DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 1/10/2025 . Claim(s) 1-15 are pending in this application. Claim(s) 1,14, and 15 are independent claims.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 14 and 15 recite the limitation "restricted from communicating with the communication device”. The term restricted can have various meanings such as that there is no communication or reduced communication. The applicant should clarify the use of the term in the claim. Claims 2-13 are rejected for being dependent on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 10, 11,14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwami et al. (US 20170337050 A1) hereafter Iwami in view of (US 11,816,367 B2) hereafter Suzuki.
Regarding claim 1, Iwami teaches:
([0008-0009] “the present invention provides a remote monitoring system including a mobile terminal operated by a user, a server that communicates with the mobile terminal, and a control device that communicates with the server. In the remote monitoring system, the mobile terminal communicates with the control device through the server …A server used for the present invention includes a first interface for performing communication with a control device that acquires information regarding a plurality of home appliances and a second interface for performing communication with a mobile terminal operated by a user.“ [0020] ”The remote monitoring system in this embodiment is capable of remotely controlling the home appliances 10 in addition to measuring the power consumption and amounts of power consumed by the home appliances 10 and monitoring the states of the home appliances 10.” [0024] “The mobile terminal 40 is represented by a smartphone. An application for browsing information regarding the measured power and an application used for remote control may be provided in such a manner as to be run by accessing the server 70 with a general web browser of the mobile terminal 40 or may be dedicated applications. A user can use the remote monitoring system by inputting the user ID assigned to the user and a password into the mobile terminal 40.”)
The terminal device allows the user to access an application interface that communicated with a control device for performing various actions which corresponds to, A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing computer-executable instructions that are executable by a computer of a terminal device, the computer-executable instructions realizing an application program for performing a series of processes related to a communication device, the application program being configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to execute.
a first process in the series of processes, the terminal device being restricted from communicating with the communication device in the first process; and ([0039] Upon receiving the instruction for updating the firmware from the server (S14), the HEMS controller 30 updates the firmware (S15). To update the firmware, the HEMS controller 30 downloads firmware for the update from the server 70 and thereafter saves information regarding a configuration set in accordance with a user operation in a storage area that is not used for the firmware update. Subsequently, the HEMS controller 30 temporarily stops the function as the HEMS controller, changes the operation mode to a mode for the firmware update, and performs the firmware update. At this time, an instruction made in accordance with a user operation is prevented from being transmitted in this embodiment. This is performed to prevent an unexpected signal from causing an unexpected operation because the operation mode for the firmware update does not support an operating instruction from the user.” [0041] “ Note that in a period from step S5 to step S8, the server 70 can be accessed from the mobile terminal 40 of the user, while signal transmission to the HEMS controller 30 is stopped. Accordingly, if the user requests such a control screen that operates in relation to the HEMS controller 30 in real time, the server 70 notifies that the HEMS controller 30 is updating the firmware and a user operation cannot be performed at present. “)
During an update the user cannot communicate between the terminal device and the hems controller which corresponds to, “a first process in the series of processes, the terminal device being restricted from communicating with the communication device in the first process;
a second process that does not require the communication with the communication device during execution of the first process. ([0041] “Note that in a period from step S5 to step S8, the server 70 can be accessed from the mobile terminal 40 of the user, while signal transmission to the HEMS controller 30 is stopped. Accordingly, if the user requests such a control screen that operates in relation to the HEMS controller 30 in real time, the server 70 notifies that the HEMS controller 30 is updating the firmware and a user operation cannot be performed at present. At this time, the server 70 may also display, together with the notification, an estimated time taken until the user can perform the operation. Regarding functions that are not influenced even if the firmware of the HEMS controller 30 is being updated, such as browsing measurement data stored in the server 70, the user can perform an operation for browsing as usual.”)
While performing the update and the user cannot communicate with the communication device, the user may still perform browsing processes on the terminal device that interface with the server which corresponds to, a second process that does not require the communication with the communication device during execution of the first process.
Iwami does not explicitly teach: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing computer-executable instructions that are executable by a computer of a terminal device, the computer-executable instructions realizing an application program
However Suzuki teaches: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing computer-executable instructions that are executable by a computer of a terminal device, the computer-executable instructions realizing an application program([Col 1, Lines 46-51] “Another aspect of the present disclosure is a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program that, when executed by a terminal device that displays a setting image for initial setup of an image processing apparatus, causes the terminal device to perform a method. “)
The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program of the terminal device corresponds to, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing computer-executable instructions that are executable by a computer of a terminal device, the computer-executable instructions realizing an application program.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing computer-executable instructions that are executable by a computer of a terminal device, the computer-executable instructions realizing an application program, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a communications apparatus. It’s obvious that the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium taught by Suzuki is applicable to realizing the application taught by Iwami.
