CTNF 19/019,032 CTNF 80463 Detailed Action 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application. Information Disclosure Statement Regarding the information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 13, 2025, Cite No. 8 “Final Office Action from U.S. Patent Application No. 18/234,791” has not been considered because the identified number of pages do not correspond to actual pages of the document. The IDS identified the document with 41 pages. The IDS did not provide a copy of the 41 pages. Upon review of the application file for US Patent Application no. 18/234791, the Final Office Action, dated October 21, 2024 comprises 33 pages. Cite No. 19 “Non-Final Office Action from U.S. Patent Application No. 18/234,791” has not been considered because the identified number of pages do not correspond to actual pages of the document. The IDS identified the document with 35 pages. The IDS did not provide a copy of the 35 pages. Upon review of the application file for US Patent Application no. 18/234791, the Non-Final Office Action, dated June 17, 2024, comprises 28 pages. The rest of the IDS has been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-5, 7-8, 10-12, 14-15, 17-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu et al. US Patent Publication No. 2021/0342170 (“Wu”) in view of Horwood US Patent Publication No. 2024/0114076 ("Horwood") . Regarding claim 1, Wu teaches a network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the network apparatus comprising: circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service. para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request). Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry. Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]). Regarding claim 8, Wu teaches at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium storing instructions to be executed by at least one machine that is to be associated with a network apparatus, the network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising circuitry, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the instructions when executed by the at least one machine resulting in performance of operations comprising: configuring the circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service); and configuring the circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request). Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry. Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]). Regarding claim 15, Wu teaches a method implemented using a network apparatus, the network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising gateway circuitry, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the method comprising: receiving, by the circuitry, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service); and transforming, at least in part, by the circuitry, the accelerator request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request). Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry. Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]). Regarding claim 18, Wu teaches a data processing system to be used in association with at least one network and at least one computing device, the data processing system comprising: at least one provider of services; an accelerator; and a network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via the at least one network, to the at least one computing device and to the at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising: circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service. para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request). Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry. Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]). Regarding claim 3, Wu in view of Horwood teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0073] invoke an acceleration device to accelerate a service of the client 300. para. [0081] acceleration management node invokes an acceleration device according to acceleration device information in each acceleration node and may allocate, according to a requirement of an application program of a client and an acceleration type and an algorithm type of each acceleration device. Horwood: para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request...). Regarding claim 4, Wu in view of Horwood teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the at least one provider of the services comprises multiple providers of the services; and the gateway circuitry is to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; power data associated with the multiple providers; and geographical locations of the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth). Regarding claim 5 Wu in view of Horwood teach the network apparatus of claim 4, wherein: the expected service level data comprises one or more of: performance data; accuracy data; availability data; latency data; and/or bandwidth data (Wu: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth). Regarding claim 7, Wu in view of Horwood teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the at least one of the services comprises one or more of: at least one video service; at least one face detection service; and/or at least one recognition service (Wu: para. [0070] common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding, and the like). Regarding claim 10, Wu in view of Horwood teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0073] invoke an acceleration device to accelerate a service of the client 300. para. [0081] acceleration management node invokes an acceleration device according to acceleration device information in each acceleration node and may allocate, according to a requirement of an application program of a client and an acceleration type and an algorithm type of each acceleration device. Horwood: para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request...). Regarding claim 11, Wu in view of Horwood teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the at least one provider of the services comprises multiple providers of the services; and the operations also comprise configuring the gateway circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; power data associated with the multiple providers; and geographical locations of the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth). Regarding claim 12, Wu in view of Horwood teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein: the expected service level data comprises one or more of: performance data; accuracy data; availability data; latency data; and/or bandwidth data (Wu: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth). Regarding claim 14, Wu in view of Horwood teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the at least one of the services comprises one or more of: at least one video service; at least one face detection service; and/or at least one recognition service (Wu: para. [0070] common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding, and the like). Regarding claim 17, Wu in view of Horwood teach the method of claim 15, wherein: the at least one provider of the services comprises multiple providers of the services; and the operations also comprise configuring the gateway circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; power data associated with the multiple providers; and geographical locations of the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth). Regarding claim 20, Wu in view of Horwood teach the data processing system of claim 18, wherein: the at least one provider of the services comprises multiple providers of the services; and the gateway circuitry is to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; power data associated with the multiple providers; and geographical locations of the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 2, 9, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu in view of Horwood, and Luo et al. US Patent Publication No. 2022/0078251 (“Luo”) . Regarding claim 2, Wu in view of Horwood teach the network apparatus of claim 1. Wu teaches wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data. Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of of programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]). Regarding claim 9, Wu in view of Horwood teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data. Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of extending of programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]). Regarding claim 16, Wu in view of Horwood teach the method of claim 15, wherein: the transforming, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises: generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device; and/or generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data. Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of extending of programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]). Regarding claim 19, Wu in view of Horwood teach the data processing system of claim 18, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises: generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device; and/or generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data. Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of providing extending of programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu in view of Horwood, and Khinvasara et al. US Patent Publication No. 2020/0036769 (Khinvasara”) . Regarding claim 6, Wu does not teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the network apparatus, the gateway circuitry, and/or the at least one provider of the services comprise one or more distributed computing systems. Khinvasara teaches at least one provider of services comprise one or more distributed computing systems (para. [0022] processing environment… distributed computing environment. para. [0026] web services are implemented in certain environments (e.g., hyperconverged distributed computing environments). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Khinvasara 's disclosure of implementing distributed computing systems. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of scaling of computing resources to provide services (para. [0001]). Regarding claim 13, Wu does not teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the network apparatus, the gateway circuitry, and/or the at least one provider of the services comprise one or more distributed computing systems. Khinvasara teaches at least one provider of services comprise one or more distributed computing systems (para. [0022] processing environment… distributed computing environment. para. [0026] web services are implemented in certain environments (e.g., hyperconverged distributed computing environments). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Khinvasara 's disclosure of implementing distributed computing systems. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of scaling of computing resources to provide services (para. [0001]). Examiner’s Note The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Kuo et al. US Patent Publication No. 2018/0227388 (para. [0032] identified gateway server is programmed to convert requests formatted using functions or commands and protocols specific to the particular device into functions or commands and a format usable within a computing environment for providing computing resources. para. [0053] Gateway server 140 receives requests from devices 130 and forwards corresponding data and messages to the appropriate systems within environment 110) Lawson et al. US Patent Publication No. 2016/0112475 (para. [0039] media micro-services 111-113 can provide a variety of media related services. asynchronous media processing could include processing such as sentiment detection, speaker identification, object detection, face detection transcoding media service can additionally translate between media mediums such as converting a pure audio stream to a video stream). Conclusion A shortened statutory period for reply to this Office action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Joshua Joo whose telephone number is 571 272-3966. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 7am-3pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Oscar Louie can be reached on 571 270-1684 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOSHUA JOO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 2 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 3 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 4 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 5 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 6 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 7 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 8 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 9 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 10 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 11 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 12 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 13 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 14 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 15 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 16 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 17 Art Unit: 2445 Application/Control Number: 19/019,032 Page 18 Art Unit: 2445