DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action corresponds to application 19/017,086 which was filed on 1/10/2025 and is a CON of 18/054,694 filed 11/11/2022 and is a CON of 16/152,005 filed 10/04/2018.
Response to Amendment
In the reply filed 7/20/2026, claims 1, 7, and 13 have been amended. No additional claims have been added or cancelled. Accordingly, claims 1-18 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 7/20/2026 have been fully considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-7 of U.S. Patent No. 12,229,194. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all the limitations of the instant application are taught by the parent patent 12,229,194.
Application 19/017,086
Patent 12,229,194
1, 7, 13. A method, comprising:
after automatically populating one or more display elements in a data object template with data items from a first dataset to generate a graphical user interface, identifying one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template that can be populated with one or more additional data items from another dataset in a data repository;
determining a data object type associated with the one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template
the data objects of the second dataset are determined to be of the data object type based on properties of the data objects of the second dataset
identifying, based on template definitions of relationships between datasets associated with the data object template, a second dataset having data objects of the data object type, wherein the second dataset is linked to the first dataset, and wherein: the second dataset is in the data repository, the second dataset is separate from the first dataset, the second dataset includes the one or more additional data items corresponding to the one or more unpopulated display elements; and
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset that is linked to the first dataset in the data repository based on the template definitions; and
populating the one or more unpopulated display elements with the one or more additional data items to update the graphical user interface.
1. A method, performed by one or more processors, of interacting with data in a data repository, the method comprising:
accessing a data object template in dependence on a determined data object type of a data object, wherein the data object template comprises:
a plurality of display elements for a graphical user interface, and
definitions identifying one or more joined datasets in a data repository from which data items related to the data object can be retrieved;
automatically populating one or more display elements of the data object template with data items from a first dataset in the data repository to create a data object view graphical user interface;
after automatically populating the one or more display elements with the data items from the first dataset, determining whether the populated data object template includes one or more unpopulated display elements that can be populated with one or more additional data items stored in a joined dataset other than the first dataset; and
2. …
determining a data object type of a linked data object associated with the selected link;
determining if the data object type of the linked data object associated with the selected link is compatible with the data object view graphical user interface; and in response to a positive determination, repopulating the data object template with data in dependence on the linked data object.
1. …
in response to determining that the one or more unpopulated display elements of the populated data object template can be populated with the one or more additional data items: identifying, based on the definitions, a second dataset in the data repository that is joined to the first dataset and that includes the one or more additional data items corresponding to the one or more unpopulated display elements;
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset in the data repository based on the definitions; and
populating the one or more unpopulated display elements of the populated data object template with the retrieved additional data items to update the data object view graphical user interface.
2, 8, 14. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a user input selecting a link displayed via the graphical user interface, wherein the link is associated with one or more data objects;
determining a data object type of the one or more data objects associated with the link; and
repopulating the one or more display elements with data in dependence on the one or more data objects if the data object type of the one or more data objects is compatible with the one or more display elements or the graphical user interface.
2. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a user input selecting a link from one or more selectable links displayed via the graphical user interface, wherein the selectable links are linked to linked data objects;
determining a data object type of a linked data object associated with the selected link;
determining if the data object type of the linked data object associated with the selected link is compatible with the data object view graphical user interface; and in response to a positive determination, repopulating the data object template with data in dependence on the linked data object.
3, 9, 15. The method of claim 2, further comprising: retrieving a data object template in dependence on the data object type of the one or more data objects associated with the link if the data object type is incompatible with the one or more display elements or the graphical user interface, wherein the data object type of the one or more data objects is compatible with the data object template; and
populating the data object template in dependence on the one or more data objects to generate a linked data object view graphical user interface.
3. The method of claim 2, further comprising: in response to a negative determination: retrieving a further data object template in dependence on the data object type of the linked data object, wherein the data object type of the linked data object is compatible with the further data object template;
populating the further data object template in dependence on the linked data object to generate a linked data object view graphical user interface; and
displaying the linked data object view graphical user interface.
4, 10, 16. The method of claim 2, further comprising determining one or more properties of the one or more data objects to determine the data object type.
4. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the data object type comprises: determining one or more properties of the linked data object.
