Detailed Action
This Office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on July 30, 2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on July 30, 2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, and accordingly, the IDS has been considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments/Remarks
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 7-8, 10-12, 14-15, 17-18, 20 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu et al. US Patent Publication No. 2021/0342170 in view of Horwood US Patent Publication No. 2024/0114076.
The amendments to claims 1, 8, and 15 have overcome the rejection. Therefore, the prior rejection has been withdrawn, and new grounds of rejection are made in this Office action. The new grounds of rejection are necessitated by Applicant's amendment, and accordingly, this Office action is made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 7-8, 10-12, 14-15, 17-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu et al. US Patent Publication No. 2021/0342170 (“Wu”) in view of Horwood US Patent Publication No. 2024/0114076 ("Horwood") and Dyszynski et al. US Patent Publication No. 2017/0295077 (“Dyszynski”).
Regarding claim 1, Wu teaches a network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the network apparatus comprising:
circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator service request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service. para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request);
wherein the at least one provider of the services comprise multiple providers of the services; and
the circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0070] acceleration node includes at least one acceleration device. common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding. para. [0080] acceleration nodes 200a, 200b, and 200c. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device matching the invocation request. determines one of the target acceleration device as the target acceleration device).
Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry.
Wu teaches selecting one or more of the multiple providers but not based at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers.
Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]).
Dyszynski teaches circuitry is to select, from among multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to at least one computing device based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers (para. [0011] network routing server can be configured to receive client requests from multiple client devices and route the client requests to optimal service providers to service the request. network routing service can analyze multiple factors, such as geographic location of the client, geographic location of the service providers, and health metrics describing service quality of the various service providers). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Dyszynski’s disclosure such that the gateway circuitry is further configured to select a service provider based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to consider different parameters to select and route requests to an optimal service provider.
Regarding claim 8, Wu teaches at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium storing instructions to be executed by at least one machine that is to be associated with a network apparatus, the network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising circuitry, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the instructions when executed by the at least one machine resulting in performance of operations comprising:
configuring the circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service); and
configuring the circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator service request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request);
wherein the at least one provider of the services comprise multiple providers of the services; and
the circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0070] acceleration node includes at least one acceleration device. common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding. para. [0080] acceleration nodes 200a, 200b, and 200c. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device matching the invocation request. determines one of the target acceleration device as the target acceleration device).
Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry.
Wu teaches selecting one or more of the multiple providers but not based at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers.
Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]).
Dyszynski teaches circuitry is to select, from among multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to at least one computing device based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers (para. [0011] network routing server can be configured to receive client requests from multiple client devices and route the client requests to optimal service providers to service the request. network routing service can analyze multiple factors, such as geographic location of the client, geographic location of the service providers, and health metrics describing service quality of the various service providers). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Dyszynski’s disclosure such that the gateway circuitry is further configured to select a service provider based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to consider different parameters to select and route requests to an optimal service provider.
Regarding claim 15, Wu teaches a method implemented using a network apparatus, the network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via at least one network, to at least one computing device and to at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising gateway circuitry, the network apparatus to be associated with an accelerator, the method comprising:
receiving, by the circuitry, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service); and
transforming, at least in part, by the circuitry, the accelerator service request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request);
wherein the at least one provider of the services comprise multiple providers of the services; and
the circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0070] acceleration node includes at least one acceleration device. Common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding. para. [0080] acceleration nodes 200a, 200b, and 200c. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device matching the invocation request. determines one of the target acceleration device as the target acceleration device).
Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry.
Wu teaches selecting one or more of the multiple providers but not based at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers.
Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]).
Dyszynski teaches circuitry is to select, from among multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to at least one computing device based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers (para. [0011] network routing server can be configured to receive client requests from multiple client devices and route the client requests to optimal service providers to service the request. network routing service can analyze multiple factors, such as geographic location of the client, geographic location of the service providers, and health metrics describing service quality of the various service providers). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Dyszynski’s disclosure such that the gateway circuitry is further configured to select a service provider based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to consider different parameters to select and route requests to an optimal service provider.
