DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Richstein et al. (US Pub. No. 2011/0283231 A1).
In respect to Claim 1, Richstein teaches:
a system for creating and managing a data integration workspace, the system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to: store a dataset, and access control information corresponding to the dataset; (Richstein teaches [0024, 0033] storage of data and also storage of rules, wherein access control information are essentially rules associated with data.)
generate templates based on the access control information, wherein each template indicates one or more features corresponding to different access control information; (Richstein teaches [0053] generation of filter parameters, wherein these filter parameters act as templates for accessing information.)
receive feedback of a change in the access control information; (Richstein teaches [0054] updating the filters, which will result in a change in access.)
selectively generate a first version and a second version of the dataset corresponding to a subset of the templates based on the change in the access control information; (Richstein teaches [0054] a first and second dataset representing a first and second version with associated access or filter criteria.)
store the first version and the second version of the dataset, wherein the first version and the second version include one or more modifications to an original version of the first dataset; (Richstein teaches [0033, 0042] storage of data sets.)
and cause the dataset to be replaced by the first version in response to a first input or cause the original version to be replaced by the second version in response to a second input (Richstein teaches [0054] updating the filters, which will result in a change in access.)
As per Claim 2, Richstein teaches:
wherein the instructions further cause the system to: generate, in a split screen format, a simultaneous visualization of the first version and the second version, of one or more models based on the first version and the second version, and programming logic used to generate the one or more models from the first version and the second version (Richstein [FIG. 5A])
As per Claim 3, Richstein teaches:
wherein the instructions further cause the system to: generate a first model based on the dataset using programming logic; (Richstein [0019])
receive a modification of the programming logic; revise the first model based on the modification of the programming logic; (Richstein [0016])
and update the split screen format according to the modified programming logic (Richstein [FIG. 5B])
As per Claim 4, Richstein teaches:
wherein the first input or the second input comprises or is based on one or more annotations to the dataset (Richstein teaches [0054] updating the filters, which will result in a change in access.)
As per Claim 5, Richstein teaches:
wherein the one or more annotations arc based on connection information indicating a connection between a model and the dataset (Richstein teaches [0054] updating the filters, which will result in a change in access.)
As per Claim 6, Richstein teaches:
wherein the instructions further cause the system to: receive a modification of connection information between a different dataset and the dataset; update the dataset based on the modification; and update the templates based on the modification to the dataset (Richstein teaches [0054] updating the filters, which will result in a change in access.)
As per Claim 7, Richstein teaches:
wherein the instructions further cause the system to: generate an updated pipeline view depicting modified connection information between the different dataset and the dataset (Richstein illustrates [FIG 5B.] an updated view based upon modifications.)
Claims 8-14 are the method claims corresponding to system claims 1-7 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Claims 15-20 are the media claims corresponding to system claims 1-6 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 January 1, 2026