CTNF 19/017,940 CTNF 85745 DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to the communication filed on 01/13/2025. Claims 1-17 are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-6 and 13-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Da Silva et al (US Patent No. 10693813 B1 herein after “Silva”) . As per claim 17, Silva discloses a control system comprising a server device and a communication device, wherein the server device comprises a connector configured to establish a communication link with a communication counterpart via a network (Silva, col. 8 line 54- col. 9 line 8: IoT edge server device…establish a connection with the external endpoint device) , a determiner configured to determine a state of the communication link and to cause the connector to switch the communication link to be another communication link when the communication link is in a predetermined state (Silva, col. 10 line 12-: detect failure of a link provided by the selected adapter and automatically select a different one of the network adapters for handling communications) , and a control operation part configured to generate a second signal to be used for control, based on a first signal having been received via the communication link (Silva, col. 13 line 65- col. 14 line 5; provide a control signal to any one or more of the devices and sensors in response to sensor data received from any one of more of the devices and sensors) , and the communication device is configured to transmit the first signal obtained from an input device to the first transmission/reception device via the communication link, and output the second signal having been received via the communication link to an output device (Silva, col. 9 line 35-55: sensor data received from external endpoint devices; a control instruction sent from the compute node; the communications between the compute node and one of the plurality of external endpoint devices or gateways may further include a control instruction sent from the compute node to the external endpoint devices or gateways) . As per claim 1, Silva discloses a transmission/reception device comprising: a connecter configured to establish a communication link with a communication counterpart via a network (Silva, col. 8 line 54- col. 9 line 8: establish a connection with the external endpoint device) ; and a determiner configured to determine a state of the communication link and to cause the connector to switch the communication link to be another communication link when the communication link is in a predetermined state (Silva, col. 10 line 12-: detect failure of a link provided by the selected adapter and automatically select a different one of the network adapters for handling communications) . As per claim 2, Silva discloses the device of Claim 1, wherein the connector is configured to establish a new communication link via a network as the another communication link when the communication link is in the predetermined state (Silva, col. 2 line 26) . As per claim 3, Silva discloses the device of Claim 1, wherein the connector has established two or more different communication links via a network in advance and is using at least one communication link of the two or more different communication links for normal transmission and reception, and the connector is capable of using one of remaining communication links of the two or more different communication links for normal transmission and reception when a communication link being used for normal transmission and reception is in a predetermined state (Silva, col. 10 line 4-18) . As per claim 4, Silva discloses the device of Claim 3, further comprising a plurality of transmitters respectively corresponding to the two or more different communication links and capable of transmitting a signal via corresponding communication links (Silva, col. 10 line 6-7) . As per claim 5, Silva discloses the device of Claim 4, wherein at least one of the transmitters is designated as a regular-use transmitter used for the normal transmission and reception, and at least one of the transmitters is designated as a stand-by transmitter not used for the normal transmission and reception (Silva, col. 13 line 3- line 10) . As per claim 6, Silva discloses the device of Claim 4, wherein the transmitters are each configured to transmit a signal at least including same data via a corresponding communication link (Silva, col. 13 line 16-20: where redundant networks send data along two different path and the receiving device discards the data that came after previous same data) . As per claim 13, Silva discloses the device of Claim 1, further comprising a control operation part configured to generate a second signal to be used for control, based on a first signal having been received via the communication link (Silva, col. 13 line 65- col. 14 line 5) . As per claim 14, Silva discloses the device of Claim 13, wherein the determiner is configured to determine the state based also on information obtained via a network (Silva, col. 10 line 10-51) . As per claim 15, Silva discloses the device of Claim 13, wherein the determiner is configured to perform at least any of notifying an e-mail address specified in advance of abnormality, popping up a message box on a displayer, illuminating a panel light, and causing the control operation part to generate a second signal for making the device fail-safe, when the communication link is in the state (Silva, col. 14 line 1-5, line 14) . As per claim 16, Silva discloses the device of Claim 1, wherein a second signal having been received via the communication link to be used for control is output to an output device (Silva, col. 14 line 2-5) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 7-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See form 892 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Natisha Cox whose telephone number is (571)270-7167. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday, 10:00 am - 6:00pm EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Umar Cheema can be reached on (571)270-3037. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8000. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NATISHA D COX/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 2 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 3 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 4 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 5 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 6 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 7 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 19/017,940 Page 8 Art Unit: 2458