Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AAPA (Applicant admitted prior art) in view of Shinohara (US 20180348960).
Regarding claim 1 AAPA teaches an input display device for displaying a floating image by utilizing retroreflection (fig., 1B [0006]), comprising circuitry configured to:
detect a first event in which an operating object comes in proximity to the floating image ([0007] FIG. 1B, the user can perform an input operation on the floating image Q by bringing the user's finger U to the proximity of the floating image Q. For example, when the user wants to input “1”, the user brings the finger to the proximity of the “1” as if pressing a floating image Q of “1”. The proximity of the user's finger U to the floating image Q is detected by the sensor 130, and in response to this detection, the image of the floating image Q is changed or a switch sound (or operation sound) such as “beep” is output from the speaker in order to notify the user that the input operation to the floating image Q has been recognized);
output a first sound signal in response to detection of the first event ([0007] FIG. 1B, the user can perform an input operation on the floating image Q by bringing the user's finger U to the proximity of the floating image Q. For example, when the user wants to input “1”, the user brings the finger to the proximity of the “1” as if pressing a floating image Q of “1”. The proximity of the user's finger U to the floating image Q is detected by the sensor 130, and in response to this detection, the image of the floating image Q is changed or a switch sound (or operation sound) such as “beep” is output from the speaker in order to notify the user that the input operation to the floating image Q has been recognized);
AAPA is silent on detect a second event in which the operating object moves away from the floating image;
output a second sound signal in response to detection of the second event.
However, Shinohara teaches a second event in which the operating object moves away from the floating image (second event is fig. 5A as finger is away from AF, in reference to fig. 5B also see fig. 1, item 20 and item 41);
output a second sound signal in response to detection of the second event ([0112] this manner, the notification controller 42 in the input device 1 according to the present embodiment changes the method of notification to the user in accordance with the distance detected by the position detection sensor 20 between a stereo image I and the pointer F. More specifically, when the notification controller 42 determines that the pointer F has reached the predetermined range from the front surface AF of the stereo image I, the notification controller 42 outputs… and (2) an instruction to the sound output 33 to output a sound having a larger volume at a smaller distance between the pointer F and the front surface AF of the stereo image I that means in fig. 5A as finger moves away from AF output a sound will obviously be smaller volume see fig. 1, item 42 and item 33).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine AAPA in light of Shinohara teaching so that it may include detect a second event in which the operating object moves away from the floating image;
output a second sound signal in response to detection of the second event.
The motivation is to provide input device that enable a user to perform an input operation by virtually touching a stereo image of a button appearing in the air.
Regarding claim 2 AAPA in view of Shinohara teaches wherein the first sound signal is different from the second sound signal (Shinohara: [0112] this manner, the notification controller 42 in the input device 1 according to the present embodiment changes the method of notification to the user in accordance with the distance detected by the position detection sensor 20 between a stereo image I and the pointer F. More specifically, when the notification controller 42 determines that the pointer F has reached the predetermined range from the front surface AF of the stereo image I, the notification controller 42 outputs… and (2) an instruction to the sound output 33 to output a sound having a larger volume at a smaller distance between the pointer F and the front surface AF of the stereo image I that means in fig. 5A as finger moves away from AF output a sound will obviously be smaller volume therefore, the sound signals are different see fig. 1, item 42 and item 33).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AAPA (Applicant admitted prior art) in view of Shinohara (US 20180348960) as claim 1 above and further in view of Bae (US 20250138776).
Regarding claim 3 AAPA in view of Shinohara teaches sound source (fig. 1, item 33).
AAPA in view Shinohara is silent on wherein the circuitry includes a first sound source configured to generate the first sound signal, and a second sound source configured to generate the second sound signal.
However, Bae teaches wherein the circuitry includes a first sound source configured to generate the first sound signal, and a second sound source configured to generate the second sound signal ([0161] 170 may generate at least part of a first audio source file for generating a first sound source, a second audio source file for generating a second sound source,).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine AAPA in light of Bae teaching so that it may include wherein the circuitry includes a first sound source configured to generate the first sound signal, and a second sound source configured to generate the second sound signal.
The motivation is to provide display device includes a controller that obtains a plurality of sound sources respectively corresponding to a plurality of content.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AAPA (Applicant admitted prior art) in view of Shinohara (US 20180348960) as claim 1 above and further in view of Shim (US 20200258539).
Regarding claim 4 AAPA in view of Shinohara is silent on wherein the circuitry is configured to set a silent duration between an output of the first sound signal and an output of the second sound signal.
However, Shim teaches wherein the circuitry is configured to set a silent duration between an output of the first sound signal and an output of the second sound signal ([0086] the processor 160 may remove the noise signal from the first sound signal or the second sound signal based on the external noise signal analyzed for the silent period. The processor 160 may remove a pattern identical or similar to the external noise signal analyzed for the silent period from each of the first sound signal and the second sound signal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine AAPA in light of Shim teaching so that it may include the circuitry is configured to set a silent duration between an output of the first sound signal and an output of the second sound signal.
The motivation is for removing noise signals from one of the first sound signal and the second sound signal.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-Chan US 2013000986
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625