DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jain (USP 9,437,212).
Regarding claim 2, Jain discloses a system architecture in figures 2 and 6 that teaches: converting a time domain signal output from each channel into a frequency domain signal (208) ; calculating one or more error parameters according to the frequency domain signal (212, see 608, 610 for details); correcting the frequency domain signal in one or more different channels according to the one or more error parameters (212, 608,610 for details); and converting the corrected frequency domain signal into one or more corrected time domain signals (218) (see figures 2, 6 and their descriptions).
Regarding claim 2, Jain teaches in figures 2 and 6 there is one channel (Yt).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 2006/0232460) and further in view of Chao (US 2024/0196149).
Regarding claim 1, Huang et al. discloses a time-interleave ADC architecture in figure 1 that teaches: converter circuit (120), error calculation circuit (130) and error correcting or compensating circuit (140) and outputting corrected outputs (see figures 1-2 and their descriptions).
However, Huang fails to teach or suggest input domain be time to frequency and converting back from frequency to time domain after error correcting or compensating function.
While, Chao discloses signal processing architecture in figure 5 that teaches time domain be converting to frequency domain (510) then converting back from frequency domain to time domain (530) after error correcting or compensating function (see figure 5 and its descriptions).
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing time of the invention to implement Chao’s teaching into Huang’s discloses to satisfy the invention needed.
Regarding claim 2, Huang further teaches the calibrating or correcting or compensation channel is 1 (see figures 1-2).
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 2006/0232460) and further in view of Jain (USP 9,437,212)
Regarding claim 1, Huang et al. discloses a time-interleave ADC architecture in figure 1 that teaches: converter circuit (120), error calculation circuit (130) and error correcting or compensating circuit (140) and outputting corrected outputs (see figures 1-2 and their descriptions).
However, Huang et al. fails to teach or suggest input domain be time to frequency and converting back from frequency to time domain after error correcting or compensating function.
While, Jain discloses signal processing architecture in figure 2 that teaches time domain be converting to frequency domain (208) then converting back from frequency domain to time domain (218) after error correcting or compensating function (see figure 2 and its descriptions).
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing time of the invention to implement Jain’s teaching into Huang’s discloses to satisfy the invention needed.
Regarding claim 2, Huang further teaches the calibrating or correcting or compensation channel is 1 (see figures 1-2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but they would be considered for allowable if they are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein calculating the one or more error parameters according to the frequency domain signal also includes correcting the one or more error parameters according to a change in a process-voltage-temperature (PVT) parameter.
Claims 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but they would be considered for allowable if they are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest prior art of record, considered individually or in combination, fails to fairly teach or suggest objected features, which is: wherein the one or more error parameters include a DC offset error parameter, an amplitude error parameter, and a phase error parameter.
Cited References
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cited references are related to instant application subject matters.
Conclusion
/LAM T MAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845