5, 11, 17. The method of claim 4, wherein the one or more properties include a data format, a data use history, a column and/or row title, and/or metadata.
5. The method of claim 4, wherein the one or more properties of the linked data object comprises: a data format; a data use history; a column and/or row title; and/or metadata associated with the linked data object.
6, 12, 18. The method of claim 1, further comprising inferring the template definitions identifying the second dataset from properties of the first dataset and the second dataset.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein the definitions identifying the one or more joined datasets in the data repository are inferred from properties of the datasets.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-7, 12-13, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Apps et al. (US2015/0135043, previously presented in ‘892), hereinafter Apps, in view of Wolff (US2004/0143477, previously presented in ‘892), Jehuda (US2012/0284259, previously presented in ‘892), Gupta et al. (US2014/0280307), hereinafter Gupta, and Platt et al. (US20150193533), hereinafter Platt.
Regarding Claim 1:
Apps teaches:
A method, comprising: after automatically populating one or more display elements in a data object template with data items from a first dataset to generate a graphical user interface, identifying one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template that can be populated with one or more additional data items from another dataset in a data repository (Apps, abstract, figures 23-27, [0010, 0088-0091, 0102, 0109], note auto-load and auto-population of an organizational structure; note predefined template may be accessed to determine the type of a particular organization and fill in the chart accordingly; note allowing the users to add additional templates and representing new types of organizations and edit existing templates; note graphical interface of the organization chart with not filled display elements; note preliminary version of the org chart and visual representation of the chart; note creating a data structure for an organizational chart using information extracted from a first data source and the extractor identifying missing information, e.g., additional key executives, and populating that data with data from another dataset);
identifying, based on template definitions of relationships between datasets associated with the data object template, a second dataset wherein: the second dataset is in the data repository, the second dataset is separate from the first dataset, the second dataset includes the one or more additional data items corresponding to the one or more unpopulated display elements (Apps, abstract, figures 17, 23-27, [0010, 0088-0091, 0102, 0109], note accessing additional data sources if relevant, note the data sources are separate datasets that are related to the template, e.g., sources that are intelligently identified by the system are interpreted as related and based on the template definitions), and
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset that is linked to the first dataset in the data repository based on the template definitions (Apps, abstract, figures 17, 23-27, [0010, 0088-0091, 0102, 0109], note intelligently identifying additional sources; note extracting the data items from the additional datasets); and
populating the one or more unpopulated display elements with the one or more additional data items to update the graphical user interface (Apps, abstract, figures 23-27, [0010, 0088-0091, 0102, 0109], note populating the org chart with the extracted data items, e.g., populating the unpopulated display elements).
While Apps teaches populating display elements based on templates and multiple data sources, to further support this interpretation, Wolff is in the same field of endeavor, data management, and Wolff teaches:
a second dataset in the data repository, separate from the first dataset, that is related to the first dataset (Wolff, figure 3, [0009, 0038-0040, 0134], note joins based on template dataset schema)
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset that is linked to the first dataset in the data repository based on the template definitions (Wolff, figures 3-5, 9, [0015, 0067-0068, 0084, 0092, 0134], note updating information); and
populating the one or more unpopulated display elements with the one or more additional data items to update the graphical user interface (Wolff, figures 3-5, 9, [0009, 0092, 0096-0097, 0134], note updating information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
While Apps as modified teaches populating display elements based on templates and multiple data sources, Apps as modified doesn’t specifically teach wherein the template definitions of relationships are indicated within the data object template. However, Jehuda is in the same field of endeavor, data management, and Jehuda teaches:
identifying, based on template definitions of relationships between datasets associated with the data object template, a second dataset having data objects of the data object type, wherein the second dataset is linked to the first dataset, and wherein: the second dataset is in the data repository, the second dataset is separate from the first dataset, the second dataset includes the one or more additional data items corresponding to the one or more unpopulated display elements (Jehuda, figure 3 and 7, [0064-0066, 0114], note the mashup template indicate a plurality of related data sources to update the dashboard. When combined with the previously cited references this would be the additional sources used as taught by Apps).
