DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated MIYOSHI et al. (US 2020/0043154 A1; MIYOSHI).
As of claim 1, MIYOSHI teaches a display control method 1A [fig 1] comprising: causing a display device 1A [fig 1] to display a first image 105 (base image) [fig 1] [0036] showing a state where a first projector 100 [fig 1] is projecting a first projection image corresponding to a first content (turtle as shown in fig 1), onto a projection surface [0040]; and a second image 205 (camouflage image) [0038] that is a plurality of thumbnail images 21-24 [fig 4] respectively indicating a plurality of contents (turtle, fishes etc.) [fig 3] corresponding to a projection image [fig 4] that a second projector 200 [fig 2] can project.
As of claim 2, MIYOSHI teaches the first image 105 [fig 1] is a moving image including the first projection image (turtle as shown in fig 1) projected on the projection surface [0040] and an image indicating the first projector 100 [fig 1], and the first image 105 [fig 1] is displayed as a background image at a back side of the second image 105 [fig 1] by the display device 100, 200 [fig 1].
As of claim 3, MIYOSHI teaches the plurality of thumbnail images (turtle, fishes etc.) [fig 3] includes a first thumbnail image indicating the first content (turtle as shown in fig 1).
As of claim 8, MIYOSHI teaches a display device 1A [fig 1] displaying: a first image 105 (base image) [fig 1] [0036] showing a state where a first projector 100 [fig 1] is projecting a first projection image corresponding to a first content (turtle as shown in fig 1), onto a projection surface [0040]; and a second image 205 (camouflage image) [0038] that is a plurality of thumbnail images 21-24 [fig 4] respectively indicating a plurality of contents (turtle, fishes etc.) corresponding to a projection image [fig 4] that a second projector 200 [fig 2] can project.
As of claim 9, MIYOSHI teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage 171, 271 [fig 2] medium storing a display control program [0056], the display control program causing a computer controlling a display device 1A [fig 1], causing a display device 1A [fig 1] to display a first image 105 (base image) [fig 1] [0036] showing a state where a first projector 100 [fig 1] is projecting a first projection image corresponding to a first content (turtle as shown in fig 1), onto a projection surface [0040]; and a second image 205 (camouflage image) [0038] that is a plurality of thumbnail images 21-24 [fig 4] respectively indicating a plurality of contents (turtle, fishes etc.) corresponding to a projection image [fig 4] that a second projector 200 [fig 2] can project.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art MIYOSHI et al. (US 2020/0043154 A1; MIYOSHI) teaches a first projector 100 and the second projector 200 which are coupled to each other with a cable 10 in a wired manner. It is also possible to adopt a configuration in which the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 are coupled wirelessly to each other with, for example, wireless LAN or Bluetooth. Bluetooth is a registered trademark. The first projector 100 corresponds to “another projector,” and the second projector 200 corresponds to a “projector.” The first projector 100 projects first image light on a projection surface 20. Further, the second projector 200 projects second image light on the projection surface 20. An image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the first image light projected by the first projector 100 is referred to as a base image 105. Further, an image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the second image light projected by the second projector 200 is referred to as a camouflage image 205. The base image 105 can be a moving image, or can also be a still image. Further, the base image 105 can be an image of a child or an animal, or can also be an advertising image of an enterprise or a product. The advertising image can include, for example, an enterprise mane, a product mane, URL of a WEB page, a map of a store, and a coupon code. The first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can be installed in a public space such as a square or a transportation facility. Further, the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can also be installed in an art gallery, a museum, or a commercial facility such as a shopping mall or a commercial building. MIYOSHI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, accepting an operation of selecting one thumbnail image from among the plurality of thumbnail images; and when a thumbnail image corresponding to a second content different from the first content is selected, causing the display device to display an image showing a state where the first projector projects a second projection image corresponding to the second content, onto the projection surface.
