CTNF 19/013,030 CTNF 90614 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. General Remarks 1/Claims 1-17 are pending 2/ Claims 1, 9, and 17 are independent Allowable Subject Matter Claim 6, and claim 14 are allowable matters. The corresponding independent claims would be allowed if he above claims are incorporated in the independent claims. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1-17 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 4-10, and 12-16 of U.S. Patent No. 12250113 . 19013030 US pat. No.12250113 [Claim 1] A method for changing setting content of a terminal apparatus, said method comprising: acquiring, by a first terminal apparatus, identification information of a second terminal apparatus and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of the second terminal apparatus; transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus, a setting change request to an external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have been acquired; receiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request from the external apparatus, and changing, by the second terminal apparatus, setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. Claim 1 A method for changing setting content of a terminal apparatus, said method comprising: acquiring, by a first terminal apparatus, identification information of a second terminal apparatus and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of the second terminal apparatus; transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus, a setting change request to an external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have been acquired; receiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request from the external apparatus, and changing, by the second terminal apparatus, setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content, [Claim 2] The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays setting change items of the second terminal apparatus, and transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information. 2. (Original): The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays setting change items of the second terminal apparatus, and transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information. [Claim 3] The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus acquires identification information of a third terminal apparatus, and the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which the identification information of the third terminal apparatus is included as the reference information; and in the changing of setting content, the second terminal apparatus receives setting change content corresponding to the third terminal apparatus, and changes the setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. Claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus acquires identification information of a third terminal apparatus, and the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which the identification information of the third terminal apparatus is included as the reference information; and in the changing of setting content, the second terminal apparatus receives setting change content corresponding to the third terminal apparatus, and changes the setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content [Claim 4] The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus acquires identification information of a third terminal apparatus, the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired, (ii) the identification information of the third terminal apparatus that has been acquired, and (iii) reference information that is referred to for changing settings of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus, and the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus each receive, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and change setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting change content 4. (Currently Amended): The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired, ii reference information that is referred to for changing settings of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus, and the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus each receive, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and change setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. [Claim 6] The method according to claim 1, wherein: in the acquiring of the identification information of the second terminal apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays images respectively corresponding to a plurality of other terminal apparatuses including the second terminal apparatus based on pieces of location information of the plurality of other terminal apparatuses, and the first terminal apparatus acquires identification information of a terminal apparatus which is included in the plurality of other terminal apparatuses and which corresponds to an image that has been selected; in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected and (ii) reference information that is referred to for changing a setting of that terminal apparatus; and in the changing of setting content, the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected receives, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changes, based on the setting change content, setting content of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected. 6. (Currently Amended): apparatus, setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content, wherein: in the acquiring of the identification information of the second terminal apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays images respectively corresponding to a plurality of other terminal apparatuses including the second terminal apparatus based on pieces of location information of the plurality of other terminal apparatuses, and the first terminal apparatus acquires identification information of a terminal apparatus which is included in the plurality of other terminal apparatuses and which corresponds to an image that has been selected; in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected and (ii) reference information that is referred to for changing a setting of that terminal apparatus; and in the changing of setting content, the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected receives, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changes, based