Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “capable” in claims 1 and 13-16, is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “capable” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Specifically, the term capable does not define whether the succeeding limitation is required by the claim. The term “capable” only requires that the cited function may be done by the proceeding structure. For example, in claim 1, the cover assembly is defined as being “capable of changing a lead-out direction” and not as requiring the cover assembly to change the direction of the wires at least twice.
The term “basically” in claim 4 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “Basically” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Specifically, it is not clear as to whether the first and second lead-out directions are required to be parallel or may be within misaligned from parallel by a few degrees.
Specific correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yamamoto et al (US 20150263581 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Yamamoto discloses a power tool, comprising: a working assembly (fig. 22 and paragraph 103 “the indoor unit 110 and the outdoor unit 120 are provided with the molded motor 100 as a drive source for an air blower.”); and an electric motor to drive the working assembly to work (fig. 22, motor 100); wherein the electric motor comprises a rotor assembly (fig. 21, rotor connected to shaft 102) comprising a rotor shaft connected to the working assembly (fig. 21, rotor shaft 102), a stator assembly comprising a stator core (fig. 10, stator core 57) and a plurality of winding coils wound onto the stator core (fig. 10, winding 55), and an end cover assembly for fixing the plurality of winding coils and leading out a plurality of motor lead wires (fig, 10 wiring component 1), the end cover assembly comprises a coil end cover at least partially embedded into the stator assembly (fig, 11, wiring component is embedded in the stator) and a fixing member configured to mate with the coil end cover to fix the plurality of motor lead wires (fig. 11, wire lead out portion 40), wherein the end cover assembly is capable of changing a lead-out direction of the plurality of motor lead wires at least twice (figs. 1 and 10, wire group 23 changes direction 3 times).
With respect to claim 2, Yamamoto discloses the coil end cover comprises a lead-out portion for leading out the plurality of motor lead wires (fig. 5, holding portion 17), the lead-out portion comprises a first end facing the plurality of winding coils and a second end facing away from the plurality of winding coils (fig. 5, lead-wire wiring component 1 facing out of page is the first end and lead-wire wiring component into page is second end ), the lead-out portion further comprises a first opening provided at the first end (fig. 7, holding portion 17) and a second opening provided at the second end (fig. 9, grooves 64), the plurality of motor lead wires enter the lead-out portion through the first opening, and the plurality of motor lead wires leave the lead-out portion through the second opening (see at least figures 1 and 10-11, wires follow from holding portion 17 through lead out component 60’s grooves).
With respect to claim 3, Yamamoto discloses with an extension direction of the rotor shaft as a vertical direction (fig. 21, shaft 102 is vertical), the first opening and the second opening are located on different horizontal planes (see figures 10-11 first and second openings are at different horizontal planes).
With respect to claim 4, Yamamoto discloses a direction in which the plurality of motor lead wires enter the first opening is a first lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked below), a direction in which the plurality of motor lead wires leave the second opening is a second lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked below), and the first lead-out direction is basically parallel to the second lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked below, first and second directions are parallel).
With respect to claim 5, Yamamoto discloses a direction in which the plurality of motor lead wires enter the first opening is a first lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked above), a direction in which the plurality of motor lead wires leave the second opening is a second lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked above), and an included angle is formed between the first lead-out direction and the second lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked above, there is an angle formed between first and second direction, 0°).
With respect to claim 6, Yamamoto discloses a direction in which the plurality of motor lead wires leave the first opening is a third lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked above), and the third lead-out direction is perpendicular to the first lead-out direction or the second lead-out direction (fig. 10, marked above, third direction is perpendicular to first and second directions).
With respect to claim 7, Yamamoto discloses the fixing member further comprises a first clamping portion (fig. 2, lead out component 70) and a second clamping portion that are snap-fit with the coil end cover (fig. 3, lead-out component 60.).
With respect to claim 8, Yamamoto discloses the first clamping portion extends in a direction away from the second clamping portion (figs 1-9, lead out components 60 and 70 have surfaces that extend away from one another), and the second clamping portion extends in a direction away from the first clamping portion (figs 1-9, lead out components 60 and 70 have surfaces that extend away from one another).
