DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-13 of U.S. Application No. 19/016669 filed on 01/10/2025 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ouyang. [US 2013/0041526 A1], hereinafter referred to as Ouyang.
As to Claim 1, 7 and 8, Ouyang discloses a mowing method, comprising: obtaining a plurality of preset working regions in response to a mowing trigger request for a robotic lawn mower ([see at least Fig. 3a, Fig. 3b, Fig. 14d, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]) ; outputting a mowing sequence corresponding to the working regions based on region information of the working regions ([see at least Fig. 3a, Fig. 3b, Fig. 14d, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]); generating a closed mowing route covering the working regions based on the mowing sequence, a current position information of the robotic lawn mower, and a mowing direction, wherein a starting point and an ending point of the closed mowing route are the same ([see at least Fig. 3a, Fig. 3b, Fig. 14d, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]); and controlling the robotic lawn mower to perform a mowing operation based on the closed mowing route ([see at least 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]).
As to Claim 2 and 9, Ouyang discloses mowing method, wherein the outputting the mowing sequence corresponding to the working regions based on region information of the working regions comprises: extracting region areas and region shapes of the working regions from the region information; and determining the mowing sequence corresponding to the working regions based on the region areas and the region shapes ([see at least Fig. 3a, Fig. 3b, Fig. 14d, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]).
As to Claim 3 and 10, Ouyang discloses mowing method, wherein the generating a closed mowing route covering the working regions based on the mowing sequence, the current position information of the robotic lawn mower, and the mowing direction comprises: generating a first mowing route corresponding to each of the working regions based on the mowing sequence, and the mowing direction of the robotic lawn mower; and obtaining the closed mowing route that covering the working regions by connecting the first mowing routes corresponding to the working regions, wherein the starting point and the ending point of the closed mowing route are both located at a current position of the robotic lawn mower ([see at least Fig. 3a, Fig. 3b, Fig. 14d, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]).
As to Claim 4 and 11, Ouyang discloses mowing method, wherein the generating the first mowing route corresponding to each of the working regions based on the mowing sequence, and the mowing direction of the robotic lawn mower comprises: detecting a distance between a first mowing sequence working region and the current position of the robotic lawn mower; generating an initial mowing route of traveling along the mowing direction when it is detected that the distance between the first mowing sequence working region and the current position of the robotic lawn mower is greater than a preset threshold, wherein a starting point of the initial mowing route is located at the current position of the robotic lawn mower, and an ending point of the initial mowing route is located within the first mowing sequence working region; and generating the mowing route corresponding to each of the working regions in sequence based on the initial mowing route and the mowing sequence ([see at least Fig. 15, 0005, 0078 and 0080]).
As to Claim 5 and 12, Ouyang discloses mowing method, wherein the generating the initial mowing route of traveling along the mowing direction comprises: detecting whether the initial mowing route passes through a working region; and when it is detected that the initial mowing route passes through a corresponding working region, adjusting the initial mowing route to a second mowing route in which the robotic lawn mower travels along a mowing boundary of the corresponding working region, wherein the corresponding working region is a closed region formed by connecting a plurality of line segments in sequence, and each of the line segments belongs to the mowing boundary of the corresponding working region ([see at least Fig. 14c, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]).
As to Claim 6 and 13, Ouyang discloses mowing method, wherein the first mowing route corresponding to each of the working regions is parallel to a longest boundary of the corresponding working region ([see at least Fig. 14c, Fig. 15, Fig. 16b, 0062, 0078, 0079 and 0080]).
Conclusion
/YAZAN A SOOFI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668