Regarding claim 18, Wu teaches a data processing system to be used in association with at least one network and at least one computing device, the data processing system comprising:
at least one provider of services; an accelerator; and
a network apparatus to be communicatively coupled, via the at least one network, to the at least one computing device and to the at least one provider of services, the network apparatus comprising:
circuitry to receive, via the at least one network, accelerator service request data from the at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of the services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the accelerator service request data into accelerator configuration data to be provided to the accelerator to configure the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0074] application program of the client 300 notifies, through the obtaining unit 103, the acceleration management node 100 of information, such as a target acceleration type and a target algorithm type, of an acceleration device requested for accelerating the service. para. [0093] may send a configuration instruction message to the target acceleration node. configuration instruction message is used to instruct the target acceleration node to configure the target acceleration device for the client 300. indicate an acceleration type and an algorithm type of the target acceleration device matching the invocation request);
wherein the at least one provider of the services comprise multiple providers of the services; and
the circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0070] acceleration node includes at least one acceleration device. common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding. para. [0080] acceleration nodes 200a, 200b, and 200c. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device matching the invocation request. determines one of the target acceleration device as the target acceleration device).
Wu does not teach that the circuitry is gateway circuitry.
Horwood teaches gateway circuitry to receive, via at least one network, service request data from at least one computing device to request providing of at least one of services to the at least one computing device, the gateway circuitry to transform, at least in part, the request data into data to be provided to a service to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0021],[0023] web services. para. [0028] function call requests made to a web service. function calls… directed to the gateway. gateway 120 is configured to determine web service routing, to transform the function call to a suitable format for a web service instance of the web service. para. [0047] web service for deployment within a web service infrastructure. para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request. para. [0056] transforming the function call request for the function service. translating the provided arguments for the web service). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu with Horwood’s disclosure of implementing a gateway circuitry to transform request data to data to be provided to a service. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to implement a gateway capable of supporting a plurality of services, including not limited to, handling function calls, transforming function calls, and authentication (para. [0028],[0029]).
Dyszynski teaches circuitry is to select, from among multiple providers, one or more of the multiple providers to provide at least one of services that is requested to be provided to at least one computing device based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers (para. [0011] network routing server can be configured to receive client requests from multiple client devices and route the client requests to optimal service providers to service the request. network routing service can analyze multiple factors, such as geographic location of the client, geographic location of the service providers, and health metrics describing service quality of the various service providers). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Dyszynski’s disclosure such that the gateway circuitry is further configured to select a service provider based, at least in part, upon geographical locations of the multiple providers. One of ordinary skill in the in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to consider different parameters to select and route requests to an optimal service provider.
Regarding claim 3, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0073] invoke an acceleration device to accelerate a service of the client 300. para. [0081] acceleration management node invokes an acceleration device according to acceleration device information in each acceleration node and may allocate, according to a requirement of an application program of a client and an acceleration type and an algorithm type of each acceleration device. Horwood: para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request...).
Regarding claim 4, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the gateway circuitry is to select, from among the multiple providers, the one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; power data associated with the multiple providers; and geographical locations of the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth. Dyszynski discloses analyzing multiple factors in selecting an optimal service provider.).
Regarding claim 5, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the network apparatus of claim 4, wherein: the expected service level data comprises one or more of: performance data; accuracy data; availability data; latency data; and/or bandwidth data (Wu: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth).
Regarding claim 7, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the at least one of the services comprises one or more of: at least one video service; at least one face detection service; and/or at least one recognition service (Wu: para. [0070] common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding, and the like).
Regarding claim 10, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0073] invoke an acceleration device to accelerate a service of the client 300. para. [0081] acceleration management node invokes an acceleration device according to acceleration device information in each acceleration node and may allocate, according to a requirement of an application program of a client and an acceleration type and an algorithm type of each acceleration device. Horwood: para. [0035] invoking a web service will involve the receiving of a specified web service function call request...).
Regarding claim 11, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the operations also comprise configuring the gateway circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, the one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; and power data associated with the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth. Dyszynski discloses analyzing multiple factors in selecting an optimal service provider.).
Regarding claim 12, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein: the expected service level data comprises one or more of: performance data; accuracy data; availability data; latency data; and/or bandwidth data (Wu: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth).
Regarding claim 14, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the at least one of the services comprises one or more of: at least one video service; at least one face detection service; and/or at least one recognition service (Wu: para. [0070] common acceleration functions may include encryption, decryption, compression, decompression, audio and video encoding and decoding, and the like).