With respect to claim 9, Yamamoto discloses the first clamping portion extends in a direction toward the second clamping portion (figs 1-9, lead out components 60 and 70 have surfaces that extend towards from one another), and the second clamping portion extends in a direction toward the first clamping portion (figs 1-9, lead out components 60 and 70 have surfaces that extend towards from one another).
With respect to claim 10, Yamamoto discloses the plurality of motor lead wires are bonded to the coil end cover (paragraph 92 “Therefore, when molding the stator 50, because the stator side surface 35 and the counter-stator side surface 34 of the sensor board 30 are covered with mold resin, the contacts can be reduced between the lead-wire wiring component 1 being a resin molded product and the sensor board 30.”).
With respect to claim 11, Yamamoto discloses the fixing member further comprises insertion portions for being inserted into the first opening and the second opening (fig. 8, installation legs 41).
With respect to claim 12, Yamamoto discloses the lead-out portion further comprises first protrusions (fig. 7, protrusions 7), and a first opening and a second opening are formed between two of the first protrusions (see at least figure 7, openings are formed between the protrusions 7).
With respect to claim 13, Yamamoto discloses an insertion portion of the insertion portions comprises second protrusions (fig. 6, wiring protrusions 7g), and the second protrusions are configured to be capable of abutting against the first protrusions so that the insertion portions abut against the plurality of motor lead wires (see figures 6 and 10 wires are capable of touching each of the protrusions).
With respect to claim 14, Yamamoto discloses an extension direction of the rotor shaft as a vertical direction (fig. 21, shaft 102 is in vertical direction), the insertion portion comprises at least two second protrusions located on different horizontal planes so that the insertion portions are capable of abutting against the plurality of motor lead wires with different diameters (fig. 7, protrusions 7 are on different horizontal planes).
With respect to claim 15, Yamamoto discloses the stator core is configured to be capable of abutting against the coil end cover when the electric motor rotates (see figure 1, lead-wire wiring component 1 is attached to stator).
With respect to claim 16, Yamamoto discloses An electric motor, comprising: a rotor assembly comprising a rotor shaft (fig. 21, rotor connected to shaft 102); a stator assembly comprising a stator core (fig. 10, stator core 57) and a plurality of winding coils wound onto the stator core (fig. 10, winding 55); and an end cover assembly for fixing the plurality of winding coils and leading out a plurality of motor lead wires (fig, 10 wiring component 1), comprising a coil end cover at least partially embedded into the stator assembly (fig, 11, wiring component is embedded in the stator) and a fixing member configured to mate with the coil end cover to fix the plurality of motor lead wires (fig. 11, wire lead out portion 40), wherein the end cover assembly is capable of changing a lead-out direction of the plurality of motor lead wires at least twice (figs. 1 and 10, wire group 23 changes direction 3 times).
With respect to claim 17, Yamamoto discloses the coil end cover comprises a lead-out portion for leading out the plurality of motor lead wires (fig. 5, holding portion 17), the lead-out portion comprises a first end facing the plurality of winding coils and a second end facing away from the plurality of winding coils (fig. 5, lead-wire wiring component 1 facing out of page is the first end and lead-wire wiring component into page is second end), the lead-out portion further comprises a first opening provided at the first end (fig. 7, holding portion 17) and a second opening provided at the second end (fig. 9, grooves 64), the plurality of motor lead wires enter the lead-out portion through the first opening, and the plurality of motor lead wires leave the lead-out portion through the second opening ((see at least figures 1 and 10-11, wires follow from holding portion 17 through lead out component 60’s grooves).
With respect to claim 18, Yamamoto discloses an extension direction of the rotor shaft as a vertical direction (fig. 21, shaft 102 is in vertical direction), the first opening and the second opening are located on different horizontal planes (see figures 10-11 first and second openings are at different horizontal planes).
Conclusion
/R.O.S./ Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/CHRISTOPHER M KOEHLER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834