DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 5-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou (CN-116264603, provided by the Applicant. The rejection is using the English translation of US 2024/0340468 for easier mapping).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou discloses a content generation method, comprising:
displaying a content generation page, wherein the content generation page is used to
generate textual content required for live-streaming (displaying an edit interface and generating explanation prompt information for at least one object to be broadcast; see at least Figs. 1-2 and paragraphs 0033-0040); and
displaying, in response to target information of a target object that is entered in the content
generation page, live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on
the target information, wherein the live-streaming textual content is used to introduce the target
object in a live-streaming manner (displaying explanation prompt information for the live broadcast object; see at least Figs. 1-2 and 5 and paragraphs 0036, 0067-0068 and 0075).
Regarding claim 2, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, further comprising:
displaying content structure information when the live-streaming textual content is displayed, wherein the content structure information is used to represent a content composition structure of the live-streaming textual content (displaying explanation prompt information for the live broadcast object; see at least Figs. 1-2 and 5 and paragraphs 0036, 0067-0068 and 0075); and
in response to a trigger operation on target structure information in the content structure
information, marking, in the live-streaming textual content, target textual content corresponding
to the target structure information (highlighting or marking import information; see at least paragraph 0045).
Regarding claim 5, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in response to target information of a target object that is entered in the content generation page, live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on the target information, comprises:
in response to detail information of the target object that is entered in the content generation
page, displaying live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on
the detail information; or
in response to identification information of the target object that is entered in the content
generation page, displaying the detail information of the target object, and in response to a content
generation operation on the content generation page, displaying the live-streaming textual content
that is for the target object and generated based on the detail information (displaying explanation prompt information for the live broadcast object; see at least Figs. 1-2 and 5 and paragraphs 0036, 0067-0068 and 0075).
Regarding claim 6, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 5, wherein the target object is a target commodity object, the detail information comprises at least one of a commodity image, a commodity name and commodity attributes of the target commodity object, and the identification information comprises a commodity number and/or a commodity link of the target commodity object (clothing, food, ornament, a book or the like; see at least paragraphs 0035, 0058-0059 and 0071).
Regarding claim 7, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in response to target information of a target object that is entered in the content generation page, live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on the target information, comprises:
in response to commodity information of a target commodity object and sales rule information for the target commodity object that are entered in the content generation page, displaying live-streaming textual content that is for the target commodity object and generated based on the commodity information and the sales rule information (clothing, food, ornament, a book or the like have sales rules associated with them; see at least paragraphs 0035, 0058-0059 and 0071).
Regarding claim 8, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in response to target information of a target object that is entered in the content generation page, live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on the target information, comprises:
in response to target information of a plurality of target objects that is entered in the content
generation page, displaying live-streaming textual content that is for the plurality of the target objects and generated based on the target information of the plurality of the target objects, wherein
the live-streaming textual content comprises live-streaming textual content of each target object
and linking textual content between two adjacent target objects (explanation prompt information for a plurality of objects; see at least paragraphs 0035-0037).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in response to target information of a target object that is entered in the content generation page, live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on the target information, comprises:
in response to the target information of the target object that is entered in the content
generation page, displaying first live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and
generated based on the target information; and
in response to a trigger operation on a regeneration control in the content generation page,
displaying second live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and regenerated based
on the target information, wherein the second live-streaming textual content and the first live-
streaming textual content have different content structures and/or expressions (displaying first and second explanation prompt information for the live broadcast object; see at least Figs. 1-2 and 5 and paragraphs 0036, 0067-0068 and 0075).
Regarding claim 10, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, further comprising:
in response to an edit operation on the live-streaming textual content that is triggered in the content generation page, switching the live-streaming textual content displayed in the content generation page from a display mode to an edit mode (displaying an edit control; see at least paragraphs 0033-0035); and
in response to a modification operation on the live-streaming textual content in the edit
mode, determining modified textual content corresponding to the modification operation, and in
response to a save operation on the modified textual content, displaying the modified textual
content on the content generation page by using the display mode (after the user completes editing content, the device generates explanation prompt information for the object based on the content edited by the user; see at least paragraphs 0039 and 0041).
Regarding claim 11, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, further comprising:
when the live-streaming textual content is displayed, marking and prompting target content
that does not satisfy a preset rule in the live-streaming textual content (clothing, food, ornament, a book or the like have sales rules associated with them; see at least paragraphs 0035, 0058-0059 and 0071).
Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 5.
Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 6.
Claim 15 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 7.
Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 8.
Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 9.
Claim 18 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 10.
Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 11.
Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view Liang (US 2024/0078385).
Regarding claim 3, Zhou discloses the content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the content generation method is applied to a terminal device, and the displaying live-streaming textual content that is for the target object and generated based on the target information comprises:
sending the target information to a server, so that the server obtains the live-streaming
textual content for the target object based on the target information, and sends the live-streaming textual content to the terminal device and generate the textual content required for live-streaming based on input information (sending a request message with object extracted identification information to a service terminal which in turns sends reference information to the user terminal wherein the explanation prompt information of the target object is determined as the reference information of the object to be broadcast; see at least paragraphs 0058-0059, 0074 and 0079); and
displaying the live-streaming textual content after receiving the live-streaming textual content (see at least Figs. 1-2 and 5 and paragraphs 0036, 0067-0068 and 0075), but is not clear about a server with a text generation model.
Liang discloses the above missing limitation; a text about a commodity is sent to a server and the server is loaded with pre-trained text generation model; see at least paragraph 0066.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Zhou by the teachings of Liang by having the above limitations so to be able to obtain summary of a commodity information; see at least paragraph 0066.
Regarding claim 4, Zhou in view of Liang disclose the content generation method according to claim 3, wherein the sending the target information to a server, so that the server obtains the live-streaming textual content for the target object based on the target information and a text generation model comprises:
sending the target information to the server, so that the server inputs the target information
into the text generation model, to obtain live-streaming textual content that is output by the text generation model and for the target object, wherein the text generation model is used to generate divergence information related to the target information based on the target information, and generate the live-streaming textual content for the target object based on the target information and the divergence information (the live streaming textual content of Zhou; as above, in combination with the text generation model of Liang; see at least paragraph 0066).
Conclusion
/YASSIN ALATA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426