on the setting change content, setting content of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected. [Claim 9] A setting content changing system comprising a first terminal apparatus, a second terminal apparatus, and an external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus including at least one first processor, the at least one first processor carrying out an acquisition process of acquiring identification information of the second terminal apparatus and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of the second terminal apparatus and a transmission process of transmitting a setting change request to the external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have been acquired, and the second terminal apparatus including at least one second processor, the at least one second processor carrying out a reception process of receiving, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and a changing process of changing setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. 9. (Currently Amended): A setting content changing system comprising a first terminal apparatus, a second terminal apparatus, and an external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus including at least one first processor, the at least one first processor carrying out an acquisition process of acquiring identification information of the second terminal apparatus and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of the second terminal apparatus and a transmission process of transmitting a setting change request to the external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have acquired, and the second terminal apparatus including at least one second processor, the at least one second processor carrying out a reception process of receiving, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and a changing process of changing setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content [Claim 11] The setting content changing system according to claim 9, further comprising a third terminal apparatus, wherein: in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor acquires identification information of the third terminal apparatus; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which the identification information of the third terminal apparatus is included as the reference information; in the reception process, the at least one second processor receives setting change content corresponding to the third terminal apparatus; and in the changing process, the at least one second processor changes setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. Claim 9 further comprising a third terminal apparatus, wherein: in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor acquires identification information of the third terminal apparatus; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which the identification information of the third terminal apparatus is included as the reference information; in the reception process, the at least one second processor receives setting change content corresponding to the third terminal apparatus; and in the changing process, the at least one second processor changes setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. [Claim 12] The setting content changing system according to The setting content changing system according to further comprising a third terminal apparatus, wherein: in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor acquires identification information of the third terminal apparatus; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired, (ii) the identification information of the third terminal apparatus that has been acquired, and (iii) reference information that is referred to for changing settings of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus; the third terminal apparatus includes at least one third processor; and the at least one second processor and the at least one third processor each carry out a process of receiving, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changing setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. 12. (Currently Amended): The setting content changing system according to claim 9, further comprising a third terminal apparatus, wherein: in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired, (ii) the identification information of the third terminal apparatus that has been acquired, and (iii) reference information that is referred to for changing settings of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus; the third terminal apparatus includes at least one third processor; and the at least one second processor and the at least one third processor each carry out a process of receiving, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changing setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting change content. [Claim 14] The setting content changing system according to The setting content changing system according to wherein: the at least one first processor further carries out a display process of displaying images respectively corresponding to a plurality of other terminal apparatuses including the second terminal apparatus based on pieces of location information of the plurality of other terminal apparatuses; in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor acquires identification information of a terminal apparatus which is included in the plurality of other terminal apparatuses and which corresponds to an image that has been selected from the images displayed; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected and (ii) reference information that is referred to for changing a setting of that terminal apparatus; and the at least one second processor carries out a process in which the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected receives, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changes, based on the setting change content, setting content of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected. Claim 14 wherein: the at least one first processor further carries out a display process of displaying images respectively corresponding to a plurality of other terminal apparatuses including the second terminal apparatus based on pieces of location information of the plurality of other terminal apparatuses; in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor acquires