DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 7-22 of U.S. Patent No. 12,186,759 and claims 1-8 of U.S. Patent No. 11,839,879. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all of the claimed limitation is disclosed or render obvious of the claims in the US Patents above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Young (US 20110042498).
Regarding claim 1, Young discloses a hammer (Fig. 15) comprising: a. a connection portion (12); b. a contact portion (16); c. a neck (11) connecting said contact portion to said connection portion; d. a connection aperture (15) formed in said connection portion; e. a first tab (shown below) extending into said connection aperture; and, f. a second tab (shown below) extending into said connection aperture.
Regarding claim 2, Young discloses the hammer according to claim 1 wherein said first and second tabs are further defined as symmetrically positioned with respect to a vertical line (shown below) bisecting said connection aperture.
Regarding claim 3, Young discloses the hammer according to claim 2 wherein said first and second tabs are further defined as asymmetrically positioned with respect to a horizontal line (shown below) bisecting said connection aperture.
Regarding claim 4, Young discloses the hammer according to claim 3 further comprising a shoulder (14a) surrounding a portion of said connection aperture.
Regarding claim 5, Young discloses the hammer according to claim 4 wherein said shoulder is further defined as being configured to increase a thickness of said connection portion where said shoulder is positioned. (see Fig. 15: it increases the thickness of the connection portion)
Regarding claim 6, Young discloses the hammer according to claim 1 further comprising a relief cavity (15a) intersecting said connection aperture.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20090321546, US 20170368552, US 20110042498, US 20200122152, US 10610870, US 20170291175, US 5188303 are closest prior arts.
/BOBBY YEONJIN KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 3725