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset that is linked to the first dataset in the data repository based on the template definitions (Jehuda, figure 3 and 7, [0064-0066, 0114], note the mashup template indicate a plurality of related data sources to update the dashboard. When combined with the previously cited references this would be the additional sources used as taught by Apps)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Jehuda because all references are directed towards data management and because Jehuda would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy and usability of the system by utilizing templates to extract data from multiple sources (Jehuda, [0004-0006]).
While Apps as modified teaches populating display elements based on templates and multiple data sources, Apps as modified doesn’t specifically teach determining a data object type associated with the one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template. However, Gupta is in the same field of endeavor, data management and information retrieval, and Gupta teaches:
A method, comprising: after automatically populating one or more display elements in a data object template with data items from a first dataset to generate a graphical user interface, identifying one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template that can be populated with one or more additional data items from another dataset in a data repository (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0054, 0058, 0065-0066, 0074], note after the knowledge graph is populated, identifying missing elements. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the displayed graph as taught by Apps);
determining a data object type associated with the one or more unpopulated display elements in the data object template (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0054, 0065-0066], note determining the entity type, e.g., object type, of the missing element. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the object template as taught by Apps and Jehuda);
the data objects of the second dataset are determined to be of the data object type based on properties of the data objects of the second dataset (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0054, 0059, 0065-0069, 0074, 0076-0078], note determining the entity type, e.g., object type, of the missing element; note utilizing the entity type to generate a query for the missing information which means the data objects of the query dataset are determined to be of the data object type based on properties of the data objects of the queried dataset);
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0054, 0059, 0065-0069, 0074, 0076-0078], note retrieving the missing elements from the queried dataset); and
populating the one or more unpopulated display elements with the one or more additional data items to update the graphical user interface (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0072, 0076-0079], note updating the knowledge graph with the missing information. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the displayed graph as taught by Apps).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Gupta because all references are directed towards data management and information retrieval and because Gupta would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy of the system by maintaining the most up to date and complete information.
While Apps as modified teaches populating display elements based on templates and multiple data sources, Apps as modified doesn’t specifically teach identifying a second dataset having data objects of the data object type, wherein the second dataset is linked to the first dataset. However, Platt is in the same field of endeavor, data management and information retrieval, and Platt teaches:
identifying, based on template definitions of relationships between datasets associated with the data object template, a second dataset having data objects of the data object type, wherein the second dataset is linked to the first dataset, and wherein: the second dataset is in the data repository, the second dataset is separate from the first dataset, the second dataset includes the one or more additional data items corresponding to the one or more unpopulated display elements (Platt, figure 4-6, [0007-0008, 0029, 0051, 0053-0055, 0063-0065], note determining relationships of datasets; note dataset metadata comprises the data types of the datasets; note enriching the metadata of the datasets to identify a second dataset that is linked to the first dataset wherein the second dataset is in the data repository and is separate from the first dataset; note when a user queries one dataset, the system may also search a second related dataset for the information. When combined with the previously cited references and teachings of Apps, Wolf, and Jehuda this dataset relationship data would be included in the object template since the object template teaches at least a first dataset, which would now link to a second dataset with the teachings of Platt. When combined with the missing element querying teachings of Platt, this second dataset would be the dataset queried for the unpopulated elements)
the data objects of the second dataset are determined to be of the data object type based on properties of the data objects of the second dataset (Platt, figure 4-6, [0007-0008, 0029, 0053-0055], note identifying data types within the datasets which means the data objects of the second dataset are determined to be of specific data types based on the properties);
retrieving the one or more additional data items from the second dataset that is linked to the first dataset in the data repository based on the template definitions (Platt, figures 4-6, [0008, 0048, 0051], note using the related datasets to answer the query for information; note when a user queries one dataset, the system may also search a second related dataset for the information. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the querying of missing information as taught by Gupta);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Platt because all references are directed towards data management and information retrieval and because Platt would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy of the system by identifying relationships amongst dataset to ensure complete information is retrieved (Platt, [0002]).