identification information of a terminal apparatus which is included in the plurality of other terminal apparatuses and which corresponds to an image that has been selected from the images displayed; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request which includes (i) the identification information of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected and (ii) reference information that is referred to for changing a setting of that terminal apparatus; and the at least one second processor carries out a process in which the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected receives, from the external apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request, and changes, based on the setting change content, setting content of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected. [Claim 17] A terminal apparatus comprising at least one processor, the at least one processor carrying out: an acquisition process of acquiring identification information of a target terminal apparatus whose setting is to be changed and reference information which is referred to for changing the setting of the target terminal apparatus; and a transmission process of transmitting a setting change request which includes the identification information and the reference information which have been acquired. Claim 1. (Currently Amended): acquiring, by a first terminal apparatus, identification information of a second terminal apparatus and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of by the first terminal apparatus, a setting change request to an external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have been acquired; and receiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request from the external apparatus, and changing, by the second terminal apparatus, setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting change content, Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because, r egarding claim 1, all limitations of claim 1 of the instant application are comprised in narrower limitations of claim 1 of US pat. No. 12250113. The claim scope of claim 1 of the instant application is fully anticipated by the claim scope of claim 1 of the US patent No. 12250113 and therefore is obvious. Regarding claim 9, all limitations of claim 9 of the instant application are comprised in narrower claim 9 of US pat. No. 12250113. The claim scope of claim 9 of the instant application is fully anticipated by the claim scope of claim 9 of the US patent No. 12250113 and therefore is obvious; Regarding claim 17, all limitations of claim 17 of the instant application are comprised in narrower claim 1 of US pat. No. 12250113. The claim scope of claim 17 of the instant application is fully anticipated by the claim scope of claim 1 of the US patent No. 12250113 and therefore is obvious. - Claims 7, 8, 10, 13 , 15, and 16 of 19013030 are identical with claims 7, 8, 10, 13, 15, and 16 of US pat. No.12250113. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 7-13, and 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nebayashi (US pg. no. 20130227098), further in view of Shiotani (US pg. no. 20210409559) . Regarding claim 1, Nebayashi discloses a method for changing setting content of a terminal apparatus, said method comprising: acquiring, by a first terminal apparatus (fig. 1, 300 mobile terminal; [0021] discloses terminal device (first terminal apparatus); [0152] an fig. 10 discloses in a different embodiment mobile phone 900-1 similar with terminal device 300 of fig 1 or terminal device of [0021] that corresponds to first terminal apparatus), identification information of a second terminal apparatus (fig. 1, 200 setting device (second terminal apparatus) that corresponds to second terminal device; [0021] discloses setting device that corresponds to second terminal apparatus in a different embodiment; [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information)) and reference information which is referred to for changing a setting of the second terminal apparatus ([0152-0153] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 (first terminal apparatus) reads (acquires) the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone (first terminal apparatus) is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like; [0056] The mobile terminal 300 includes a code reading unit 302 and a setting information transmission unit 301...[0057] The code reading unit 302 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the setting device 200 by the mobile terminal 300. In addition, the code reading unit 302 converts the read setting information code 202 into setting information (comprises the reference and identification information (see [0152-0153]), and transmits the converted setting information to the setting information transmission unit 301) ; transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus, a setting … request to an external apparatus, the setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus and the reference information which have been acquired (fig. 3 S11-S15 disclose mobile terminal (first device) reads setting information code attached to setting device (second device); convert the read setting information code into setting information; setting information transmission unit of the mobile device transmits setting information (corresponds to setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus) to server (external device) designated in advance) ; and receiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting … content corresponding to the setting change request from the external apparatus (fig. 3, S11-S15 and fig. 4, fig. 3 S11-S15 disclose mobile terminal (first device) reads setting information code attached to setting device (second device); convert reading read setting information code into setting information; setting information transmission unit of the mobile device transmits setting information (corresponds to setting change request including the identification information of the second terminal apparatus) to server (external device) designated in advance; fig. 4S21-S25 discloses server receives setting information transmitted from mobile terminal; setting instruction unit selects setting device which is setting target on the basis of received setting information; setting instruction unit of the server transmits setting instruction to