Regarding claim 2, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami further teaches: wherein the first process includes an update procedure of updating firmware of the communication device. ([0008] “In a case where an operating instruction to the control device is issued from the mobile terminal while the firmware of the control device is being updated, the server notifies the mobile terminal that the firmware of the control device is being updated.” )
The update to the control device corresponds to, wherein the first process includes an update procedure of updating firmware of the communication device.
Regarding claim 3, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami does not teach :wherein the first process includes a first registration procedure of registering device identification information of the communication device from the communication device to a management device.
However Suzuki teaches: wherein the first process includes a first registration procedure of registering device identification information of the communication device from the communication device to a management device. ([Col 7, Lines 4-6] “The printing system 100 displays an initial setup user interface 6 on the terminal device 1 to allow the user to perform initial setup of the printer 2. “ [Col 7, Lines 42-46] “The terminal device 1 generates the printer information D1 based on information acquired from the printer 2 and transmits the printer information D1 to the server 3 (step SA7). As described above, the server 3 transmits the UI information D3 provided for the printer information D1.”)
Registering printer information received by the terminal device to the server corresponds to wherein the first process includes a first registration procedure of registering device identification information of the communication device from the communication device to a management device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with, wherein the first process includes a first registration procedure of registering device identification information of the communication device from the communication device to a management device, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a separate communications apparatus. Furthermore, the disclosed process of the limitation are conventional functions associated with communications devices that are compatible with the method of Iwami.
Regarding claim 4, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami does not teach: wherein the first process includes a communication setting procedure of performing communication settings for the communication device.
However Suzuki teaches: wherein the first process includes a communication setting procedure of performing communication settings for the communication device.
([Col 7, Line 63- Col 8, Line 4] “In the example illustrated in FIG. 3 , the terminal device 1 performs communication setting, which is one setting item among a plurality of setting items. The terminal device 1 requests the user to input, as one of the items of setting information, communication setting information about the second communication channel 52 of the printer 2 (step SA9). The communication setting information is information used for the terminal device 1 and the printer 2 to perform Wi-Fi communication via an access point”)
The communicating setting performed on the terminal corresponds to wherein the first process includes a communication setting procedure of performing communication settings for the communication device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with, wherein the first process includes a first registration procedure of registering device identification information of the communication device from the communication device to a management device, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a separate communications apparatus. Furthermore, the disclosed process of the limitation are conventional functions associated with communications devices that are compatible with the method of Iwami.
Regarding claim 5, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami does not teach: wherein the first process includes an initial setting procedure of setting the communication device in a usable state.
However Suzuki teaches: wherein the first process includes an initial setting procedure of setting the communication device in a usable state.
([Col 8, Lines 21-47] “Then, the terminal device 1 displays information logs and the like about the setup of the main body of the printer 2 by means of the initial setup user interface 6 (step SA12). In step SA12, by means of the initial setup user interface 6, the terminal device 1 displays information about the setting operations for the main body of the printer 2 and about various operations for starting to use the printer 2. The setting operations and various operations include at least one of an operation of removing a protection tape attached to the printer 2, an operation of attaching an option unit, an attachment operation and an ink filling operation of an ink cartridge, an operation of loading paper sheets as a printing medium, an operation of installing the printer 2, and the like. In response to completion of providing information for initial setup of the printer 2, the terminal device 1 finishes the initial setup user interface 6 (step SA13).” In this way, the initial setup process of the printer 2 performed by the terminal device 1 using the user interface 6 includes a plurality of setting steps mentioned above for the communication functions of the printer 2. The initial setup user interface 6 includes the content about initial setup of the printer 2 other than the setting steps for the communication functions. This enables various types of information about the initial setup of the printer 2 to be presented to the user by using the initial setup user interface 6. As a result, the user may easily perform setting.”)
See instant specification par [0033] which states that the initial setting procedures encompasses user performed processes to setup the printer. The terminal device communicates initial settings procedures to be performed which corresponds to, wherein the first process includes an initial setting procedure of setting the communication device in a usable state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with, wherein the first process includes an initial setting procedure of setting the communication device in a usable state, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a separate communications apparatus. Furthermore, the disclosed process of the limitation are conventional functions associated with communications devices that are compatible with the method of Iwami.