Regarding Claim 6:
Apps as modified shows the method as disclosed above;
Apps as modified further teaches:
inferring the template definitions identifying the second dataset from properties of the first dataset and the second dataset (Apps, figures 22-25, [0088-0091], note determining the relevant information, e.g., inferring template definitions) (Wolff, [0134], note the joins are based on the template database schema, for example joining bills with waterproofing was used) (Platt, figure 4-6, [0007-0008, 0029, 0051, 0053-0055, 0063-0065], note determining relationships of datasets; note dataset metadata comprises the data types of the datasets; note enriching the metadata of the datasets to identify a second dataset that is linked to the first dataset wherein the second dataset is in the data repository and is separate from the first dataset; note when a user queries one dataset, the system may also search a second related dataset for the information. When combined with the previously cited references and teachings of Apps, Wolf, and Jehuda this dataset relationship data would be included in the object template since the object template teaches at least a first dataset, which would now link to a second dataset with the teachings of Platt. When combined with the missing element querying teachings of Platt, this second dataset would be the dataset queried for the unpopulated elements).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Platt because all references are directed towards data management and information retrieval and because Platt would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy of the system by identifying relationships amongst dataset to ensure complete information is retrieved (Platt, [0002]).
Claim 7 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1 respectively, except claim 7 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 1 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 7 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 1.
Claim 12 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 6 respectively, except claim 12 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 6 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 12 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 6.
Claim 13 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1 respectively, except claim 13 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 1 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 13 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 1.
Claim 18 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 6 respectively, except claim 18 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 6 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 18 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5, 8-11, and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Apps in view of Wolff, Jehuda, Gupta, Platt, and Berger et al. (US2009/0044095, previously presented in ‘892), hereinafter Berger.
Regarding Claim 2:
Apps as modified shows the method as disclosed above;
Apps as modified further teaches:
receiving a user input selecting a link displayed via the graphical user interface, wherein the link is associated with one or more data objects (Apps, figures 22-24, [0072, 0086-0091], note identifying a first and additional data sources is interepted as a user input selecting a link; note the user may provide a website address as a data source, e.g., selecting a link) (Wolff, [0080-0084, 0118, 0127, 0237-0241, 0314], note providing feedback form user) (Platt, figure 4-6, [0007-0008], note determining relationships of datasets which may be done with user input or machine learning);
determining a data object type of the one or more data objects associated with the link (Apps, figure 23-27, [0072-0073, 0088-0091], note the user identifying data sources with potential additional information; note the user can specify the type of information required for the org chart; note the extractor may identify relevant information from the data sources, which is interpreted to mean the data type was determined to match to relevant data types, e.g., text fields and type of information used by that org chart) (Wolff, [0080-0084, 0118, 0127-0128, 0237-0241, 0314], note ensuring feedback information is updated to appropriate places, which is interepted to mean data type is determined since the appropriate data type is required for the updated data to updated correctly; note user specifying types of data to be gathered, e.g., determining data object type) (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0054, 0065-0066], note determining the entity type, e.g., object type, of the missing element. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the object template as taught by Apps and Jehuda) (Platt, figure 4-6, [0007-0008], note determining relationships of datasets which may be done with user input or machine learning); and
repopulating the one or more display elements with data in dependence on the one or more data objects if the data object type of the one or more data objects is compatible with the one or more display elements or the graphical user interface (Apps, figure 23-27, [0072-0073, 0088-0091], note extracting the relevant information from the data sources to populate the display elements) (Wolff, [0080-0084, 0118, 0127-0128, 0237-0241, 0314], note updating with feedback information) (Gupta, figures 5-8, [0072, 0076-0079], note updating the knowledge graph with the missing information. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the displayed graph as taught by Apps) (Platt, figures 4-6, [0008, 0048, 0051], note using the related datasets to answer the query for information; note when a user queries one dataset, the system may also search a second related dataset for the information. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the querying of missing information as taught by Gupta).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Gupta because all references are directed towards data management and information retrieval and because Gupta would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy of the system by maintaining the most up to date and complete information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Platt because all references are directed towards data management and information retrieval and because Platt would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the accuracy of the system by identifying relationships amongst dataset to ensure complete information is retrieved (Platt, [0002]).
