DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/6/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Status
Claims 1-20 were canceled. Claims 21-40 are new and pending in the instant application.
Claim Objections
Claims 25, 33 and 40, each of the claims recites “a vehicle identifier” these claims are dependences of claim 21 which recites “an unmanned aerial vehicle” It is unclear whether the recited “a vehicle identifier” relates to the “unmanned aerial vehicle” recited in claim 21. Clarification is needed.
Claims 26, 34 are dependent claims of claims 25 and 33. These claims are objected due to their dependency.
Due to the above issue, the claims are interpreted broadly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Venkatesh et al. (US 2023/0144372), hereinafter Venkatesh in view of Dalgaard et al. (US 12,321,250 B1), hereinafter Dalgaard, further in view of Du (US 2022/0210053).
As for claim 21, Venkatesh teaches system for managing transfer of data from an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (Fig. 1; paragraphs [0070]-[0071] describe a system comprising a server and assets (i.e. drone, vehicle (see paragraph [0054])), comprising:
one or more processors (Fig. 2, processor(s); paragraph [0042] describes processors); and
a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to (paragraph [0042] describes a memory stores instructions executed by the processor to perform a task):
receive, from an application portal, an instruction indicating enablement of a new functionality of the UAV (paragraphs [0151] describe a server receives data associated with one or more tasks to performed, the data associated with the one or more tasks comprise operation parameters);
determine, based on the instruction, a configuration package for the UAV (paragraph [0152] describes the server determines a set of assets for collectively perform the tasks, or an operation);
cause the configuration package to be provided for installation on the UAV (paragraphs [0071] and [0096] describe a server configures an operation and communicates to at least one asset of the set of assets an indication that the asset is to perform the operation which includes a high-level definition or description of the operation, such as a high-level to be performed. At least one asset within the set of assets deconstructs the high-level definition or description of the operation and autonomously determines plan for at least part of the set of assets to perform/complete the operation; paragraph [0129] describes the set of assets are instructed to perform an operation. A control center configures the operation and provides the operation parameters to the set of assets), wherein the UAV is a telemetry device (paragraphs [0054]-[0057] describe a drone (e.g. camera, sensor) that collect sensor data/input).
Venkatesh fails to teach
wherein installation of the configuration package enables the UAV to generate a data file associated with the new functionality;
responsive to enablement of the new functionality, update a transfer database to associate the data file with transfer instructions for transferring the data file to a destination;
receive, from a vehicle operations service in communication with the UAV, a request for instructions to transfer the data file; and
provide, to the vehicle operations service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination.
Dalgaard discloses
wherein installation of the configuration package enables a telemetry device to generate a data file associated with the new functionality (col. 20, lines 29-61 describe a process in which a provider network receives configuration data for an observability pipeline which includes a source identifier, an identifier of processing functions to be applied to telemetry data, and an identifier of a destination system. After receipt of the configuration data, the process includes a step of updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent; and configuring the telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data that the telemetry data collection agent obtains to be sent to an endpoint associated with an observability service. Note: the configuration of telemetry data collection agent to enable the telemetry data agent to obtain telemetry data is construed as installation of the configuration package);
responsive to enablement of the new functionality, update a transfer database to associate the data file with transfer instructions for transferring the data file to a destination (col. 20, lines 45-61 and col. 21, lines 4- describe the configuration data for an observability pipeline includes an identifier for processing functions to be applied to the telemetry data. And, after receipt of the configuration data for the observability pipeline, the process includes a step of updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data to be sent to and endpoint associated with an observability service);
a vehicle operations service in communication with the vehicle (paragraphs [0070]-[0071] describe a server and assets communicate with each other via one or more networks. The server configures an operation, including determining a set of assets to perform the operation).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
The combined system of Venkatesh and Dalgaard fails to teach
receive, from a service, a request for instructions to transfer a data file; and
provide, to the service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination.
Du discloses
receive, from a service, a request for instructions to transfer a data file (paragraph [0068]-[0071] describe a network service cloud provides application programming interfaces (APIs) that defines communication and interactions between a server and a network service cloud, between a client device and network service cloud. An API call request is transmitted from a client device, a server, a computing entity to an API, the request is sent to obtain a data routing table object associated with a data routing node in a network service cloud); and
provide, to the service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination (paragraphs [0071]-[0074] describe in response to the API call request, the API provides an API call response which comprises the data routing object associated with the data routing node. The data routing table object refers to a data structure that defines network targets (for example, one or more data routing nodes) for transmitting data packets)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Du for providing an API based approach to identify routing paths of a data packet. The teachings of Du, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dalgaard system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to transmit data packets to a destination. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Du in the Venkatesh and Dalgaard system in order to identify data routing nodes and reduce system resource consumption and response latency through the API-based approach.
