DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-5 and 7 are rejected
Claims 6 and 8 are objected to
Claims 9-21 are allowed
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over: Claim 7 of co-pending Application No. 19021136 (reference application); Claim 17 of co-pending Application No. 19014177 (reference application); and Claim 17 of co-pending Application No. 19030979 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Claim 1 of the instant application is similar in scope and are directed to the same subject matter as the listed Claims of the indicated co-pending applications, with obvious wording variations. For instance, each of the listed Claims of the said co-pending applications anticipates all the limitations of claim 1 of the instant application.
This is a provisional non-statutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
The chart below illustrates how the claim(s) of the instant application are obvious over the claim(s) of the co-pending applications.
App #19017766
App #19021136
App #19014177
App #19030979
1. A main control circuit board, comprising: a substrate; metal wires formed on the substrate; and a load arranged on the substrate, wherein the metal wires include a power source wire and a loop wire that are configured to connect the load to an external power source,
the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged side by side, a current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the
loop wire, and a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20%, the average width being defined as an average value of widths of the power source wire and the loop wire.
7 …main control circuit board includes a substrate; metal wires formed on the substrate; and a load arranged on the substrate, wherein the metal wires include a power source wire and a loop wire that are configured to connect the load to an external power source, the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged side by side, a current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the loop wire, and a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20%, the average width being defined as an average value of widths of the power source wire and the loop wire.
17… a main control circuit board arranged in the core shell, the main control circuit board includes: a substrate; metal wires formed on the substrate; and a load arranged on the substrate, wherein the metal wires include a power source wire and a loop wire that are configured to connect the load to an external power source, the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged side by side, a current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the loop wire, and a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20%, the average width being defined as an average value of widths of the power source wire and the loop wire.
17…a main control circuit board, the main control circuit board includes: a substrate; metal wires formed on the substrate; and a load arranged on the substrate, wherein the metal wires include a power source wire and a loop wire that are configured to connect the load to an external power source, the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged side by side, a current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the loop wire, and a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20%, the average width being defined as an average value of widths of the power source wire and the loop wire.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeon (US PUB 20210298165, hereinafter Jeon).
Regarding Claim 1, Jeon discloses a main control circuit board (e.g. a main circuit board 640) (see figure 6A), comprising: a substrate (e.g. a substrate having layers 600a, 600b), (see figure 7); metal wires formed on the substrate; and a load (e.g. a load 607) arranged on the substrate (see figure 6A), wherein the metal wires include a power source wire (e.g. a power line 610), and a loop wire (e.g. loop lines 642a, 642b) that are configured to connect the load to an external power source (see figure 6A), the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged side by side (see figure 6A), (see Jeon, [0075]-[0081], and [0085], also figures 6A-7).
Jeon does not explicitly disclose: a current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the loop wire. However, it would be obvious to any person having an ordinary skill in the art to arrange the circuitry such that the current direction of the power source wire is opposite to a current direction of the loop wire, since it has been held that the rearrangement or reversal of parts is a matter of design choice (In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950)); (see MPEP 2144.04 VI C).
More so, Jeon further fails to explicitly disclose: a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20%, the average width being defined as an average value of widths of the power source wire and the loop wire. However, it would have been obvious to configure a ratio of an absolute value of a difference between a width of the power source wire or the loop wire and an average width to the average width is less than or equal to 20% if such would yield an optimum result, since it has been held that: "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation (In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955)); (see MPEP 2144.05 II A).
Regarding Claim 2, Jeon discloses the main control circuit board of claim 1, wherein an extension direction of the power source wire and an extension direction of the loop wire are arranged in parallel (see Jeon, figure 6A).
Regarding Claim 3, Jeon discloses the main control circuit board of claim 2, but does not explicitly disclose: wherein a thickness of the power source wire and a thickness of the loop wire are equal, and the width of the power source wire and the width of the loop wire are equal. However, it would be obvious to configure the thickness and width of the power source line and that of the loop wire to be equal if so desired, since it has been held that “where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device”. (see MPEP 2144.05 IV A).
Claim 4 is similarly rejected as Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 5, Jeon discloses the main control circuit board of claim 1 wherein the power source wire and the loop wire are arranged on a same layer of the substrate (e.g. on a second layer 600c), (see Jeon, [0076] and figure 6A).
Regarding Claim 7, Jeon discloses the main control circuit board of claim 1, wherein the load (load 607) is a main control chip or a communication chip (e.g. load 607 comprises one of various electronic components which could be a control chip or communication chip mounted on the circuit board 640), (see Jeon, [0072]-[0075], and [0078], also figure 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 9-20 are allowed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/OYESOLA C OJO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695.