the selected setting device (second device) on the basis setting information). changing, by the second terminal apparatus, setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting conten t ([0021] discloses there is provided a setting method of a setting device performed by a system including a setting device to be set (second apparatus), a terminal device (terminal device), and a server (external device) connected to each of the setting device and the terminal device. The setting method includes: the terminal device acquires setting information, which is information for setting the setting device, by reading the setting information from the setting device; the terminal device transmits the read setting information to the server; the server receives the setting information transmitted from the terminal device in the setting information transmission step; the server selects the setting device to be set on the basis of the setting information and transmits a setting execution instruction to the selected setting device; and a setting step in which the setting device performs a setting of itself according to the instruction in the setting instruction step; [0062-0063] Then, the server 100 transmits a setting instruction to the setting device 200 (second terminal apparatus) using the setting information read by the mobile terminal 300 (step S20). [0063] Then, the setting device 200 (second terminal apparatus) performs a setting according to the setting instruction transmitted from the server 100 (step S30)). But, Nebayashi does not explicitly disclose: transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus, a setting change request; receiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request; However, in the same field of endeavor, Shiotani discloses transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus ([0024] discloses the information processing terminal 10 (first terminal apparatus)) , a setting change request to an external apparatus ([0052-0054] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value (setting change content) displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP. [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50). r eceiving, by the second terminal apparatus, setting change content corresponding to the setting change request from the external apparatus( [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of terminal device transmits the configured setting information SD (setting change content or request) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Nebayashi with Shiotani. The modification would allow interactively adapt setting information remotely using portable device at the user side. The modification would allow ease of changing setting information of other devices by using user input using user devices for remote device setting management and control. Regarding claim 2, The combination discloses method according to claim 1. Shiotani discloses, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays setting change items of the second terminal apparatus, and transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information ([0052-0054] In [0052] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value (setting change content) displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP (setting change content); [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting content change request) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50) . Regarding claim 3, The combination discloses method according to claim 1, wherein: Nebayashi discloses in the transmitting to the external apparatus (fig. 10 serve 700-1) , the first terminal apparatus (fig. 10 mobile terminal 900-) acquires identification information of a third terminal apparatus (fig. 15 total setting information code 830; [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like) , and the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting request in which the identification information of the third terminal apparatus is included as the reference information; and in the setting content, the second terminal apparatus receives setting content corresponding to the third terminal apparatus, and sets the setting content of the second terminal apparatus based on the setting content ([0201] total setting information code 830 is attached unlike the first and second examples. The total setting information code 830 is obtained by coding setting information including all items of the setting information of each device managed by the ZigBee 800a described above. For example, when three devices are being managed by the ZigBee 800a (devices 820-1, 820-2, and 820-3), the total setting information code 830 is obtained by coding setting information including the setting information of the device 820-1, the setting information of the device 820-2, and the setting information of the device 820-3. [0204] , a mobile terminal reads … the total setting information code 830. In this manner, this example has effects as described below. [0205] In the first and second example, the setting information code 802 is attached to each device. Therefore, for example, when three devices 820 need to be set, it is necessary to read the setting information 802 one by one from three places, 3 times in total.[0206] In contrast, in this example, when a setting device manages the devices 820-1, 820-2, and 820-3, there is such an advantageous effect that only once of the reading of setting information is required if the total setting information code 830 describing all the items of the setting information of the devices 820-1, 820-2, and 820-3 is given to the setting device. That is, it is possible to set a plurality of terminals by one reading using one mobile terminal. The system uses a single reading of setting information code to be converted and transmitted to server to set a plurality of devices 820 as indicated above using one reading of a total setting information code of fig. 15 read by mobile terminal of fig. 10. The system is capable of putting in one of the devices 820 of fig. 15 or fig. 10 in QR code of Total setting information code that corresponds to the third device and any of the other device 820 corresponds to the second device ). Shiotani discloses receiving setting change request ( [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits the configured setting information SD