DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. The following amendment is suggested:
ABSTRACT
A transducer device, a core module, and an electronic device. The transducer device comprises a first coil and a magnet assembly, and at least one first vibration transmission plate connecting the first coil and the magnet assembly. The magnet assembly surrounds a periphery of the first coil, the magnet assembly and the first coil are spaced apart in a radial direction of the transducer device and at least partially overlap in an axial direction. In an operation state in which the transducer device is input with a first excitation signal, the first coil is energized and generates a first Ampere force in a magnetic field formed by the magnet assembly, and the first Ampere force causes the first coil to move relative to the magnet assembly without an iron core and a magnetic conductive plate, which is conducive to increasing sensitivity of the transducer device.
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: Transduction Device For Use In Core Module Of Electronic Device, Has Electrified Coil For Generating ampere Force In Magnetic Field Formed By Magnet Assembly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (Hereinafter Zhang) CN 217985354 (For examination purports English Machine Translation of Zhang would be use as cited reference).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches
A transducer device (Fig. 2 shows a transducer device 12), comprising
a first coil (Fig. 2 shows a coil 124), a magnet assembly (Fig. 2 shows a magnetic circuit system 123), and at least one first vibration transmission plate (Fig. 2 shows a vibration panel 13) connecting the first coil (i.e. coil 124) and the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123), wherein the magnet assembly surrounds a periphery of the first coil (Fig. 2 shows a magnetic cover 1232 of the magnetic circuit system 123 surrounds a periphery of the coil 124), the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123) and the first coil (i.e. coil 124) are spaced apart in a radial direction of the transducer device (i.e. transducer device 12) and at least partially overlap with each other in an axial direction of the transducer device (i.e. transducer device 12) as shown in Fig. 2, and in an operation state in which the transducer device is input with a first excitation signal (wherein the transducer device 12 is arranged to convert the electric signal into mechanical vibration under the power-on state….Pg. 4, Para. 4, Lines 1-7), the first coil (i.e. coil 124) is energized and generates a first Ampere force in a magnetic field formed by the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123), and the first Ampere force causes the first coil (i.e. coil 124) to move relative to the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123) (the coil 124 can be mainly generated by the magnet assembly 1231 in the magnetic field relatively centralized, uniform part, which is good for increasing the stability of the transducer device 12 vibration……Pg. 10, Para. 3, Lines 4-6).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang teaches
The transducer device of claim 1, wherein the transducer device (i.e. transducer device 12) includes a first magnetic conductive member (Fig. 2 shows a magnet assembly 1231), the first coil (i.e. coil 124) surrounds a periphery of the first magnetic conductive member (i.e. magnet assembly 1231) as shown in Fig. 2, and the first magnetic conductive member (i.e. magnet assembly 1231) and the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123) at least partially overlap with each other in the axial direction of the transducer device (i.e. transducer device 12) as shown in Fig. 2.
Regarding claim 3, Zhang teaches
The transducer device of claim 2, wherein a ratio between a dimension of the first magnetic conductive member (i.e. magnet assembly 1231) in the axial direction to a dimension of the first coil (i.e. coil 124) in the axial direction is greater than as shown in Fig. 2.
Regarding claim 6, Zhang teaches
The transducer device of claim 2, wherein the first magnetic conductive member (i.e. magnet assembly 1231) is configured to be fixed relative to the magnet assembly (i.e. magnetic circuit system 123) (the magnet assembly 1231 is fixed on the bottom of the magnetic cover 1232….Pg. 5, Lines 8-9), and at least a portion of the first magnetic conductive member (i.e. magnet assembly 1231) is spaced from the first coil (i.e. coil 124) in the radial direction as shown in Fig. 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Ji et al. (Hereinafter Ji) US-PAT No. 11,395,060.
Regarding claim 4, Zhang teaches all the features with respect to claim 2 as outlined above.
Zhang does not explicitly teach that the first magnetic conductive member has a hollow structure.
Ji teaches in Fig. 4 of a yoke 210 has a hollow structure as shown in Fig. 4.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was effectively filed to modify the transducer device of Zhang to include the a hollow structure in the yoke, as taught by Ji. The modification will improve the sensitivity of the transducer device.
Allowable Subject Matter
10. Regarding claims 5 and 7-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
11. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Zheng et al. US-PG-PUB No. 2020/0336824, Apparatus And Method For Bone Conduction Speaker, Fig. 17 shows a bone conduction speaker include a magnetic circuit component for providing a magnetic field, a vibration component located in the magnetic field.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANGELICA M MCKINNEY whose telephone number is (571)270-3321. The examiner can normally be reached 7AM-3PM EST M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Vivian Chin can be reached at 571-272-7848. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANGELICA M MCKINNEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2694