DETAILED ACTION
Claim 1 has been examined and is rejected.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 10 and 18 of U.S. Patent No. 12197604. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims cover substantially the same subject matter and recite similar limitations.
Regarding claim 1, claim 1 of Application No. 19/019,371 corresponds to claims 1, 10 and 18 of U.S. Patent No. 12197604. See the table below.
Application No. 19/019,371
U.S. Patent No. 12197604
Claim 1. A method for producing an interactive user interface module, the method comprising: configuring a content management system to store content objects for access by (1) intra-system collaborators of the content management system who are associated with corresponding user profiles within the content management system and (2) extra-system collaborators who are associated with at least an alias;
configuring one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs (a) to refer directly or indirectly, to at least some of the content objects and (b) to permit the extra-system collaborators to access at least some of the content objects over an Internet connection;
forming a shared link event graph data structure based at least in part on access requests that correspond to the one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs;
generating the interactive user interface module by: processing a shared link report query over the shared link event graph data structure to select a set of the extra-enterprise shared link URLs;
processing a shared link event graph query over the shared link event graph data structure; generating a data set of the interactive user interface module based at least in part on results from the shared link event graph query; and
processing, by the interactive user interface module, user inputs captured by user interface screen devices of the interactive user interface module.
Claims 1, 10 and 18. A method for producing an interactive user interface module, the method comprising: configuring a content management system to store content objects for access by (1) intra-system collaborators of the content management system who are associated with corresponding user profiles within the content management system and (2) extra-system collaborators who are associated with at least an alias;
configuring one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs (a) to refer directly or indirectly, to at least some of the content objects and (b) to permit the extra-system collaborators to access at least some of the content objects over an Internet connection;
forming a shared link event graph data structure based at least in part on access requests that correspond to the one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs;
generating the interactive user interface module by: processing a shared link report query over the shared link event graph data structure to select a set of the extra-enterprise shared link URLs;
processing a shared link event graph query over the shared link event graph data structure; generating a data set of the interactive user interface module based at least in part on results from the shared link event graph query; and
processing, by the interactive user interface module, user inputs captured by user interface screen devices of the interactive user interface module.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Srinivasan et al. (U.S. PGPub 2020/0081814) in view of Dietrich et al. (U.S. PGPub 2013/0007207) further in view of Crank et al. (U.S. PGPub 2013/0339514).
Regarding claim 1, Srinivasan teaches A method for producing an interactive user interface module, the method comprising: (2) extra-system collaborators who are associated with at least an alias; (Srinivasan, see figs. 2-3, 5 and 6; see paragraph 0042 where the user who created the activity that triggered the operation log entry, the URL of the application or module of production instance 445 connected to by client browser, system generated identifier (alias) of the client (e.g., remote client device 455) making the request...; see paragraph 0041 where the resource may be webpage (e.g., any active or passive webpage like a webpage form, portal, knowledge base article, and the like) hosted on production instance 445 and accessible by a URL...Each time a request for accessing the resource (e.g., URL, API, and the like) is received by production instance 445 and the request is processed, processing of the request may be treated as an operation (e.g., transaction),...; see paragraph 0038 where accessible by a user of remote client device 455 via network 401 through an application interface such as, for example, a GUI or a web browser executing on remote client device 455, in order to access software applications, services, and data deployed on production instance 445...)
configuring one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs (a) to refer directly or indirectly, to at least some of the content objects and (b) to permit the extra-system collaborators to access at least some of the content objects over an Internet connection; (Srinivasan, see figs. 2-3, 5 and 6; see paragraph 0041 where the resource may be webpage (e.g., any active or passive webpage like a webpage form, portal, knowledge base article, and the like) hosted on production instance 445 and accessible by a URL...Each time a request for accessing the resource (e.g., URL, API, and the like) is received by production instance 445 and the request is processed, processing of the request may be treated as an operation (e.g., transaction),...; see paragraph 0038 where accessible by a user of remote client device 455 via network 401 through an application interface such as, for example, a GUI or a web browser executing on remote client device 455, in order to access software applications, services, and data deployed on production instance 445...)
forming a shared link event graph data structure based at least in part on access requests that correspond to the one or more extra-enterprise shared link URLs; (Srinivasan, see figs. 5 and 6; see paragraph 0040 where operation log 452 that records all user interactions or activity with production instance 445. For example, any request or user interaction (e.g., HTTP request) coming into production instance 445 from an external source for processing (e.g., from a browser on remote client device 455, from an application programming interface (API), and the like) may be treated as an operation (e.g., transaction, activity....; see paragraph 0022 where monitor a resource (e.g., application programming interface (APIs), uniform resource locator (URLs), and the like) based on a minimal set of metrics already captured; see paragraph 0024 where accessing the monitored resource (e.g., a call to the API, request to open a form corresponding to a URL...)
