Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: The limitation “a hovering coordinate” is repeated multiple times in the claims as well as any other repetitive limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 11-12, and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Meral (US 2023/0026942).
As per claims 1, and 14-17 Meral teaches, a registration method, a registration point determination method, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, a device and comprising: acquiring a first pose data set of a probe when a collection signal is received (Meral, ¶[0044] “Various techniques can be applied to calculate pose information of the probe 210” This represents a first pose data set of a probe ); determining, based on the first pose data set of the probe, a hovering coordinate set of the probe (Meral, ¶[0044] “For example, the image-based tracking may include deep learning-based algorithms that regress 6DOF poses based on extracted anatomical features. Alternatively, the image-based tracking may include traditional image processing algorithms, such as registration-based algorithms and/or speckle-tracking algorithms. In general, the scheme 200 may employ the positional information 222 obtained from the inertial measurement tracker 220 in conjunction with positional information measured by any other suitable tracking systems to determine the position of the probe 210 with respect to the global coordinate frame.” One cannot find a hovering coordinate set without first calculating the underlying pose information in the global frame, and the tracking represents the hovering coordinates set of the probe since those locations have to be found, as well at the 3D pose ¶[0045] “The volume reconstruction component 240 is configured to determine 3D pose information for each image 202 in a 3D space.” Represent these hovering coordinates); and determining, based on the hovering coordinate set, a registration point corresponding to the first pose data set of the probe (Meral, ¶[0044] “In some instances, in addition to the inertial measurement tracker 220, image-based tracking may be used to estimate the probe 210's position and/or motion (e.g., translations and/or rotations). For example, the image-based tracking may include deep learning-based algorithms that regress 6DOF poses based on extracted anatomical features. Alternatively, the image-based tracking may include traditional image processing algorithms, such as registration-based algorithms and/or speckle-tracking algorithms.” This represents determining, based on the hovering coordinate set, a registration point corresponding to the first pose data set of the probe by having the registration based algos as disclosed).
As per claim 2, Meral teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the acquiring a first pose data set of a probe when a collection signal is received comprises: acquiring the first pose data set of the probe and a second pose data set of a reference object when the collection signal is received (Meral, ¶[0044] “For example, the image-based tracking may include deep learning-based algorithms that regress 6DOF poses based on extracted anatomical features.” Poses represent having second pose data ); and wherein the determining, based on the first pose data set of the probe, a hovering coordinate set of the probe comprises: determining, based on the first pose data set and the second pose data set, a relative coordinate data set of the probe relative to the reference object (Meral, ¶[0044] multiple poses would then represent data from first and second pose); and determining the hovering coordinate set of the probe based on the relative coordinate data set (Meral, ¶[0045] “[0045] During the acquisition, the system may continuously buffer the images 202 in a memory (e.g., the memory 138) until the user freezes or stops the acquisition. The volume reconstruction component 240 is configured to determine 3D pose information for each image 202 in a 3D space.” 3D space represent data set a relative coordinate data set of the probe relative to the reference object as needed to create the 3D space ).
As per claim 3, Meral teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, based on the first pose data set of the probe, a hovering coordinate set of the probe comprises: determining, based on the first pose data set of the probe, a check data set; and determining, based on the first pose data set of the probe and the check data set, the hovering coordinate set of the probe (Meral, ¶[0068] “ For example, the prediction errors are accumulated for a subset of the image-measurement pairs are before the coefficients of the filters 622 in the convolutional layers 620 and weightings in the fully connected layers 630 are adjusted.” Prediction of the errors represent check data set by comparing the expected values in the check data set against the first pose data set, the system measures drift, noise, or mechanical error and the prediction of the errors teaches this).
As per claim 11, Meral teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the acquiring a first pose data set of a probe when a collection signal is received comprises: acquiring the first pose data set of the probe within a preset time period when the collection signal is received (Meral, ¶[0047] “When the probe 210 is moved from one imaging plane (e.g., the imaging plane of f(0) at time instant T1) to a next imaging plane (e.g., the imaging plane of f(1) at time instant T2), the motion is represented by a third transformation matrix (e.g., a 4×4 matrix) from the sensor readings (e.g., the positional information 222) corresponding to how much the sensor (or the inertial measurement tracker 220) moved and in which direction the sensor moved.” This represents a preset time period when the collection signal is received).
As per claim 12, Meral teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the acquiring a first pose data set of a probe when a collection signal is received comprises: acquiring the first pose data set of the probe during a period from a start to an end of the collection signal when the collection signal is received (Meral, ¶[0042] “At a next time instant T2, the probe 210 may acquire the image 202 f(1) at a second imaging plane. The positional information 222 may include translations and/or rotations that are applied to the probe 210 or beam steering between the time instant T1 and the time instant T2 such that the probe 210 may arrive at the second imaging plane. The positional information 222 is provided to the volume reconstruction component 240 for volume reconstruction.” This represents a start and an end to these time periods).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-10 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Note: reference Edwards (US 2019/0137352) is a close reference ¶[0029] “Continuing the example, after probe 160 hovers across leg A, it will hover across leg B, while system 100 monitors the strain over leg B to see if its strain measurement is above a threshold, and thus verifies whether it is wired and patched correctly. Finally, as probe 160 hovers across leg C, system 100 monitors graph C to ensure that leg C was properly registered. System 100 may coordinate the hovering of probe 160 with the monitoring and analysis of data to provide a check of the orientation of strain gauge 134.” This could also be used a reference.
/SANTIAGO GARCIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2673
/SG/