DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jensen (US 20220291677, hereinafter “Jensen”).
Regarding claim 1, Jensen discloses,
A wireless transmission module for an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (The SSCM 100a is designed to be removably attached or otherwise integrated with the UAS, and the remote receiver/display 150a, [0051]-[0052]), comprising:
a processor configured to process data ( processor 110a for receiving the GPS data [0052]; Upon receipt of sensor data from the GPS 145, the processor module 110a may perform certain processing of the data prescribed by the flight code 112a [0058]) to generate a UAV control packet or a broadcast remote identification (Remote ID) packet (The data structure is then used to pack the data elements into a comma delimited data array (packet) and sent to the WiFi enabled remote receiver/display 150a for parsing by the html/JavaScript code [0071]; );
a baseband integrated circuit (IC) coupled to the processor (a module 115a integrating a WiFi transceiver 130a and processor 110a is used [0055]), and configured to convert the UAV control packet or the broadcast Remote ID packet into a radio frequency (RF) signal (communication module 130a as a wi-Fi transceiver and states it transmits the RID data over Wi-Fi network 199a [0054]; Figure 1A expressly labels component 130a as an “RF communication module (WiFi); the processed Remote-ID data is packed in a packet and sent through the Wi-Fi communication module [0071]-[0072]. Therefore, Wi-Fi transceiver 130 necessarily converts the processor-generated Remote-ID packet into a Wi-Fi RF signal for wireless transmission)” ; and
an antenna coupled to the baseband integrated circuit, and configured to wirelessly transmit the RF signal (In FIG. 1a it is seen that the communication module(s) 130a is connected to one or more antenna 135a for broadcast of the remote ID data [0064]).
Regarding claim 6, Jensen discloses,
A wireless transmission method for an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (The SSCM 100a is designed to be removably attached or otherwise integrated with the UAS, and the remote receiver/display 150a, [0051]-[0052]), comprising:
processing data using a processor ( processor 110a for receiving the GPS data [0052]; Upon receipt of sensor data from the GPS 145, the processor module 110a may perform certain processing of the data prescribed by the flight code 112a [0058]) to generate a UAV control packet or a broadcast remote identification (Remote ID) packet (The data structure is then used to pack the data elements into a comma delimited data array (packet) and sent to the WiFi enabled remote receiver/display 150a for parsing by the html/JavaScript code [0071]; );
converting the UAV control packet or the broadcast Remote ID packet into a radio frequency (RF) signal using a baseband integrated circuit (IC) (a module 115a integrating a WiFi transceiver 130a and processor 110a is used [0055]), and (communication module 130a as a wi-Fi transceiver and states it transmits the RID data over Wi-Fi network 199a [0054]; Figure 1A expressly labels component 130a as an “RF communication module (WiFi); the processed Remote-ID data is packed in a packet and sent through the Wi-Fi communication module [0071]-[0072]. Therefore, Wi-Fi transceiver 130 necessarily converts the processor-generated Remote-ID packet into a Wi-Fi RF signal for wireless transmission)” ; and
wirelessly transmitting the RF signal through an antenna (In FIG. 1a it is seen that the communication module(s) 130a is connected to one or more antenna 135a for broadcast of the remote ID data [0064]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jensen, and further in view of Liao (US 20210329460, hereinafter “Liao”).
Regarding claim 2, Jensen discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Jensen does not disclose, a power amplifier configured to amplify the RF signal to output an amplified RF signal, wherein the antenna is coupled to the power amplifier for wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal.
In the same field of endeavor, Liao discloses, a power amplifier configured to amplify the RF signal to output an amplified RF signal (the transmit signal path of the FEM circuitry 1230 may include a power amplifier (PA) to amplify input RF signals, [0199]-[0200]), wherein the antenna is coupled to the power amplifier for wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal (one or more filters to generate RF signals for subsequent transmission (e.g., by one or more of the one or more antennas 1232), [0199]-[0200]).
Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jensen by specifically providing a power amplifier configured to amplify the RF signal to output an amplified RF signal, wherein the antenna is coupled to the power amplifier for wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal, as taught by Liao for the purpose of providing for provisioning services for an unmanned aerial system (UAS) in a 3GPP network, enabling communication for command and control in 5G systems, and enabling UAS service for identification and operation in a 3GPP system (abstract).