to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50)). Regarding claim 4, The method according to claim 1: Nebayashi discloses, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus (fig. 10 900-1 mobile terminal) acquires identification information of a third terminal apparatus (fig. 10 Zigbee 800b) , the first terminal apparatus transmits, to the external apparatus (fig. 10, 700-1 server) , the setting request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired ([0152] the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a. It can read setting information of Zigbee 800b device (third terminal device)) , (ii) the identification information of the third terminal apparatus ( fig. 10, ZigBee 800b) that has been acquired, and (iii) reference information that is referred to for Setting of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus ([0152] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like. [0154] In addition, the converted setting information (setting request) is transmitted from the code reading unit 902 to the setting information transmission unit 901 of the mobile phone 900-1 (step S13). [0155] In addition, the setting information transmission unit 901 transmits the setting information to the home gateway 700-1 designated in advance. The system is capable of reading the QUR code of plurality devices 820 and request setting from server for all devices), and the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus each receive, from the external apparatus, setting content corresponding to the setting request, and setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting content ([0158] First, the setting information receiving unit 704 of the home gateway 700-1 receives the setting information transmitted from the mobile phone 900-1 (step S21 in FIG. 4). [0159] Then, the received setting information is transmitted from the setting information receiving unit 704 to the setting instruction unit 703 of the home gateway 700-1 (step S22).[0160] In addition, the setting instruction unit 703 selects a setting device which is the setting target on the basis of the received setting information (steps S23 and S24). In this case, since the value of the setting device of the setting information is ZigBee as shown in FIG. 12, the ZigBee 800a is selected as a setting device; [0161] Finally, the setting instruction unit 703 transmits a setting instruction to the ZigBee 800a (second terminal apparatus) selected on the basis of the setting information (step S25). On the basis of the setting information indicating that the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor, and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" and the like, the setting instruction unit 703 transmits a setting instruction to the controller 810 of the ZigBee 800a. The system is capable of sending updates setting information to devices in Zigbee 800b of fig. 10 as it is done the same way for Zigbee 800a). Shiotani discloses transmitting setting change request ([0052-0054] In [0052] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value (setting change content) displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP. [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50) ; Receiving setting change request ( [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits the configured setting information SD to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50)). Regarding claim 5. T he combination discloses method according to claim 4. Shiotani discloses, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus, the first terminal apparatus displays setting change items of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus ([0052] and fig. 7 discloses In S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50. The system is capable of displaying setting information of duplicate or plurality of device to perform setting information changes of the devices), and transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information ([0052-0054] In [0052] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP (setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information); [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50) . Regarding claim 7. The combination discloses method according to claim 6, Shiotani discloses, wherein: in the transmitting to the external apparatus (fig. 6 server), the first terminal apparatus displays setting change items of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected (fig. 6, S20 discloses information processing terminal 10 (first terminal apparatus) display setting screen, and configuration setting information of MFP50. The selected information on screen corresponding to MFP 50 corresponds to selected image), and transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference informatio n (fig. 6 discloses at S21 the information processing terminal 10 transmits setting information to server 30; The reference information of the setting information corresponds to reference information. Server 30 forwards setting information to MFP 50). Regarding claim 8. The combination discloses method according to cl aim 1. Nebayashi discloses , wherein: in the acquiring of the identification information of the second terminal apparatus, the first terminal apparatus captures an image that has been given to the second terminal apparatus, and analyzes the image to acquire the identification information of the second terminal apparatus ([0152] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code (image) is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code (image) is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like. In light of [0020] of the instant application, the above teaching reads on the limitation). Regarding claim 9. Nebayashi discloses a setting content changing system comprising a first terminal apparatus (fig. 1, 300 mobile terminal ), a second terminal apparatus (fig. 1, 200 setting device ), and an external apparatus (fig. 1 server), the first terminal apparatus including at least one first processor (fig. 1 discloses mobile terminal 300. Processor of the mobile terminal corresponds to processor) , the at least one first processor carrying out All other limitations of claim 9 are similar with the limitations of claim 1. Claim 9 is rejected on the analysis of claim 1 above. Regarding claim 10. The combination discloses setting content