listing of possible appointment times for charging units 206 to the mobile device application 208, see [0032]+);;
determine if the resource station for vehicle charging has previously been registered with a resource station management system (the registered vehicle database 414 maintains information concerning registered users with the system 102, see [0034};
wherein the sequence of instructions further causes the processor to:
generate a search request for a useable resource station for vehicle energizing responsive to second inputs from the user interface, the search request including location information defining an area of search for the useable resource station for vehicle energizing (the user of EV request of a location of charger unit compatible with their brand of vehicle, see [0029]+);
transmit the search request to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link (the vehicle charger, mobile device application and the EV charging server are wireless communication via network as shown in Fig.2);
receive a response to the search request indicating at least one useable resource station for vehicle energizing over the wireless communications link (the EV network management and charging system provides the ability to match brand specific electronic vehicle with brand compatible charging unit and schedule an EV charging session, see [0043]+ ); and
display the response on the user interface (all information is displayed on the user’s mobile device application, see [0049]+ & [0067]+).
Goei fails to teach;
initiate a registration process over a wireless communications link for the resource station for vehicle energizing with the resource station management system responsive to a determination the resource station for vehicle energizing has not previously been registered with the resource station management system;
determining completion of the registration process;
transmit the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link responsive to completion of the registration process.
Nakasone discloses charge/discharge system as shown in Fig.3, [0071]-[0073]+. The system comprises a HEMS controller 14 which determines the EV has not registered with the system, and question whether the owner of the vehicle would like to register with the system, see [0082]+, determining the registration process completed, and transmitting the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the management system over wireless communication link, see [0083]-[0087]+.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Goei by including initiate a registration process for the vehicle with the charging station, determining the registration completed, and transmitting the vehicle’s registration to the management system as taught by Nakasone for managing the EV charging with the charging stations consistency.
With regard to claim 10, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 9, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to transmit a position and characteristics of the resource station for device energizing as part of the resource station data of the resource station to the resource station management system (see [0038]+).
With regard to claim 11, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 9, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: transmit a request for a reservation of at least one resource station for device energizing; and receive a reservation confirmation for the at least one resource station for device energizing for a subscriber responsive to the request for the reservation (the mobile application 110 is downloaded onto the users communication device, and the user registers with the central control server enabling the user to make reservations and find information with with respect to the variety of charging bubs, see [0026]+) .
With regard to claim 12, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 9, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: transmit a trip plan request for a reservation of at least one resource station for device energizing to the resource station management system; and receive a trip plan responsive to the trip plan request from the resource station management system (see [0054]+)
With regard to claim 13, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 12, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: receive revisions to the trip plan from a subscriber through the user interface; provide subscriber revisions to the trip plan through the user interface; generated revision requests to the trip plan responsive to the subscriber revisions; and transmit the revision requests to resource station management system (the user can generate trip plan change, see [0068]+).
With regard to claims 14-16, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 9, wherein the resource station provides hydrogen/gasoline/electricity (see [0027]+).
With regard to claim 17, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 9, wherein the sequence of instructions further configures the processor to: provide a subscriber ID associated with a user profile of a subscriber providing the search request; and receive a location of the at least one useable resource station for vehicle energizing located within the area of search of the subscriber and having a resource station profile matching the user profile (the charging control server maintains a database of components including the profiles of the driver and the charging units along with the locations of the charging units, see [0042]+. The management system able to match a user with particular charging station b way of the mobile device application, see [0028]+).
With regard to claim 18, Goei discloses an application for registering electrical charging sources for device charging that may be used to replenish electrical power for electrical devices, comprising a sequence of instructions stored on a non-transitory computer usable medium for implementing registration of electrical charging sources for electric device energizing, the sequence of instructions which, when executed by a processor causing said processor (a system 202 provides closed loop accounting of the electric vehicle charging process, wherein the system using a mobile device application 208, see [0027]+) to:
provide a user interface for generating resource station data relating to a resource station for vehicle energizing (an appointment database 406 stores information for charging appointments that are made by vehicle drivers with respect to particular charging units 206, wherein the appointment indicates a charging units and times, see [0032]+);
generate resource station data for the resource station for energizing a vehicle responsive to first inputs from the user interface (generating a listing of possible appointment times for charging units 206 to the mobile device application 208, see [0032]+);;
determine if the resource station for vehicle charging has previously been registered with a resource station management system (the registered vehicle database 414 maintains information concerning registered users with the system 102, see [0034};
wherein the sequence of instructions further causes the processor to:
generate a search request for a useable resource station for vehicle energizing responsive to second inputs from the user interface, the search request including location information defining an area of search for the useable resource station for vehicle energizing (the user of EV request of a location of charger unit compatible with their brand of vehicle, see [0029]+);
transmit the search request to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link (the vehicle charger, mobile device application and the EV charging server are wireless communication via network as shown in Fig.2);
receive a response to the search request indicating at least one useable resource station for vehicle energizing over the wireless communications link (the EV network management and charging system provides the ability to match brand specific electronic vehicle with brand compatible charging unit and schedule an EV charging session, see [0043]+ ); and
display the response on the user interface (all information is displayed on the user’s mobile device application, see [0049]+ & [0067]+).
Goei fails to teach;
initiate a registration process over a wireless communications link for the resource station for vehicle energizing with the resource station management system responsive to a determination the resource station for vehicle energizing has not previously been registered with the resource station management system;
determining completion of the registration process;
transmit the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the resource station management system over the wireless communications link responsive to completion of the registration process.
Nakasone discloses charge/discharge system as shown in Fig.3, [0071]-[0073]+. The system comprises a HEMS controller 14 which determines the EV has not registered with the system, and question whether the owner of the vehicle would like to register with the system, see [0082]+, determining the registration process completed, and transmitting the resource station data for the resource station for vehicle energizing to the management system over wireless communication link, see [0083]-[0087]+.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Goei by including initiate a registration process for the vehicle with the charging station, determining the registration completed, and transmitting the vehicle’s registration to the management system as taught by Nakasone for managing the EV charging with charging stations consistency.
With regard to claim 19, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 18, wherein the sequence of instructions further causes the processor to:
generate a search request for a useable electrical charging source for electric device energizing responsive to second inputs from the user interface, the search request including location information defining an area of search for the useable electrical charging source for electric device energizing (the mobile application 110 is downloaded onto the users communication device, and the user registers with the central control server enabling the user to make reservations and find information with respect to the variety of charging bubs, see [0026]+);
transmit the search request to the electrical charging source management system (the user of the EV request a location of a charger for the vehicle, see [0029]+);
receive a response to the search request indicating at least one useable electrical charging source for electric device energizing; and display the response on the user interface (the server matches the vehicle to one of the appropriate charger for the user to select, see [0029]+).
With regard to claim 20, Goei teaches that the application of Claim 18, wherein the electrical charging source comprises an electrical outlet (see [0042]+).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NGA X NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662