CTNF 19/013,656 CTNF 80119 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 4, 5, 12 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: the term “potion” should be changed to read “portion” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Strode (US 20150143266 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Strode discloses an electronic device (system 300, figure 3A), comprising: a first display area (first display 301); a second display area (second display 302); at least one processor (processor 502); and memory (memory 504) storing instructions (e.g., instructions 522) that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to: receive a first input for executing an application, display, through the first display area, a first execution screen corresponding to a first security level of the application (open a web browser application window on the primary display and search for a reference picture of a dinosaur, during which the user can use the edges of the screen of the primary display as a backstop. Once the user locates a desired image, the user can provide an indicator (e.g., by pressing and holding down the F2 key), para. 0019), receive a second input for moving the first execution screen from the first display area to the second display area (pressing and holding down the Alt and Shift keys indicates that the user is allowed to move a cursor and any application windows between all three of the displays. Based on the action corresponding to the user-provided indicator, the gate control module 202 allows the user to move the cursor and any application windows as long as the user continues to hold down the Alt and Shift keys, para. 0029), and display, through the second display area, a second execution screen corresponding to a second security level of the application based on the second input (action that corresponds to the release of the Alt and Shift keys is to prevent the movement of both cursors and application windows between any of the displays. Based on the action corresponding to the user-provided indicator, the gate control module 202 prevents the user from moving the cursor and any application windows between the displays, para. 0029). Regarding claim 2, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, further comprising: a first display including the first display area (first display 301); and a second display including the second display area (second display 302). Regarding claim 3, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, further comprising a display including the first display area and the second display area (Examiner articulates that first and second displays 301 and 302 may correspond to different areas defined on a single display). Regarding claim 4, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the electronic device to: display, through the first display area, the first execution screen corresponding to the first security level of the application based on a first potion of information stored in the electronic device (open a web browser application window on the primary display and search for a reference picture of a dinosaur, during which the user can use the edges of the screen of the primary display as a backstop. Once the user locates a desired image, the user can provide an indicator (e.g., by pressing and holding down the F2 key), para. 0019), and display, through the second display area, the second execution screen corresponding to the second security level of the application based on a second potion of the information (action that corresponds to the release of the Alt and Shift keys is to prevent the movement of both cursors and application windows between any of the displays. Based on the action corresponding to the user-provided indicator, the gate control module 202 prevents the user from moving the cursor and any application windows between the displays, para. 0029). Regarding claim 5, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 4, wherein the first potion of the information is different from the second potion of the information (the indicator list 251 to determine the action that corresponds to the Alt and Shift keys being held down, para. 0029; The indicator receiving module 201 can then query the indicator list 251 to determine the corresponding action, which indicates that there are different actions according to list 251). Regarding claim 6, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the electronic device to: display, through the first display area, the first execution screen corresponding to the first security level of the application based on first information stored in the electronic device (opening a web browser application window on the primary display and search for a reference picture of a dinosaur, during which the user can use the edges of the screen of the primary display as a backstop. Once the user locates a desired image, the user can provide an indicator (e.g., by pressing and holding down the F2 key), para. 0019), and display, through the second display area, the second execution screen corresponding to the second security level of the application based on second information stored in the electronic device (action that corresponds to the release of the Alt and Shift keys is to prevent the movement of both cursors and application windows between any of the displays. Based on the action corresponding to the user-provided indicator, the gate control module 202 prevents the user from moving the cursor and any application windows between the displays, para. 0029). Regarding claim 7, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the electronic device to: allocate the first security level to the first display area, and allocate the second security level to the second display area (gate signal UI element 310 can indicate whether movement between screens of the displays 301 and 302 is allowed (i.e., a `gate` is open or closed). The gate signal 310 can be a box, an icon, an image, an error, text, or any other visual indicator included in the UI. This gate signal 310 can be located in any suitable location in a UI on any of the displays 301 and 302, para. 0033). Regarding claim 8, Strode discloses the electronic device of claim 1, further comprising a plurality of hardware components, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the electronic device to: display, through the first display area, the first execution screen based on a first available hardware component selected from the plurality of hardware components (the indication can be a pressing down of a key on an input device or a releasing of a key, and movement of the object between the first display and the second display may only be allowed while the first key is held down. In another example, the indication can be a selection of a button embedded on one of the displays. For example, the button can be a virtual button (i.e., rendered in software and displayed on the display), or a hardware button, or an embedded touch panel button on the display , para. 0015), and display, through the second display area, the second execution screen based on a second available hardware component selected from the plurality of hardware components (a hardware button, or an embedded touch panel button on the display , para. 0015). Claim 9, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 1. Claim 10, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 2. Claim 11, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 3. Claim 12, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 4. Claim 13, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 5. Claim 14, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 6. Claim 15, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 7. Claim 16, a method claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 8. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THOMAS J LETT whose telephone number is (571)272-7464. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 9-6 ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tammy Goddard can be reached at (571) 272-7773. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THOMAS J LETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 2 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 3 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 4 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 5 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 6 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 7 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 19/013,656 Page 8 Art Unit: 2611