DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Kelley (US20220354026A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kelley discloses an immersion cooling system (see Fig. 1-13), comprising: a box body (rack 102) having a first accommodating space (space w/ modules 110), a second accommodating space (space w/ fluid chiller 117) and a water collecting tank (tank 118) connected to the second accommodating space; a condensing unit (condenser 234) arranged in the second accommodating space; and a plurality of tank bodies (modules 110) arranged in the first accommodating space, and each of the plurality of tank bodies having a first valve unit (coupler 206 & valve ¶[0070]) and a second valve unit (coupler 208 & valve ¶[0070]), wherein each of the plurality of tank bodies contains a heat dissipation medium (two phase coolant - ¶[0018-0019]) respectively, the heat dissipation medium gasifies after absorbing heat energy, the gasified heat dissipation medium is introduced into the second accommodating space via the first valve unit, so that the gasified heat dissipation medium is condensed and liquefied via heat exchange by the condensing unit, and the liquefied heat dissipation medium is introduced into the water collecting tank to be guided back to the tank body via the second valve unit (see flow circulation denoted by arrows – Fig. 8B).
Regarding claim 2, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley further discloses
each of the plurality of tank bodies is provided with a heating unit (electric components 106).
Regarding claim 3, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 2, and Kelley further discloses
each of the plurality of tank bodies is defined with a vapor space and a liquid storage space connected to the vapor space (see Fig. 8B), the heating unit (106) corresponds to the liquid storage space located in the tank body, and the liquefied heat dissipation medium is accommodated in the liquid storage space, so that the heating unit is immersed in the liquefied heat dissipation medium.
Regarding claim 4, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 3, and Kelley further discloses
the vapor space and the liquid storage space are arranged up and down along a direction of gravity (see Fig. 8B), the vapor space is connected to the first valve unit (as defined above), the liquid storage space is connected to the second valve unit (as defined above), and the vapor space and the liquid storage space are free from being connected to the first accommodating space.
Regarding claim 5, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 3, and Kelley further discloses
each of the plurality of tank bodies has a cover plate (lid 704), and the cover plate is positioned adjacent to the first valve unit (210) and used to separate the vapor space and the first accommodating space.
Regarding claim 6, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley further discloses
the first valve unit (coupler 206 & valve ¶[0070]), and the second valve unit (coupler 208 & valve ¶[0070]), are arranged up and down along a direction of gravity, and the first valve unit and the second valve unit respectively correspond to an upper side and a lower side of the water collecting tank (118).
Regarding claim 7, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley further discloses the second accommodating space (space w/ 117) and the water collecting tank (118) are arranged up and down along a direction of gravity.
Regarding claim 9, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley further discloses a backup side tank (multiple condenser tanks - ¶[0026-0027]), wherein the second valve unit (208) is connected to the backup side tank and the tank body, so that the heat dissipation medium located in the tank body is able to be directed to the backup side tank via the second valve unit (¶[0026-0027]).
Regarding claim 10, Kelley discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley further discloses the plurality of tank bodies (110) are arranged side by side in the first accommodating space in a direction perpendicular to a direction of gravity.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kelley (US20220354026A1) in view of Zhu (CN110891400A).
Regarding claim 8, Kelley teaches the limitations of claim 1, and Kelley does not teach the first valve unit is a one-way valve, and the second valve unit is a three-way valve or a one-way valve.
Zhu teaches (see Fig. 1) the first valve unit is a one-way valve (6), and the second valve unit is a one-way valve (9).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kelley to include the check valves of Zhu, in order to prevent backflow (Page 4 of translation).
Conclusion
/ERIC S RUPPERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763