DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reynolds et al. (US 2020/0051337 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Reynolds teaches:
A device control method, wherein the method comprises:
displaying comment information on a screen of a first device, wherein the comment information is used to visualize an operation interface of at least a part of functions of a second device, ([0040], “FIG. 2A shows the AR view showing a machine (physical object) with a motor and controls as captured by the phone camera. The AR view also shows a number of icons on the right that the Reality Editor (AR system) provides to create and manage virtual objects” [0046], “FIG. 7A shows the AR view just after a user selects a node icon labeled “motorspeed” and starts to drag towards the larger icon labelled “value” representing the virtual graph object on the upper right.”) the first device is at least one of an augmented reality device or a virtual reality device, and the second device is a physical device; ([0037], “The system can also include a physical object or device 140 that can be recognized by the AR device 104 in order to support the overlaying of AR content within an AR interface relative to the captured camera image of the object or device. The object 140 can be static or non-operable, such as a wall or building, or it can be a simple or complex operable device, such as a tool or machine. The AR device 104 can be configured to recognize the device 104 using an image of the device”)
determining a third device, wherein the third device is a device in the physical world; (FIG. 1, 120) and
transmitting at least a part of data associated with the comment information to the third device. ([0054], “A display of an augmented reality-enabled (AR) device, such as a mobile phone, can be used to transfer a graphical object between a secondary display, such as a computer monitor, that is captured by a camera of the AR device, and AR space,” Also abstract: “A display of an augmented reality-enabled (AR) device, such as a mobile phone, can be used to transfer a graphical object between a secondary display, such as a computer monitor, that is captured by a camera of the AR device, and AR space,” [0084])
The above citations are from different embodiments/examples of Reynolds. However, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have combined the different embodiments/examples of Reynolds to enable augmented images be transferred between different devices to offer users more convenient viewing experience.
Regarding claim 2, Reynolds teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein before the transmitting at least a part of data associated with the comment information to the third device, the method further comprises: determining that a first operation is obtained that is an operation of selecting the comment information. [0046], “FIG. 7A shows the AR view just after a user selects a node icon labeled “motorspeed” and starts to drag towards the larger icon labelled “value” representing the virtual graph object on the upper right.”)
Regarding claim 3, Reynolds teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: in response to a movement operation for the comment information, controlling the comment information to move on the screen. ([0046], “ FIG. 7A shows the AR view just after a user selects a node icon labeled “motorspeed” and starts to drag towards the larger icon labelled “value” representing the virtual graph object on the upper right.” [0043], “ FIG. 4A shows the AR view once the graph virtual object has been instantiated and the user then drags the finger or moves the phone and releases the finger to anchor the virtual object in virtual space relative to the machine, which has been recognized by the AR system. The circle shows the location on the phone display being touched by the user.”)
Regarding claim 4, Reynolds teaches:
The method according to claim 3, wherein the controlling the comment information to move on the screen further comprises: determining that the movement operation is an operation of moving from the second device to the third device; ([0051], “ FIG. 11B shows from the bystander view how the visual object moves on the secondary display as the user drags a finger or moves the phone relative to the display.”) and controlling the comment information to move on the screen from a current location of the comment information to a location corresponding to the third device on the screen.([0054], “A display of an augmented reality-enabled (AR) device, such as a mobile phone, can be used to transfer a graphical object between a secondary display, such as a computer monitor, that is captured by a camera of the AR device, and AR space,” [0109] and FIG. 54 teaches the corresponding movement calculation.)
Regarding claim 5, Reynolds teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining the third device comprises at least one of the following: a degree of coincidence between an area occupied by the comment information on the screen and a target area on the screen is greater than a preset value, wherein the target area is an area corresponding to a display area of the third device on the screen; a tap on the third device is obtained; or a cursor moves to the third device and stays on for a preset duration. ([0084], “Existing solutions often involve the use of an external device to actuate content between computing systems. For instance, one example is a wand that can be tapped between physical input devices and digital objects on screens to configure how each input device performs transformations on each digital object.”)
Regarding claim 6, Reynolds teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein before the displaying comment information on the screen of the first device, the method further comprises: in response to an obtained first instruction,([0046], “ FIG. 7A shows the AR view just after a user selects a node icon labeled “motorspeed” and starts to drag towards the larger icon labelled “value” representing the virtual graph object on the upper right”) sending a first message to the second device, wherein the first message is used to obtain information related to the operation interface of at least the part of functions of the second device; and obtaining a second message sent by the second device, wherein the second message comprises the information related to the operation interface of at least the part of functions of the second device. (FIG. 1, [0037], The AR device 104 can access the data source 142 located in the physical device 140, and then the data source can feed required information back to the AR device. “ In the case that the device 140 is operable, includes sensors, or otherwise is able to capture, provide or gather data, the device 140 can operate as or be connected to a data source 142 (or a data sink). The data source 142 can be as simple as a sensor or as complex as a general purpose computer (e.g. used to drive a complex machine). The data source 142, in turn, can be accessed by the AR Device and used as a data feed that can support one or more virtual objects 150 displayed by the AR device on the AR display 108 in virtual space relative to the device 140. By way of example, the device 140 can be a motorized machine, the data feed 142 can be a measured speed of the motor, and the AR device can be configured to display a virtual object 150 on the AR display showing a time based graph of the motor speed.”)
Regarding claim 7, Reynolds teaches:
A device, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor, that is operatively coupled to the memory, ([0147], “he method 6000 can be performed by two or more computer systems each of which computer systems includes at least one processor and a memory.”) The rest of claim 7 recites similar limitations of claim 1, thus are rejected accordingly.
Claims 8-12 recites similar limitations of claim 2-6 respectively, thus are rejected accordingly.
Claims 13-18 recites similar limitations of claim 7-12 respectively, thus are rejected accordingly.
Conclusion
/YANNA WU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615