While Apps as modified teaches receiving user input for additional data objects, to further support the interpretation of Apps as modified determining the object type, Berger is in the same field of endeavor, data management, and Berger teaches:
determining a data object type of the one or more data objects associated with the link (Berger, figure 1B, [0019], note determine object type of object to be incorporated in a template);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Berger because all references are directed towards data management and because Berger would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the useability of the system by enabling objects of various types to be retrieved and incorporated.
Regarding Claim 3:
Apps as modified shows the method as disclosed above;
Apps as modified further teaches:
retrieving a data object template in dependence on the data object type of the one or more data objects associated with the link if the data object type is incompatible with the one or more display elements or the graphical user interface, wherein the data object type of the one or more data objects is compatible with the data object template (Wolff, figures 9-10, [0314], note assuring feedback information is delivered to the right activity and template; note dependencies among the activities and templates. This is interepted to mean any data objects that were incompatible would be delivered to compatible templates, e.g., retrieving the compatible data object template, to be populated) (Berger, figure 1B, [0019], note determine object template to use for the determined object type. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the incompatible data objects for the templates as taught by Apps and Wolff); and
populating the data object template in dependence on the one or more data objects to generate a linked data object view graphical user interface (Wolff, figures 9-10, [0314, 0319], note assuring feedback information is delivered to the right activity and template; note dependencies among the activities and templates. This is interepted to mean any data objects that were incompatible would be delivered to compatible templates, e.g., retrieving the compatible data object template, to be populated) (Berger, figure 1B, [0019-20], note populate the data object template. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the templates as taught by Apps and Wolff);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Berger because all references are directed towards data management and because Berger would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the useability of the system by enabling objects of various types to be retrieved and incorporated.
Regarding Claim 4:
Apps as modified shows the method as disclosed above;
Apps as modified further teaches:
determining one or more properties of the one or more data objects to determine the data object type (Apps, figures 22-24, [0050-0051, 0072, 0086-0091, 0102, 0109], note determining relevant data objects; note charts with properties and object types) (Wolff, figure 4, [0073, 0080-0085, 0112, 0127, 0237-0241, 0314], note providing feedback form user) (Berger, figure 1B, [0017-0020], note determining object type; determine object metadata. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the incompatible data objects for the templates as taught by Apps and Wolff).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Berger because all references are directed towards data management and because Berger would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the useability of the system by enabling objects of various types to be retrieved and incorporated.
Regarding Claim 5:
Apps as modified shows the method as disclosed above;
Apps as modified further teaches:
wherein the one or more properties include a data format, a data use history, a column and/or row title, and/or metadata (Apps, [0045, 0050, 0057, 0072, 0075], note metadata and format) (Wolff, figures 4-6, [0061-0064, 0118, 0289], note the use format and activity, title) (Berger, figure 1B, [0017-0020], note determining object type; determine object metadata. When combined with the previously cited references this would be for the incompatible data objects for the templates as taught by Apps and Wolff).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Wolff because all references are directed towards data management and because Wolff would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the relevant data available for quick retrieval by using join based results being based on definitions (or schemas).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of filing to modify the cited references to incorporate the teachings of Berger because all references are directed towards data management and because Berger would expand upon the teachings of the previously cited references in information retrieval which would improve the useability of the system by enabling objects of various types to be retrieved and incorporated.
Claim 8 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2 respectively, except claim 8 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 2 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 8 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 2.
Claim 9 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 3 respectively, except claim 9 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 3 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 9 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 3.
Claim 10 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 4 respectively, except claim 10 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 4 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 10 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 4.
Claim 11 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 5 respectively, except claim 11 is directed to a system comprising memory and processors (Apps, figure 19, note CPU and memory) while claim 5 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 11 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 5.
Claim 14 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2 respectively, except claim 14 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 2 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 14 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 2.
Claim 15 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 3 respectively, except claim 15 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 3 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 15 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 3.
Claim 16 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 4 respectively, except claim 16 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 4 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 16 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 4.
Claim 17 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 5 respectively, except claim 17 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium while claim 5 is directed to a method. Therefore claim 17 is rejected under the same rationale set forth for claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Xiao et al. (US10366079) and Chandrasekaran (US2014/0040257) teach templates indicating data sources to pull data from.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOHN J MORRIS/Examiner, Art Unit 2151 9/22/2026
/James Trujillo/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2151