Regarding claim 6, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami does not teach: wherein the communication device includes a printer. However Suzuki teaches: wherein the communication device includes a printer. ([Col 2, Lines 65-66] “The terminal device 1 is connected to the printer 2 over a communication channel 50”) The printer corresponds to a communication device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with wherein the communication device includes a printer, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a separate communications apparatus.
Regarding claim 10, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami further teaches: wherein the application program is further configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to execute: determining whether the first process has been completed; and a third process that requires communication with the communication device in response to determining that the first process has been completed. ([0026] “The server 70 includes an interface for communicating with the HEMS controller 30 and has functions of receiving and storing pieces of information regarding power, that is, the power and the integral power consumption that are transmitted from the HEMS controller 30. The server 70 also includes an interface for communicating with the mobile terminal 40. If the mobile terminal 40 makes a request, the server 70 provides the mobile terminal 40 with these pieces of information.”[0040-0041] “After the firmware update is complete, the HEMS controller 30 verifies the result (S16) and transmits the result to the server 70 (S17). Note that in a period from step S5 to step S8, the server 70 can be accessed from the mobile terminal 40 of the user, while signal transmission to the HEMS controller 30 is stopped. Accordingly, if the user requests such a control screen that operates in relation to the HEMS controller 30 in real time, the server 70 notifies that the HEMS controller 30 is updating the firmware and a user operation cannot be performed at present. At this time, the server 70 may also display, together with the notification, an estimated time taken until the user can perform the operation.”[0056] “Subsequently, upon receiving, from the HEMS controller, a signal indicating that the firmware update is complete (S46), the server 70 cancels the configuration that is changed in step S35 to prevent the operating instruction from being transmitted from the server 70 to the HEMS controller 30, the operating instruction being issued in accordance with the operation performed by the corresponding user on the mobile terminal 40. The server 70 thus performs normal operations of the remote monitoring system.”)
The terminal device communicates with the printer through the server, when the update is completed the server is notified of completion and the user may now send requests that interact with the Hems controller , which corresponds to, wherein the application program is further configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to execute: determining whether the first process has been completed; and a third process that requires communication with the communication device in response to determining that the first process has been completed.
Regarding claim 11, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 10. Iwami does not explicitly teach: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to repeatedly execute determining whether the first process has been completed at a particular cycle.
However Suzuki teaches: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to repeatedly execute determining whether the first process has been completed at a particular cycle.
([Col 18, Lines 32-44] “In step SC7, the terminal device 1 determines whether setting with the initial setup user interface 6 is complete (step SC7). For example, if the initial setup user interface 6 is displayed completely and the initial setup of the printer 2 is completed, the terminal device 1 determines affirmatively that the setting is complete (Yes in step SC7). In this case, the terminal device 1 finishes the initial setup user interfaces 6 (step SC8). If the initial setup of the printer 2 with the initial setup user interface 6 is not completed (No in step SC7), the terminal device 1 returns to step SC1 where the terminal device 1 displays the next device log 61.” ) See also Figure 7 step SC7, the terminal device cycles through determining whether or not to continue the process based on if the initial settings process has been completed which corresponds to, wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to repeatedly execute determining whether the first process has been completed at a particular cycle.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami with, wherein the communication device includes a printer, as taught by Suzuki; as the two references are both directed to a terminal device performing functions for a separate communications apparatus. The cyclic check on the completion of a process is applicable to Iwami, and serves to ensure that the underlying process is completed before moving on.
Regarding claim 14, it is a method claim having similar limitations to those cited in the rejection of claim 1. Thus claim 14 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 15, it is a device claim having similar limitations to those cited in the rejection of claim 1. Thus claim 15 is also rejected under the same rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Claim(s) 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwami et al. (US 20170337050 A1) hereafter Iwami in view of (US 11,816,367 B2) hereafter Suzuki and further in view of Akimoto et al. (US20200225885A1) hereafter Akimoto.