As for claim 22, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the new functionality comprises telemetry data collection (Ventakesh: paragraph [0054] describes an asset receives information from a server and implements a plan to perform task or an element of a task such as using a sensor to obtain information).
As for claim 23, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein updating the transfer database comprises changing a destination associated with the data file (Dalgaard: col. 20, lines 45-53 describe a provider network provides configuration data for an observability pipeline, the configuration data includes an identifier of a destination system).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 24, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the transfer database is updated after the configuration package enables the new functionality and before the request for instructions to transfer the data file is received (Dalgaard: col. 18, lines 18-24 describe a user uses a UI section to identify processing functions to be applied to the telemetry data; col. 20, lines 45-61 describe after receipt of the configuration data for the observability pipeline, operations further include updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent; and configuring the telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data that the telemetry data collection agent obtains to be sent to an endpoint associated with an observability service).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 25, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the data file has a unique identifier that includes a vehicle identifier and a data type (Dalgaard: col. 14, lines 20- describe telemetry data collected by collector agents, is received and analyzed at an ingestion server to determine which one or more of all registered observability pipelines are to be used to process the data. The ingestion server identifies a source of the telemetry data (e.g., identify a source network address, a hostname, a provider-network-unique identifier associated with the source); col. 15, lines 45-60 describe the collector agents send different types of telemetry data (e.g., metrics as well as logs), and each type of data can be uniformly processed by one or more observability pipelines and sent to one or more different destinations; Ventakesh: paragraph [0054] describes an asset corresponds to vehicle that receives information from a server and implements a plan to perform task such as using a sensor to obtain information, communicating collected information to a leader drone/asset or the server, delivering a payload; paragraph [0139] describes an asset provides feedback information to partition leader, the information captured by one or more sensors (e.g., a live video feed, an image of a license plate, etc.) The leader asset provides the feedback information to a control center, including information pertaining to a vehicle).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 26, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the one or more processors are further caused to determine the transfer instructions based on the data type obtained from the unique identifier (Dalgaard: col. 14, lines 20-45 describe the ingestion server(s) identify a source of telemetry data (e.g., identify a source network address, a hostname, a provider-network-unique identifier associated with the source, etc.) and uses this value to identify one or more observability pipelines. As one example, the ingestion server performs a lookup into the mapping structure using the identified source identifier to identify one or more endpoints of one or more processors of one or more corresponding observability pipelines, as well as one or more exporters of these pipelines; col. 13, lines 21-33 describe one or more types of telemetry data to be collected from the one or more sources (e.g., logs, metrics, traces, etc.), zero or more processing steps or phrases to be applied to the collected data, and one or more destinations where the collected telemetry data is to be sent to (e.g., a provider network internal service, metric repository service, object storage service, or the like) or a third-party system (e.g., an application monitoring service such as a “cloud monitoring as a service” system, an analysis service, an observability and/or security platform, etc.)).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 27, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the transfer instructions include destination information identifying the destination to which the vehicle operations service is to transfer the data file (Dalgaard: col. 13, lines 41-55 describe the configuration engine can launch or configure new ingestion server(s) to ensure proper operational support for the new processing. The configuration engine can provide some of the pipeline configuration data to the ingestion servers for use in identifying, for particular telemetry data, which observability pipelines are to be used in the form of mapping data structure associating a source with one or more pipelines (e.g. in the form of a network address or hostname of one or more processors and/or an exporter); col. 14, lines 24-39 describe the ingestion server identifies a source of the telemetry data (e.g. identify a source network address) and uses this value to identify one or more observability pipelines. This may occur using partial pipeline configuration data in the form of a mapping data structure, which may be cached by the ingestion server; col. 14, lines 40-60 describe the ingestion server performs a lookup into the mapping structure using the identified source identifier to identify one or more endpoints of one or more processors of one or more corresponding observability pipelines, as well as one or more exporters of these pipelines).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 28, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the destination information includes a network address associated with the destination (Dalgaard: col. 13, lines 41-55 describe the configuration engine can launch or configure new ingestion server(s) to ensure proper operational support for the new processing. The configuration engine can provide some of the pipeline configuration data to the ingestion servers for use in identifying, for particular telemetry data, which observability pipelines are to be used in the form of mapping data structure associating a source with one or more pipelines (e.g. in the form of a network address or hostname of one or more processors and/or an exporter)).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 29, Ventakesh teaches a method for managing transfer of data from an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (paragraph [0054] defines an asset corresponds to vehicle and the asset receives information from a server, and implements a plan to perform task or an element of a task, such as using a sensor to obtain information, communicating collected information to the server, delivering a payload; paragraphs [0150]-[0152] describes a method for configuring an operation. Data associated with one or more tasks to be performed is received. A set of assets is determined by the server to collectively perform the one or more tasks), the method comprising:
receiving, from an application portal, an instruction indicating enablement of a new functionality of the UAV (paragraphs [0151] describe a server receives data associated with one or more tasks to performed, the data associated with the one or more tasks comprise operation parameters);
determining, based on the instruction, a configuration package for the UAV (paragraph [0152] describes the server determines a set of assets for collectively perform the tasks, or an operation);
causing the configuration package to be provided for installation on the UAV (paragraphs [0071] and [0096] describe a server configures an operation and communicates to at least one asset of the set of assets an indication that the asset is to perform the operation which includes a high-level definition or description of the operation, such as a high-level to be performed. At least one asset within the set of assets deconstructs the high-level definition or description of the operation and autonomously determines plan for at least part of the set of assets to perform/complete the operation; paragraph [0129] describes the set of assets are instructed to perform an operation. A control center configures the operation and provides the operation parameters to the set of assets), wherein the UAV is a telemetry device (paragraphs [0054]-[0057] describe a drone (e.g. camera, sensor) that collect sensor data/input).
Venkatesh fails to teach
wherein installation of the configuration package enables a telemetry device to generate a data file associated with the new functionality;
responsive to enablement of the new functionality, update a transfer database to associate the data file with transfer instructions for transferring the data file to a destination;
receiving, from a relay resource in communication with the UAV, a request for instructions to transfer the data file; and
providing, to the vehicle operations service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination.
Dalgaard discloses
wherein installation of the configuration package enables a telemetry device to generate a data file associated with the new functionality (col. 20, lines 29-61 describe a process in which a provider network receives configuration data for an observability pipeline which includes a source identifier, an identifier of processing functions to be applied to telemetry data, and an identifier of a destination system. After receipt of the configuration data, the process includes a step of updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent; and configuring the telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data that the telemetry data collection agent obtains to be sent to an endpoint associated with an observability service. Note: the configuration of telemetry data collection agent to enable the telemetry data agent to obtain telemetry data is construed as installation of the configuration package);
responsive to enablement of the new functionality, updating a transfer database to associate the data file with transfer instructions for transferring the data file to a destination (col. 20, lines 45-61 and col. 21, lines 4- describe the configuration data for an observability pipeline includes an identifier for processing functions to be applied to the telemetry data. And, after receipt of the configuration data for the observability pipeline, the process includes a step of updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data to be sent to and endpoint associated with an observability service);
a vehicle operations service is in communication with the vehicle (paragraphs [0070]-[0071] describe a server and assets communicate with each other via one or more networks. The server configures an operation, including determining a set of assets to perform the operation).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
The combined system of Venkatesh and Dalgaard fails to teach
receiving, from a service, a request for instructions to transfer a data file; and
providing, to the service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination.
Du discloses
receiving, from a service, a request for instructions to transfer a data file (paragraph [0068]-[0071] describe a network service cloud provides application programming interfaces (APIs) that defines communication and interactions between a server and a network service cloud, between a client device and network service cloud. An API call request is transmitted from a client device, a server, a computing entity to an API, the request is sent to obtain a data routing table object associated with a data routing node in a network service cloud); and
providing, to the service, the transfer instructions for transferring the data file to the destination (paragraphs [0071]-[0074] describe in response to the API call request, the API provides an API call response which comprises the data routing object associated with the data routing node. The data routing table object refers to a data structure that defines network targets (for example, one or more data routing nodes) for transmitting data packets)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Du for providing an API based approach to identify routing paths of a data packet. The teachings of Du, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dalgaard system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to transmit data packets to a destination. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Du in the Venkatesh and Dalgaard system in order to identify data routing nodes and reduce system resource consumption and response latency through the API-based approach.
As for claim 30, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the new functionality comprises telemetry data collection (Ventakesh: paragraph [0054] describes an asset receives information from a server and implements a plan to perform task or an element of a task such as using a sensor to obtain information).