changing system according to claim 9. All other limitations of claim 10 are similar with the limitations of claim 2. Claim 10 is rejected on the analysis of claim 2 above. Regarding claim 11, The setting content changing system according to claim 9, further comprising a third terminal apparatus, wherein: All other limitations of claim 11 are similar with the limitations of claim 3 rejected above. Regarding claim 12. The combination discloses setting content changing system according to claim 9, further comprising a third terminal apparatus. Nebayashi discloses , wherein: in the acquisition process, the at least one first processor ( fig. 10 900-1 mobile terminal) acquires identification information of the third terminal apparatus (fig. 10 Zigbee 800b) ; in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting request which includes (i) the identification information of the second terminal apparatus that has been acquired ([0152] the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a. It can read setting information of Zigbee 800b device (third terminal device)) , (ii) the identification information of the third terminal apparatus that has been acquired ( fig. 10, ZigBee 800b identification) , and (iii) reference information that is referred to for setting settings of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus ([0152] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like. [0154] In addition, the converted setting information (setting request) is transmitted from the code reading unit 902 to the setting information transmission unit 901 of the mobile phone 900-1 (step S13). [0155] In addition, the setting information transmission unit 901 transmits the setting information to the home gateway 700-1 designated in advance. The system is capable of reading the QUR code of plurality devices 820 and request setting from server for all devices) ; the third terminal apparatus includes at least one third processor (( fig. 10, ZigBee 800b comprises processor) and the at least one second processor and the at least one third processor (( fig. 10, ZigBee 800b comprises processor) each carry out a process of receiving, from the external apparatus, setting content corresponding to the setting = request, and setting content of the second terminal apparatus and the third terminal apparatus based on the setting content ([0158] First, the setting information receiving unit 704 of the home gateway 700-1 receives the setting information transmitted from the mobile phone 900-1 (step S21 in FIG. 4). [0159] Then, the received setting information is transmitted from the setting information receiving unit 704 to the setting instruction unit 703 of the home gateway 700-1 (step S22).[0160] In addition, the setting instruction unit 703 selects a setting device which is the setting target on the basis of the received setting information (steps S23 and S24). In this case, since the value of the setting device of the setting information is ZigBee as shown in FIG. 12, the ZigBee 800a is selected as a setting device; [0161] Finally, the setting instruction unit 703 transmits a setting instruction to the ZigBee 800a (second terminal apparatus) selected on the basis of the setting information (step S25). On the basis of the setting information indicating that the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor, and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" and the like, the setting instruction unit 703 transmits a setting instruction to the controller 810 of the ZigBee 800a. The system is capable of sending updates setting information to devices in Zigbee 800b of fig. 10 as it is done the same way for Zigbee 800a). Shiotani discloses transmitting setting change request ([0052-0054] In [0052] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value (setting change content) displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP.m[0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50) ; Receiving setting change request ( [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits the configured setting information SD to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50)). Regarding claim 13. The combination discloses setting content changing system according to claim 12. Shiotani further discloses, wherein: The at least one first processor further carries out a display process of displaying setting change items of the second terminal apparatus ([0052] and fig. 7 discloses In S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50. The system is capable of displaying setting information of duplicate or plurality of device to perform setting information changes of the devices); and in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected from display is included as the reference information ([0052-0054] In [0052] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP (setting change item that has been selected is included as the reference information); [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50) . Regarding claim 15. The combination discloses setting content changing system according to claim 14. Shiotani discloses, wherein: the at least one first processor carries out a process of displaying setting change items of the terminal apparatus corresponding to the image that has been selected (fig. 6 discloses at S20, information processing terminal (having first processor) displays setting and configuration information of MFP 50 and selects. The selected information corresponding MFP50 on the display corresponds to selected image information); and in the transmission process, the at least one first processor transmits, to the external apparatus, the setting change request in which a setting change item that has been selected from display is included as the reference information (fig. 6 discloses at S21 the information processing terminal 10 transmits setting information to server 30; The reference information of the setting information corresponds to reference information. Server 30 forwards setting information to MFP 50). Regarding claim 16. The combination discloses setting content changing system according to, claim 9. All other limitations of claim 16 are similar with the limitations of claim 8 above. Claim 16 is rejected on the analysis of claim 8. Regarding claim 17 . Nebayashi discloses a terminal apparatus comprising at least one processor (fig. 1, 300 mobile