DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statements submitted are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-3, 5, 6, 11-16, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0245059 (hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 1, Kim disclose a display device (from abstract, see Disclosed is a display apparatus including a display panel configured to display an image by emitting light, a rear surface structure configured to surround lateral and rear surfaces of the display panel, a vibration generating device connected with the rear surface structure and configured to vibrate the display panel, a rear sound emitting portion between the display panel and the rear surface structure, a rear sound guide between the display panel and the rear surface structure to surround the vibration generating device in a spiral shape and configured to connect with the rear sound emitting portion) comprising:
a display panel (from paragraph 0035, see The display panel 100 for displaying an image is vibrated by the vibration generating device 500 disposed at its rear surface, and the display panel 100 outputs a front sound wave (FSW) generated by the vibration to a front direction (FD). Herein, the front sound wave (FSW) is output to the front direction (FD) in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100, which may be referred to as a direct sound wave);
a sound generating device disposed on a rear surface of the display panel (from paragraph 0048, see The vibration generating device 500, which is fixed to the rear surface structure 300, directly vibrates the display panel 100. The vibration generating device 500, which is disposed in the rear surface of the display panel 100, directly vibrates the display panel 100 so that the sound wave is output to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100. For example, the vibration generating device 500 uses the display panel 100 as a vibration plate to generate the sound wave, whereby the vibration generating device 500 may be expressed as a sound generating device);
a chassis (from paragraph 0040, see In this disclosure, the rear surface structure 300 may be expressed by other terms such as a housing, a cover bottom, a back cover, a base frame, a metal frame, a metal chassis, a chassis base, or a m-chassis. Thus, the rear surface structure 300 may be embodied in any type of frame which is used as a supporter for supporting the display panel 100, and is configured to surround the rear and lateral surfaces of the display apparatus) disposed on the rear surface of the display panel and including an opening (from paragraph 0044, see The lateral surface cover portion 330 is provided at a predetermined distance (D1) from each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Accordingly, the display apparatus according to example embodiments of the present disclosure includes a border gap (BG) prepared between each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100 and the lateral surface cover portion 330 of the rear surface structure 300. The border gap (BG) is disposed to surround each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Thus, the border gap (BG) may be defined as a space for emitting the rear sound wave generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 to a front direction (FW) of the display panel 100);
and a baffle disposed between the display panel and the chassis and including an exhaust portion (from paragraph 0054, see The rear sound emitting portion 700 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the border gap (BG) prepared along the lateral surface of the display panel 100 is connected with a space prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300. That is, the rear sound emitting portion 700 is connected with (in communication with) a rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900 disposed between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be defined as an end opening portion of the rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emitting portion 700 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with some areas of both edges of the display panel 100 which is parallel to a second direction (Y, vertical direction) perpendicular to the first direction (X) of the display panel 100. For example, the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with lower edge portions (LEA) of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance, but is not limited thereto. The rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with upper edge portions of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance),
wherein the exhaust portion extends toward the opening (from paragraph 0055, see The rear sound emission guide portion 900 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300 to surround the vibration generating device 500 in a spiral shape, and is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. While the rear sound emission guide portion 900 is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700, the vibration generating device 500 is surrounded at least one time by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 has a spiral shape with respect to the vibration generating device 500 between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, and prepares a rear sound guide path 910 connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. In this case, air, which is in a space between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, is discharged through the rear sound emitting portion 700, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be expressed as a rear sound wave pipe. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 provides the rear sound guide path 910 of the spiral shape for guiding the rear sound wave (RSW), which is generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 in accordance with the driving of the vibration generating device 500, to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emitting portion 700, to thereby increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band. In this case, a phase of the rear sound wave (RSW) emitted to the front direction (FW) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emission guide portion 900 and the rear sound emitting portion 700 is the same as a phase of the front sound wave (FSW) which is output from the display panel 100 in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100 so that it is possible to increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band of the sound wave which is output from the display apparatus, and also to increase a sound pressure level).
Regarding claim 2, Kim discloses the display device of claim 1, wherein the baffle surrounds the sound generating device in a plan view (from paragraph 0056, see Accordingly, the display apparatus according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure includes the rear sound emission guide portion 900 configured to surround the vibration generating device 500, which is disposed between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, in the spiral shape so that the rear sound wave (RSW) generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 in accordance with the driving of the vibration generating device 500 by the use of rear sound emission guide portion 900 is emitted to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emitting portion 700, to thereby realize a wide low-pitched sound reproduction band and the output of sound with a high sound pressure level).