Regarding claim 17, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the method of claim 15, wherein: the at least one provider of the services comprises multiple providers of the services; and the operations also comprise configuring the gateway circuitry to select, from among the multiple providers, the one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; and power data associated with the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth. Dyszynski discloses analyzing multiple factors in selecting an optimal service provider.).
Regarding claim 20, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the data processing system of claim 18, wherein: the gateway circuitry is to select, from among the multiple providers, the one or more of the multiple providers to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device based upon one or more of: expected service level data associated with the multiple providers; cost data associated with the multiple providers; and power data associated with the multiple providers (As explained above, Horwood teaches the gateway circuitry. Wu further discloses: para. [0083] acceleration information obtained by the receiving unit 101 may further include acceleration bandwidth. acceleration bandwidth may include total bandwidth of an acceleration device and details of occupied bandwidth of the acceleration device at a current moment. para. [0084] obtain at least one candidate acceleration device … whose remaining bandwidth is greater than or equal to the target acceleration bandwidth. Dyszynski discloses analyzing multiple factors in selecting an optimal service provider.).
Claim 2, 9, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu in view of Horwood, Dyszynski, and Luo et al. US Patent Publication No. 2022/0078251 (“Luo”).
Regarding claim 2, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the network apparatus of claim 1. Wu teaches wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data.
Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]).
Regarding claim 9, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data.
Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of extending programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]).
Regarding claim 16, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the method of claim 15, wherein: the transforming, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises: generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device; and/or generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data.
Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of extending programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]).
Regarding claim 19, Wu in view of Horwood and Dyszynski teach the data processing system of claim 18, wherein: transformation, at least in part, of the accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by the gateway circuitry comprises: generating data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device; and/or generating invocation data to invoke the at least one of the services (Wu: para. [0093]). Wu does not expressly teach the data is programming data.
Luo discloses transformation, at least in part, of an accelerator service request data into the accelerator configuration data by circuitry comprises generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator to result in configuration of the accelerator to provide the at least one of the services that is requested to be provided to the at least one computing device (para. [0010] programmable package dynamically determined based on a service function. para. [0011] sending, by the VNF, a service acceleration request to the MANO, where the service acceleration request indicates the target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0080] programmable package determining entity determines a target service function that needs to be accelerated. para. [0084] obtains a target programmable package corresponding to the target service function. para. [0085] programmable package is used to run in an acceleration engine to accelerate the service function. para. [0105] sends a service acceleration request to the infrastructure orchestrator in the MANO). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu and Horwood with Luo 's disclosure of generating programming data to be provided to the accelerator. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of providing extending programming and improved scalability as services evolve and expand (para. [0006],[0007]).
Claims 6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu in view of Horwood, Dyszynski, and Khinvasara et al. US Patent Publication No. 2020/0036769 (Khinvasara”).
Regarding claim 6, Wu does not teach the network apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the network apparatus, the gateway circuitry, and/or the at least one provider of the services comprise one or more distributed computing systems.
Khinvasara teaches at least one provider of services comprise one or more distributed computing systems (para. [0022] processing environment… distributed computing environment. para. [0026] web services are implemented in certain environments (e.g., hyperconverged distributed computing environments). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu, Horwood, and Khinvasara with Khinvasara 's disclosure of implementing distributed computing systems. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of scaling of computing resources to provide services (para. [0001]).
Regarding claim 13, Wu does not teach the at least one non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of claim 8, wherein: the network apparatus, the gateway circuitry, and/or the at least one provider of the services comprise one or more distributed computing systems.
Khinvasara teaches at least one provider of services comprise one or more distributed computing systems (para. [0022] processing environment… distributed computing environment. para. [0026] web services are implemented in certain environments (e.g., hyperconverged distributed computing environments). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wu, Horwood, and Khinvasara with Khinvasara 's disclosure of implementing distributed computing systems. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of scaling of computing resources to provide services (para. [0001]).
Examiner’s Note
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Toebes et al. US Patent Publication No. 2010/0250668 (para. [0034] client device location attribute 56a may be particularly relevant in identifying the closest server relative to the client device location; the service level agreement (SLA) attribute 56b may be relevant in distinguishing different service types or destinations based on service-level agreement. para. [0045] selecting a distributed server 14 for providing a service to a client device 12, based on the corresponding server location in the client location)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSHUA JOO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445