As of claim 5, the closest prior art MIYOSHI et al. (US 2020/0043154 A1; MIYOSHI) teaches a first projector 100 and the second projector 200 which are coupled to each other with a cable 10 in a wired manner. It is also possible to adopt a configuration in which the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 are coupled wirelessly to each other with, for example, wireless LAN or Bluetooth. Bluetooth is a registered trademark. The first projector 100 corresponds to “another projector,” and the second projector 200 corresponds to a “projector.” The first projector 100 projects first image light on a projection surface 20. Further, the second projector 200 projects second image light on the projection surface 20. An image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the first image light projected by the first projector 100 is referred to as a base image 105. Further, an image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the second image light projected by the second projector 200 is referred to as a camouflage image 205. The base image 105 can be a moving image, or can also be a still image. Further, the base image 105 can be an image of a child or an animal, or can also be an advertising image of an enterprise or a product. The advertising image can include, for example, an enterprise mane, a product mane, URL of a WEB page, a map of a store, and a coupon code. The first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can be installed in a public space such as a square or a transportation facility. Further, the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can also be installed in an art gallery, a museum, or a commercial facility such as a shopping mall or a commercial building. MIYOSHI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, causing the display device to display an object; causing the display device to display an image formed by performing processing of reducing a visibility of the first image when an operation on the object by a user is accepted; and accepting an operation of selecting one thumbnail image from among the plurality of thumbnail images.
Claim 6 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 5.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art MIYOSHI et al. (US 2020/0043154 A1; MIYOSHI) teaches a first projector 100 and the second projector 200 which are coupled to each other with a cable 10 in a wired manner. It is also possible to adopt a configuration in which the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 are coupled wirelessly to each other with, for example, wireless LAN or Bluetooth. Bluetooth is a registered trademark. The first projector 100 corresponds to “another projector,” and the second projector 200 corresponds to a “projector.” The first projector 100 projects first image light on a projection surface 20. Further, the second projector 200 projects second image light on the projection surface 20. An image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the first image light projected by the first projector 100 is referred to as a base image 105. Further, an image formed on the projection surface 20 due to the second image light projected by the second projector 200 is referred to as a camouflage image 205. The base image 105 can be a moving image, or can also be a still image. Further, the base image 105 can be an image of a child or an animal, or can also be an advertising image of an enterprise or a product. The advertising image can include, for example, an enterprise mane, a product mane, URL of a WEB page, a map of a store, and a coupon code. The first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can be installed in a public space such as a square or a transportation facility. Further, the first projector 100 and the second projector 200 can also be installed in an art gallery, a museum, or a commercial facility such as a shopping mall or a commercial building. MIYOSHI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first image is a two-dimensional barcode indicating a URL of a server device distributing a moving image including the first projection image projected on the projection surface and an image indicating the first projector, and a second display device that is different from the display device is made to display the moving image acquired from the server device, based on the URL.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art NAKASHIMA (US 20200310591 A1) teaches a projector which displays an image based on an inputted image signal, in a sub screen on a screen along with a pin icon. The projector displays an image based on another inputted image signal, in another sub screen on the screen along with another pin icon. When the pin icon is selected, the projector stores the image based on the image signal into a capture memory. When another pin icon is selected, the projector stores the image based on another image signal into the capture memory. The projector displays the image stored in the capture memory onto the screen;
- Prior Art SHIGEMITSU (US 20180276791 A1) teaches an information processing apparatus which includes a thumbnail image generator that generates thumbnail image from content data formed of a plurality of pages, an instruction accepting section that accepts a page switching instruction, a rendering processor that generates image data to be displayed by a projector apparatus connected to the information processing apparatus, a communication section that communicates with the projector apparatus, and a controller that controls generation of data to be transmitted to the projector apparatus. The controller determines, upon acceptance of the switching instruction, the thumbnail image, transmits thumbnail image data representing the determined thumbnail image to the projector apparatus via the communication section, and then transmits high-resolution image data corresponding to the thumbnail image to the projector apparatus via the communication section.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882