Regarding claim 7, Jensen discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), however Jensen does not disclose, amplifying the RF signal using a power amplifier to output an amplified RF signal, wherein wirelessly transmitting the RF signal through the antenna is wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal through the antenna.
In the same field of endeavor, Liao discloses, amplifying the RF signal using a power amplifier to output an amplified RF signal (the transmit signal path of the FEM circuitry 1230 may include a power amplifier (PA) to amplify input RF signals, [0199]-[0200]), wherein wirelessly transmitting the RF signal through the antenna is wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal through the antenna (one or more filters to generate RF signals for subsequent transmission (e.g., by one or more of the one or more antennas 1232), [0199]-[0200]).
Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jensen by specifically providing amplifying the RF signal using a power amplifier to output an amplified RF signal, wherein wirelessly transmitting the RF signal through the antenna is wirelessly transmitting the amplified RF signal through the antenna, as taught by Liao for the purpose of providing for provisioning services for an unmanned aerial system (UAS) in a 3GPP network, enabling communication for command and control in 5G systems, and enabling UAS service for identification and operation in a 3GPP system (abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior arts, Jensen and Liao, whether taken alone or in combination does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the power amplifier is a high-power power amplifier, the amplified RF signal is a high-power RF signal, and the wireless transmission module further comprises: a low-power power amplifier; a first RF switch coupled to the baseband IC, the high-power power amplifier and the low-power power amplifier, and configured to selectively transmit the RF signal to the high-power power amplifier to enable the high-power power amplifier to output the high-power RF signal according to the RF signal, or selectively transmit the RF signal to the low-power power amplifier to enable the low-power power amplifier to output a low-power RF signal according to the RF signal; and a second RF switch coupled to the high-power power amplifier, the low-power power amplifier and the antenna, and configured to selectively transmit the high-power RF signal to the antenna, or selectively transmit the low-power RF signal to the antenna; wherein the antenna is configured to wirelessly transmit the high-power RF signal or the low-power RF signal”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 1 and 2.
Claims 4 and 5 are allowed as those inherit the allowable subject matter from
claim 3.
Regarding claim 8, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior arts, Jensen and Liao, whether taken alone or in combination does not teach the following novel feature:
“wherein the power amplifier is a high-power power amplifier, the amplified RF signal is a high-power RF signal, and the wireless transmission module further comprises: a low-power power amplifier; a first RF switch coupled to the baseband IC, the high-power power amplifier and the low-power power amplifier, and configured to selectively transmit the RF signal to the high-power power amplifier to enable the high-power power amplifier to output the high-power RF signal according to the RF signal, or selectively transmit the RF signal to the low-power power amplifier to enable the low-power power amplifier to output a low-power RF signal according to the RF signal; and a second RF switch coupled to the high-power power amplifier, the low-power power amplifier and the antenna, and configured to selectively transmit the high-power RF signal to the antenna, or selectively transmit the low-power RF signal to the antenna; wherein the antenna is configured to wirelessly transmit the high-power RF signal or the low-power RF signal”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 5 and 6.
Claims 9 and 10 are allowed as those inherit the allowable subject matter from
claim 8.
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20240297622: Apparatus and methods for pre-distorting a radio frequency transmit signal based on local oscillator clock shaping are disclosed. In certain embodiments, one or more clock signals generated by a local oscillator and used for mixing in a transceiver are shaped to account for non-linearity of a power amplifier that amplifies the radio frequency transmit signal.
US 12143132: Power amplifier systems with non-linear antenna impedance for load compensation are provided. In certain embodiments, a method of power amplification in a mobile device is provided. The method includes generating a radio frequency input signal using a transceiver, amplifying the radio frequency input signal to generate a radio frequency output signal using a power amplifier.
US 20240215108: Apparatuses and methods for resource allocation of low power signals. A method of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes receiving a first configuration for a discontinuous reception (DRX) of a low power signal; determining, based on the first configuration for the DRX, a duration of an ON period associated with the DRX, a cycle period within which the ON period periodically occurs in time.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641