Regarding claim 7, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 1. Iwami and Suzuki do not explicitly teach: wherein the second process includes a service enrollment procedure allowing a user of the communication device to enroll in the service. However Akimoto teaches: wherein the second process includes a service enrollment procedure allowing a user of the communication device to enroll in the service. ([0035-0035] “the printing apparatus will be described with an example of a multi-function peripheral (hereinafter “MFP”)…The toner delivery system includes an MFP 101, an information management server (data management server) 103, a sales company server 102, and a mobile terminal (information processing apparatus) 104, and these are communicably connected via a network 100.“ [0093] “ a contract of a toner delivery service“ [0117 - 0121]”The following embodiment gives description using an example in which a user reads the above QR code with their own mobile terminal 104 to make a toner delivery contract with the sales company…First, in 1501, a user uses the mobile terminal 104 to read the QR code 912 that is generated in the flow of FIG. 14 and that is output and displayed on the console unit 116 of the MFP 101… the mobile terminal 104 accesses a URL, as well as information included in the QR code 912. In this case, the URL indicates a URL of the sales company server 102.In this manner, in 1503, the sales company server 102 then responds to the mobile terminal 104 by transmitting, to the mobile terminal 104, screen information of a registration …The registration screen is displayed on the operation unit 145 of the mobile terminal 104. …Next, in 1504, the user inputs information on the registration screen displayed on the operation unit 145 of the mobile terminal 104 and thereby makes a contract with the toner delivery system.“)
The toner ink enrollment process corresponds to wherein the second process includes a service enrollment procedure allowing a user of the communication device to enroll in the service.
Regarding claim 8, Iwami Suzuki and Akimoto teach claim 7. Iwami and Suzuki do not explicitly teach: wherein the service enrollment procedure includes an input procedure to have the user of the communication device enter user information of the user.
However Akimoto teaches: wherein the service enrollment procedure includes an input procedure to have the user of the communication device enter user information of the user.
([0127] ” In an address information field 1606, the user of the mobile terminal 104 inputs an address to which toner is delivered, by using the operation unit 145. Then, when the user presses a contract button 1607, as described in 1504 of FIG. 15, the information input on the screen is transmitted to the sales company server 102, and the user can proceed to a process of making an automatic toner delivery contract between the MFP 101 and the sales company.”)
Inputting address information for the toner delivery service corresponds to, wherein the service enrollment procedure includes an input procedure to have the user of the communication device enter user information of the user.
Regarding claim 9, Iwami Suzuki and Akimoto teach claim 8. Iwami and Suzuki do not explicitly teach: wherein the service enrollment procedure includes a second registration procedure of registering the user information of the user from the terminal device to a management device.
However Akimoto teaches: wherein the service enrollment procedure includes a second registration procedure of registering the user information of the user from the terminal device to a management device ([0121] “Next, in 1504, the user inputs information on the registration screen displayed on the operation unit 145 of the mobile terminal 104 and thereby makes a contract with the toner delivery system. Information of the contract is transmitted to the sales company server 102 and is registered in the sales company server 102. Then, in 1505, the sales company server 102 notifies the information management server 103 of the contract information. The contract information includes information indicating “contracted”. The information notified as described above is stored in the information management server 103.”) The terminal device sends the registration information to the server and the management server which corresponds to, wherein the service enrollment procedure includes a second registration procedure of registering the user information of the user from the terminal device to a management device.
Claims 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwami et al. (US 20170337050 A1) hereafter Iwami in view of (US 11,816,367 B2) hereafter Suzuki and further in view of Qiao et al. (US 20210182171 A1) hereafter Qiao.
Regarding claim 12, Iwami and Suzuki teach claim 10. Iwami and Suzuki do not teach: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to firstly execute a procedure with a high priority among procedures of the second process.
However Qiao suggests: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to firstly execute a procedure with a high priority among procedures of the second process.([0004] “ a method comprises identifying a first activity a user is to complete using a computing resource; causing a client device operated by the user to output a first notification concerning the first activity, the first notification including at least one first user interface element with which the user can interact to begin the first activity; [0036] When presented with such an activity feed 104, the user may respond to each notification 106 by clicking on or otherwise selecting a corresponding action element 108, or by dismissing the notification, e.g., by clicking on or otherwise selecting a “close” element 110. As explained in connection with FIG. 4C below, each of the notifications 106 and corresponding action elements 108 may be implemented, for example, using a “microapp” that can read and/or write data to a system of record using application programming interface (API) functions or the like” [0040-0041] “Offered is a technique for determining time estimates for completing tasks corresponding the respective notifications 106 and taking some action using such time estimates to optimize the user's ability to interact with the activity feed 104. One example of an action that may be taken to optimize the user's ability to interact with the activity feed 104 is presenting the estimates to the user in association with such notifications 106. By accompanying the notifications 106 with such time estimates, users may be able to more efficiently and effectively interact with the notification feed 104 and optimize the order in which the user addresses the respective notifications … In some embodiments, the determined time estimates may additionally or alternatively be used to prioritize, sort, and/or filter the notifications 106 in the activity feed “ [0048] “As another example, in response to a user selecting a “calendar-based” sorting mode for the activity feed 104, e.g., via the user interface element 130, the notifications 106 may be presented in the activity feed 104 so that the notifications 106 for which the user currently has sufficient time to complete, e.g., before a next calendar appointment or before the end of the user's workday, may be given a higher priority and thus appear earlier in the activity feed 104 than the notifications 106 the user does not currently have sufficient time to complete based on the commitments reflected in the user's calendar.”)
