DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to claims 1-20 filed on Jan. 06, 2025.
Drawings
The drawings filed on Jan. 06, 2025, have been approved by Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Higgins et al, (2016/0037482).
Regarding claim 14, Higgins discloses a computing system (see abstract, fig.8, element 800, paragraphs [0011], [0052-0053] and its description) comprising: at least one processor (see abstract, fig.8, element 802, paragraphs [0011], [0052-0054] and its description); and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, are configured to cause the computing system to (see abstract, fig.8, elements 804, 802, paragraphs [0011], [0052-0054] and its description): receive a message associated with a user account (see abstract, fig.7, step 710, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0045] and its description); determine a priority based on content of the message (see abstract, fig.7, step 720, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0046] and its description); determine a first status associated with the user account (see abstract, fig.7, step 730, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0047] and its description); based on the priority and the first status, withhold notification of the message (see abstract, fig.7, step 740, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0048] and its description); determine a second status associated with the user account (see abstract, fig.7, steps 750-760, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0050] and its description); and based on the priority and the second status, present a summary of the message (see abstract, fig.7, step 770, paragraphs [0010], [0044-0050] and its description).
Regarding claim 15, Higgins further discloses wherein the instructions are further configured to cause the computing system to: generate a response based on: content of the message (see abstract, fig.6, element 610, paragraphs [0009], [0040-0041] and its description); and content stored in association with a first application separate from a second application via which the message was received, wherein the summary includes the response (see abstract, fig.6, elements 610, 620, paragraphs [0009], [0040-0043] and its description).
Regarding claim 16, Higgins further discloses wherein the first status is determined based on at least one image (see abstract, fig.6, element 610, paragraphs [0009], [0040-0041] and its description).
Regarding claim 17, Higgins further discloses wherein the first status is determined based on audio signals (see paragraph [0014], [0049]).
Regarding claim 18, Higgins further discloses wherein: the message is a first message, the instructions are further configured to cause the computing system to receive a second message associated with the user account, determining the priority includes determining the priority based on content of the first message and the second message, and the summary is based on the first message and the second message (see abstract, fig.8, element 828, paragraphs [0055], [0049-0050], [0055] and its description).
Regarding claim 19, Higgins further discloses wherein: the first message is received via a first application, and the second message is received via a second application that is different from the first application (see abstract, fig.8, element 828, paragraphs [0055], [0049-0050], [0055] and its description).
Regarding claim 20, Higgins further discloses wherein the summary includes a prompt to open an application (see fig.5, element 510, paragraphs [0008], [0037-0039] and its description).
Regarding claim 8, this feature is not an invention. It’s well-known in mobile telecommunication devices.
Regarding claims 1-7 and 9-13 recite limitations substantially similar to claims 14-20. Therefore, these claims were rejected for similar reasons as stated above.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Alison Slater can be reached on (571) 270-0375. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647