Regarding claim 3, Kim The display device of claim 1, wherein the sound generating device includes a first sound generating device and a second sound generating device, which are spaced apart from each other in a plan view (from paragraph 0053, see Each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may be a speaker, actuator, exciter, transducer or piezoelectric device, but are not limited thereto. For example, each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may be any sound generating device capable of outputting sound wave in accordance with an electric signal. Selectively, each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may include at least two of sub vibration generating modules spaced apart from each other and disposed to be parallel to each other).
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses the display device of claim 1, wherein the baffle comprises a first side extending in a first direction and a second side extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction in a plan view (from paragraph 0093, see FIG. 7 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 7 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape having a straight line or curved line so as to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 6, Kim discloses the display device of claim 5, wherein the exhaust portion extends in the second direction from the first side in a plan view (from paragraph 0129, see On the another hand, in the display apparatus according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure, the bulkhead line (BL) of each of the rear sound emission guide portion 900 surrounding the first vibration generating module 510 of the vibration generating device 500 and the rear sound emission guide portion 900 surrounding the second vibration generating module 530 of the vibration generating device 500 may have the spiral shape of the curved line, as shown in FIG. 11. For example, the bulkhead line (BL) having the spiral shape of the curved line may have the spiral shape of Archimedes with respect to the vibration generating device 500, that is, the vibration generating module 510 and 530).
Regarding claim 11, Kim disclose a display device (from abstract, see Disclosed is a display apparatus including a display panel configured to display an image by emitting light, a rear surface structure configured to surround lateral and rear surfaces of the display panel, a vibration generating device connected with the rear surface structure and configured to vibrate the display panel, a rear sound emitting portion between the display panel and the rear surface structure, a rear sound guide between the display panel and the rear surface structure to surround the vibration generating device in a spiral shape and configured to connect with the rear sound emitting portion) comprising:
a display panel (from paragraph 0035, see The display panel 100 for displaying an image is vibrated by the vibration generating device 500 disposed at its rear surface, and the display panel 100 outputs a front sound wave (FSW) generated by the vibration to a front direction (FD). Herein, the front sound wave (FSW) is output to the front direction (FD) in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100, which may be referred to as a direct sound wave);
a sound generating device disposed on a rear surface of the display panel (from paragraph 0048, see The vibration generating device 500, which is fixed to the rear surface structure 300, directly vibrates the display panel 100. The vibration generating device 500, which is disposed in the rear surface of the display panel 100, directly vibrates the display panel 100 so that the sound wave is output to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100. For example, the vibration generating device 500 uses the display panel 100 as a vibration plate to generate the sound wave, whereby the vibration generating device 500 may be expressed as a sound generating device);
a chassis (from paragraph 0040, see In this disclosure, the rear surface structure 300 may be expressed by other terms such as a housing, a cover bottom, a back cover, a base frame, a metal frame, a metal chassis, a chassis base, or a m-chassis. Thus, the rear surface structure 300 may be embodied in any type of frame which is used as a supporter for supporting the display panel 100, and is configured to surround the rear and lateral surfaces of the display apparatus) disposed on the rear surface of the display panel and including an opening (from paragraph 0044, see The lateral surface cover portion 330 is provided at a predetermined distance (D1) from each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Accordingly, the display apparatus according to example embodiments of the present disclosure includes a border gap (BG) prepared between each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100 and the lateral surface cover portion 330 of the rear surface structure 300. The border gap (BG) is disposed to surround each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Thus, the border gap (BG) may be defined as a space for emitting the rear sound wave generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 to a front direction (FW) of the display panel 100);
and a baffle disposed between the display panel and the chassis (from paragraph 0054, see The rear sound emitting portion 700 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the border gap (BG) prepared along the lateral surface of the display panel 100 is connected with a space prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300. That is, the rear sound emitting portion 700 is connected with (in communication with) a rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900 disposed between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be defined as an end opening portion of the rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emitting portion 700 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with some areas of both edges of the display panel 100 which is parallel to a second direction (Y, vertical direction) perpendicular to the first direction (X) of the display panel 100. For example, the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with lower edge portions (LEA) of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance, but is not limited thereto. The rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with upper edge portions of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance),
wherein the baffle includes a first area surrounding the sound generating device in a plan view and a second area extending toward the opening from the first area (from paragraph 0055, see The rear sound emission guide portion 900 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300 to surround the vibration generating device 500 in a spiral shape, and is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. While the rear sound emission guide portion 900 is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700, the vibration generating device 500 is surrounded at least one time by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 has a spiral shape with respect to the vibration generating device 500 between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, and prepares a rear sound guide path 910 connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. In this case, air, which is in a space between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, is discharged through the rear sound emitting portion 700, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be expressed as a rear sound wave pipe. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 provides the rear sound guide path 910 of the spiral shape for guiding the rear sound wave (RSW), which is generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 in accordance with the driving of the vibration generating device 500, to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emitting portion 700, to thereby increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band. In this case, a phase of the rear sound wave (RSW) emitted to the front direction (FW) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emission guide portion 900 and the rear sound emitting portion 700 is the same as a phase of the front sound wave (FSW) which is output from the display panel 100 in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100 so that it is possible to increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band of the sound wave which is output from the display apparatus, and also to increase a sound pressure level).