As for claim 31, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein updating the transfer database comprises changing a destination associated with the data file (Dalgaard: col. 20, lines 45-53 describe a provider network provides configuration data for an observability pipeline, the configuration data includes an identifier of a destination system).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 32, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches, wherein the transfer database is updated after the configuration package enables the new functionality and before the request for instructions to transfer the data file is received (Dalgaard: col. 18, lines 18-24 describe a user uses a UI section to identify processing functions to be applied to the telemetry data; col. 20, lines 45-61 describe after receipt of the configuration data for the observability pipeline, operations further include updating a task definition associated with the source to include a configuration for a telemetry data collection agent; and configuring the telemetry data collection agent to cause the telemetry data that the telemetry data collection agent obtains to be sent to an endpoint associated with an observability service).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 33, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the data file has a unique identifier that includes a vehicle identifier and a data type (Dalgaard: col. 14, lines 20- describe telemetry data collected by collector agents, is received and analyzed at an ingestion server to determine which one or more of all registered observability pipelines are to be used to process the data. The ingestion server identifies a source of the telemetry data (e.g., identify a source network address, a hostname, a provider-network-unique identifier associated with the source); col. 15, lines 45-60 describe the collector agents send different types of telemetry data (e.g., metrics as well as logs), and each type of data can be uniformly processed by one or more observability pipelines and sent to one or more different destinations; Ventakesh: paragraph [0054] describes an asset corresponds to vehicle that receives information from a server and implements a plan to perform task such as using a sensor to obtain information, communicating collected information to a leader drone/asset or the server, delivering a payload; paragraph [0139] describes an asset provides feedback information to partition leader, the information captured by one or more sensors (e.g., a live video feed, an image of a license plate, etc.) The leader asset provides the feedback information to a control center, including information pertaining to a vehicle).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 34, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches determining the transfer instructions based on the data type obtained from the unique identifier (Dalgaard: col. 14, lines 20-45 describe the ingestion server(s) identify a source of telemetry data (e.g., identify a source network address, a hostname, a provider-network-unique identifier associated with the source, etc.) and uses this value to identify one or more observability pipelines. As one example, the ingestion server performs a lookup into the mapping structure using the identified source identifier to identify one or more endpoints of one or more processors of one or more corresponding observability pipelines, as well as one or more exporters of these pipelines; col. 13, lines 21-33 describe one or more types of telemetry data to be collected from the one or more sources (e.g., logs, metrics, traces, etc.), zero or more processing steps or phrases to be applied to the collected data, and one or more destinations where the collected telemetry data is to be sent to (e.g., a provider network internal service, metric repository service, object storage service, or the like) or a third-party system (e.g., an application monitoring service such as a “cloud monitoring as a service” system, an analysis service, an observability and/or security platform, etc.)).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claim 35, the combined system of Ventakesh, Dalgaard and Du teaches wherein the transfer instructions include destination information identifying the destination to which the relay resource is to transfer the data file (Dalgaard: col. 13, lines 41-55 describe the configuration engine can launch or configure new ingestion server(s) to ensure proper operational support for the new processing. The configuration engine can provide some of the pipeline configuration data to the ingestion servers for use in identifying, for particular telemetry data, which observability pipelines are to be used in the form of mapping data structure associating a source with one or more pipelines (e.g. in the form of a network address or hostname of one or more processors and/or an exporter); Du: paragraph [0038] describes a network service cloud selects routing paths for the data packet through which the data packet can reach its destination. The routing path(s) is described based one or more data routing nodes that transmit and/or receive the data packet).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard for configuring telemetry data via observability pipelines. The teachings of Dalgaard, when implemented in the Venkatesh and Dy system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to identify telemetry data source, types of telemetry data to be processed and functions to act upon the telemetry data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dalgaard in the Venkatesh and Du system in order to allow an ingestion server to only track limited mapping information (e.g., an identifier associated with an entry point in each pipeline along with the corresponding source identifier(s)), and also allows the ingestion server to not have to continue orchestrating the movement of the data through the pipelines, freeing it up to obtain and routing incoming telemetry data more efficiently (Dalgaard: col. 15, lines 3-11).
As for claims 36-40, these claims listed all the same elements of claims 29-33, respectively, but in a non-transitory computer readable storage instructions (Ventakesh: paragraph [0042] describes a memory that stored instructions), that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations (paragraph [0042] describes a processor is configured to execute instructions stored on a memory to perform operations). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claims 29-33 applies equally as well to claims 36-40, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure..
Srinivasan et al. (US 2022/0157089) teach methods for reconfigurable on-vehicle data routing
Park et al. (US 2020/0051194) teach distinct user and item delivery for autonomous vehicles
Li et al. (US 2020/0301450) teach method for controlling UAV
/L. T. N/
Examiner, Art Unit 2459
/TONIA L DOLLINGER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2459