DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by TOKUMO (US 20200045359 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 6, and 11, Tokumo discloses an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor ([0186]); and
memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to ([0186] the reproduction devices 100 and 600 and the generation devices 300 and 900 include a CPU performing instructions of a program that is software implementing the functions, a Read Only Memory (ROM) or a storage device (these are referred to as “recording media”) in which the program and various data are stored to be readable by a computer (or CPU), a Random Access Memory (RAM) in which the program is deployed):
receive, from a server (400 of fig. 2), information identifying viewpoints ([0056] viewpoints (P1_1 to P1_9)) and respective attribute sets ([0072]-[0075] disclose viewpoints and metadata, wherein the viewpoints are disclosed in figure 5A and 5B and the metadata comprises attribute sets as disclosed in figures 9A and 9B, [0085]-[0088] disclose Metadata Related to Viewpoint and Line-of-Sight Direction in details, [0124] to [0128] the Metadata comprises attribute sets);
receive, from the server, information identifying one or more omnidirectional videos captured from respective viewpoints of the identified viewpoints ([0069] Thus, the delivery unit 310 can transmit the metadata related to the omnidirectional video; [0079] the reproduction system 1 can also generate and transmit metadata related to the omnidirectional video and reproduce the omnidirectional video, based on the metadata, [0085] and [0092] Note that the metadata related to the view point and line-of-sight direction used in a case of selecting the recommended viewing mode is not limited to the SupplementalDescriptor and EssentialDescriptor described above. To the extent that the recommended viewing mode as described above can be implemented, the reproduction system 1 can use metadata related to arbitrary view point and line-of-sight direction; [0128] A presentation Time attribute of the Event element indicates a delivery start time for the 360 video/extended 360 video. A duration attribute of the Event element indicates a delivery period for the 360 video/extended 360 video. A num Of View attribute of the Event element indicates the number of view points in the extended 360 video, [0054] Here, the “360 video” means an omnidirectional video viewed by looking all around from a certain view point in a virtual space, [0059] Here, the “extended 360 video” means an omnidirectional video viewed by looking all around from view points within a prescribed range based on one point in the virtual space); and
render a video, of the one or more omnidirectional videos, based on at least one attribute of attribute set of a respective viewpoint of the identified viewpoints ([0010] to [0012] the piece of partial video data being a part of multiple pieces of partial video data constituting an omnidirectional video; [0207] to [0209] constituting an omnidirectional video based on the metadata as one attribute of attribute set of a viewpoint, 5 of fig. 3 and 6 of fig. 4; [0056], [0086], and [0209] the identified viewpoints, VIEWPOINTS P1_1 TO P1_9 of figs. 3, 4, and 5A and 5B).
Regarding claims 2 and 7, Tokumo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a set of the attribute sets comprises a viewpoint position ([0061] viewpoints P1_1 to P1_9 are positioned).
Regarding claims 3 and 8, Tokumo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a set of the attribute sets comprises a viewpoint effective range ([0060] the reproduction unit 120 reproduces an extended 360 video V1 viewed by looking around in the line-of-sight direction D0 to Dn from the view points P1_1 to P1_9 within the prescribed range based on the view point P1 at times t2 to t3. That is, in a case that the user looks around, the reproduction unit 120 allows the user to take a 360-degree view from the view points P1_1 to P1_9; [0128] a view Range attribute may be described that indicates the range of view points (e.g., the range of movable view points is 1 m around) in the extended 360 video).
Regarding claim 4 and 9, Tokumo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a set of the attribute sets comprises a viewpoint type ([0128] A num Of View attribute of the Event element indicates the number of view points in the extended 360 video; [0136] the ID of the AdaptationSet corresponding to the current view point and line-of-sight direction, [0161] to [0162] the SEI is utilized as metadata for the switching of the video type).
Regarding claims 5 and 10, Tokumo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a set of the attribute sets comprises a viewpoint availability (5 and 6 of figs. 3 and 4, viewpoints P1_1 to P1_9 are availability, TIMES T1 TO 12 for VIEWPOINT P1 of figs. 5A, TIMES T2 TO T3 for VIEWPOINTS P1_1 TO P1_9 of fig. 5B).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Deshpande (US 20210029294 A1) discloses elements and attributes for VWPT descriptor Use Data type Description @value M xs:string Specifies the viewpoint ID of the viewpoint. ViewPointInfo 1 omaf2:ViewPointInfoType Container element whose sub-elements and attributes provide the information about the viewpoint with viewpoint ID specified in the @value ViewPointInfo.Position 0 . . . 1 omaf2:ViewpointPositionType The attributes of this element specify the position information for the viewpoint with viewpoint ID specified in the @value When ViewPointInfo.
Contact Information
TUNG T. VO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2425
/TUNG T VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425