Regarding claim 12, Kim discloses the display device of claim 11, wherein a length of the first area is greater than a length of the second area in an extension direction of the second area (from paragraph 0113, see FIG. 10 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to another example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 10 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 13, Kim discloses the display device of claim 11, wherein the first area includes a first side extending in a first direction and a second side extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction in a plan view (from paragraph 0113, see FIG. 10 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to another example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 10 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 14, Kim discloses the display device of claim 13, wherein the second area extends in the second direction from the first side in a plan view (from paragraph 0113, see FIG. 10 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to another example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 10 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 15, Kim discloses the display device of claim 13, wherein the second area includes a first exhaust portion extending from a first corner of the first area at which the first side and the second side intersect each other in a plan view (from paragraph 0113, see FIG. 10 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to another example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 10 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 16, Kim discloses the display device of claim 15, wherein the first exhaust portion extends in a third direction intersecting the first direction and the second direction in a plan view (from paragraph 0113, see FIG. 10 illustrates a rear sound guide member according to another example embodiment of the present disclosure. With reference to FIG. 10 in connection with FIGS. 2 to 4, the rear sound emission guide portion 900 according to the example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a bulkhead line (BL) (or barrier line) of a spiral shape to surround each of the first vibration generating module 510 and the second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 19, Kim discloses the display device of claim 11, wherein the sound generating device includes a first sound generating device and a second sound generating device, which are spaced apart from each other in a plan view (from paragraph 0050, see The vibration generating device 500 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may include a first vibration generating module 510 and a second vibration generating module 530).
Regarding claim 21, Kim disclose a display device (from abstract, see Disclosed is a display apparatus including a display panel configured to display an image by emitting light, a rear surface structure configured to surround lateral and rear surfaces of the display panel, a vibration generating device connected with the rear surface structure and configured to vibrate the display panel, a rear sound emitting portion between the display panel and the rear surface structure, a rear sound guide between the display panel and the rear surface structure to surround the vibration generating device in a spiral shape and configured to connect with the rear sound emitting portion) comprising:
a processor to provide input image data (from paragraph 0004, see image); and
a display device to display an image based on the input image data, the display device including sub-pixel areas (from paragraph 0003, see Generally, a display apparatus is widely used as a display screen for displaying an image in various devices such as electronic devices and home appliances, for example, televisions, monitors, notebook computers, smart phones, tablet personal computers (PC), electronic pads, wearable devices, watch phones, mobile information devices, navigation, vehicle control display devices, etc),
wherein the display device comprises:
a display panel (from paragraph 0035, see The display panel 100 for displaying an image is vibrated by the vibration generating device 500 disposed at its rear surface, and the display panel 100 outputs a front sound wave (FSW) generated by the vibration to a front direction (FD). Herein, the front sound wave (FSW) is output to the front direction (FD) in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100, which may be referred to as a direct sound wave);
a sound generating device disposed on a rear surface of the display panel (from paragraph 0048, see The vibration generating device 500, which is fixed to the rear surface structure 300, directly vibrates the display panel 100. The vibration generating device 500, which is disposed in the rear surface of the display panel 100, directly vibrates the display panel 100 so that the sound wave is output to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100. For example, the vibration generating device 500 uses the display panel 100 as a vibration plate to generate the sound wave, whereby the vibration generating device 500 may be expressed as a sound generating device);
a chassis (from paragraph 0040, see In this disclosure, the rear surface structure 300 may be expressed by other terms such as a housing, a cover bottom, a back cover, a base frame, a metal frame, a metal chassis, a chassis base, or a m-chassis. Thus, the rear surface structure 300 may be embodied in any type of frame which is used as a supporter for supporting the display panel 100, and is configured to surround the rear and lateral surfaces of the display apparatus) disposed on the rear surface of the display panel and including an opening (from paragraph 0044, see The lateral surface cover portion 330 is provided at a predetermined distance (D1) from each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Accordingly, the display apparatus according to example embodiments of the present disclosure includes a border gap (BG) prepared between each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100 and the lateral surface cover portion 330 of the rear surface structure 300. The border gap (BG) is disposed to surround each lateral surface 100a of the display panel 100. Thus, the border gap (BG) may be defined as a space for emitting the rear sound wave generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 to a front direction (FW) of the display panel 100);