terminal. Processor of the mobile terminal corresponds to processor) , the at least one processor carrying out: an acquisition process of acquiring identification information of a target terminal apparatus whose setting is to be set (fig. 1, 200 setting device (second terminal apparatus) that corresponds to second terminal device; [0021] discloses setting device that corresponds to second terminal apparatus in a different embodiment; [0152] and fig. 10 800a, discloses comprising temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (setting device) that can correspond to second terminal device in a different embodiment in a different embodiment) and reference information which is referred to for setting the setting of the target terminal apparatus ([0152-0153] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 (first terminal apparatus) reads (acquires) the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone (first terminal apparatus) is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like; [0056] The mobile terminal 300 includes a code reading unit 302 and a setting information transmission unit 301...[0057] The code reading unit 302 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the setting device 200 by the mobile terminal 300. In addition, the code reading unit 302 converts the read setting information code 202 into setting information (comprises the reference and identification information (see [0152-0153]), and transmits the converted setting information to the setting information transmission unit 301); and a transmission process of transmitting a setting request which includes the identification information and the reference information which have been acquired ([0152-0155] First, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the temperature sensor which is the device 820 of the ZigBee 800a (step S11 in FIG. 3). As a specific example of mounting, a QR Code is used as the setting information code 802, and a camera of a mobile phone is used as the code reading unit 902. In addition, the QR Code is attached to the temperature sensor, and the QR Code is read by the camera of the mobile phone. [0153] Then, the code reading unit 902 of the mobile phone 900-1 converts the read setting information code 802 into setting information (step S12). As shown in FIG. 12, the QR Code which is the setting information code 802 is converted into setting information indicating that the setting device is ZigBee, the company name is NEC, the type is a temperature sensor (reference information), and the ID is "00:00:4C:12:34:56" (identification information) and the like. [0154] In addition, the converted setting information is transmitted from the code reading unit 902 to the setting information transmission unit 901 of the mobile phone 900-1 (step S13). [0155] In addition, the setting information transmission unit 901 transmits (transmitting) the setting information to the home gateway 700-1 (external device) designated in advance (step S14); ...[0057] The code reading unit 302 reads the setting information code 202 attached to the setting device 200 by the mobile terminal 300. In addition, the code reading unit 302 converts the read setting information code 202 into setting information (comprises the reference and identification information (see [0152-0155]), and transmits the converted setting information to the setting information transmission unit 301. [0058] The setting information transmission unit 301 receives the setting information transmitted from the code reading unit 302, and transmits the received setting information to the server 100... [0062] Then, the server 100 transmits a setting instruction to the setting device 200 using the setting information read by the mobile terminal 300 (step S20). [0063] Then, the setting device 200 performs a setting according to the setting instruction transmitted from the server 100 (step S30)); But, Nebayashi does not explicitly discloses a transmitting a setting change request. However, in the same field of endeavor, Shiotani discloses transmitting a setting change request ([0052-0054] discloses in S 20 , the terminal-side CPU 12 of information processing terminal 10 displays on the display 13 a setting screen 70 (see FIG. 7) configured to receive user operations to configure the setting information SD of the MFP 50 , and configures the setting information SD in response to user operations received via the setting screen 70. FIG. 7 shows an example of the setting screen 70 displayed on the display 13. The setting screen 70 includes an area 71 in which a device name of the MFP 50 to perform a scanning operation is displayed, and pull-down lists 72 to 77 each of which is configured to accept designation of a setting value from among settable values for a corresponding item of the setting information SD...For instance, the user may touch and operate the pull-down list 72 to change the setting value (setting change content) displayed on the setting screen 70 to another value among the settable values “A4,” “A3,” and “Automatic” for the item “Document Size” in the capability information CP. [0053] in S 21 , the terminal-side CPU 12 transmits (transmitting) the configured setting information SD (setting change content) to the server 30 along with the program ID corresponding to the information processing terminal 10 . [0054] In S 23 , the server-side CPU 32 forwards the setting information SD and the program ID to the MFP 50). Therefore, it would have been obvious to person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Nebayashi with Shiotani. The modification would allow interactively adapt setting information remotely using portable device at the user side. The modification would allow ease of changing setting information of other devices by using user input using user devices for remote device setting management and control. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MESSERET F. GEBRE whose telephone number is (571)272-8272. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 am-5:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Oscar Louie can be reached at 5712701684. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MESSERET F. GEBRE Primary Examiner Art Unit 2445 /MESSERET F GEBRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/013,030 Page 2 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/013,030 Page 3 Art Unit: 2445