generating the interactive user interface module by: processing a shared link report query over the shared link event graph data structure to select a set of the extra-enterprise shared link URLs; (Srinivasan, see figs. 5 and 6; see paragraph 0040 where operation log 452 that records all user interactions or activity with production instance 445. For example, any request or user interaction (e.g., HTTP request)...; see paragraphs 0041-0042 where plurality of rows with each row representing an operation log entry 505 (505A-N) representing an incoming request (e.g., HTTP request) to production instance 445...GUI 600 of an operation log entry... information corresponding to a plurality of categories for identifying the entry and recording corresponding measurement data of a plurality of metrics 610... categories may include information on the date and time of the browser action...the user who created the activity that triggered the operation log entry, the URL of the application or module of production instance 445 connected to by client browser, system generated identifier of the client (e.g., remote client device 455) making the request, IP address of the client making the request, indication of whether a compressed webpage was requested by the client...)
processing a shared link event graph query over the shared link event graph data structure; (Srinivasan, see figs. 5 and 6; see paragraph 0040 where operation log 452 that records all user interactions or activity with production instance 445. For example, any request or user interaction (e.g., HTTP request)...; see paragraphs 0041-0042 where plurality of rows with each row representing an operation log entry 505 (505A-N) representing an incoming request (e.g., HTTP request) to production instance 445...GUI 600 of an operation log entry... information corresponding to a plurality of categories for identifying the entry and recording corresponding measurement data of a plurality of metrics 610... categories may include information on the date and time of the browser action...the user who created the activity that triggered the operation log entry, the URL of the application or module of production instance 445 connected to by client browser, system generated identifier of the client (e.g., remote client device 455) making the request, IP address of the client making the request, indication of whether a compressed webpage was requested by the client...)
generating a data set of the interactive user interface module based at least in part on results from the shared link event graph query; and (Srinivasan, see figs. 5 and 6; see paragraph 0040 where operation log 452 that records all user interactions or activity with production instance 445. For example, any request or user interaction (e.g., HTTP request)...; see paragraphs 0041-0042 where plurality of rows with each row representing an operation log entry 505 (505A-N) representing an incoming request (e.g., HTTP request) to production instance 445...GUI 600 of an operation log entry... information corresponding to a plurality of categories for identifying the entry and recording corresponding measurement data of a plurality of metrics 610... categories may include information on the date and time of the browser action...the user who created the activity that triggered the operation log entry, the URL of the application or module of production instance 445 connected to by client browser, system generated identifier of the client (e.g., remote client device 455) making the request, IP address of the client making the request, indication of whether a compressed webpage was requested by the client...; see also paragraphs 0043-0044)
However, Srinivasan does not explicitly teach configuring a content management system to store content objects for access by (1) intra-system collaborators of the content management system who are associated with corresponding user profiles within the content management system and
Dietrich teaches configuring a content management system to store content objects for access by (1) intra-system collaborators of the content management system who are associated with corresponding user profiles within the content management system and (Dietrich, see fig. 8; see paragraph 0057 where the central management server may authenticate the remote user based on a username and password provided by the remote user or from a link that the remote user has accessed (e.g., a specific URL)...a determination is made whether the authorized remote user has permission to access the service and/or files of the service device associated with the particular routing management device....authorized remote user does have permission (intra-system collaborators) to access the service and/or files of the service device associated with the particular routing management device, then, at block 860, the communication from the authorized remote user may be relayed from the central management server to the routing management device on a particular local area network...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Srinivasan and Dietrich to provide the technique of configuring a content management system to store content objects for access by (1) intra-system collaborators of the content management system who are associated with corresponding user profiles within the content management system of Dietrich in the system of Srinivasan in order to provide access to objects (e.g., files) from a plurality of network locations (Dietrich, see paragraph 0007).
However, Srinivasan-Dietrich does not explicitly teach processing, by the interactive user interface module, user inputs captured by user interface screen devices of the interactive user interface module.
Crank teaches processing, by the interactive user interface module, user inputs captured by user interface screen devices of the interactive user interface module. (Crank, see fig. 10; see figs. 11-13; see paragraph 0071 where pull down menu 1020 for the groupings, and in this exemplary embodiment, the user selects URL class from the pull down menu…; see paragraph 0003 where interactive analytics of the logged data traffic, wherein the first request includes a date range, a visualization type, and a grouping; obtaining data traffic from the log system responsive to the first request; formatting the obtained data traffic based on the date range, the visualization type, and the grouping to provide a first interaction based on the first request; displaying the first interaction; and storing the first interaction in a history list.; see paragraph 0019 interaction with data through various mechanism such as direct selection of visualization type, filters and grouping; context-aware drilldown, progressively applying filters and changing the grouping)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Srinivasan-Dietrich and Crank to provide the technique of processing, by the interactive user interface module, user inputs captured by user interface screen devices of the interactive user interface module of Crank in the system of Srinivasan-Dietrich in order to conserve system resources and increase efficiency (Crank, see paragraph 0044).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPub 2018/0060371, which describes systems, apparatus, methods, and computer program products for accessing and displaying shared data;
U.S. PGPub 2014/0282901, which describes a method for managing shared content with a content management system; and
U.S. Patent No. 10867063, which describes a shared database platform that implements dynamic masking on data shared between users where specific data is masked, transformed, or otherwise modified based on preconfigured functions that are associated with user roles.
/MENG VANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443