Per the instant specification at [0036] [0054][0055], the second processes may be user enabled functions such as presenting a UI and accepting input. Presenting the processes in the interface sorted and prioritized by time required to complete, in order to allow the user to optimize the order in which the user addresses the notifications which may be actions instantiating a micro app for data transmission corresponds to, wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to firstly execute a procedure with a high priority among procedures of the second process.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami and Suzuki with, wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to firstly execute a procedure with a high priority among procedures of the second process, as taught by Qiao; Because the framework of Iwami provides interface applications for managing the communications device as supported in the rejection of claim 1. Providing a prioritized list of available actions sorted by time/priority through Qiao serves to reduce difficulties associated with users determining which actions to address as evidenced by Qiao [0039]
Regarding claim 13, Iwami and Suzuki and Qiao teach claim 12. Iwami and Suzuki do not teach: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to: determine that a procedure that requires a longer time to complete among procedures of the second process is the procedure with the high priority; and firstly execute the determined procedure with the high priority.
However Qiao teaches: wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to: determine that a procedure that requires a longer time to complete among procedures of the second process is the procedure with the high priority; and firstly execute the determined procedure with the high priority. ([0047] “A user may complete an activity corresponding to a notification 106, for example, by selecting an action element 108 associated with a micro-app that indicates completion of a task, by launching the full application and taking an action responsive to the event that prompted the notification 106” [0048] ”Although not illustrated in FIG. 1B, it should be appreciated that in some embodiments, the order and/or manner in which the notifications 106 are presented in the activity feed 104 may depend in whole or in part on the time estimates that are determined for the respective notifications 106. For example, in some implementations, in response to a user selecting a “high-to-low estimated time” sorting mode for the activity feed 104, e.g., via the user interface element 130, the notifications 106 may be presented in the activity feed 104 so that those notifications 106 with the highest time estimates appear earliest in the feed. Similarly, in response to a user selecting a “low-to-high estimated time” sorting mode for the activity feed 104, e.g., via the user interface element 130, the notifications 106 may be presented in the activity feed 104 so that those notifications 106 with the lowest time estimates appear earliest in the feed. As another example, in response to a user selecting a “calendar-based” sorting mode for the activity feed 104, e.g., via the user interface element 130, the notifications 106 may be presented in the activity feed 104 so that the notifications 106 for which the user currently has sufficient time to complete, e.g., before a next calendar appointment or before the end of the user's workday, may be given a higher priority and thus appear earlier in the activity feed 104 than the notifications 106 the user does not currently have sufficient time to complete based on the commitments reflected in the user's calendar.”)
The order that the notifications appear in the feed dictates the priority, when the list is sorted from high-to-low by time, the procedures at the top of the list can be considered high priority. The user can then select which processes to execute which corresponds to, wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to: determine that a procedure that requires a longer time to complete among procedures of the second process is the procedure with the high priority; and firstly execute the determined procedure with the high priority.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to which said subject matter pertains before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Iwami and Suzuki with, wherein the application program is configured to, when executed by the computer, cause the terminal device to: determine that a procedure that requires a longer time to complete among procedures of the second process is the procedure with the high priority; and firstly execute the determined procedure with the high priority, as taught by Qiao; Because the framework of Iwami provides interface applications for managing the communications device as supported in the rejection of claim 1. Providing a prioritized list of available actions sorted by time/priority through Qiao serves to reduce difficulties associated with users determining which actions to address as evidenced by Qiao [0039].
Prior Art Made of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
(US20240126534A1) Discloses a printer process incorporating user selection screens and task processing. Relevant to one or more claims
US 20220174172 Discloses a printer update method with concurrent processed. Relevant to one or more claims
Conclusion
/L.S.O./ Examiner, Art Unit 2193
/Chat C Do/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2193