and a baffle disposed between the display panel and the chassis and including an exhaust portion (from paragraph 0054, see The rear sound emitting portion 700 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the border gap (BG) prepared along the lateral surface of the display panel 100 is connected with a space prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300. That is, the rear sound emitting portion 700 is connected with (in communication with) a rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900 disposed between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be defined as an end opening portion of the rear sound traveling path prepared by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emitting portion 700 according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with some areas of both edges of the display panel 100 which is parallel to a second direction (Y, vertical direction) perpendicular to the first direction (X) of the display panel 100. For example, the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with lower edge portions (LEA) of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance, but is not limited thereto. The rear sound emitting portion 700 may be prepared by removing the panel adhesion member 200 overlapped with upper edge portions of the left and right edges of the display panel 100 by a predetermined distance),
wherein the exhaust portion extends toward the opening (from paragraph 0055, see The rear sound emission guide portion 900 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300 to surround the vibration generating device 500 in a spiral shape, and is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. While the rear sound emission guide portion 900 is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700, the vibration generating device 500 is surrounded at least one time by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 has a spiral shape with respect to the vibration generating device 500 between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, and prepares a rear sound guide path 910 connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. In this case, air, which is in a space between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, is discharged through the rear sound emitting portion 700, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be expressed as a rear sound wave pipe. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 provides the rear sound guide path 910 of the spiral shape for guiding the rear sound wave (RSW), which is generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 in accordance with the driving of the vibration generating device 500, to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emitting portion 700, to thereby increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band. In this case, a phase of the rear sound wave (RSW) emitted to the front direction (FW) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emission guide portion 900 and the rear sound emitting portion 700 is the same as a phase of the front sound wave (FSW) which is output from the display panel 100 in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100 so that it is possible to increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band of the sound wave which is output from the display apparatus, and also to increase a sound pressure level).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 4, 7, 8 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim.
Regarding claim 4, Kim does not clearly teach the opening is disposed between the first sound generating device and the second generating device in a plan view. However, the reversal or rearrangement of parts is considered a matter of design choice which a person of ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious per MPEP 2144.04 VI. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Kim wherein the opening is disposed between the first sound generating device and the second generating device in a plan view. This modification would have improved flexibility by placing the opening in different positions.
Regarding claim 7, Kim does not discloses the display device of claim 5, wherein the exhaust portion includes a first exhaust portion disposed at a first corner of the baffle at which the first side and the second side intersect each other in a plan view. However, the reversal or rearrangement of parts is considered a matter of design choice which a person of ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious per MPEP 2144.04 VI. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Kim with the display device of claim 5, wherein the exhaust portion includes a first exhaust portion disposed at a first corner of the baffle at which the first side and the second side intersect each other in a plan view. This modification would have improved flexibility by placing the exhaust in different positions.
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses the display device of claim 7, wherein the opening includes a first opening adjacent to the first exhaust portion (from paragraph 0055, see The rear sound emission guide portion 900 is prepared between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300 to surround the vibration generating device 500 in a spiral shape, and is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. While the rear sound emission guide portion 900 is connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700, the vibration generating device 500 is surrounded at least one time by the rear sound emission guide portion 900. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 has a spiral shape with respect to the vibration generating device 500 between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, and prepares a rear sound guide path 910 connected with the rear sound emitting portion 700. In this case, air, which is in a space between the display panel 100 and the rear surface structure 300, is discharged through the rear sound emitting portion 700, whereby the rear sound emitting portion 700 may be expressed as a rear sound wave pipe. The rear sound emission guide portion 900 provides the rear sound guide path 910 of the spiral shape for guiding the rear sound wave (RSW), which is generated by the vibration of the display panel 100 in accordance with the driving of the vibration generating device 500, to the front direction (FD) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emitting portion 700, to thereby increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band. In this case, a phase of the rear sound wave (RSW) emitted to the front direction (FW) of the display panel 100 through the rear sound emission guide portion 900 and the rear sound emitting portion 700 is the same as a phase of the front sound wave (FSW) which is output from the display panel 100 in accordance with the vibration of the display panel 100 so that it is possible to increase a low-pitched sound reproduction band of the sound wave which is output from the display apparatus, and also to increase a sound pressure level).
Claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 4.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 9, 10, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is 571-272-2600.
/OLISA ANWAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692
Olisa Anwah
Patent Examiner
October 4, 2026